130x130_sq_1360266006614-bridal0031450x520

Sweet Elegance Bridal

Decatur , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1652 Church Street
Decatur, GA US 30033 (map)

PHONE

404-292-8424

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a stylish boutique with lots of flare and a belief that customer service is of utmost importance.

At SWEET ELEGANCE BRIDAL, we are passionate about making sure our... Read more
We are a stylish boutique with lots of flare and a belief that customer service is of utmost importance.

At SWEET ELEGANCE BRIDAL, we are passionate about making sure our Brides, Bridesmaids and Mothers have the ultimate bridal experience. No matter what style you are looking for, we are here to help you find the wedding dress of your dreams.

We have glamorous and elegant designer bridal gowns in beautiful fabrics with exquisite details. Our trend-setting collection of shoes and accessories, including veils and jewelry, are beautiful and unique.
CONTACT US at 404-292-8424 to schedule an appointment TODAY!!!! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360853607188-bridal001
130x130_sq_1360853608043-bridal002
130x130_sq_1360853609024-bridal003
130x130_sq_1360853609805-bridal004
130x130_sq_1360853610529-bridal005
130x130_sq_1360853611194-bridal006
130x130_sq_1360853612055-bridal007
130x130_sq_1360854758493-seblogofp
130x130_sq_1360853612962-bridal008
130x130_sq_1360853712593-bridesmaids001
130x130_sq_1360853713072-bridesmaids002
130x130_sq_1360853713730-bridesmaids003
130x130_sq_1360853714318-bridesmaids004
130x130_sq_1360853810836-mothers001
130x130_sq_1360853811647-mothers002
130x130_sq_1360853812158-mothers003
130x130_sq_1360853812948-mothers004
130x130_sq_1360853813599-mothers005
130x130_sq_1360853814289-mothers006
130x130_sq_1360853814895-mothers007
130x130_sq_1360853815624-mothers008
130x130_sq_1360853764456-tux001
130x130_sq_1360853765292-tux002
130x130_sq_1360853766082-tux003
130x130_sq_1360853766732-tux004
130x130_sq_1360853767574-tux005
130x130_sq_1360853768304-tux006
130x130_sq_1360853769028-tux008

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
The day before we were supposed to go dress shopping, my mom came down with a stomach bug. My girlfriends and I kept my appointment at Sweet Elegance but I was hesitant to go shopping without my mom.

Sweet Elegance was the perfect place to start my search. Kate was attentive and stayed within my budget when pulling dresses.

The very first dress I tried on was perfection. We tried on a few more but the first one stuck in my mind. We called my parents via FaceTime (Kate held the phone the entire time and showed them details) and that convinced them to come up to Atlanta from South Georgia to see the dress.

We had an appointment Sunday at another shop and I really liked another dress. I was torn. I asked my parents to see the first dress before I made a decision.

The moment we walked back in to Sweet Elegance, everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable. The owner (her name escapes me) was friendly and warm and made us feel like the only ones in the shop! She gave us advice about alterations and accessories and gave me an amazing price on the dress!

Hands down, Sweet Elegance has every other bridal boutique beat by way of Customer Service. They know how special this time in your life is and they go above and beyond to make the process exciting and memorable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassidy
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place was for my Mom, MOH and I! We were told by our wedding planner to make an appointment here, and I am so glad we did. The second we walked in, the owner and another consultant sat us down to really talk with us about my wedding and the styles that I was looking into. Then the consultants got to work pulling gowns for me. Having been to other salons that made me pull gowns for myself, this was a refreshing experience! If I knew what would look good, I would just order something online. They're the experts and they are fabulous at listening to you and picking things that will look great on you. Even though some of the dresses I tried on weren't perfect, they all fit me well and made me look great! Luckily, they pulled a dress that I knew was the one. The staff is so friendly and attentive, and I couldn't have asked for a better dress buying experience! They even pulled two dresses for my mom (who never wears dresses) and she ended up loving both of them and ordered one of them on the spot! I would recommend this place to everyone!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Aimee was one of the kindest women I have ever encountered. When I was in her store, she completely treated me like family. All of the girls in the store were so attentive to me and all of my family and friends. I felt like Aimee really understood who I was as a bride, what I wanted, and what would flatter my body. The experience I had in her store was leaps and bounds better than anything I experienced anywhere else in Georgia, and she helped me find the perfect dress! I couldn’t recommend Sweet Elegance enough! Aimee will do whatever it takes to make you happy as a bride because she truly cares about getting you a beautiful dress for your wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We bought my daughter's wedding gown and accessories from Sweet Elegance Bridal. Amy and Nancy were incredible. The staff was equally outstanding. They were extremely professional and warm, which gave my daughter great confidence as she selected her wedding gown. The variety of gowns were outstanding and exquisite. My daughter was able to try on several styles before selecting her wedding gown for her special day in October 2014. The salon is elegant, and yet relaxed. My daughter invited her best friend and I invited my best friend. This moment in time could not have been more magical.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I had such a FAB experience here! Nancy was a dream to work with and Aimee, the owner had the best insight. Not only did Nancy put me at ease, her eye for fashion was exquisite and she actually LISTENED! After a couple of appointments at other salons, this one was by far the best. I got the dress of my dreams and I felt like I was taken care of from the moment I walked in! Thank you Nancy and Aimee for the awesome memories! I will recommend Sweet Elegance to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1382444816515-pis
Jessie
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience!! Walked in there because I work at the hospital near by...had no idea I would fall in love with my dream dress. It was the first dress I tried on and immediately called my mom to come to give her approval. Such wonderful staff members which made the experience enjoyable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Sweet Elegance spent so much time on me to make sure I found the perfect style for my wedding dress. Aimee was extremely helpful and personal, and treated me like a daughter when I had to come in by myself. The store has a huge selection of great quality gowns at a very good price in comparison to all other stores I went to. High recommended for great service and quality at a price you will like!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Sweet Elegance Bridal has an amazing shop! The staff are VERY friendly and willing to help in any way possible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
You'll leave feeling like the ladies at Sweet Elegance are family! I literally hugged them all when I left! I worked with Nancy to find my dress and she is an absolute doll! Highly recommend you put in a little special request for her! The mother/daughter who own the shop are great to work with. The mom (Aimee) even put a rush on my dress just to make sure I got it early and didn't have to stress. Everyone is the absolute sweetest and they do everything in their power to make you feel absolutely stunning! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! You start out with them pulling dresses for you that they feel fit your personal style, venue, and body type then you move into trying on other dresses that you see in the showroom that you would like to try. However, I just want to point out that you need to trust the experts! They dress hundreds if not thousands of women for the biggest day of their lives and they know their inventory and they know what looks good on all different sorts of skin tones, shapes and sizes! In a prior experience at another salon I only tried on dresses I liked and I wound up feeling frustrated and defeated. Dresses you think you'll love may end up completely unflattering and when you're not finding something that looks great on you off the bat it can really start the process off on a bad note. Let the ladies do what they do best! The second dress they put me in (that they chose) was THE ONE and I've never looked or felt better! When you find that perfect dress you really do just exude confidence and everyone can see you glowing! My hubs said he couldn't have imagined that I'd ever look as beautiful as I did on our wedding day! Recommending to all my friends that are brides-to-be! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1403014122403-avatar
Jae
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
So great to work with! I felt so comfortable and like they really knew what I was looking for. There was a specific veil look that I wanted and they went above and beyond to find what I wanted. They are always so friendly on the phone and willing to do whatever they can to make the bride happy! Highly recommend for your wedding dress purchase!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I checked this place out on a referral from a friend and I wound up buying my wedding dress and veil from Sweet Elegance. I had been to several other bridal stores in the atlanta area and none of them provided the service or expertise that this bridal salon did. I got the kind of service that you see on the bridal shows on television without the drama and the extreme prices. My budget is tight but they had lots of selections in the price range I was looking at. I have not seen my dress online nor in any other stores and the expertise of the staff for what would look good on my body type could not be passed. I showed them pictures that I had found online and in magazines and they surpassed my expectations.

They made the selection process special and unique. If you are looking for a beatiful dress, excellent service and great prices then you have to give Sweet Elegance a chance. I will be recommending all of my friends getting married in the future to this location and not because of some special offer they give for referrals (like I'd seen in other stores) but because this place was that good. I had the best experience here and if I could I would give it 100 stars instead of just the 5.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely was floored by the service at Sweet Elegance. I had been to several other dress shops, including one where they let me in a dark dressing room. A friend came to my first appointment because my mom couldn't make it and they squeezed us in the next day so my mom could come. At Sweet Elegance, they really take care of their brides and guests. They kept bringing dresses until I found the perfect dress. The other advantage is they know their knowledge - they are experts and understand fit, style, cloth, tailoring, accessories- everything about the dress and attire that you need to know. By the end of my appointment, even the owner was helping. They also made me feel comfortable - when I came back in after my dress arrived, they remembered me and were genuinely excited for me to try my dress on. Also, the seamstresses they work with are great and a great value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Sweet Elegance had the best custom service. I went to 3 other bridal stores made popular in the Atlanta area and did not the find service nor the affordable dresses that you will find with this family owned business. She has dresses that no other stores had because she goes out of her way to have multiple affordable options. I had a handsome budget and another store told me there was " no way possible I would get what I wanted with that budget". Sweet Elegance guided me to the dream dress I didn't know existed and is getting delivered just in time for my wedding (5mth engagement). The owner even met me early one day because my work hours did not allow me to get to the store during business hours. I will send all my friends to Sweet Elegance.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I just bought my dress from Sweet Elegance and had an amazing experience. I went to several stores to search for my gown and none gave me as much time and attention as Sweet Elegance. Furthermore, the gown that I bought at Sweet Elegance was at a great price. I went to another store that was willing to sell me the gown at a "discounted" price. It turned out that the other store's "discounted" price was the same price as Sweet Elegance's everyday price. To sum it up: excellent service and great prices with no gimmicks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience shopping for my wedding dress at Sweet Elegance, and picked out and bought my dress my first time there! The alterations went great and the team was SO helpful and kind. I felt one of a kind and was nearly always scheduled when the store was not CRAZY busy like most dress shops where there are 1000 brides at one time. They gave me personal, one-on-one time every time.

MOST IMPORTANT: The day of my wedding, I'm getting into my gown, photographers shooting and all, and my slip is missing. Everyone runs around and we can't find it ANYWHERE. My mom called Sweet Elegance and told them what happened. My venue was 2.5 hrs away in Athens, and Amy, the shop OWNER, DROVE a new slip to us, getting there 15 minutes before our ceremony start time. I literally cried when she showed up. My day was PERFECT. Amy even walked me to the ceremony and fluffed my dress and veil before heading out.

Seriously, best store ever! They made my day PERFECT. None of this is made up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress from Sweet Elegance! The lady that helped me was so sweet and made me feel very special. I even had to go back a year later to exchange the bustier I bought and it was not a problem at all. They have such a beautiful selection of dresses, belts and veils at the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Aimee and her staff are the best! I went to Sweet Elegance after 2 friends (1 whom purchased her dress there) highly recommended that I try them out. This was our 1st (and last) appointment. My mom, sister, and bridesmaid all came out with me. When I sat down with Aimee, I felt like I sat down with family. My idea of dress shopping was to go browse, try a few things on, and go home. When Aimee asked what I envisioned - I was honest - I didn't really have a vision, but I didn't want something strapless...other than that I really did not have a vision or dream dress. I was relieved when Aimee told me their process of choosing dresses. No problem for me since I was very open to suggestions. As soon as I tried on the 1st dress and came out (I had promised I would not look in the mirror in the dressing room) I could tell by the look on my family's face that they liked it. Then I turned around....and was in complete awe! We went through a few dresses....all were hard to choose from since they were all so beautiful. Finally the 5th dress in....I found the ONE!! My mom and I teared up!! It was the dress I never knew I always wanted! I asked Aimee to give me some time to think...since it was my 1st dress shopping experience I wasn't quite ready to make the purchase even tough I had said yes to the dress. Aimee understood that I wanted to take time to think about it since it was a big purchase and was never pushy. I spent the rest of the weekend thinking about the dress...so by Monday I went back to the store and made my purchase! I went back to the store several other times to buy the corset, my veil, and everyone was always friendly. I even went back the week of my wedding realizing that I had zero jewelry and of course here was Aimee and staff to the rescue. Beautiful earrings that went with my dress and a beautiful hair piece! I have not been able to stop telling everyone about Aimee and Sweet Elegance! They are the BEST in Atlanta!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rene`
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride & got my dress at Sweet Elegance. They were very kind & helpful-went out of their way to make sure everything was to my liking. The alterations were great. Everyone in the store was very professional & accommodating. It was a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scherrice
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
from day one Ms Nancy was supportive and helpful, the staff is very warming, i would recommend Ms Nancy and her staff to anyone that's getting married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have imagined buying my dress from anywhere else! A bridesmaid recommended them after she bought her dress there about year before my wedding. The staff are helpful and kind, and the selection is large in both style and price. They were also very helpful after my purchase too, recommending a seamstress and steaming my dress and veil for free. But most of all, they made picking and purchasing my dress a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittnee
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE SWEET ELEGANCE BRIDAL!!! Mrs. Amiee is such a sweet woman and is a great business owner! Her, her daughter Kristy, and her staff at Sweet Elegance Bridal was so wonderful to me! They really helped me to find the perfect dress for me! I really thank God for Mrs. Amiee and Sweet Elegance Bridal! This place was really a blessing to me! If you need a wedding dress or other bridal attire, PLEASEEEEE GO TO SWEET ELEGANCE! You will be very happy when you leave!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie Anne
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE Amy, Christi and Kate! They took such great care of me in the store and following up with my dress. Their gowns are beautiful and so are their accessories. I didn't find anything else like them in the 3 other stores I tried. Thanks to a very early call, they were able to order my dress just in time for my wedding due to a very short engagement. Thank you for going over and beyond to make my day perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the best bridal shop in Atlanta! A hidden gem in Decatur that every bride needs to consider as they shop for a dress. The owners are fabulous and have great taste. They have a great eye - the first dress they picked for me ended up being "the one" and was absolutely beautiful. They also had the perfect accessories that really made the look. I was afraid they'd be too expensive but it turns out the pricing is very reasonable - both for the dress and the accessories. They also recommend an alterations person (not part of their store, just a recommendation) who did beautiful work at very affordable prices.

Looking for a dress was one of the things I had looked forward to the least in the whole wedding process, and they made it one of the best parts for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the best dress experience here! I was really nervous and unsure of dress shopping and was expecting to hate the process. Sweet Elegance made it so easy and worry free. I went to several dress shops but the service and friendliness of the staff here was above and beyond anything else I experienced. The owners (a mother-daughter team) are accessible and always ready to chat and tell their stories. I had the best experience with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
THE best place EVER! The entire staff is professional, loving, and full of very good information. They'll tell you what looks good on you make you feel like a princess and honestly make sure that they give you all the advice you need to make your day perfect!!!! I will always use them for any of my formal occasions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
If you go anywhere else for a dress and didn't find it, it's because you didn't go here! Sweet Elegance is the best ever! The staff is amazing, the dresses are beautiful and reasonably priced, and you won't feel pressured, rushed, or like you're not good enough. Nor will you feel like they are just saying things because you are a bride, they follow you through out the entire experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1372042740331-philpot-40
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I wish planning the rest of my wedding was as easy as getting my dress from Sweet Elegance! I wish I could give them more than a 5 star review. I have gone to other shops, but none were as helpful or responsive as the team at Sweet Elegance. When I arrived with my mother for my appointment, I briefly told my consultant what I was looking for and budget, and we were off! Although I had a dress in mind, that dress turned out to be disappointing in person. However, my consultant and the shop owner came to the rescue - showing me dress after dress that fit my vision, body type and budget. I never felt rushed or pressured, and everyone was really attentive. They really tried to understand both my vision and what my church's specific requirements for attire. By then end of my appointment, I had a dress, all the undergarments, shoes, a veil and jewelry. My wedding outfit overall came in at under budget and looks like I broke the bank! Moreover, everything came in months earlier than expected! I couldn't be happier with my experience!! I have already started recommending this vendor to all of my unmarried/engaged friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with my mother's dress and my bridesmaids' dresses that we selected at Sweet Elegance. The orders came in early and we had great customer service. The salon is just beautiful and has a great selection of MOTB, bridesmaid and bridal gowns. I recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The owners are so nice to work with! They really care about picking out the perfect dress for your special day and are willing to help you with any other advice on wedding planning. They are honest and good people. The store is so nice too! I would recommend this place to any future bride. I had the best experience! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaela
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress at Sweet Elegance. The owner and staff were extremely helpful. They showed a genuine interest in what I wanted in a wedding gown. They took that information and within three tries and found me the perfect dress, within my budget. The owner is amazing at helping you find the perfect shape and fit dress for your body type. After my initial visit, I went to another bridal salon and neither the customer service nor the dress selection were nearly as good as at Sweet Elegance. Needless to say, I bought my dress from Sweet Elegance. It arrive in a timely manner. When I went to pick it up, everyone remembered me and my initial visit. They spent a significant amount of time with me as I tried on my dress and helped me with undergarment selection and explained the tailoring process. I highly recommend Sweet Elegance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I bought my Allure 8800 bridal gown from Sweet Elegance a few months ago. My consultant was extremely helpful and nice. The shop was nicely decorated with non-pushy atmosphere. They were very easy to make appointments with and was great about calling me on delivery/alterations updates. My dress was beautiful and would definitely recommend anyone to check them out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at sweet elegance bridal took my wedding shopping experience from a night made to a fairy tale dream come true!!! They helped me have the dress of my dreams!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! The attention and service I received here was FANTASTIC. From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated like a Queen. Seriously! They helped me find dresses right for my body - the dress complimented me instead of a dress overpowering the bride. What I loved best was the attention to detail and preference. I shared what I liked and we tried numerous styles- the ones I thought would work were not perfect, so Kristine and her amazing staff found elements I loved so that I could have the PERFECT gown. I knew it was perfect when my mother and MIL AND several other mothers in the room were emotional over the look. My alterations were easy and reasonable. The bustle was perfect for the dress - no issues. I would recommend any bride come here and get her gown. They listen to you and you WILL find your perfect gown. This is NOT a budget-bridal store- so do not arrive here thinking you will get a cheap dress. Also - KNOW that NO CAMERAS are allowed in the fitting area. When you purchase the dress, you can have photos - before that, NONE allowed. The staff are very accommodating and they work with your budget and you do come away with the BEST gown. Go and find your dream dress! (and if you have other parties or events after - go back! they have awesome alternatives too!)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg22
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience here was terrific. I absolutely adore each and every associate that works there (family owned) and my sister and one of my friends got dresses here too. All of the ladies are very nice and extremely helpful. If you aren't careful, you will end up staying for hours talking because they are all so sweet and fun to talk to.

My only issue was the fact that they don't have an on-site tailor. They have several cards they gave me of people they recommend and that person met me there to do the fitting. The person I had wasn't very good and I will give that review separately. If you buy a dress from this place, do not have someone named Barbara try to make cap sleeves and sew them on your dress. She made mine wrong and they didn't turn out how I had envisioned and one was even more loose than the other. They just looked awkward.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience shopping at Sweet Elegance. Though we had visited several other bridal stores in the Atlanta area, none of them gave me the same time and attention as Sweet Elegance did! They made me feel like the most special bride from the day I tried on dresses (about 9 months before my wedding) to the day I dropped my gown off to be pressed (the week of my big day)! The prices were wonderfully reasonable and the dresses were all gorgeous. I found several dresses to love within a price range my family could afford and danced the night away in the most beautiful dress I could imagine the night of my wedding. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They never rushed me to make a decision and were very responsive whenever I called with a question or concern. I did not see the dress I selected at any other stores and was happy to feel that I had found something beautiful and unique that was all my own. I also purchased my veil and some undergarments here as well as my mother finding her MOB dress and some accessories here as well. I highly recommend this store to any brides looking for the beautiful dress of their dreams while sticking to a reasonable budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Best customer service ever! What a great place. I loved my dress and received so many compliments about it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy, Nancy, and her daughter have been wonderful to work with for my mother of the groom dress! The service, personal touch and professionalism are TOP NOTCH! Their seamstress, Barbara, has been incredible as well and was attentive to all details. I have observed their service to brides as I have been in their business and have been very impressed with their personal involvement and touch for each bride! I can not say enough good things about their service. It really makes a difference to deal with a family owned and operated business!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1356069164661-ring
glam2013
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Firstly, WeddingWire.com, I thank you for this collection of reviews that led me to this little piece of HEAVEN on Earth. Initially I made a purchase at "commercial bridal store" and was rushed into a purchase and a few days later I began to have “buyers remorse” I went to see my sales consultant who ensured me my dress could be altered to fit my vision. This was UNTRUE. Corporate office called me and informed me that the dress could not be altered in that way and that my options would be to accept that fact, choose another dress “I like” or WAIT until they debut their new line in January. I met with a new vendor in Atlanta and again found a dress that had “most” of my requirements and that I LIKED BETTER and I had almost labeled myself as a bride who just didn’t have that “connection” to dresses. But at last, on my way home, something told me to make one last stop at a Bridal Boutique that had high ratings online. OMG, at Sweet Elegance I was greeted and treated like top of the line royalty or better yet FAMILY. Aimee(owner) and Nancy worked diligently to ensure I was happy and even some of the other consultants pulled gowns. They even stayed open past closing just for me. In combination with the sincerity and dedication of the staff, the fact they had one of a kind dresses and never forced me to settle no matter how long it took, I had my SAY YES TO THE DRESS MOMENT...I literally cried seeing how beautiful I looked This was something that I had NEVER experienced the other times. I have been glowing in excitement since Friday. I’m sooo happy. This was a life lesson for me to remember my value and no matter what don’t settle even if you come against some odds in the process :) My dress will always hold value to me for that reason!! My experience at Sweet Elegance has been the BEST part of wedding planning thus far, hands down. I cannot wait to wear my dress. I am eternally grateful for a beautiful dress, a reasonable price, and an unforgettable encounter : )
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346960564487-picto002
Jessica
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not tell anyone how WONDERFUL this place is. I had tried on almost dresses and found nothing that I loved. Amy and Christine were so helpful and listened to what I wanted, they found the perfect dress for me almost instantly. There was a chance that they dress was going to be discontinued so they rush ordered it. When I told them my budget they didn't bring a single dress that was over it and, found me the perfect dress for 100's less then I expected to pay. I love, love, love this place. I hope everyone will come here!!!! Thank you so sososososososososo much for making my dress shopping such a wonderful time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I am new to Atlanta and recently engaged. I had no idea on what to expect when finding a dress but all I knew is I wanted to be drop dead gorgeous. My mother came in from out of town and we had an appointment with Aimee.My idea for a wedding is to think I am having a big party and everyone is there to celebrate with me. That is what I explained to Aimee on what I am looking for in a dress. She makes you feel like you areMiss Barbie and its her job to play dress up. That is exactly what happened. She picked a few dresses for me to try on according to my body style and it is something that I never expected. The first dress she put me in everyone's mouth dropped but I had no idea what I looked like. After trying on a few more we all knew the first dress was it. After I ordered my dress the service was AMAZING. Every time an item came in for my dress I would go to the store and they still knew me personally and were so polite. If you want someone to treat you like a person rather than just another customer than I would tell you Sweet Elegance is the only place to go. I just left the store today actually to pick up my dress and Aimee was there greeting me at the door waiting for me to try on my dress. She was there for the moment I began the process to recieving my dress and trying it on for the first time. Aimee and the other co-workers go above and beyound in customer service and makes everyone that walks into their store their number one customer. Even after your make the purchase of your gorgeous dress they still will give you outstanding service to see you happy for your special day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1344668484616-pa00089
sunshine in the heart (aka Sarah)
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Sweet Elegance Bridal!

When I first started shopping for a gown, I was terrified of having a bad "wedding industrial complex" gown experience. I had a particular look that I was going for, and I was very afraid of vendors who would try to dissuade me and to push me into purchasing a completely different (and more expensive) dress.

Needless to say, this did not happen with Sweet Elegance Bridal.
This store is run by a mother (Aimee) and daughter (Kristine) team, and they couldn't be nicer. I first talked with Kristine, and she was extremely personable and knowledgeable. She was completely willing to work with me and get me the type of dress I wanted when I ordered. Later on, Kristine even stayed past business hours to help me with my measurements!

Kristine is a really sincere person, and I appreciate her positive attitude..it cheered me up and made the whole task pleasant and painless. I also greatly appreciate that the owners were upfront with me about price and deadlines because it made my own wedding scheduling much easier! I felt that this was the first store that actually LISTENED to me. They were so easy to work with.

After getting my dress, it was exactly what I had hoped for. Both Aimee and Kristine even shared my excitement and nervousness and eventual happiness of trying on the final dress. Overall, this was a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351572071249-berlin
kristie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweet Elegance is amazing. Nancy was my bridal consultant I can not not say enough positive things about her. I was my first time trying on dresses and she made sure that I was at ease and exploring everything to know what I like. Nancy also took the time to make sure that my family who I brought enjoyed the experience as well. She spent so much extra time with us making sure that we had the perfect dress and experience. Probably one of the nicest people ever!

The other thing I loved about Sweet Elegance is they stuck to your budget. They would show you dresses that were highly clearanced to those at the top of your budget. They did not care about selling you the most expensive dress, only caring about you finding the perfect dress.

I went to other bridal salons that tried to push things on you and sweet elegance truly did not. They let me pick and helped me find the perfect dress.

I found the dress of my dreams and had a fantastic wedding with gorgeous pictures. Thanks to Nancy and Kristy for all their help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NikkiJ
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! I went to 5 bridal boutiques in Atlanta before I found Sweet Elegance and I had almost lost hope because I could not find anything that I liked. I was blown away by the gowns at Sweet Elegance. Even the ones that I tried on that were not right for me were still gorgeous gowns (I cannot say that about any of the gowns at the previous 5 places). The selection of gowns, quality of gowns, and most of all, the quality of service here is absolutely unsurpassed. Shantae was my consultant and she was excellent! She listed to what I wanted, looked at some pics that I brought in and helped me find the perfect dress! I was so nervous because I was there alone but the entire team made me feel so comfortable and when I wanted to wait for a friend to come see the dress, they did not even rush me! I just hung out with them and talked until my friend got there. By the time I left, I felt like they were family! I seriously could have saved myself a lot of time and energy if I had gone to Sweet Elegance first, but better late than never!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend this store! I went there the first time with my friend 3 years ago when she was looking for her wedding dress. They were a small boutique with a great staff and I loved my friend's dress so I went back to get my own dress there. Since I was there a few years ago they've expanded to about 3 times their original size. They still carry beautiful dresses and now there's a huge selection so it wasn't hard for me to find something I fell in love with. There prices were reasonable and the staff was just as friendly, helpful and attentive as I remembered from a few years ago.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress in November 2012 for my October 2013 wedding. I went into Sweet Elegance the Saturday after Thanksgiving. I can't say that I was overly excited about dress shopping, but Amy made it really really easy. She pulled about 3 gowns for me to try on and then let me walk around and pickout what I wanted to try. The very first one I picked ended up being the dress I bought. We had an afternoon appointment at another Atlanta boutique, so we didn't buy the dress before leaving. We didn't spend an hour in the other boutique (it was awful there!). We went right back to Sweet Elegance and bought the dress I liked. They are also incredibly reasonable on their alterations. This place is great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakeisha
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress and some accessories from Sweet Elegance. When I went in, I told them that I did not want to leave without having chosen a dress! They were awesome. The mother/daughter team even stayed open late and didn't give up until I found the perfect dress! My dress came back much sooner than I expected. They made my experience so comfortable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343414734566-img0154
Grecia
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress off the rack at a wedding show. It was one out of like 5 dresses I found that I LOVED. Got it for half the original price. So let's review, I saved time buying off the rack, which was easy to do because they had such great selection at a great affordable price. Yup, they are good!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Great help when I needed to find a dress quick. My consultant looked at a ring I was wearing and pulled a dress based on the vintage style of the ring. It was perfect, couldn't have been better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343312986643-.facebook790472874
MekMek
Wedding:
6/13/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are searching for a family orientated salon this is the one for you. This mother/daughter owned shop is #1 on my list. Not only are they a dynamic tag team duo but they know what they are doing. I went to Sweet Elegance bridal alone after having a horrible time dress shopping with my bridal party. Right away I was invited in with open arms by the entire staff. From the outside the store doesn’t look like much in comparison to other shops in the Atlanta area I'd been to but looks are deceiving the store in amazing. They carry just about everything a bride needs from your gown to your hair accessories.
Overwhelmed at first I had several gowns pulled for me and fell in love with the very first one I tried on. Tried the others just to ensure it was the one. I placed it back on with a veil and shoes and was sold. I walked away with 2 gowns and a love for the family team.
I would recommend this salon to anyone that is thinking of searching for a gown alone or even with your friends and family.
I have gone back several times to visit my gown and have been welcome my name each time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Sweet Elegance Bridal, from the moment I first walked in to try on gowns until the week of my wedding when I picked up my gorgeous dress and veil! This shop is owned by mother-daughter team Aimee and Kristine, and they are incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and nice as can be. When I went to try on dresses, I met with Kristine, who first sat down and talked to me about what my wedding would be like and what I was looking for in a dress. She then went and pulled dresses for me to try on. I fell in love with the very first one! They let you roam and pull some to try on after you’ve tried on all of the ones they pick out for you, but the first one she picked out for me was perfect. She also recommended a perfect veil and helped me pick out a necklace and earrings that looked beautiful with my dress. Kristine made everything so easy, and their prices are very reasonable. This shop also works with a seamstress, Angela, who was fantastic and did all of my alterations at a very reasonable price. Everyone was so helpful and kind the week of the wedding. They steamed my veil and Aimee pressed my dress. On top of all of that, my mom also found a lovely mother-of-the-bride dress and earrings here, and they were so sweet to her as well. I definitely recommend Sweet Elegance Bridal!! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day in no small part because of the gorgeous dress I found here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stuart
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I didn't know bridal salons like this existed! When I first went to Sweet Elegance, I had a clear picture in my mind of what I wanted. After trying on the dress I thought I wanted, they put me in another dress they thought would be perfect for me. It wasn't anything I would have picked out myself but I absolutely loved it! The mother/daughter owners are so nice and always remembered who I was when I called or came in. They are not snobby or impersonal like several of the other bridal stores I went to. I would highly recommend checking it out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This mother and daughter team is the sweetest and most helpful place ever!!! I had the greatest experience every single time I stepped in the door or called with a question! I almost bought a dress and had a dream about one that I tried on here and am SO thankful I went back, I love the beautiful store and their attention to you and your needs. I got a custom made veil here too, LOVE them both and my mom got her MOB dress here too!!!!! AWESOME!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ladies, this is the place to purchase your wedding dress! My wedding was June 1, 2013 and from the moment I walked into Sweet Elegance Bridal, Amy and her staff made me feel like I was the only bride there and their mission was to take care of me and help me find my ideal dress.

These ladies will go way out of their way to make sure you feel special and will bend over backwards to help you in any way they can. They are professional but very warm and caring.

I am an older bride but I felt like a young woman trying on dresses! It was one of the most joyful and special experiences of my wedding planning.

The week of my wedding I took my dress to them for a final pressing and they gave helped me get the dress in the car and gave me specific instructions on how to remove the dress in order to give it the best care. I just love the ladies at Sweet Elegance!

I would recommend Sweet Elegance Bridal to anyone who is looking for a very personalized experience and who wants to feel extremely special, even after you have ordered your dress from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I love this place!!! The owner and staff are so friendly and accommodating - my mom has even gone back just to visit the owner! They really provide you with the true wedding dress experience, but in a smaller, less crowded shop than a lot of other places. Their selection was wonderful and I easily found exactly what I was looking for. This shop is definitely worth checking out for your wedding or bridesmaids dresses...or prom or any other time you just need a fancy dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313676818034-28194410150710626215397667130396195838467252433n
Suzanne
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This is such a great place. A beautiful and elegant shop and with a mother daughter team ownership you really feel like you're not just another customer. Beautiful designs and they really know how to ensure you find the perfect dress with the perfect accessories, they were such a big help. Love this place
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PetiteBride1
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Although I purchased my dress through them at a bridal show...they still gave me top notch service. They even talked me out of buying another dress (a $$ loss for them) when I thought my dress couldn't be altered. The seamstress they referred me to was able to alter my dress down 4 sizes...AND for a VERY reasonable price!!! I absolutely love this shop!!!

My fiance also PURCHASED his tux from them...said they were very detail-oreinted, and loved the experience as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an incredible experience today at Sweet Elegance. This was my fifth bridal shop that I had been to and I'm the type of person who has a very hard time making decisions. When I walked in, I told them what I like and didn't even have to search through the dresses. They knew exactly what I would like and look great in and of course, they were right! While a liked one dress from another store, all 6 dresses I tried on at Sweet Elegance blew it out of the water. I had become used to only maybe liking one dress at a store but not being head over heels for it. I finally got my selection down to 3 at SE and each one would have been incredible to wear on my wedding day. After 3 and half hours I decided on my dress and veil. The customer service was excellent to the point that they stayed after closing to give me more time to decide. Aimee and Kristine were amazingly patient with me and I never felt rushed or pushed. They made it fun and had so much energy that it gave me energy! Thank you both for attention to detail and making me feel so special! I would highly recommend this shop to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Sweet Elegance!! Aimee was absolutely wonderful - she was honest, had excellent taste, and made me feel great while I was trying on dresses in her store. (I didn't have my mom with me, so Aimee even weighed in from a "mom's perspective"). This is BY FAR the best service you will receive when looking for wedding dresses. The staff helped me into a corset and skirt so that I could see the full draping of the dress. They also dolled me up with earrings, veil, shoes, etc. to complete the look. My dress was probably the second or third one that Aimee pulled for me. Also, I am on a budget and Aimee really worked with me to stay in a range that I felt comfortable with...loved everything about my experience with SEB! Another fabulous thing, is that they remember you everytime you go into the store, just a wonderful shop - don't go anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donnafrob
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Love the women who own this shop. They are so helpful in very way. They just expanded and have an amazing collection of bride and MOB, bridesmaids dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Elegance Bridal was amazing! My mom and I randomly stopped there one day and they made time for us even though we did not have an appointment. We felt like princesses - I tried on so many beautiful dresses and amazingly found one on a sample sale that was my size!! We bought it that day :-) My wedding was Sept 3rd, 2011 and I received so many compliments on my dress - it was everything I had dreamed of. Thank you to Sweet Elegance for being so sweet!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TT&Say
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I received incredible and personable service from Amie and her daughter as well as the rest of the staff at Sweet Elegance. I LOVE my dress!! It is gorgeous and I have never seen another one like it. The price was well within my budget, but appeared as though it was much more expensive. My mother also bought her MOB dress there. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cahancock103010
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My mom and I had heard from a friend how great Sweet Elegance was so we decided to try it out after going to several other bridal stores. Sweet Elegance stood out from the rest by far! I felt like a princess there and they never rushed me at all! It was like playing dress up looking for the most important gown of my life! I ended up purchasing two gorgeous wedding gowns for our special day and I ordered our bridesmaid gowns there as well. These ladies are so sweet and easy to work with. They made me feel wonderful after a lot of other not so nice experiences at other stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carebear404
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I love the girls at Sweet Elegance Bridal. They make you feel right at home. I helped me choose a beautiful dress. They have a wonderful selection, even in the plus sizes. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING customer service!! The staff is super friendly and willing to help in any way they can. I highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tasha
Wedding:
5/2/2015
4.9/5.0
Saw my dress at the bridal show and told amiee this was it. I had my appointment that following Monday and forgot the coupon they gave me but she still honored it. They had the dress in front on display when I came in. I was so flattered! ! Very professional and caring and patient lord knows I am indecisive lolll. I was allowed to take photos in the dress I thought I couldn't. Flexible payment options ex. By phone because I live far away from the store. They were accommodated to my mother who is handicapped as well. Great staff
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karinna
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.9/5.0
Sweet Elegance was awesome. They had a wide selection of dresses for all tastes and were very affordable. The staff was very helpful. I originally walked out of the store without a dress and did not feel pressure to come back - they wanted to make sure I found the right dress. I ended up coming back the next day in order to pick a dress I had tried on the previous day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Waldron
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.9/5.0
The shop is somewhat small so your appointment is very personal and definitely "all about you". You get to have that one-on-one experience without feeling rushed. I also really appreciated them listening to my budget and not selecting dresses over my comfortable allotted monetary means. I recommend them entirely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
The team at Sweet Elegance was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was how we were sorta pushed out of the front mirrors for a bride looking at herself (I had a bridesmaid fitting for two of my Bridesmaids along w/ my planner). They just need more room. (which they will have soon I am told). Otherwise, Aimee and Christine were amazing. Aimee def kept within my budget and didn't press me into higher end dresses. They also allowed for flexible payments and my dress even came early!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMANDA
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.8/5.0
These ladies fit my friends and I in super quick for a bridesmaids fitting even though they were about to get slammed! They were completely focused on us and gave us amazing customer service! I will definitely come here when it is my turn to be the bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I have been planning my destination wedding and had a hard time picking places to shop for my dress in Atlanta -- there are just so many places to consider. After visiting about 5 salons in the greater metro area, I would recommend Sweet Elegance above and beyond the others. They were always quick, professional, gave great advice, and listened to what I wanted. The two-three times I came into the store, I always felt like I got plenty of attention but they weren't smothering me either, it was nice. I will say, my maids and my mother felt special too, sitting in their comfy sofas and were offered tea, water, etc.

Since I bought a sample dress, I did not go through the ordering process but did buy a handmade belt that had to be ordered, it arrived about 2-3 months afterwards and came out perfectly.

I moved away from Atlanta in the middle of wedding planning so I did not experience the ladies they use for alterations, but have heard great things about them from friends who also shopped there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen in the
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.8/5.0
Some brides go to other salons because they've been seen on TV, or they want the cache of getting their dress from a 'named source'. You won't find a better selection of gowns for brides, bridesmaids or mothers anywhere in the greater Atlanta area. some of their bridal gown lines are exclusive to their salon only.

Aimee and Kristine have a wealth of practical knowledge and understanding that will amaze you. They love working with clients to give them the best experience and the perfect dress. Professionalism and exemplary customer service are mixed with humor and friendship for the most wonderful shopping experience you can imagine. If you had a 'bad' time at Sweet Elegance, you must've brought your evil twin personality with you that day.

Run...don't walk... to Sweet Elegance if you need a bridal gown, to outfit your bridesmaids or need a very special dress for prom.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Markeida
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
After visiting several atlanta bridal shops I was starting to think that my dress shopping experience was becoming a very bad nightmare. None of the sample dresses fit and the sales people were very little help. I was beginning to think I would need to order a dress that I wasn't able to try on. Finally I made an appointment at Sweet Elegance Bridal. It was completely different from my other appointments. Aimee talked to me first to get an idea of what I envisioned for my wedding prior to picking out dresses. She was on point with her selections and I was able to try each of the sample gowns on to see what they looked like on me. After 4 dresses I was able to say yes to the dress and mark my gown off of my to do list. :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved my wedding dress shopping expensive here! Amy and Christine were so wonderful to work with! They make you feel like a princess! Their dresses are VERY reasonably priced! They recommended and sold me on a super long veil... wish I didn't get it though. My ceremony was outside and when I was walking on the concrete, the veil kept pulling and I had to hold it! It was also very windy so it felt like it was going to pull my hair out. Wish I would have thought about that before purchasing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarterCenterBride
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
I went here to try on a specific dress and the owner suggested a few others. I fell in love with one of her recommendations! The staff was wonderful.
The salon is small and stocked with dresses. The overall experience is intimate and welcoming.
Downside - they won't tell you the designer until you purchase the dress. This was annoying since my Mom lived in another state and wasn't able to see the dress before I purchased it.
Everyone at the wedding loved my dress and it was even featured on GLEE! (Finn's mom wore it on the episode showed Nov 23, 2010).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.7/5.0
They were excellent with very personal customer interaction. They had lots of ideas and gave me lots of attention and time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338983925347-dscn0197
K.
Wedding:
6/2/2013
4.7/5.0
What an amazing experience I had at Sweet Elegance Bridal!!!! I am so glad that I found this bridal shop on WeddingWire.com! I called a few weeks in advance to make my bridal appointment since my mother was flying in from Los Angeles to try on dresses with me for the weekend.

Sweet Elegance Bridal was the last salon for me to visit, when it should have been the first!!!! I have nothing but great things to say about this bridal salon. It is located in the heart of Decatur and has the most beautiful window display of gowns I have ever seen. Now my appointment time was set but I was not able to start until 30 minutes due to them being backed up and several brides not keeping their appointment time. But once I was seen by the owner Aimee, she took GREAT care of me.

I am a Plus Size bride, so I naturally had some concerns about being able to find a dress I loved. Well Aimee took care of that problem for me. She took one look at me and said, "I have the dress for you". I was like "Hmmm, I don't know we will see". Lol. She was determined that she had the dress. I entered the fitting room, and when she brought the dress on the hanger, my face was like, "Ok, what is this dress she just brought in here?" Lol. Aimee then had me turn my back to the mirror, put the dress on, and walk out onto the main showroom floor, and... My breath was taken away!

The dress was so beautiful!!! Aimee then proceeded to "jacked me up" with gorgeous jewels, and it...was...a...wrap!!! I said Yes To The Dress!!! It was my first dress I tried on at SEB and my last dress for the day. My experience with SEB was amazing and filled with special memories that I will always cherish with my mom, and close friend. I love the fact their motto is truly about your bridal experience and that the shop is own by a mother and daughter team. I would recommend this bridal salon to anyone. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh Anne
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.6/5.0
The ladies at Sweet Elegance could not have made our experience ANY better. They are so much fun, and made our whole dress experience as best as it could have been. My sister bought her wedding gown at Sweet Elegance, and there was no question if I would shop there. Our budget was fairly slim compared to others, and there were plenty of options for me to try on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.6/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Sweet Elegance Bridal. It was just what I was looking for! The lady that helped me (forgive me I can't remember her name) was patient and great with my group. The older lady there was short and pushy when she stepped in to try and help. I get she was just trying to help but sometimes it seemed more of a hindrance. The girls that helped me afterwards when I picked up my dress and needed and underskirt last minute were awesome and so sweet. Quality dresses and a clean store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358562887567-orangeandpinkweddingflowers
Rashida
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.6/5.0
Six days after my wedding and I'm still receiving calls about how gorgeous my dress was. My appointment with Christine with Sweet Elegance reminded me of the TV Show "Say Yes to the Dress" She sat down with me got to know me, looked at my dreams dress pics, and asked about my budget. The first dress I tried on was ok..my maid of honor and some other people in the place didn't give a good reaction when i walked out of the dressing room. But when I walked out in the dress that was my dream dress(I wasn't allowed to look before my MOH saw) her eyes were big and she was smiling and other people in the shop said how beautiful I was. I looked at other dresses that day but that was my dress. When i went back for my first fitting they told me that one of the girls that was there the same day I was brought my dress. If I know someone getting married and they live in this area I would highly recommend Sweet Elegance!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Great consultants that really know what they are talking about. Had a lot of great value dresses in a variety of sizes. Remembered me and my dress every time I came in
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/28/2013
4.6/5.0
I had such great service every time I went into Sweet Elegance Bridal! All of the girls there were helpful, and worked with me to try on different styles, and helped me stay within the budget I gave them. Several other stores gave up on me after I didn't pick a dress right away, but Sweet Elegance took the time to find me my perfect dress! I was really picky, but they have a range of styles and prices that I couldn't find at other stores. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, and Barbara was excellent with her alterations as well, with very reasonable prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276540275361-1002712
Ellen
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.6/5.0
The ladies at Sweet Elegance are so sweet, no pun intended, and nice! They picked the dress I wore on my wedding day and it was PERFECT! The best part is they put you in everything you will be wearing the day of, from head to toe, jewelry, hair pieces, veil, underware, shoes, etc. That way you can see and feel the complete look will be. They are great and it was a great place to buy your wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
The ladies at this store are truly sweet gems. THe mother and daughter combo will make you feel so welcome while shopping there you will want to be there all the time. THey have a wonderful selection of premium dresses at decent prices. While they are a little on the expensive side compared to some of the coture botique, you're getting a steal with the same quality gowns. Same designer brands and styles. Just more Real People Prices. Now they are not a bargin dress shop but they are not to be missed! You will definitly find a couple dresses there. My only complaint is the size, you must make an appt. because they can't accomodate more than 2 brides at a time. But an appt. is worth it because you really do get their full attention. I went all over town looking at dress, expensive to cheap, this is the best place in town. Charm, gorgeous dresses, Reasonable Prices and Great Service. All the way to the end. Once you buy your dress they are still nice to you. Press it for you the week of your wedding and just see to it you have everything you need for the big day! Please visit them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrandNWes
Wedding:
7/24/2009
4.4/5.0
My dress was WONDERFUL! The shop owners are a hoot! The pricing is very high in my opinion but just couldn't leave their shop with out that dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Kristy and Amie are amazing! Their dress selection is fantastic and the prices are even better. Tell them when and where you're getting married, and they'll find the perfect dress for you and your bridesmaids. Thousands of dollars less than other salons and far more personal. The only downside is that they're VERY busy. But you'll fall in love with their customer service and every gown in the store! I looked amazing on my wedding day because of Sweet Elegance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1372440245277-wedding
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.1/5.0
I worked directly with the store's owner Aimee when purchasing my dress. What I love about Sweet Elegance compared to other bridal stores that I've been to with engaged friends or while shopping for myself is that Sweet Elegance really takes the lead. Other stores have the bride look through the racks herself and select the gowns she wants to try on. Sweet Elegance on the other hand asked what I was looking for and then after listening to my answers to their questions began selecting dresses for me to try on. I think this is a much more efficient method than allowing the bride to pull her own dresses because a) they know their stock like the back of their hand and b) they've seen tons of brides try on dresses so they could predict what would look best on my body. I also liked that after each dress I tried on they asked me whether I liked the one I was in or the previous one better. By using this method, I was able to eliminate dresses that were pretty but not the best. At the end I was torn between two dresses. When I came back to try them on again, Aimee told me she had a new dress just come in that she thought might be the one. She was right and I purchased that dress. Unfortunately there wasn't enough time to order it from the factory but Aimee hunted down the correct size dress in Spain and was able to get it to Georgia in plenty of time for the wedding.

The reason I didn't give Sweet Elegance 5 stars is that after my order was purchased, things got a little disorganized. For instance, Sweet Elegance never called me to inform me my dress came in, instead they told my husband's groomswoman to tell me that it had come in (she was in the store for a fitting). She told me more than a week later and during that time Sweet Elegance still hadn't called me. There were other times I would call the store and staff members would be confused about various things. Despite the confusion, I would recommend Sweet Elegance just be patient after ordering!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
8/24/2013
3.9/5.0
overall I am happy with this venue. I loved my dress and the alterations they reccomended were great.

I felt that the owners daughter was a little "as a matter of fact" she has her mind made up before you can finish your question or concern. I understand brides bullshit alot, but I'm not that type of bride. Her mother was like that also, on one occasion she mentioned about my dress : " well I cant lower the price, this is the lowest"...I said nothing about lowering anything (EVER).

I did fall in love with Amy, but she rarley works their anymore. there was another associate that was just gorgeous! and so helpful.

I was never told that they steam veils, I felt like they forced me to get a skirt, that I later returned, and the no picture rule, ruins the moment. Also there was not alot to choose from, I had a very specific dress I wanted so that was ok for me, but not for a bride who is not sure what they are looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
3/3/2012
3.9/5.0
Regardless of vendor, order your dress earlier than you'd ever think you'd need to. Sweet Elegance put a rush on my dress and got it to me much sooner than expected, but I couldn't seem to get a clear answer from them on when it would actually arrive. That may be standard for dresses that are made overseas, I don't know.
The owners are really sweet and make you feel like a princess. They enjoy what they do and it shows. Be cautious of accessories - they have beautiful ones, but if you are on a budget they are budget busters. Of course, it's your day so if you love it, go for it. ; )
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laila
Wedding:
12/1/2012
2.1/5.0
My wedding dress was FABULOUS!! My consultant during my appointment was really in tune to what I was describing as my dream dress. The negative part.... when I recieved my dress they had attached the wrong belt to the dress. The store called me the next day and said they had my belt.... I live out of town so I wasnt able to return to the store until the next week. When I returned to the store the owner accused my friend that had picked up the dress for me of stealing my belt and refused to give me the one I ordered until I burst into tears at her store. If the store hadn't been filled with people I'm convinced she was going to try to charge me for the wrong belt.... even though it was the mistake of HER THE OWNER! But the dress was gorgeous and my belt when I finally got it was gorgeous also... Just beware... if anything goes wrong they will act like it's your fault and refuse to help you. Also.... do not use the lady they recommend for alterations!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
1.3/5.0
This dress shop was recommended to me by a coworker, and since they carried the dress vendor I was interested in, I went. I ended up buying my dress here, but if I had been able to find my same dress at another store, I would much rather have given my money to someone else. Their process was strange. You couldn't look around the room and pick dresses that you liked and wanted to try on. They would bring them to you like Kleinfelds (except they're not Kleinfelds!!) Luckily, I knew which dress I wanted, but went through the motions of trying on others. As I was trying on the dresses, my Maid of Honor took a couple pictures with her phone, and was scolded twice by the staff who said she couldn't have her phone at all. They do not allow pictures until the ink is dry on the credit slip. I think that is completely ridiculous and they were very rude about it. No bride is going to buy a dress without seeing a picture of herself in it. Plain and simple. I decided on my dress, and then they pressured me to order it that day, telling me it could take 8-10 months for it to come in. (wedding was 11 months away). So their scare tactic worked and I ordered it that day. The dress came in 8 weeks later. They wouldn't store it for me, so it hung in my closet for 8 months. When I went to pick up the dress, I picked out my accessories for the dress, which also had to be ordered and would take 6 months. Again I couldn't take a picture until I paid. Annoying! So 6 months later, I began calling to ask where the accessories were. I got a different answer each time I called over the next month. A month before the wedding, I started to get anxious that it would never arrive! Their response was "well at least it's not your DRESS that's not here!" because that makes it better? When it finally arrived, I went to pick it up and waited 30 minutes for someone to take 5 seconds to take it out of the drawer and hand it to me. I was beyond aggravated and thankful to be done dealing with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.4/5.0
Are you kidding me?!?!? What a joke!!!!! I can't lie they had a few cute dresses.....but I wasn't allowed to even know the designer name of the dress until after I purchase it!!!! She explained I wasn't allowed to google for it. I wasn't allowed to take pictures of the dresses which is a huuuuuuge fail in their part how can I go home and mill through all I just tried on?!? I seriously was trusting all the good reviews of this place but was disgusted by their "sales" and pushy manor. Honestly I loved the dress from there best but absolutely refuse to go there to buy it and will continue my search since they sketched me out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1652 Church Street, Decatur, GA 30033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Elegance Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo