130x130_sq_1341917029725-largeflowerpetals

Sweet Caroline's Cakes

Marietta , GA

LOCATION

We offer Complimentary Consultations
Marietta, GA US 30062 (map)

PHONE

770-639-2211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Story



Kimberley began baking at the age of 3. Her grandmother Catherine was a local baker in her hometown in SC where she baked cakes and pies for the local... Read more
Our Story



Kimberley began baking at the age of 3. Her grandmother Catherine was a local baker in her hometown in SC where she baked cakes and pies for the local restaurants, friends, and families. Grandmother would make sure to save just enough batter for Kimberley to fill her small baking pans with so that she could make the same cakes as Grandma! Her grandma would take her to a local farm where they purchased, eggs, hand churned butter and fresh cream for her cakes.

At a very young age, Kimberley learned that the secret to baking good cakes was being picky about your ingredients and lots of love. Using the finest ingredients for the cakes at Sweet Caroline’s is a must. Kimberley always tries to come up with unique flavor combinations to help brides and groom’s achieve the most delicious wedding and grooms cakes! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341916801218-largeflowerpetals
130x130_sq_1213897268523-castle1
130x130_sq_1277769947231-62010058
130x130_sq_1341916619333-abstractfondantruffles
130x130_sq_1277769961309-horizontallimegreenribbonandmonogram
130x130_sq_1277769952419-62010028
130x130_sq_1341916812923-ruffles1
130x130_sq_1277769954216-decisivemomentsphoto
130x130_sq_1277770632747-51610052
130x130_sq_1277769955231-62010092
130x130_sq_1277769966747-smoothwithmonogram1
130x130_sq_1277770370841-41010007
130x130_sq_1277770518341-march002
130x130_sq_1277770930028-flowersandbutterfliescloseup
130x130_sq_1277771089153-iphone210782
130x130_sq_1277771255997-61110013
130x130_sq_1277771309122-52910037
130x130_sq_1341917239337-largepetals

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I knew when we left our tasting that we would be using Sweet Caroline's! We could not imagine any cake being better and the choices of flavors was abundant. We tried another tasting from a different vendor and there was certainly no comparison! We called Kimberly and ordered the wedding cake. Once at the venue, it did not disappoint! The cake was so moist and the flavors and fillings we chose were exactly as we had remembered. The cake was so gorgeous...there were so many compliments that I hated to see it cut! The aroma of it in the venue was unmistakeable! Thank you, Sweet Caroline's, for making this part of the wedding so perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly did an AMAZING job on our cake! It was delicious and so beautiful! She was very flexible with the flavors and wanted to make sure it was something we liked. She did such a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say about Sweet Caroline's Cakes is YUMM!!! My husband and I got to choose two flavors to go into our beautifully designed cake and I tell you, we ate that cake like there was no tomorrow! We loved the design and everyone just complimented how beautiful it was throughout the evening. Our guests said it was very delicious and we got some leftovers to take home with us afterwards as well. I would recommend her services to anyone! Thank you so much for making such a beautiful cake for our wedding!

Love,
Meghan and Sean
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was so nice and easy to work with. She did both our wedding and grooms cake. Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and the grooms cake looked great, too! They were both SO yummy! Our friends and family are STILL talking about it months after the wedding. I highly recommend her and will definitely use her again for future celebrations!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious and scrumptious!! I have a gluten/wheat allergy. For our wedding, I knew I wanted a gluten free cake (small for us). I never know how soft or tasty gluten free cake will be. Kimberly presented us with multiple options and they were all AMAZING!! We selected one that had a brownie layer on the bottom. It was the best cake I've ever had (even before I had to go gluten free). For our guests, she made gluten free cake pops, truffles and cupcakes that mirrored our cake. Guests had no clue they were eating gluten free. Cake pops were the biggest hut and were devoured quickly. I still receive requests for them. :). Kimberly was responsive, easy to work with, understanding and a great baker!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with our wedding cakes from Kimberely and Sweet Caroline's! Every detail was beautiful, and both tasted delicious! My guests were raving about the cakes for days. The flavors she offers are very unique, and she is flexible to cater to designs you may like. We enjoyed our triple chocolate wedding cake, and strawberries & cream/Grand Marnier grooms cake (shaped like a button down shirt & bow tie, so cute!). Wonderful experience overall!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.8/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Kimberly at Sweet Caroline's Cakes. She also made our grooms cake. Both of them were amazing. The salted caramel cake is delicious! We had leftovers and our guests as well as friends eating the leftovers love it! Our theme for our wedding was cherry blossoms and she made the cake exactly the way I imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was such a delight to work with! She was very flexible and knew exactly what we wanted in a cake design. She made the cutest little GA bulldog, looking like he was popping his head out from one of the layers of fondant, to surprise my husband. It was perfection! And let's not forget about how it tasted! It's probably the most amazing cake I have ever eaten. We did layers in salted caramel, strawberries and cream, and chocolate hazelnut. Many people have made comments to us on how amazing the cake tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1295976116294-img00174201010161746
Jana
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Kimberley came through for me in a pinch when my initial cake vendor vanished into thin air. I only had 10 days to find a new cake vendor. I was contacting vendors all over town, but Sweet Caroline's came recommended from my wedding venue, so I scheduled an appointment with them. Kimberley was great to work with and the cake was delicious! I have since had at least 5 friends or family members bring up to me how much they loved the cake and how gorgeous it turned out. Unfortunately, in the craziness of the wedding day, I only had about 2 bites of the cake, but I can't wait until our anniversary to have some more. I would highly recommend Sweet Caroline's Cakes to any bride. Their prices are also much more reasonable than some other places.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was an amazing vendor to work with. Both our wedding cake and the groom's cake looked and tasted amazing. Going into my initial consultation with Kimberley, I had no idea what I wanted. I had been to another really large bakery in Atlanta, and I wasn't sure which direction we wanted to go in. I tried Kimberley's cake and the freshness and flavor won me over. I also knew I wanted to do a groom's cake. I wanted a Michael Jackson cake, since my husband is huge fan. She brought his "Bad" album cover to life and it tasted really good as well. Almost a year later, people are still talking about how great our cake was. I am so happy we chose her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We lOVED our wedding cake. We did a tasting beforehand with Kimberly to taste her cake flavors and talk about the design. I wanted a beaded icing border that she had never done before but I gave her a picture and she did a beautiful job.

Many of our guests told us that they thought the cake was delicious..it was also a great value for the money. We shopped around at several bakeries before making a decision on our wedding cake and Sweet Caroline's pricing was very reasonable for a 3 tier cake for 150 guests compared to the pricing some of the other bakeries offered us.

Kimberly, you did a FANTASTIC job. We can't wait to eat the top tier on our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Sweet Carolines Cakes! I have had the wonderful opportunity to enjoy Kimberly's cake for a over 20 years now. Being in the wedding industry, I have come across many vendors over the years, but none have ever come to close to
Kimberly's professionalism, flexibility, and willingness to please the bride. Of course her cakes are beautiful in design, and taste great (my favorite is salted caramed). However, the real treat is working with Kimberly. I know that she will
go above and beyond to "take care of business", and always exceeds expectations. Simply said, she is the very best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly the owner of Sweet Caroline's Cakes was such a joy to work with! Her cakes are amazing...the SALTED CARAMEL is out of the world! My husband and I just got married and we had her do our cakes for our wedding and for our main wedding cake we have 2 of the layers SALTED CARAMEL and the middle layer STRAWBERRY CREAM such a refreshing cake for a summer wedding. Our guest are still raving about the cake! I would highly recommend using Sweet Caroline's Cakes for your next upcoming event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is truly amazing. Every cake we tried at our tasting was fantastic. We chose two flavors for our wedding cake: carrot cake and salted caramel. These were such a hit- we are tempted to eat the top of our cake early! The groom's cake was German chocolate, and it was shaped like Indiana Jones's fedora. She is a miracle worker. And don't doubt fondant. I wasn't a believer, but hers convinced me! I recommend her to everyone .
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was great! Every cake we tasted was wonderful and she did a beautiful job on our wedding cake and grooms cake. Everyone at the wedding continued to comment on how great the cake tasted and how beautiful they were. She was a pleasure to do business with. I would highly recommend using her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joesbride
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly makes the most fabulous cakes! We decided to do a cake tasting when the venue’s cake did astonish us. The variety and flavors she offers is spectacular and the cake is fresh, moist & delicious even a week later. ☺ We L*O*V*E the cake, both flavors we chose! Stop your search here – you can’t go wrong. Thanks Kimberly!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Very polite, on time, beautiful, and great tasting wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberley is wonderfully creative! The cake she made for my son's rehearsal party was first and foremost a delicious and moist carrot carrot. The design was very creative, professional, with the right amount of humor. My son just graduated from Dental school 2 weeks before his wedding. His fiancée also just graduated from medical school and is going to be a Ophthomologist. The cake was a large tooth, wearing glasses with a large toothbrush resting on it that had their wedding date written on it. All around the cake was dental floss, toothpaste, eye drops and a bottle of prescription pills for love sickness! It was adorable and everyone ate the whole cake that night! No leftovers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was great to work with- totally created my daughter's vision of the cake design she wanted! Besides being a beautiful cake, it was so delicious. We had different flavors for each tier. Everyone commented on the beauty and taste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Caroline's was one of the hits of my daugher's wedding! Kimberly worked with me for months perfecting the design of the cake, and it was beyond our expectations! Not only was everyone in awe of the design, but each of the five different layers was beyond delicious. (we have since had Kimberly make birthday cakes for our family, as did some of the wedding guests) Several friends confessed that they went back for a second piece! Kimberly is the best, and we would have her again and again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We just got married at Naylor Hall on Saturday, March 31, 2012, and Kimberley was part of the package Naylor offers. We were thrilled to see her in the package, as we saw some of her cakes online and loved them! We went for a tasting and selected 2 flavors for a 3-tier cake. We wanted something colorful, fun, and different....not the average pretty cake, but something that reflected our somewhat quirky personalities. Kimberley nailed it! After giving that direction, I was worried it would be a gaudy mess and maybe I had gone the wrong way on the design, but she incorporated all our elements, all our personal touches (our initial, our colors, and even a pattern reminiscent of the vintage swirls on my rings) and made it look beautiful! It was pretty, fun, and tasted delicious! Guests raved about the cake and enjoyed both flavors we chose. Couldn't have gone better! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keri82
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly's cakes are wonderful! I used her services for my wedding in March, and couldn't have been happier. She made our cake tasting fun and allowed us to taste many different flavors of cake to decide what we wanted for each layer.
She created a lace detailing that was almost exactly like my dress to encompass the layers of the cake. It just looked beautiful. Our cake also tasted delicious, which is hard to find these days.
I would definitely recommend her services. My sister is also using her for her wedding in November!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarahrh
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with my wedding cake from Sweet Caroline's. Not only did it look amazing, but tasted amazing as well! All of our guests were going back for seconds and asking who made the cake. Kimberley was so easy to work with and even made a small dummy cake to make sure I liked the custom design. My Fiance was not able to make the tasting, so Kimberley made a plate of samples I could take home to him. It was such a fun experience designing my cake and Kimberley made my dream come to life! I highly recommend Sweet Caroline's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride2012
Wedding:
12/17/2011
1.5/5.0
I was EXTREMELY disappointed in my wedding cake. Though it tasted delicious, it was one of the WORST wedding cakes I have ever seen.

When deciding on my cake, I took a picture of a cake that I wanted to be replicated in part. I gave her a copy to keep for her records. There was some intricate piping that I wanted on the cake and she assured me that she could do it. The piping was to be the only decoration on the cake.

She brought the cake to the venue without any of the piping done and because she was running late, she did the piping very quickly at the site. It was lopsided, uneven, and crooked. When I saw it, I almost cried it was so terrible. I could not believe that someone would make anyone pay for that kind of hasty work.

The cake was the focal point of the room and I was embarrassed by it. Do not use this vendor. They should be ashamed of their work on my wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sweet Caroline's Cakes responded with the following comments:

I am saddened to see your ratings on Wedding Wire. This is the first that I have heard of your disappointment with your cake. I went thru your wedding planner and she approved the final design. I tend to think that maybe it was not approved by you. When I put the sketch next to the photo they are very close. Of course it is pencil vs icing. I hand extruded all of your cake details which took many hours as I had originally tried to hand pipe the design but on the fondant, it just didn’t stand out enough so I spent 10 hours hand extruding all the details. I decided since the cake was so heavy not to stack the cake until I got there to the event. Your planner had me deliver later than I had thought too. When we arrived to set the cake up, no one told me there were lights set-up behind the cake table and I tripped and nearly went into the cake base. I had to straighten a few of the hearts on the base that I had to straighten due to tripping and after your planner called me to come back, I re-straightened everything and added extra embellishments to the cake as she said that I did not do enough. Although, when I go went back to the cake sketch, there were only a few scrolls on two of the cakes and not as many as your planner had me add when I arrived. So if you have an issue with the cake, I would kindly appreciate you informing me of this rather than publically slandering my reputation. I would have gladly done whatever you wanted as again, I did what was agreed on with your planner who the sketch beforehand. I am very saddened by your review as I always try to make every bride’s cake a great experience for them. I am so saddened that I fell short of making this happen for you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msquires18
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was fabulous to work with, and I knew at first taste that she had to do our wedding cake! Our guests raved about our cake after we returned from our honeymoon saying that it was the best they had ever had! I definitely hope to have an opportunity to use her again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgreen11511
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.6/5.0
Her cakes taste so good!! We love how she really lets you design your own cake and doesn't talk you into her design.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1278621222480-dscn2477
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
What can I say about these cakes. They are the best cakes I've ever tried anywhere for anything. Kimberley has a licensed kitchen and works out of her home, so I was a bit worried for the first meeting. But the free tasting was amazing and she had four sample flavors to try. They were all superb. The red velvet cake taste so much better than any other I've ever had. The fondant was delicious and tasted of marshmallows.
I tried a few other bakeries in town and realized quickly there was no comparison in terms of flavor. My only 4.0 for responsiveness was that she is very busy and sometimes I felt like it was hard to coordinate communication. But I wouldn't consider it enough to say it was really a complaint.
She arrived on time at the venue and added the cake topper. It was the most precious beautiful cake ever. I did go for a simple design of swiss dots w/ ribbon.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jstrudel
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Delicious and beautiful are the two words, which described our cake. Kimberley did an amazing job. She was able to listen to our vision and make it a reality. It is not all the time that you find a perfect combination of beauty and deliciousness, but they have figured it out. Thank you for making our wedding cake and day so special!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberley did an amazing job on our wedding and grooms cakes. They were exactly what I envisioned and more. They were beautiful, but incredibly delicious. People kept telling me they don't usually eat the cake at weddings, but fell in love with mine. Our wedding cake was grand marnier with stawberries and cream the grooms cake was a decadent chocolate with ganache and strawberries.

Kimberley is an artist who can really take any design and make it into a beautiful cake. I would recommend Sweet Carolines to anyone who is planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoannaT35
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberley Radwick with Sweet Caroline's Cakes did a phenomenal job for us!! The wedding cake was so much prettier than I even imagined! And we gave her a huge challenge for the groom's cake. She went above and beyond and made us an apache helicopter that looks exactly like a real one... it even had a spinning rotor!! We appreciate her hard work and she was so pleasant to work with. Her pricing is awesome... oh and the cakes tasted homemade!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/16/2010
4.8/5.0
We knew we had found the person that was going to make our wedding cake from our first bite during the tasting. Kimberly's cakes are not only the best wedding cake I have ever had, but the best cake bar none. Kimberly also was able to create an item she had never done before for our grooms cake because that was my husband's request and they also turned out amazing. Not only did the cake taste great, but it was beautiful too! It was everything I was hoping for and more. I can't wait to eat the top on our 1 year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scotti
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was great and her cake is AWESOME!! She even let us come out twice so my husband could also taste the cake. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
We really procrastinated in this area, and were fortunate to find Sweet Caroline's Cakes. With only a few weeks to go, she custom designed a beautiful 'castle' groomscake for my husband and made this fabulous 3 tier filigree bridal cake. They were gorgeous and delicious!

She is really talented and has a great book of previous work to choose from. She is also really creative with custom creations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Most Wedding Cakes are beautiful and they taste ok! This cake was georgeous and delicious...the best of both! I highly recommend using Sweet Caroline's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantelle
Wedding:
2/11/2006
5.0/5.0
My cake looked exactly like the picture Kim showed me. She is the best in the baking business.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daryl
Wedding:
2/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Our cake was not only beautiful but delicious. I am glad my wife has such good taste in bakers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sweet Caroline's Cakes was amazing! I tasted the cake twice, once at Naylor Hall (this cake vendor is part of the package); and once with my husband at the owner's house. Both my husband and I loved the cake. In our 3 tier cake, two layers were black tie (which is 3 different chocolates) and one layer was strawberry grand mariner. The cake was so moist and delicious. The design was also very nice. I think Kimberley could do almost any design you asked for. I looked through tons of magazines and picked designs I liked, and she incorporated all the designs into one - and drew a picture right there for me to see what she was picturing, and what it would look like. She was really easy to work with and the cake looked beautiful. The only thing we had a tough time with was getting our schedules to match up so we could do a cake tasting. She is really busy, and I travel a lot with work, so that was kind of tough. But we made it happen, and it was well worth the wait.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1314538217354-0518
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Amazing cake! We tried many different cake vendors, and we HAD to go with Sweet Caroline's after tasting Kimberley's cakes. Our guests loved the cake, and she made it look exactly like we had envisioned! We could not have been happier with our cake on our wedding day and HIGHLY recommend Sweet Caroline's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We have been to sooo many weddings where the wedding cake tasted awful! Our biggest thing was having a delicious cake! When we met with Kimberly, she was awesome! Our cake looked beautiful!!! We couldn't decide on a flavor because they were all so good so each layer of our cake was a different flavor! I ordered cake toppers that didn't come with a stand so Kimberly was able to make a stand last minute! She was great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer a 10% Discount to our Military for their wedding and groom's cakes!
Deal #WWab1ee364c8256a28
220x220_1341917029725-largeflowerpetals

MAP

 
We offer Complimentary Consultations, Marietta, GA 30062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Caroline's Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341917029725-largeflowerpetals