130x130_sq_1265988037147-sweetpea.logo.small

Sweet Pea Cake Company

Colorado Springs , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2378 Academy Place
Colorado Springs, CO US 80909 (map)

PHONE

719-229-3221

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day is one of the most memorable and special days of your life, your cake should be no different. Let us create the cake that everyone will be raving about. At Sweet Pea... Read more
Your wedding day is one of the most memorable and special days of your life, your cake should be no different. Let us create the cake that everyone will be raving about. At Sweet Pea Cake Company, we take PRIDE in how our cakes honor all your special occasions. Your memories are Sweet, so let your cakes be Sweet Pea!www.sweetpeacakeco.com - Visit us on Facebook- Sweet Pea Cake Company Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383032600849-princess-cake-wedding-two-teir-on-cupcake-stand-04
130x130_sq_1383032388510-4-tier-quilted-with-rose-petalshalloween-baby-show
130x130_sq_1383032764188-web-ready-pictur
130x130_sq_1388549015840-dunrite-adams097
130x130_sq_1283352461825-028
130x130_sq_1260158250422-cakes018
130x130_sq_1260158276062-cakes036
130x130_sq_1247524466005-21809068
130x130_sq_1247524376927-petersonweddingcake003
130x130_sq_1247524408896-pictures
130x130_sq_1260158232234-cakes039
130x130_sq_1247524394599-may2009018
130x130_sq_1247524423443-may2009021
130x130_sq_1247524460552-cakes010
130x130_sq_1260158211969-cakes026
130x130_sq_1247524477099-4826797214b3jym
130x130_sq_1247524501364-21809108
130x130_sq_1260158205109-cakes024
130x130_sq_1260158216422-jk
130x130_sq_1260158250328-cakes038
130x130_sq_1260158273000-cakes037
130x130_sq_1283352559684-022

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This is the best place to get your cake!!!! They taste wonderful and make you crave more and more of it. I would wake up in the middle of the night to snag a piece that we had left over. The sweet pea cake company is the best in town!!! I would highly recommend anyone looking for any cake to go to her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea Cake Company,owned and operated by Lorena is one you don't want to pass by. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Her customer service was exellent. The texture and taste of the cake was supurbe. The cake was delivered promptly on time was setup and was amazingly beautiful. We had numerous comments on the moistness, taste, and the beautiful cake.Why look further when you have the best? I will continue to order my furture cakes from the trusted Sweat Pea Cake Company. Thank you, Lorena for such a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Lorena provided my daughter a beautiful cup cake tower for her wedding. Many of the guests took pictures of it and said "not only was it beautiful, but the cup cakes were delicious!" Lorena works with you and is very flexible with setting up appointments. The cup cake tower was a hit at the reception! Thanks Lorena for working with us and providing a "outstanding" cup cake tower.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I have no complaints. Lorena was very accommodating for me as I was an out of town bride and had to rely on emails and phone calls for my cake and the groom's cake. I wanted a simple but elegant, beautiful cake without fondant and she delivered, even though it took her a little out of her comfort zone not using fondant ;-)
My cake was beautiful, just what I asked for!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lorenna at Sweet Pea Cake Co. did my daughters wedding at the Air Force Chapel Sep 15. The most beautiful cake I have ever seen. On top of that everyone was raving on the taste and flavor of the cake. Lorenna out did herself. If you want to be blown away check out her website and check out the wedding cake that was done in 3 tiers with edible pears. BEAUTIFUL!!!! If you need someone to make your day special call Sweet Pea Cake Co you won't be disappointed. Thank you Lorenna for making my daughters day magical!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Lorena is awesome! I brought a picture of the cake I wanted and not only was she able to create it, but made it our own. I'm very happy with the results and her prompt responsiveness. We received compliments from our family and the photographer on such a great design. I'm very happy with her services and can't wait for our anniversary cake. She's got lifetime customers in us. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I tried nearly every baker in Colorado Springs, and found that Sweet Pea Cake Company made the most delicious cakes by far! The owner, Lorena, was a delight to work with, and was willing to experiment with an unusal request: cookie dough filling. The results were fantastic! My daughter's wedding cake was exactly what she dreamed of, sooo beautiful, and incredibly delicious!!! We received many compliments on the cake! Lorena is a wonderfully talented baker AND cake artist. I highly, highly recommend Sweet Pea! Will definitely be ordering birthday cakes in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lorena was perfect and the cakes she made for my wedding were amazing! She helped me so much by knowing I could rely on her to take care of everything pertaining to the cakes. I went in looking for a cake designer and came out of the experience with a friend. She was such a help for anything I needed, be it advice, just an ear to listen to, anything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea Cake Company made my wedding planning and wedding day such a memorable and stress- free experience! I walked in with a certain price range and she helped me stay UNDER that price range, and the greatest thing is that everyone at the wedding was able to have a slice of this beautiful wedding cake! I personally am not a huge fan of sweets but these flavors were unbelievable! I would recommend Sweet Pea to anyone and everyone! Thank you Sweet Pea for making this such a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberS
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was made by sweet pea and it was AMAZING! The cake was beautiful the flavor was incredible! i would recommend sweet pea to every bride in colorado!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keara
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea Cake Co was absoutely a life saver for my wedding cake planning. I was deployed to Afghanistan for nine months prior to my wedding and had to do all my coorespondance over email. Lorena was absolutely wonderful in bringing my ideas for both our wedding cake and my husband's groom's cake to frution. Both cakes were beautiful and we received many comments about how great the cakes tasted as well as the design. I can't say enough thanks to Sweet Pea Cake Co for making our wedding cakes better than I could have asked for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea Cake Company is a wonderful place to get your wedding cake. I was planning my wedding from Texas and didn't know the first thing about cake. So I started emailing around and asking about cake. Every place I emailed only wanted to talk about price. Not Lorena. The subject line on our very first email was, "Cake 101". Awesome. I was immediately drawn to her for taking the time to just email me about how the process goes. I hadn't even told her that I was interested in booking with her yet either. After that email, I was so excited. I knew that she would be the place I would book my cake. The whole process was so easy. I came in for the cake tasting and was blown away. She really can do whatever you need and make it work with your budget. She is so understanding and friendly. I would recommend her to anyone that has any dessert needs. She is one of the most sincere people i've met throughout my wedding process. She only knows how to do her best. I hope this review finds you well!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Sweet Pea was my first choice in cakes and reasonable price as well. she is a wonderful lady and so sweet. If I had any questions she would call right back. She was so easy to work with if I needed something changed she would do it and had no problem with it at all. she was always on top of it all and always wanted to make sure it was the right cake for me with what I wanted. she was like a mother to me she is such a sweet lady. Happy I had my wedding cake from her she is wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla4807911
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Lorena was absolutely wonderful! I did not know exactly what I wanted my wedding cake to look like so it was really nice that she had alot of samples to look at and also suggested great ideas. All of her cakes tasted wonderful but ultimately we decided on the almond poppy seed cake with a honey almond cream filling with vanilla icing and it was AMAZING! It was the best cake I ever had and I have had alot of cakes. She was right there whenever you had a question, concern, etc. She dedicates everything she has to making you feel special and having the cake (for whatever occasion) of your dreams. I was so pleased with her work I am having her do my son and husbands cake at the end of this month! I would definitely reccomend her to anyone! THANKS LORENA!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1328387787315-daveamy63of216
Amy
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea Cake Company just did our wedding cake/cupcakes for us on 04/08/12. She did an amazing job & we were so pleased with how it turned out. I will for sure be recommending her to everyone that needs a cake or cupcakes for their event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
so
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.5/5.0
Loved the fact she was willing to work with my fiance and I to come up with a great compromise and a delicious cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsDinges
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
MY CAKE WAS SURREAL!!!! When I had my tasting with Lorena I was not sure of the kind of cake that I wanted. She offered her professional opinion on schematics, but left the choice ultimately up to me. By the end of our meeting I was worried because the samples that she gave me were AMAZING and her service was AMAZING so I was sure that the price was going to be out of my budget (the magic wedding word)… Her prices were AMAZING! Once the day of my wedding I walked into my reception site and immediately my eyes were drawn to my cake. It was absolutely surreal. I could not have asked for more. It was as if a dream of my cake that I never knew existed was realized. My husband (I love saying that!) is not a into ... When I had my tasting with Lorena I was not sure of the kind of cake that I wanted. She offered her professional opinion on schematics, but left the choice ultimately up to me. By the end of our meeting I was worried because the samples that she gave me were AMAZING and her service was AMAZING so I was sure that the price was going to be out of my budget (the magic wedding word)… Her prices were AMAZING! Once the day of my wedding I walked into my reception site and immediately my eyes were drawn to my cake. It was absolutely surreal. I could not have asked for more. It was as if a dream of my cake that I never knew existed was realized. My husband (I love saying that!) is not a into-detail-kind-of-guy, and he even stopped and just stared at it. I can't rave on enough about how beautiful and great tasting my cake was. (I recommend the Bailey's!!!) Lorena- Thank you for a beautiful piece of art! I felt bad cutting into it because it was so remarkable! All of my recommendations go to you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Great cake! Great experience!
Sweet Pea did a fabulous job on our wedding cake at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, CO. Not only was the cake delicious (3 tiers, different flavors), but guests could not decide which was the best!! Working with Lorena was a very gratifying experience in that she has a GREAT eye for simple elegance. The result was one of the high points of the whole event that we will remember for a very long time to come! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Janet & Mark M.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hawkeye
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake experience with Sweet Pea Cake Company was beyond spectacular. ... From our initial consultation to the cake delivery the day of our wedding we experienced nothing but first class professionalism. The taste of the cake was superb, as was noted not only by us, but also by every one of our many guests. As we started the process, we were unsure as to what cake style to choose. We were directed to Cake Centeral.com to view the many styles of cakes that were available. From the dozens of styles that caught our eye, we were able to narrow our choice to The One with the owner’s gentle assistance. The customer service we received from Sweet Pea Cake Company was more than we could have ever hoped to have received. If you are looking for dependability and a superb product you need not look any further.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Joy
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea Cake Company is fantastic!!!! I live in KC and my wedding was in Colorado (my home state) :) From the first time I called Sweet Pea, it was a great experience. Lorena is so very sweet and so pleasant to work with!! She is a people lover from the get go and we were immediately at ease and knew she would do a wonderful job and boy did she ever!! She seriously spent dedicated time to us, asking what we would like, and gave great ideas, she was thorough and detailed and really bottom line she wanted our cake to be the best we had ever had and it was!! We had a cake and cupcakes and they were absolutely delicious. I love Sweet Pea Cake Company and highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake was phenominal! I was better than I ever pictured in my mind and was the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. I was sad to cut into it, until I took a bite! It tasted soooo good and everyone loved it. If I had to do it over again, I would have had twice as big of a cake so all could enjoy seconds. I recommend Sweet Pea to everyone for any event that they need a cake for. Lorena is as sweet as her cakes, you will get more than you pay for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
armyspouce7
Wedding:
5/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved our cake it was the best we have ever had i also have all are birthday cakes made by her as well and my husband hates cake and he said tht are wedding cake was the best cake he has ever had and eat all most the hole thing and hes in the army and they never say anything nice so coming from my hubby thts huge and see was very much on time with getting it done and was perfectly on time with bringing the cake to me ,my son broke part of the cake after she left and i called her and she even came back to fix wht my son broke so you can always count on a perfect cake coming from her . Her prices i think are very good as well i was very pleased with wht we were charged .
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex Wade
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
We had cupcakes made for our wedding. I didn't really know what I wanted and Sweet Pea did an amazing job of taking a few different ideas and creating a beautiful arrangement for us. I would recommend this company to anyone. The best part was they were so willing to bend over backwards for us. I really appreciated everything and it was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
she34w5
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.9/5.0
I found Sweet Pea on the internet. Since my daughter lives in Colorado and I live in Minnesota we had to do alot of wedding planning over the internet. Sweet Pea was fantastic and made my daughters wedding even more special. They made the cake just as we wanted and it tasted terrific. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nhalton
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was everything we wanted. It looked great and tasted unbelievable. We got a lot of praise from our guest about how good it was. We ordered the "Timeless" cake. It was classic and different at the same time. Sweet Pea was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1248788935760-6051515998962885110400187306182832079790n
Ashley
Wedding:
1/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake made by Michelle was amazing! It was better then expected. The only thing was the filling was little lacking for the size of cake. Some people said they couldnt really taste the filling, which was a shame cause it was so good. Other than that it was beautiful and a great price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent all the way around! I highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
2378 Academy Place, Colorado Springs, CO 80909 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Pea Cake Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1265988037147-sweetpea.logo.small