130x130_sq_1305078413408-weddingwireimage

Sweet Heather Anne

Ann Arbor , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

920 N Main Street
Ann Arbor, MI US 48103 (map)

PHONE

734-913-2025

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lovely cakes made with local ingredients.

We believe that flavor and design are equally important. For this reason, we always use the highest quality ingredients, favoring... Read more
Lovely cakes made with local ingredients.

We believe that flavor and design are equally important. For this reason, we always use the highest quality ingredients, favoring local ingredients whenever possible. As a team of artists we put just as much effort into designing and executing your cake. Our goal is to create an edible work of art that reflects your personality and taste. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1305079102236-yellowdesserttable
130x130_sq_1305078967330-moderndaycinderella309
130x130_sq_1301876892536-fullweddingpartytable
130x130_sq_1288904762140-utterlyengageddetail
130x130_sq_1288905223406-kristicakeprofessional
130x130_sq_1288888547593-lauracake4x6
130x130_sq_1305078810798-italian1fulltable
130x130_sq_1288888626249-skrissonweddingcake3
130x130_sq_1288888566812-vegetableweddingcake
130x130_sq_1305078925814-yellowdresscakedetail
130x130_sq_1305078887111-yellowdresscake
130x130_sq_1305078848392-macaronteacuptower
130x130_sq_1302284646084-weddingpartycookies
130x130_sq_1302284648131-mexshortbreadthumbprints
130x130_sq_1302284650615-buttoncupcakes
130x130_sq_1302284652693-chocolatepralinecupcake
130x130_sq_1305078970267-moderndaycinderella313largecakedetail
130x130_sq_1288904716921-josmallblue
130x130_sq_1288904736531-josdesserttablefull
130x130_sq_1288904698062-jocloseup
130x130_sq_1301876889067-gingerbreadwedding
130x130_sq_1301876890802-alexmeaghanweddingcake
130x130_sq_1288904747874-oliviabirthdaycake
130x130_sq_1302283597428-fiestawaregerberadaisies
130x130_sq_1301876903114-rachelweddingcakedetail
130x130_sq_1301876953911-pinkpeonydetail
130x130_sq_1288904741749-marysweddingcake
130x130_sq_1288904675531-blueballgown
130x130_sq_1302284643537-utterlyengagedcookies
130x130_sq_1288888542874-vintagecake
130x130_sq_1302283537412-cafemadelinedetailjpg
130x130_sq_1302283546537-chinocar
130x130_sq_1302283559287-looncarvingcake
130x130_sq_1302283571881-mounteddeer2smaller
130x130_sq_1302283584178-rootveggiecake
130x130_sq_1302283594771-steakandpotatosmaller
130x130_sq_1302283608740-chelseabatmitzvah1
130x130_sq_1302284656287-butterflycookies2011

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer private tastings by appointment.
What are your tasting hours?
We have tasting appointments available on Thursdays at 4:30 and 6 p.m. and Saturdays at 3 p.m. and 4:30 p.m., other times are available when necessary.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Because our designs tend to be quite labor intensive regardless of the size of the cake, our price structure includes both a design fee, and a per slice fee. The total cake price is the sum of these two fees. We never set a final price before we finalize the design, but are usually able to give an estimate. The total fee for one of our wedding cakes is generally between $6 and $12 per slice. We also offer sheet cakes, which can be created in addition to a showpiece cake to accommodate a large number of servings for a lower price.
 
 We are more than happy to let you know what is possible within a specific budget.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes. Please specify if you would like to keep the top for your anniversary.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All of our cakes are custom made for clients. We prefer not to copy other artists' work exactly, but can make something similar. Pictures of things you like are very helpful, however, and we love to emulate the style of other cakes while personalizing them to a new client.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We are extremely passionate about good tasting cake. We make everything from scratch, and source as many of our ingredients locally as we can. (Yes! That means Calder Butter!) We take advantage of the produce available seasonally, creating jams, curds, and cakes that feature our favorite local flavors.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
The sooner you contact us the better! While we are often able to accommodate last-minute orders, some weeks book up months in advance.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We are a small bakery, and focus on quality as opposed to quantity. We have no set number, as some cakes are more labor intensive than others, but we do set limits so that every cake is given the appropriate care.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes - when fresh flowers are involved, we prefer to work with the florist for the wedding.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have a limited supply of cake stands, which we can rent for your event. We also design and create sweets tables.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, we do offer delivery. Our delivery fee starts $30 for the Ann Arbor area. Surrounding areas are priced based on distance.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much I loved working with the SHA ladies... From working with Abbie, to Kim, to Heather herself... My experience was out of this world. I adored my cake, cupcakes, and cute scalloped cookies (plus our cute Michigan mitten cookies). Our dessert table was modest and adorable. I cannot thank the ladies enough for our delicious treats and for their creative energy. Everyone was kind and incredible "sweet" ... I want to get married all over again so that I can work with them again and again and again.. I LOVE SWEET HEATHER ANNE!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our cake was incredible. Not only was it delicious (lemon raspberry) but they also did an amazing custom design with accents from our wedding invitations. It was a bit pricey, but worth every penny!! I am excited to return for our anniversary and receive a replica our top tier for free :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Very highly disappointed. After all the details that were discussed, shared and the amount of money we spent, the cake was awful. Got the color wrong, the design wrong, delivered it late, it was crooked. Took no interest in our happiness. Abbey was so fake. The designer didn't care.They put a cardboard in the middle of the layers so when we tried to cut the cake during our ceremony while everyone was watching, the cardboard blocked the knife! So embarassing. These people have a lot to learn. I would not recommend them to anyone, they try to put up a fake front, over promise and under deliver.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Babs
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional and easy to work with. The wedding cake was so beautiful and looked exactly like I pictured in my head. What was better is that the taste was axing. Everyone went on and on about how that was the best cake they had ever eaten. I would definitely recommend them again. Claudia and Abby were absolute dolls and took the stress of planning down a million times.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1339458521789-527369101508299072646021317777289n
Jessica
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne's team was able to take the picture perfect wedding cake in my head and bring it into the physical. Heather Anne was very easy to work with and make the wedding cake experience fun/exciting! Our guests have talked non-stop about how delicious the cake was - it was perfect! I know we live in a time where money is tight, but Heather Anne's desserts are definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Over-priced garbage. Like cardboard with sugar.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nasseem
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
SHA is THE place to order desserts for any event! SHA provided a gorgeous dessert table for our wedding. Not only was the display thoughtful and beautiful, every thing on it was delicious and we blew through all of our goodies in minutes. Further, while the finished product was amazing, my experience leading up to the wedding with SHA was wonderful. Rachel (the business manager) was a dream to work with. Always responsive, helpful, and creative. Can't say enough good things about the SHA team!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I came in with a photo of a cake i saw on Pinterest and they did an amazing job replicating it. It was gorgeous. And the french macaroons (favors) were legendary. My Dad ate all the extras.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heater Anne's staff was great. Very warm and inviting in a stressful time. Very creative. Worked well with a tight budget. Got married in September of 2012 and people are still talking about how good and unique the cake and cupcakes were.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and delicious cake! Couldn't be happier
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved sweet heather Anne's so much! I've told my husband we are having "anniversary cake" every year from now on! So yummy and beautiful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne honestly went above and beyond my expectations. I simply described what I wanted in a cake. Heather made a sketch based upon what we discussed and, there was my wedding cake. That's it! Even the tasting was done in such a beautiful and enjoyable manner. They even allowed me to use fresh strawberries (something that wasn't even offered in their listing of cake choices). They were phenomenal and I recommend them 100x over. Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
GREAT EXPERIENCE! The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chandra
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Everybody was very kind, helpful and creative. They did an amazing job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My cake was AMAZING!!! Sweet Heather Anne made the middle layer look exactly like my wedding dress, down to the dusty gold shimmer embedded in the material. I chose the lemon raspberry and Mexican spiced chocolate flavors... everyone loved both! I will be using this company for the next big event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing company and even amazing treats! Would recommend them to everyone. Best Best Best! No wedding would be complete without sweet heather Anne :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1334022066914-saagman007
Amanda
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne's was absolutely amazing! Not only did I use them to design my dessert table at my wedding but I had my cookies for my bridal shower done by them as well! I have never received so many compliments regarding all the desserts and the beautiful design that they provide for the table! Throughout the whole process Rachel reassured me in everything that we were doing and the creative talents of Heather are simply amazing! I cannot wait to taste the cake again! Thank you for making my wedding so very memorable!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zak
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.5/5.0
This vendor worked with us extensively to create a gorgeous cake that we were thrilled to have at our wedding! They catered to our design wishes in such a way that allowed us to express our own style while also able to input their own design decisions to make a stellar creation. Responsiveness was very quick given that they were in the middle of a full move to a different building. Their cakes are fairly pricey even by wedding cake standards, but you're getting what you pay for if you're looking for non-traditional wedding cakes. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake is not only delicious but it is also a work of art! Would definitely recommend Sweet Heather Anne!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the taste and texture of the cupcakes and cake that were at my wedding! They were beautiful and exactly what I wanted for my wedding! I will definitely be coming back for all of my cakes! Absolutely delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Their Cake is TO DIE FOR!! So incredibly delicious! I would not recommend anyone else other than Sweet Heather Anne. The girls are all very professional and their work is exquisite. From the design to the actual taste, it is just impeccable! You can't go wrong with Sweet Heather Anne!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was so increadbly happy with my wedding cake and cupcakes! I couldn't believe they were able to make a GOLD wesding cake! I was floored when i saw it. My guest loved everything so much there wasn't any left for me! Any excuse to order more amazing treats...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
SHA's cakes are amazingly delicious, the best I've ever had. She is a very talented designer, but has her own style which you'll want to make sure aligns with your own vision. Such quality does come at a price, though, and on our budget we could only afford a very small cake. So she may not be ideal for a tight budget, but if you can afford her, you should absolutely use her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! The cake from Sweet Heather Anne is so much better than any other baker in the area! It’s fresh and light and the flavors are amazing. Our guests loved the cupcakes at our wedding and our table was absolutely adorable.
Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
talia
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne did a really great job incorporating the design we were looking for with some awesome cake flavors. Also, with all of the wedding craziness that we had going on it was extremely reassuring that we had a cake vendor who we trusted. Our cake was the one thing that we didn't feel like we had to worry about at all on the day of!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kvoshel
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.5/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne was amazing to work with! I was okay with settling on a boring wedding cake until I worked with the staff at Sweet Heather Anne and realized what I could have for my wedding. Talk about a dream come true! Not only was I able to get everything I wanted and more but the dessert table become more than just a table, it was part of the wedding! The table embodied my colors, ideas and my theme of vintage elegance. I absolutely LOVED the English Fascinator on top of the cake!! The staff a Sweet Heather Anne listened and created a personalize dessert table for me that I will remember for the rest of my life. Not only are the cakes, cookies and cupcake BEAUTIFUL they taste amazing too! I would HIGHLY recommend Sweet Heather Anne for any special occasion, wedding and party!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelcb
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Rachel were super flexible and created a beautiful cake that fit our style perfectly. And it was deeeeelicious! The tasting was very fun too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
These girls were so great with helping us get our wedding cake. The cakes were so delicious and their icing is so creamy it melts in your mouth. Not only did they provide little mini cakes (not cupcakes) for our tasting, but they also did a beautiful job making the cake look exactly like we wanted it. When we got to the reception, the cake was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better group of people to work with. I found their prices were very reasonable for the quality and care that Heather and Rachel put into their work. We plan to order a small cake every year on our anniversary from them! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acelast
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Rachel were amazing to work with. Everyone took pictures of our awesome cake and the unique flavor we had for our wedding cake was WOW. It was not only great to look at but tasted even better, I don't think there was even a crumb leftover. Couldn't of asked for a better experience. Highly highly recommend them.

-Joseph & Angela
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
Sweet Heather Ann created a *beautiful* cake for us. We held tasting sessions with several bakers, knowing that we wanted a cake that tasted really good and that we could live with one that wasn't as impressive looking. We were surprised that Heather's cake were far beyond any of the others in both looks and taste!! We loved the final design, and the cake itself was fabulous. All of our guests were impressed and appreciative!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sb
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious!! We chose the mexican spice chocolate, patel d'elote (a corn cake), and the apricot ginger cupcakes. Everyone loved the cupcakes. For our head table we went with one of each flavor in a tasting cake size - which was perfect! And that provided the cake we cut during the obligatory "cake cutting"... all worked out wonderfully! I would get her cakes/cupcakes again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
svenk
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne provided my wedding cake for a wedding reception of about 100 people. The cake was so fantastic, that I am still getting compliments about the cake after almost two months! Heather was wonderful to work with and arranged a great cake tasting where we got to take home the leftover cake! The ingredients used in the cake are high quality and REAL, not the artificial crap I found in all of the other places I looked at before coming here. The pricing is more expensive than the others I looked at but well worth the quality difference. I highly recommend Sweet Heather Anne's yummy cakes. Heather, it was a pleasure working with you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vieve6979
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather responded to my initial email promptly, and when we met with her, she was very sweet and even had a cookie set out for my 3yr old son when we had our tasting. Our tasting was a great experience, she has a lovely tasting area and makes everything special for you. She asked me some questions about what I was thinking for a cake, and I showed her a picture of an idea and she immediately sketched out something which was what we went with. The cake was wonderful, and everyone loved it. I would use her again for another event, highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lblackman
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Sweet Heather Anne was such a delight. She was super flexible and willing to do whatever it took to accommodate all my dessert wishes...all within my budget! Her cakes and desserts taste amazing and look like a true work of art. I'm really happy that I didn't have to choose one or the other- look or taste- because they were able to provide both at the highest quality! Heather was more than happy to collaborate with me on the look of my dessert table. We combined cake stands and decorative items, and I trusted her with the rest. The look of my table was something truly beyond my dreams and I could not have been more elated with the results! Best of all, guests couldn't stop talking about how adorable the dessert table looked and how delicious everything was. A huge thanks to Sweet Heather Anne for helping my wedding be a true dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethfrench
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Heather Anne is the best! The cake she designed for us was so beautiful that I didn't even want to cut it! The cake tasted amazing... in fact I still have friends and family asking me for her contact info after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want an absolutely beautiful cake for your wedding that is equally amazing in taste, Sweet Heather Anne's is the way to go! Our guests (and us!) loved it. Not only that, Heather and her staff are very responsive, friendly and easy to work with. They do fantastic work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaitlin
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly impressed with Sweet Heather Anne! Heather and her assistant were INCREDIBLY pleasant to work with! Every time I contacted them with the millions of questions I had, I was well received and got all the answers I was looking for in a timely manner. Sweet Heather Anne was very accommodating to all my requests. From start to finish Sweet Heather Anne delivered all that they promised. I'm a customer for life! The desserts were so delicious and a huge hit at my wedding. We also ordered a mini two-tiered cake that was AMAZING! Typically you save the top layer for the first anniversary....oops! The cake was so delicious (lemon/raspberry), that we ate it on the first night back from our honeymoon. I have already planned on ordering another cake for my first anniversary...and every year after! After recently getting married, I now have the privilege to throw my best friend a bridal shower! She deserves the best and in order to ensure she gets the best I'm ordering ALL desserts from Sweet Heather Anne. Not only has this company mastered baked goods, but they too have mastered the art of communication with their clients! I would recommend Sweet Heather Anne to anyone that is looking for a reliable and efficient company to create wonderful desserts for their bridal shower, wedding or any other event. Mark my words; YOU WILL BE BLOWN AWAY! :-) Thanks again Heather!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher Pannucci
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather went above and beyond to help make our wedding fabulous! Although she normally does tasty cakes, she was willing to work with our idea for an order of 600+ mini-cupcakes in three flavors. She even volunteered (and at no extra charge!) to create a custom mirrored display piece and do the on-table arrangement. The cupcakes were delivered on-time and were delicious! We received tons of compliments on the originality of cupcakes (instead of traditional wedding cake), how beautifully they were displayed, and how incredibly tasty they were. Thanks, Heather! Great job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo and aaron
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
There are not enough positive things to say about about Sweet Heather Anne. I was initially excited by her creativity and talent, and by her endless ideas to build the perfect cakes/desserts for my offbeat vintage wedding. Her cakes almost stole the show!

The experience was delightful, and her organization and professionalism makes it very easy.

As if looks aren't everything, the flavor and quality of SHAs cakes are worthy of their aesthetic. I have yet to eat something as delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dlm
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather designed and produced an absolutely gorgeous and completely delicious cake table for my outdoor summer wedding last August. I'm still getting compliments from guests months later!

From my initial inquiry to execution, Heather was such a pleasure to work with. Heather worked with me to come up with a plan that would fit within my budget, providing me with options and creative ideas. Our cake tasting was a real treat of an experience in and of itself - we arrived to find a lovely table with miniature creations set of out for us. They were all so delicious, we had a really hard time deciding! Heather gave us the left overs and we enjoyed them all weekend, finally narrowing down to 2 flavors. Heather also really put in the effort to understand my style and that of the wedding, and she hit the nail on the head - the presentation was elegant, natural, outdoorsy, creative and just plain beautiful. Heather came up with the fantastic idea of setting up multiple cakes on ceramic display trays of different colors and also integrating vintage scales and metal flower planters as some of the cake trays to artistically integrate the table with the apple orchard surroundings. She added labels to describe each and attached them to radishes, and covered some cakes in wildflowers. It was beautiful.

Cake quality is very important to me. I tasted those at some of the other "in" places around town. They were good, but Heather's cakes were by far my favorite. The tres leches was especially mind blowing - we'd never before tried anything like it, and with praline crunch and sea salt on top it was unreal.

I definitely recommend Heather without any doubt, and will go straight back to her for any future cake needs. Heather delivered an easy, efficient and enjoyable vendor experience, and an out of the park result. 5 stars plus!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
banessa
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather did a gorgeous job on our wedding cakes and cookies. First and foremost, her desserts are delicious and beautiful. She took the time to get a feel for our wedding, working with the florist and asking questions to make sure she really understood what we were going for. Beyond that, Heather was extremely easily to work with, really flexible, and has suberb taste, setting up our dessert table so beautifully. I highly recommend Sweet Heather Anne.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary and Cole
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather did above and beyond anything I could have imagined for my wedding cake. She gathered information about my interests, personality, the wedding dress, wedding theme, etc. and from that made my wedding cake. The flavors we chose were chocolate praline and lemon raspberry= delicious! Everyone (including me!) could not get over how beautiful and unique it was! Thank you Heather!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cdh17901
Wedding:
9/3/1976
5.0/5.0
Highly Recommended!!! Sweet Heather Anne created a 3D sculptured castle cake (replica of the Castle at Castle Farms in Charlevoix, MI) plus two additional sheet cakes for my son's wedding reception in June of 2011. All our guests were amazed at the accuracy of the sculptured cake. This cake was ordered, on extremely short notice (because the couple eloped), via e-mail conversations, sight unseen and without a taste test. They also delivered it at the time I requested. There was a delivery fee of course, but it was well worth it because we are about an hour's drive away from their location. Sweet Heather Anne offered many suggestions to help me stay within a limited budget as well. All of the cakes were white wedding cake layered with Strawberry buttercream filling. The ENTIRE castle cake including the fondant was completely edible and all three cakes were very moist and delicious!!! Thank you Sweet Heather Anne!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
920 N Main Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Heather Anne
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo