130x130_sq_1377114423583-sweet-hawaii-wedding

Sweet Hawaii Wedding

Kailua , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Love Story Hawaii, Kamani kai Place
Kailua, HI US 96734 (map)

PHONE

808-263-2200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sweet Hawaii Weddings presents your 5 star wedding in Hawaii, featuring elegant Hawaii weddings or simple Hawaii weddings. Your Hawaiian wedding is designed artistically for you on... Read more
Sweet Hawaii Weddings presents your 5 star wedding in Hawaii, featuring elegant Hawaii weddings or simple Hawaii weddings. Your Hawaiian wedding is designed artistically for you on Hawaii's lovely secluded beaches.

As Premiere Oahu Hawaii Wedding Coordinators & Planners, we serve all your Hawaiian Wedding and Hawaii vow renewal ceremony needs on Oahu. Sweet Hawaii Wedding encourages you to design your very own masterpiece wedding by adding the amenities of your choice. You may also choose one our pre-designed packages.

Sweet Hawaii Wedding is an accredited business with an A plus rating, as determined by Hawaii's Better Business Bureau.

Contact Us today at: 808-263-2200; info@sweethawaiiwedding.com. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390595939682-1-
130x130_sq_1390595951008-7-
130x130_sq_1390595973898-still1
130x130_sq_1390595954711-
130x130_sq_1390595956729-1
130x130_sq_1390595941483-1-
130x130_sq_1390595943253-10
130x130_sq_1390595945021-
130x130_sq_1390595946929-
130x130_sq_1390595949058-
130x130_sq_1390595952784-
130x130_sq_1390595958885-2
130x130_sq_1390595960794-2
130x130_sq_1390595962954-a-locatio
130x130_sq_1390595937747-1-
130x130_sq_1390595964321-bridewbik
130x130_sq_1390595965278-change
130x130_sq_1390595967389-kissinginthesur
130x130_sq_1390595968795-kissingange
130x130_sq_1390595970363-parasol
130x130_sq_1390595971566-still
130x130_sq_1390595976353-still-

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Colin and Jacqueline are the most kind, warm and loving people - they are the perfect pair to organize and officiate your wedding. Colin was our minister and there was so much heart and aloha in the ceremony, all thanks to him. Jacqueline created an amazing orchid pathway for me to walk on - it was 3000 orchids, in a gorgeous pattern that looked breathtaking! They had great suggestions for sweet touches - a sand ceremony, lei exchange, some vows in the Hawaiian language, and even a butterfly release, followed by a rose petal flower shower. It was all beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding was the best choice we could have made when we decided to get married. Sweet Hawaii is thorough, well organized and they made it totally stress free to plan every detail of our celebration. Jacqueline met with us for our pre-ceremony meeting at the company's beach house. She welcomed us with tea and made us feel comfortable by showing us sample photobooks of ceremonies Sweet Hawaii coordinated and performed. We were particularly impressed when she showed us pictures of Randy Couture's (UFC Champion) wedding.
Jacqueline was extremely helpful and gave us so many options. She made all the arrangements for a wonderful limousine cruise with photos at several of Hawaii's most beautiful locations. We were given an itinerary of the day’s events when we left our coordination meeting and had all the details ironed out and information in place to have a day to remember.
The photo locations we were taken to were secluded and possessed the surreal magic you expect to find in Hawaii! We had such an incredible time and this shows so vividly in all of the beautiful, creative images we now have as keepsakes. We had the most romantic and fun day, and it is all immortalized in the beautiful photos that completely captured the fun and romance of our 20th anniversary!
Jacqueline is really representative of their name as she is truly the SWEET-est lady I have met! Reverend Colin is so together and relaxed, which calmed me so I could truly enjoy our celebration. James, we appreciate your quick responses to our cal
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved our experience with Rev. Colin and Jacqueline!! They made our day personal and perfect. From meeting with them the day before to go over the details to walking on the beach the day of our wedding - everything was AMAZING! You can trust that they will have every detail taken care of and carefully planned. It truly exceeded our expectations. Our pictures are just perfect and so sweet! We can't wait to come back and renew our vows one day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corah
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't describe in words how amazing our experience was with Jacqueline, her husband, our photographer, my hair/makeup stylist & our reverend! I've never met anyone like Jacqueline and will never forget her or Sweet Hawaii Weddings :) We found out through our experience that Californians are a bit high strung, anxious and we are NOT on Hawaii time! Jacqueline walked us into her gorgeous fairytale-like atrium entry way where we saw the most amazing tree we'd ever seen. The inside of the home reminded me of something I'd read about in books as a kid and I didn't want to leave. Jacqueline treated us with Belgian chocolates and mini cheesecakes while we sat on the back porch overlooking the ocean and we browsed wedding albums and discussed our plans. We chose Waimanalo Beach as our destination for our small ceremony (wouldn't have it any other way) and WOW, what a dream! Our reverend must have read my mind when he started singing over the rainbow ;) Our photos are amazing and the memories are definitely priceless. I promise Jacqueline I'd keep in touch after telling her she was one of the most amazing and people who'd ever touched my soul in my entire life. I highly recommend Sweet Hawaii Weddings but not to anyone that is the typical rude customer or bridezilla that we frequently find in our world. Jacqueline and the crew deserve to have the best customers and in turn will treat them like the kings and queens they are!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
5/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are ~60 and, as this is a second marriage for each of us, we hoped to find a simple and stress-free way to marry. Sweet Hawaii Wedding delivered an intimate and romantic ceremony on a gorgeous Hawaiian day that exceeded our expectations and surpassed all our dreams.

Planning our day could not have been easier. Despite the 6-hour time difference, Jacqueline's warmth, professionalism, and responsiveness eliminated any concerns we had about working with a vendor 5000 miles away. When we applied for our marriage license in Honolulu, the clerk who processed our license assured us that Sweet Hawaii Wedding was a very well respected vendor. And our wedding day was simply lovely - from our limo driver who arrived promptly and pointed out sites of interest along the way, to our minister with a voice like an angel, to our photographer who captured every tender moment.

Sweet Hawaii Wedding helped us have the most beautiful wedding, and we will cherish the memories forever.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and value! Jacqueline and Colin were absolutely wonderful and made it such a flawless experience from the time we began planning, less than a month prior! Our wedding day was exactly what we dreamed of. We did the Barefoot on the Beach Couples Only package with Sweet Hawaii Wedding. We chose the gorgeous Waimanalo Bay location and opted for limo service there from our Waikiki hotel, highly recommended! We even lucked out with the "singing minister" who sang and played the ukelele during our ceremony. We are now planning our reception in Nevada with family and friends and I am so glad we did it this way. Very intimate and with the most beautiful pictures and memories to last our lifetime. Thank you Sweet Hawaii Wedding!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
penny
Wedding:
2/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most intimate fairy tale wedding that house could ask for. Everyone involved from Colin to the limo driver and Greg the photographer were so kind. And caring.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Aloha! My Husband and I were married 10-17-12. I could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding. The whole group was wonderful to work with. The day was just as it should have been. The planner made my wedding stress free and was always there to answer any questions I had. The hair and make-up artist came to my hotel room the day of the wedding to do my hair and make-up and she did an excellent job! I paid a little extra to get 150 pictures and ended up with 426 total! I could not have asked for a location on the beach and the set-up was fabulous! My husband and I were very pleased with their professionalism and the way everything turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
9/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Sweet Hawaii Wedding was the Best!! Everything was perfect from start to finish. Our wedding day was like a dream come true for me! My flowers, the limo, the pathway, the music, the entire ambiance was out of a magiazine! The secluded beach was all ours! The ceremony was so meaningful and my entire family was touched by the words spoken. We were even given a complimentary memorial for my mother which included a gift Lei from Sweet Hawaii wedding the conch shell blowing and wonderful prayers as we placed the lie in the water. My family was very moved by this. Please ask for this gift ceremony if you have someone you would like acknowledged after your ceremony. I was a bit worried because I had read the two bad reviews on this site but Reverend More pointed out that if we read the reviews we will see that Sweet Hawaii did not do their ceremony. This is because they are very particular and these two brides were bridzillas who were very demanding and untoughtufl of others feelings so they had to fire them. If you have this personality I think you will be happier with another company. If you want a loving, stressfree, and full of magic ceremony I suggest Sweet Hawaii Wedding. Already a friend of mine has booked her wedding with them ! I give Sweet Hawaii a over the top 5! Sasha Ownes London England
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline, Colin, Dustin and the Ukulele player were AMAZING!!!!! We live in California so we had to plan our whole wedding online and by phone. We were obviously a little nervous about that since we would not get to see anything in person until the day of the wedding. We chose The Chapel in the Sand package with upgrades and were married on Waimanalo Beach. We had 30 guests so it wasn't exactly a "small destination wedding". And I have to say we were blown away SPEECHLESS! They went above and beyond to make sure every little detail was perfect! They took care of the beach location & set-up, limos, flowers, ceremony, entertainment, photos....everything! Because of their true passion for what they do and their warm spirits, me and my husband were able to truly enjoy our MAGICAL wedding day! We will never be able to thank them enough and we would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND SWEET HAWAII WEDDING!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikole
Wedding:
7/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We went on the internet and found Sweet Hawaian Weddings. I was a little nervous at first - because we were sending in money and we truly didn't know if this place would come through. Once we arrived in Hawaii - we contacted Sweet Hawaian Weddings and they responded quickly. At first we did not have transportation to the wedding place but the day before we called them back to see if it was possible to get limo service. That was not a problem at all. The Officiant was Great, the photgrapher was GREAT, The cake very tasty, the transportation was GREAT! Sweet Hawaian Weddings did a fantastic job! I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in Hawaii!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our entire family was amazed at the professional treatment we received. We actually met with Sweet Hawaii Wedding at their beach house to plan our wedding, we were treated to wine and felt like Royal guests. Our wedding was much more beautiful then we ever imagined. I imagine most people write reviews when they are upset about something but I am writting because Sweet Hawaii Weddings gave us a memory that will be with us our entire life. Our pictures are professional and the secluded beach was set up like something from heaven. I could not believe my eyes when I arrived and saw the chapel we ordered. So many gorgeous flowers, everything was PERFECT! THANK YOU SWEET HAWAII WEDDING!!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding was fantastic. They replied to my emails asap, and I was able to speak to them whenever I rang. Our day went so smooth, as we put our trust in their hands. We chose what we wanted, and so on the day, it was exactley what we got, a sweet romantic Ceremony, beautiful stylish photos, an awesome video and a fun team of professionals that made us feel so special. If you pick them, just let them do their job, as they are the experts. We are 100% happy with what they did for us, we would recommend them to everyone. The memories they gave us of our special day, we will cherrish them forever!Thank you so much Colin, Jackie and team. Sweet Hawaii Wedding is the only way to have the best, memorable, affordable and Once-in-a-lifetime wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amysteve
Wedding:
6/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Aloha and Mahalo!!!!
We would recommend the entire crew to anyone ever planning a Hawaii Wedding!!!! We were shown first classs service from the inquiring emial and questions to the deposit phase and on through the last call before leaving the mainland to the day before meeting of Strawberries and Baliey's to the sweetness of the harps and the beautiful views!!!! To wedding day where Rev Kymo and Dustin took our hands and guided us to a wonderful beach and where the words of Rev Kymo (if you use them request him) will stay deep within our hearts forever!!!! Aloha now has a different meaning for us both!!! Dustin went out of his way to make us laugh and relax and with it just being the 2 of us it was so romantic and blissful...We have had no issues with the pictures when we returned Walgreens has printed everything no questions asked, and even though our certifcate is being mailed to us we would not trade our experience for nothing!!!! Mahalo and Aloha to everyone at Sweet Hawaii Weddings may you always continue to bless!!!! Steve and Amy Levasseur June 14, 2011
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JULIE SANDERS
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
WHAT A WONDERFUL WEDDING SWEET HAWAII PLANNED FOR US! THE SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL AND THE PICTURES ARE TOTALLY OUT OF THIS ORBIT! OUR MAGIC MOMENTS WERE CAPTURED IN ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL POSES AND FUN LOVING MOMENTS! PLUS THIS COMPANY GIVES THE BEST POSSIBLE PRICE. THEY TREATED US LIKE FAMILY AND WERE PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY! I WOULD HIGHYLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO MY FRIENDS AND ANYONE PLANNING A WEDDING IN HAWAII. JULIE AND CHRISTOPHER
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert and Misty Owens
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding created the wedding of my dreams and the photography and the video are absolutely 10 star quality! We were treated excellant in all ways. We had our pre wedding meeting at the family's beach house, here we were givine strawberries and Bailey's liquor. This is a very low priced wedding company but you are treated in a first class fashion all the way! My flowers were lovely and my pathway was better than the pictures on the website! Thank you so very much to the family of Sweet Hawaii Wedding! Robert and Misty Owens New York
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinam
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Sweet Hawaii Wedding to renew our vows (20 years together). I would highly recommend them to anyone i know. They answered all my emails within 1 day. I wasn't able to meet them the day before due to travel arrangements so Dustin came to my hotel to meet me and my husband to go over the final arrangements. The ceremony was more than i had thought. It was beautiful and we had alot of fun with the photographer. The pictures came out great! We had no complaints!! Thanks Again Sweet Hawaii Wedding for making our renewals so special.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy Barnes
Wedding:
4/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding has the Best photographer I have ever in my life experienced! Our pictures are top quality. If we had paid thousands of dollars I doubt the picture would be this fantastic! I am not that photogenic yet Dustin made me look like a million dollars! He was so entertaining and helpful with the poses! We were suppose to get 150 pics but we got 250 and they were all gorgeous! The backdrop, the seculded beach, the ceremony, the way we were treated was all picture perfect. This company is the BEST and I am so pleased we used them for our once in a lifetime event! Christine and Joseph Barnes
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
10/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Colin (also Dustin) thank you for making our day perfect
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Brenda
Wedding:
7/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding's made our wedding day perfect! They did a great job with the flowers, cake, set up, photos and wedding! 5 stars all the way!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Brenda
Wedding:
7/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding was fantastic! They took care of everything and did an outstanding job!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/2/2008
5.0/5.0
They made my wedding PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marni
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.9/5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with Sweet Hawaii Wedding. We had a couple special requests and they were very flexible and accommodating. They helped make our special day so wonderful and we will forever be grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
2/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Rev Colin and his wife, Jacqueline were amazing!!! They took all the worry and stress out of my wedding. I normally tend to be a control freak but those two were so caring, professional, and loving that I couldn't help but entrust that they would make the day perfect for my new husband and me. And honestly, they did!! They took all the stress out of my day, that I was able to get ready and walk down the isle without one worry or nerve, allowing me to enjoy the day for what it was....marrying the man I love in front of my family and friends; committing our lives to one another!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
5/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Sweet Hawaii did our wedding in May and we could not be happier! Their staff were great to work with and made every step of the way easy and fun. Our friends and family are still raving about how beautiful they made the entire set up on the beach and the amazing Hawaiian ceremony. The photos and video are awesome. I highly recommend them to anyone considering a wedding in Hawaii. Judy and Art Schaffer
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley & Greg
Wedding:
6/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Upon deciding that we wanted to get married on a beach in Hawaii, we never dreamed it would turn out so beautifully! We had a good feeling about Sweet Hawaiian Weddings and we were right. Jacqueline and Colin answered all questions prior to our arrival in Hawaii, and then were ‘there for us’ with any other needs we had. As our score reflects, we are very satisfied with our experience. There is one thing that I was not 100% satisfied with, and that was the photos. Dustin did a fantastic job placing us in the right light and position to get the beautiful backdrop (Waimanalo Beach) but two things were not quite right in the resulting photos. First, there were several spots on his camera lens that I had to ‘photoshop’ out. Secondly, I wore a haku (band of flowers around my forehead) and the long, white string that tied it in the back was visibly prominent (about 6 inches long) in the photos. Again, I was able to photoshop it out, but in over 200 photos, it was visible in almost every one. Since the beach restrooms had no mirrors, I didn’t know about the string, so I would have appreciated if Dustin had noticed and tucked it in. It’s a small thing, yet a big thing to a bride. Besides that, Dustin did a fantastic job and entertained my request to photograph us as we played in the waves (yes, wedding clothes and all) and amongst the trees. Have a look for yourself: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcU1euLr59A If we could go back in time and use them again, would we? 100% yes. And if we ever get back to that stunningly beautiful place, we will be sure to use Sweet Hawaiian Weddings to renew our vows.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason&Maxine
Wedding:
6/16/2011
4.6/5.0
ALOHA,we got married at waimanalo beach in June.we absolutely loved everything about our day. Sweet Hawaii Weddings made us extremely happy when we saw how beautiful they made the beach look,how romantic the ceremony was,they did an awsome job with our photos and dvd and our kids loved the super stretch limo and getting treated like royalty for the day. It made them feel very special being included in the way they did.Thank you so much Colin.It was all so stress free and alot of fun just how a wedding day should be.The emails before we arrived in Hawaii were very informative and they phoned us the day we checked in to our hotel and visited us the next day to finalise it all.To us it was all a dream come true and all the hard work was taken care of for us.This is our second marriage and between us we have 5kids and our family and friends had no idea we were planning to get married in hawaii so since returning to Australia,we had a party and surprised them all with our news and we had some fantastic comments on the gorgeous setting,our photos and lots of happy tears watching our dvd.I expect a lot of them wiil holiday in Hawaii and lots of them would use Sweet Hawaii Weddings or recommend them to others,like us they thought it was PERFECT!!! Mahalo...Jason&Maxine Fraser.xx
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I arranged our wedding in Hawaii from Australia and found it very easy and stress free. Although initially it took a couple of days to get a reply from them via email they always eventually got back to me with my required info. However as the day drew closer they responded very promptly to my emails. The location in which we had our wedding (Waimanalo Beach) was amazing!! Even more beautiful than the pictures on their website in real life!! We had 50 guests attend so they kept us to a very strict schedule although I think they did rush my guests out a bit too hurriedly after the ceremony, just an extra 10 mins would have been nice. Mine and my bridesmaids hair and make up were excellent, flowers were fine and limo was 20 seat limo instead of 8 seat which we paid for. The photographer took over 400 photos all up and we did get some beautiful ones out of them. They gave us a disc with all shots on it. Overall my day was everything I hoped for plus more!! I was after a simple, stress free informal affair and that is what I got but it was beautiful! The main inconvenience was their inability to accept credit card payment but we got around that.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hawaiigirl
Wedding:
11/9/2011
4.0/5.0
Overall I am very happy with how my wedding turned out. Sure it sometimes took awhile to get a response by email from them during the months preceding the wedding (I didn't try by phone) and the responses were fairly abrubt, yes this annoyed me and seemed unprofessional, they could definately improve that aspect of their business. I'm glas I stuck with them though, when we met them in person (James) and during the wedding they were very nice and my wedding day turned out perfect, limo was on time, beach set-up was beautiful, the ceremony was beautiful, and James was nice to us and our guests. It would have been nice to get a bit more variety in the photos that were taken as the photographer stuck to 4 or 5 similar poses, but of the pictures we got (about 300+) there were a lot of great shots, many more than we expected.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/22/2007
3.5/5.0
Sweet Hawaii Wedding was very accommodating, friendly and was an extremely good value. Although they did not always respond to our attempts to contact them, they got much better as the wedding drew closer. You also have to take into account that being laid-back is the Hawaii way. Would still recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/27/2013
2.1/5.0
THE BAD - horrible customer service. When I was first choosing a wedding company, they responded to my emails and phone calls. Once I made my final payment, I tried for 2 weeks to call to finalize plans - leaving messages, sending emails - nothing. FINALLY, at 10:30 a.m. the DAY BEFORE the ceremony, they call and are dripping with sweetness about this wonderful ceremony they have planned and finally confirm the plans. Jacqueline tells me to call her later if I want to add anything. When I call back later - no answer - I leave a message and I tell her to email me a PayPal request for a few extra services. I hear nothing that entire day or the next morning. 30 minutes before my ceremony, she calls back to tell me I haven't paid for the extra services. I have been checking my email every 30 minutes since I left her that message and I have not received my PayPal request. She wants me to go to an ATM! My husband told her we were still getting ready and wouldn't be able to do that and she finally said she would let us worry about it after the ceremony - you think? Then, we arrived 10 minutes early and couldn't find them anywhere, so we walked the beach for a while. Then I saw them setting up and walked up to them and we introduced ourselves and they were polite but kind of acted weird and we just stood there for about 5 minutes before we start the ceremony about 10 minutes late.
THE GOOD - the ceremony was wonderful. We had the Rev. Allen and he was so great - he played the ukelele and sang songs and did a lovely ceremony and was very sweet to our son who was a part of our vow renewal. I thought our pictures turned out great and Dustin was fun to work with and again, was very good with our son.
I think the ceremony was 5 stars, but all the planning and headaches getting to that point is a -3 stars - so I give it a 2 stars overall. I got the impression that this wedding business is not the only thing the Rev. Collin and Jacqueline have going and is not a priority.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ttorres
Wedding:
2/12/2011
1.5/5.0
We used Sweet Hawaii Weddings for my daughter's wedding. While it was a great value there were several things that we didn't like. FIRST (and this is HUGE)..they advertise that their photos are "copy right free". However they did not give us a release and everytime we try to get photos processed we run into an issue. When I emailed (three times & got no repsonse) and called (three times)and was finally told this was not "priority" and that they would "get around to it"...told "thank you" and hung up on!

The service was beautiful and the pictures are good..not great...the same shot over and over and over. We were able to get a few "great" ones...of course it would be nice to be able to have them processed, of course it's not priority...
Services Used: Officiant, Photography

MAP

 
Love Story Hawaii, Kamani kai Place, Kailua, HI 96734 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Hawaii Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377114423583-sweet-hawaii-wedding