130x130_sq_1351527696126-383463440732489311722797420924n

Sweet 'N' Flour

Atlantic Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlantic Beach, FL US 32233 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367886083790-549740526712484047055895629394n
130x130_sq_1367886110625-gatsby-blog-038
130x130_sq_1367886115241-gatsby-blog-039
130x130_sq_1367886118729-gatsby-blog-041
130x130_sq_1367886120917-gatsby-outdoors-14
130x130_sq_1367886123301-gatsby-outdoors-15
130x130_sq_1367886138497-img0606-x2
130x130_sq_1367886167728-img5823-x2
130x130_sq_1367886265961-4022793067203726990891481052903n
130x130_sq_1367886269107-403030307749409262852968683340n
130x130_sq_1367886274303-533387382179885153137442681806n
130x130_sq_1367886277200-53338738217989181980353367238n
130x130_sq_1367886279588-5450733821815518196371026344353n

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Private tastings by appointment only.
What are your tasting hours?
Depends on availability.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
By the slice or per guest.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Custom cakes, always!
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Seasonal produce and local and/or organic milk, cream, butter and eggs.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Anywhere between 1 to 2 days before the event or sooner depending on order size.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Absolutely!
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
An assortment of new and vintage cake stands and dessert displays.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, anywhere between $50-$100, depending on mileage/location.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Marisa did an absolutely fabulous job on my cake and cupcakes!! Not only did they look delicious but they tasted even better!! She did exactly what I wanted and it turned out even better than I could have hoped for!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Marisa made a gorgeous birthday cake for my Mom, that all of our guests raved about. It was so sweet, and moist, and absolutely gorgeous! She also made super yummy cookies in little baggies as favors for our guests. Although she did not make a wedding cake for me, I feel very confident telling brides that I know she would make your cake to meet every expectation that you have for your big day, and then some! She is amazing to work with, and I will definitely be giving her a call again soon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Marisa at Sweet N Flour is AMAZING. Her creations do NOT disappoint! Our wedding cake was gorgeous, I provided the flowers and she styled it to perfection. People are still talking about the flavor of the cake, the gorgeous styling, etc. We also asked Marisa to whip up some of her amazing lavender shortbread for our coffee table and they were A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.! So moist and perfect with a cup of java. Our cake was lemon with lemon buttercream and lemon curd - so dense and tasty. Not overpowering lemon and the right amount of tart! We were so pleased!! This was a destination wedding for us on Amelia Island and the week we arrived Marisa so kindly provided us with a cake tasting at our favorite local coffee shop for the "full effect". It was so special and sweet of her to do that, since we were not going to get that opportunity being a destination wedding and all. Thank you so much, Marisa, for making our wedding day a memorable one and making the most AMAZING cake ever - I could not have asked or wished for more! Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Marisa is just wonderful to work with. Not only did we have her bake our wedding cake but she also makes wonderful holiday pies! Our wedding cake was absolutely perfect! She decorated our cake table to fit our personality and we truly are grateful to have met her. I will definitely get more cakes and pies from her soon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1368977192525-24595101003741295132711848250n
Amy
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
HIRE MARISA YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY! I can't say enough great things about Sweet n Flour, but I will try to organize my thoughts. I interviewed 3 bakeries - all lovely. Sweet n Flour was dead center between the other two on price, but I just fell in love with Marisa's cakes and knew I would regret it if I didn't hire her. GO TO HER INSTAGRAM PAGE. Those are not pictures of cake, they are works of art! I told her I didn't even care if the inside was cardboard as long as they looked like her IG pics. ha! Actually, I think my exact words were, "I just wish your cakes could explode and that would be the ideal decor for my wedding." Seriously. It was like she was reading my mind on style. BUT, the best part? The cakes taste UNBELIEVABLE too!! We ordered 5 separate cakes of all different sizes - my guests kept coming back to try a slice of EACH flavor! I ordered enough cake for 140 people and anticipated 150 attendees. We had a family emergency right before the wedding and about 30 relatives could not make it last minute AND we still had a TINE piece of cake left at the end!! My wedding planner said she has never seen that before! She said normally there is a TON of cake left. Well, sadly for me, we only had one slice about the size of a personal pizza slice left! We got endless compliments from guests AND vendors saying, "who did this cake?". Everyone was wowed by appearance and flavor. HIRE MARISA. I'm telling you. And let her do her thing. I only picked the flavors, I let Marisa do all the designing - artistic freedom. It couldn't have been more perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S. That's an understatement, but the best word I'm able to use to describe my experience with Marisa. She's an absolute gem-fun to work with, accommodating, creative, prompt. .. she's amazing. On top of that, her cakes are pure magic. Really, the best cake I've ever tasted. My guests are raving, they were so impressed. Marisa is the best. Hands down.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Several people who attended my wedding said it was the best wedding cake they have every tasted. We agree too! Madagascar Vanilla with fresh strawberries-- so delicious! The Chocolate Lavender was also a hit!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Marisa from Sweet'N'Flour is incredible!! Not only are her desserts out-of-this-world amazing, but she is the absolute sweetest! I got her name from a friend while planning our wedding and I'm so happy I did-Marisa created a gorgeous dessert table complete with cake, cupcakes, cookies, lemon bars, etc. Our guests are still talking about how delicious everything was! I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for an extremely talented baker that will take pride in making your event extra special and better than you could have imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelan
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
First, I just want to say that Marisa's cakes are amazing! Seriously, her cake was the best my husband and I have EVER had! On top of her fabulous cakes, Marisa is wonderful and so easy to work with! When I first met with Marisa I instantly knew that she was perfect for our wedding. She found so much inspiration in our theme and colors and went above and beyond to produce exactly what we wanted. My husband and I say at least once a week that we're craving her cakes; they're that good! We could not recommend her more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa was such a breeze to work with (which is key when it comes to planning a wedding.) We loved all our desserts and cake. Not only were they delicious they were gorgeous. We wanted a cake that not only looked good, but tasted good and that's exactly what she gave us. I felt that our dollar went so much further with Marisa, and the product was better than we could have gotten from any other vendor. I loved everything so much we are using her again for our baby shower this May! Don't just take my word for it, have a tasting with her and you will no doubt be just as impressed as we were.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Incredible desserts for Bailie's wedding. Thank you for all your hard work!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
First, I will have to refrain myself from writing a book!

Save your Grandmothers recipes and hire Marisa and her team!! From her amazing personality to her kind heart she was everything and more that I wanted as a vendor for my wedding. I enjoyed choosing & tasting from the unique flavors that are offered. Months to week prior to our wedding she stayed in close contact with me. The Wedding Day came! Marisa impressed her love into every detail! We are so thankful to have found Marisa!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kurt & Candace
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
SweetNFlour is the only way to go for your baking needs. The cakes and pastries are delicious and beautiful! Marisa is such a pleasure to work with, she has such a variety of pastries and helps with making your dessert table look stunning! The best thing about the cakes and treats is that it is all organic, yum yum yum is all I can say! My guests are still talking about how delicious the cakes were! So happy to have SweetNFlour as our go to place now for all upcoming cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to have found Marisa! She not only will bake you an unbelievably delicious and beautiful cake, she will also make it organic and meet your dietary needs/restrictions without sacrificing ANY flavor.

Marisa created an amazing vegan red velvet cake for our rehearsal dinner (guests were raving) and the most beautiful and delicious 3-tier vegan wedding cake for my wedding. She also made us gluten free vegan cupcakes and nut-free vegan cupcakes so that all at our wedding were able to enjoy her delicious creations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa was amazing from start to finish! First off, she is the sweetest and most helpful person ever. She handled my crazy requests to split the invoice (to keep my dad's "budget" happy) with ease and was happy to suggest more budget friendly options. She assured me from our very first meeting that she would do everything she could to make my big day a success! Now… our chocolate cake with peanut butter buttercream icing was. to. die. for. Seriously, I would crawl over broken glass for a piece of it. I would absolutely recommend her to any of my friends getting married!! Thank you for such an amazing job!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAMIE
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweet-n-Flour was just that SWEET! I can't think of a sweeter vendor than Marissa. She worked with me over several tastings to ensure we picked the perfect flavor of cakes for our wedding. In the end, we opted for three different flavors and each were a perfect success. Since she was booked for the actual day of our wedding, we picked up our cakes a day before. She had crafted a sweet little travel box for us that contained extra icing and toppings for day of assembly. What a life saver! It is the over the top detail of excellence that made our cakes amazingly beautiful wedding cakes and they didn't just look beautiful. They were a mouth-watering array of goodness! I can't tell you how many people were in absolute LOVE with the taste of her cakes. To heck with freezing the top for our 1 year anniversary! We've had cake every night since our wedding and its still oh so amazingly yummy! You will not be disappointed with anything from Sweet-n-Flour...except maybe your waist size when you just can't put down the fork!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not say enough GREAT things about Sweet 'n' Flour and Marisa. She was my absolute favorite vendor and she was amazing through every step of the way. Not only was she responsive and so sweet our cakes (we did 3 mini cakes and a grooms cake) came out perfect and DELICIOUS! She set up the cakes and make my vision come to life better than I could of ever imagined. I am so happy to have worked with such an amazing, talented person and glad to have developed a friendship. We have already used her for a birthday cake and plan to for our baking needs in the future! Thank you for being so amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mindarose830@msn.com
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply THE BEST! Words cannot describe how fantastic Marisa is not only as a person, but also as an amazingly talented baker. She baked an incredible 3 tier wedding cake for our special day, along with a "grooms pie", and shortbread wedding favors. Every one of our guests raved that our wedding goodies were "the best they've ever had" not only at a wedding, but in general. Her love for baking shines through in every creation she makes. Stop your search now…you have found the perfect baker to make your day extra special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa was great every step of the way! I had her cakes before so I knew it would be great, I got tons of compliments on the cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa with Sweet n' Flour and our wedding cake was absolutely FANTASTIC! BEST cake we have ever tasted! People are still raving about how beautiful and DELICIOUS the cake was. Marisa was so personable and a dream to work with! During our initial phone consultation, I felt like I was talking to someone that I had known for years! She was so helpful and creative in picking the design of the cake and the flavors. She took inspirational photos that we sent her and made a cake that was truly unique to us:)

Our wedding was a destination wedding and we were unable to come down to St. Augustine to take part in a cake tasting. She was so sweet and nice enough to let us do a tasting and choose the flavors the week of our wedding! She is exceptionally talented, passionate and a true artist. Our cake was so YUMMY and is one of our favorite things about our wedding. Thank you so much Marisa!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelli
Wedding:
7/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say I have never had a better cake than Sweet n Flour . She has done my wedding cake, gender reveal cake, baby shower cakes, bridal shower cakes, Family birthday cakes, cookies, pies and cupcakes. Every time we have ordered through her everything turns out perfectly amazing. Also Marissa is so sweet herself . You can tell she puts a lot of hard work, thought, dedication and creativity into what she makes, If you are looking for a masterpiece of a cake then book Sweet n flour. Simply amazing and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My cakes were FANTASTIC! When we had the cake tasting Marisa was SO sweet and made yummy cupcake trials of the flavors for me to try and to take home to my fiancé to try as well. We tried Orange Blossom, chocolate raspberry, and lemon berry and we were heartbroken that we couldn't choose all three! We ended up getting the lemon berry for the wedding cake and chocolate raspberry for the grooms cake. Marisa did the best job of capturing the simple yet rustic and elegant vision that we had for our cake, three simple tiers decorated with rustic frosting strokes and topped with simple towers and berries. The grooms cake was a simple one layer circular chocolate and raspberry cake frosted beautifully and decorated with a few berries...absolutely stunning! All of our guests were RAVING about the cakes and there were no left overs, delicious, moist, flavorful and beautiful!

Since our wedding was a destination wedding we also ordered bacon chocolate chip cookies and lemon berry crumble bars as treats to give out in welcome bags we gave to guests upon hotel check in...oh my goodness...THEY WERE TO DIE FOR! We devoured the cookies and bars, oh my gosh her baking and flavor combinations are a stroke of genius!

Marisa was fantastic to work with and very punctual, fun, friendly, and very respectful of our budget. She truly wanted to give us the best product possible and did it impeccably. Had my husband and I not moved away from Jacksonville I would be ordering her goodies on a regular basis...I'm still dreaming of those cookies and that lemon berry wedding cake! So yummy! Working with her was my favorite part of planning the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalindi
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Congratulations! You can stop your search...you have just found the PERFECT baker for your wedding or event!

I just got married...I guess I should be spending this time with the new husband...instead all I want to do is spread the word about Marisa with Sweet N Flour! I thank the wedding Gods for the day I was referred to Marisa, I was originally not going to have cake at my wedding...at all, the idea did not appeal to me, I felt that I could never find someone that would "get me" or my vision, so I had given up completely before even starting.

Upon the strong suggestion of a friend I looked her up and changed my mind instantly...mind you this was simply based on looks (which I'm a sucker for, presentation is key!), I didn't even really care what the cakes tasted like, I was in love...but get this...the cakes were the most delicious desserts I have EVER had! You can quote me on that and I dare anyone to say otherwise…seriously amazing. The flavor combinations were awesome, I gave Marisa a little input of the overall idea I had and she blew me away completely! She created 3 cakes for our wedding, a dark chocolate lavender, a peach lemon zest, and a triple berry vanilla cake, all went perfectly with my spring theme.

Not only were the cakes gorgeous and delicious, but Marisa herself is a dream to work with. She is so helpful and thoughtful, she bakes with pure love, she is a perfectionist and a true artist at what she does. She belongs in a fancy boutique shop in Paris, but we are so so lucky to have her here in Jacksonville. You will never regret this decision; it was one of my favorite parts of this whole wedding process. We are hooked and will be costumers for life!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful to have been connected with Sweet 'n' Flour for our wedding. I have a gluten allergy and was nervous about finding a vendor who would make an amazing gluten free cake in Florida when we live on the west coast.

Marisa did a wonderful tasting for us while we visited Florida. Her options were all so tasty it was hard to choose. You wouldn't even know that it was all gluten free! Not only was each item gluten free, but the ingredients were also organic! They tasted amazing! She worked with us to be flexible so that we were able to provide a variety of options for our guests. She worked with us along the way in drawing potential designs and decorations so that we knew how the cake and other items would look. We also got to pick out a beautiful cake stand that went with our decor. She also make some gorgeous little signs to tell our guests what their options were on the table. Attention to detail, taste and class are all strong suits of hers and were greatly appreciated!

We ended up choosing a two layer cake, two different types of cupcakes, and two other deserts. She worked with our flowers and our wedding planner to set up a gorgeous display. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the spread looked and how great it tasted.

We couldn't have been happier with Marisa and Sweet 'n' Flour! We are hoping for another opportunity to have her bake for us again in the future!

P.S. You MUST try her vanilla bean frosting! Yummy! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa was awesome throughout the whole wedding planning process. She was very responsive by email and text. She was one of the easiest and most pleasant vendors to work with because she was so nice and made us feel like we were long-time friends right from the beginning. We asked her to make a cupcake tower for our wedding. The set up was beautiful and was just how we had to discussed and the cupcakes were DELICIOUS! We'll definitely work with her for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa is a dream to work with! The cakes were absolute perfection. We received SO many compliments on how amazing they tasted and how beautiful they were. When I saw them at our wedding I was in absolute awe. It almost brought me to tears! They are by far the best tasting cakes I have ever had. Very talented gal. She is fantastic to work - very organized, personable, and takes a real interest in your event. We were so lucky to have gotten connected to Sweet n Flour.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa at Sweet 'n' Flour did a wonderful job with our wedding cake and cupcakes. We received so many compliments from our guests, not only during the wedding, but for several days after. Marisa was a joy to work with. Of all the wedding planning details, the cake was the one thing I didn't need to stress over. I can honestly say the hardest part was narrowing down the delicious flavors!

The quality alone sets Sweet 'n' Flour's cakes and pastries apart from most bakeries. Add to that her artistry and pleasant customer service - she's the total package.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa is almost too good to be true! It was so refreshing to find a true professional with such extraordinary talent who was so down to earth and genuinely caring about every aspect of my life and my wedding! I look forward to ordering everything she can think to create, at least once, in the future!

WARNING: When you choose Marisa for any of your baking needs, you will NEVER be able to order another Publix cake again:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philippa
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa and her cupcakes are absolutely amazing! She is a dream to work with with, and exceeddd our expectations day of with decorating the cakes and table!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
S&F is awesome!!! Marisa is so helpful to everything we asked her! I will ALWAYS recommend her for weddings, holidays, parties, & just because!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caleb
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife picked Marisa at S&F. Im not a sweets fan personally but, these were delicious! We got a spread of flavors and everyone loved them. The bacon chocolate chip cookies were the biggest hit! We would definitely use her again!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cakes & desserts looked like artwork tasted like heaven
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa's cakes were THE hit of our wedding! Instead of a wedding cake and groom's cake, we opted for 8 different cakes, presented beautifully on cake stands, and I am so glad we took that untraditional route! Each cake was more delicious and lovely than the next!
Marisa was absolutely professional, getting a proposal to me quickly and tailoring the cake choices to our dinner menu. Her enthusiasm for what she does is contagious, and it shows! I didnt even need a tasting - after we spoke on the phone and I saw photos of her past work, I knew I was in very capable hands!
Cakes were a low priority to me when I first started planning, but in retrospect they were so important! It always feels great to have guests compliment you on the choices you made along the way, and I continue to receive compliments on how tasty and gorgeous our cakes were!
Book Marisa and Sweet' N' Flour Pastry for an unforgettable and super yummy experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
A wedding is often the most stressful event to plan in your young adult life. There's always discrepancies with vendors and just overall chaos. Working with Sweet 'n' Flour was probably the most enjoyable and hassle-free experience ever. The food was amazing and the tasting process and everything was spot on. I can't recommend their services enough for your own wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
1/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Marisa was an absolute dream to work with. She created a spread of cakes, cupcakes, and cookies with unique flavors that complemented our southern food and wedding theme perfectly. The display was beautiful and the taste was incredible. We will definitely keep her contact info close for any future events including birthdays, holidays, and of course, our anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Marisa at Sweet N' Flour while I was looking for a gluten free baker for my wedding. She had never traveled as far down as Palm Coast for a wedding, but she was willing to do it! We talked about all the things she could do gluten free, which I might add is basically everything. I picked on some fall/winter selections from her menu for my December wedding. She also does custom flavor combinations based on what you might be interested in, but overall, her menu was more than satisfying to the flavors me and my hubby wanted. We had some concerns at first with everything being gluten free and still tasting delicious for all of our other guest, so we narrowed down the choices to half and half. Everything still tasted so yummy and I couldnt even tell which were which!

She made really adorable labels for everything we choose and I sent her some images of how I wanted the dessert table laid out. I brought most of my own decorations for her to use and she set it up beautifully! The desserts were one of the main things I was looking forward to with the wedding and I was glad we did it. We had a ton of leftovers and ate them for days.

Marisa was not only helpful with desserts, she was also there just as moral support when we'd get into chatting on the phone, emails, or gchat. She has such a great personality and I wish I would have been able to see her more than a couple minutes on our wedding day!

Thank you so much Marisa! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaity
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about working with Sweet n Flour for our wedding, or its lovely owner/baker Marisa. I began communicating with Marisa about our wedding desserts well over a year before the actual date after meeting her at a First Fridays event in Riverside. She exudes such a genuine charismatic warmth that I knew at once that this was absolutely a business I wanted to work with for our big day. Not to mention that her creations are so delicious! Marisa is great about keeping up with emails and voicemails and is just wonderful to work with- her enthusiasm for my ideas and helpful suggestions were so, so welcome! She went above and beyond to make our budget work (and stretch!) and when I tell you our guests are still talking about our dessert buffet and cake I am not kidding! It was all so delicious and beautiful. I didn't see the final dessert table setup until the reception and Marisa did a wonderful job- it was just what I imagined! Overall, if you couldn't tell, Marisa was my favorite wedding vendor to work with and I couldn't be happier we chose to use Sweet n Flour.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome to work with! We loved Marissa and her cake! She is making one for my husbands Birthday in October. Highly recommend, she did everything CUSTOM!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adam
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The cakes were delicious and looked even better than they tasted. Marisa was a pleasure to work with and the choices she gave us for cake and icing flavors were all delicious and very unique. I do not know any other bakeries offering her original, delicious flavors. I HIGHLY recommend her cakes and other treats. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Marissa from Sweet n Flour was hands down the best vendor and baker we have hired. She did our wedding cake and she made some awesome southern pies. I seriously think not only did we have the best looking presentation of the cake and pies but the best tasting ones as well. Everyone raved about how delicous and moist the cake was. I will go to Sweet n Flour for all my future "sweet needs" . I highly recommend her and her company for any baking needs you might need. She puts so much detail and love in what she does.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vroosh821
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Marisa was absolutely wonderful to work with, and the wedding cake was amazing. She has a lot of talent both in creating a beautiful looking and tasting cake! Many of my guests commented that it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted. Thank you so much Marisa!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stenotab
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Marisa is amazing and passionate about her craft. I love that I was able to share what I had in mind and give her complete control of the look. Our cake table was perfect. Everything tasted and looked amazing. We even had friends tell us they woke up the next day wanting more of our wedding cakes. She is truly a sweets artist. I can't wait for another reason to get a cake and I already have the flavor picked out.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pointshootenjoy
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Marisa is not only an amazing baker and culinary artist, she is also a pleasure to work with. We had a great time at our cake tasting with her - it was so hard to choose, everything tasted so good! The cakes and cupcakes she made for our wedding were beautifully displayed and got rave reviews - we got tons of compliments and had absolutely no leftovers! I would highly recommend her to any bride to be - her cakes are the perfect way to finish off a beautiful wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My first experience with Marisa from Sweet and Flour Pastries was four years ago when she baked our engagement cake. She made us the most delicious banana cream cake, with a simple red rose on top. It was beautiful (and yummy!!), and she was an extreme pleasure to work with.

When it was time for us to chose a baker for my bridal shower and our wedding, we called Marisa to be sure she was available for our dates. She was so happy to hear from us; she treated us like she had known us forever. It was so nice to deal with a vendor on such a personal level.

Both cakes were delicious, and she put so much care and effort into each one. My bridal shower cake had cascading butterflies down the side (because I mentioned that they had a special significance to me). She also made the most delicious cupcakes to go along with it. My wedding cake was so good that my friends were coming to my hotel room the next morning and eating what was left, for breakfast!!!

Overall my experience with Sweet and Flour Pastries was fantastic. Marisa is the sweetest and most genuine vendor I have ever worked with and she will definitely help to make your wedding experience wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jboss
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Marisa is amazing! She went above and beyond to create a wonderful cake on a very short time line. My original baker failed to deliver and Sweet&Flour saved the day. Marisa prepared 200 short bread lavender cookies and a delicious lavender cake for my wedding. All of our family and friends raved over how scrumptious the lavender flavor was! I highly recommend her for any occasion to make your dessert desires a reality. Give her your visual/flavor request and leave the rest up to Marisa!

Over the moon,

Jennifer Shannon-Bossbaly
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aundromeda
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I think about my wedding cake at least once a week, wishing I could have it again. The cake was exactly what I wanted, delicious and beautiful. Marissa did an amazing job, I would recommend her to any bride. She bakes awesome pastries and makes the process is simple and stress free, one less thing to worry about. She shares the excitement of your event as a sister would. I have no reservations of giving 5 out of 5 stars on each category. I plan on connecting with her when it comes time for my baby shower... :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Marisa was absolutely fabulous. Aside from being an amazing baker, she is so sweet and professional. We had such a great experience working with her. She accommodated everything that we asked for! Plus, our guests are still raving about the assortment of cupcakes at our wedding. Her Little Brown Dress Cupcakes (Chocolate Cake with Peanut Buttercream Frosting) are to die for!!
I HIGHLY recommend Sweet-n-Flour!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheanuckols
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so pleased with everything that Sweet n' Flour did for my wedding. I wanted more than just a traditional wedding cake and Marisa, the Baker, had so many options and made everything so unique to me. I was so pleased and I got more compliments on the cake than everything else. It was so good that very single piece was rated, including the top of the cake! I would recommend Sweet n' Flour to any bride wanting a delicious cake that they want everyone to remember.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msnow
Wedding:
1/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Marisa from Sweet n' Flour was a joy to work with and is just as sweet as her cakes!! I would recommend her to any of my friends. She helped us with everything, from deciding what options worked best within our budget (4 individual cakes, all different, and a ton of delicious cupcakes) to setting up, decorating the table and breaking down. She was professional and personable, the cakes and cupcakes were all moist, and most importantly they tasted amazing — we still get compliments on the fresh banana cake with mascarpone frosting a year later! She was truly a joy and her love for baking is evident in all of her confections.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha Craig
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Marisa baked some delicious lavender coconut cupcakes for my wedding, and also recently baked some for my baby shower along with some vanilla cupcakes with chocolate frosting. All of the treats were perfection! Beautiful and delicious and all of my guests commented on how amazing the cupcakes were. Marisa has a way of adding that special touch to her treats that gives them that homemade, special quality & you can taste the love in everything she makes. Marisa's eye for design shows in her displays, she always presents her treats in a beautiful display that adds to their beauty. I will always think of her first for all of my special events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lincoln
Wedding:
3/23/2014
0.5/5.0
If you want your cake to collapse on your wedding day, and then have this vendor refuse to refund you, This would be your best choice. She wont even respond to my wife and I's emails. Please do not make the same mistake we did.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sweet 'N' Flour responded with the following comments:

There are two sides to every story, before considering this review to be true, please take a look and read over all of our 5 star reviews that truly represent our business, customer service and the unwavering love we have for providing the most beautiful and delicious cakes and confections for you on your loveliest of days!

MAP

 
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet 'N' Flour
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1351527696126-383463440732489311722797420924n