130x130 sq 1347986610883 revertphotomaynor851947408751o

Sweet Pea Flowers Denver

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1679 E. 47th Ave.
Denver, CO 80216 US (map)

PHONE

303-635-6868

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sweet Pea Flowers is Lisa Anderson, Owner and Lead Floral Designer and Lizzie Lutes, Account Manager and floral assistant.

Lisa has owned and operated Sweet Pea for over 12... Read more
Sweet Pea Flowers is Lisa Anderson, Owner and Lead Floral Designer and Lizzie Lutes, Account Manager and floral assistant.

Lisa has owned and operated Sweet Pea for over 12 years and Lizzie came on in 2011 to help Lisa maintain her growning business. Our goal is to maintain Sweet Peas as a small business, while growing our clientel base, so that we can maintain a close relationship with our AWESOME clients.

We work very closely with our clients to achieve their most perfect day. We believe that everyone should have their dream wedding, no matter how big or small.

We also try to use as much locally grown product as possible to ensure that our clients are receiveing the best flowers that they can. (And we love to support local and small businesses like ours, so it's beneficial to all!)

We would love to have you visit our website or our facebook to learn a bit more about us. Please feel free to email us to inquire about your wedding date as well!

303-635-6868

Website

Email

Facebook

Thank you for stopping by!

Lisa and Lizzie Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1348856597629 4mindaeandkevin300x200
130x130 sq 1348861053206 lizziedan7311149
130x130 sq 1348856593197 3mindaeandkevin200x300
130x130 sq 1348856684588 155giacanali
130x130 sq 1348856810530 156giacanali
130x130 sq 1348856636199 149giacanali
130x130 sq 1348859228752 lizziedan731117
130x130 sq 1348859855956 lizziedan731123
130x130 sq 1348863021024 lizziedan7311236
130x130 sq 1348868499197 lizziedan7311144
130x130 sq 1348868604507 lizziedan7311239
130x130 sq 1348868759493 lizziedan7311267
130x130 sq 1351086716134 2jwamqhjlcec45f7wgjkazdqcwlgdwb7xpyyolakti
130x130 sq 1351086717715 mtakjmvc0nvxeobsvbd2abrfayxytmot11zmkeufs4
130x130 sq 1351086721659 kgivii1qvz8py4gxq7aja2adz7hxeoejierjazji3y
130x130 sq 1351086804861 sweetpeaflowerslogo
130x130 sq 1351086810149 sarahjordan245
130x130 sq 1351086816474 sarahjordan279
130x130 sq 1351086822528 sarahjordan232
130x130 sq 1351086828601 sarahjordan215
130x130 sq 1351086833624 sarahjordan065
130x130 sq 1351086835576 ijzzj677m
130x130 sq 1351086838992 icnqdkzfm
130x130 sq 1351086841179 ixgxsnxpm
130x130 sq 1351086843022 i3kq4b34m
130x130 sq 1351086844672 i8wkzwmqm
130x130 sq 1351086847821 iqdt53njm
130x130 sq 1351086849639 ipjtnsgbm
130x130 sq 1351086852017 ifqpnlcrm
130x130 sq 1351086853836 imsspd2dm
130x130 sq 1351086855802 immps9fwm
130x130 sq 1351086857322 vxnaacgul6nou0bboecec1zdma2wtow60my9bvk64fq
130x130 sq 1351086858859 9srw5xf4lbynikhw2wb9chauitfiofzngh7rco3ydls
130x130 sq 1351086860425 jrjum7yk8xqtqngjrvjzvobhtfblpgt6wok8hppa
130x130 sq 1351086861927 cetwgofomjtgyxxrhmhwtch5s541iv5sd2bevp7ztba
130x130 sq 1351086863505 kaxewxnswnptkbkrcftr1mws83khznrutnbmguviyc
130x130 sq 1351086865258 8qwsw32fe0w87a9ta010sctlmv8xbihlcpdqickw8
130x130 sq 1351086867071 2mtyiin6uhubr5qamll4rj4zlht0cryuxldeiqewz4
130x130 sq 1351086868663 2jwamqhjlcec45f7wgjkazdqcwlgdwb7xpyyolakti
130x130 sq 1351086870733 ud4gsn5fdfy5vwjvmo2ciuuznojbemvff9fsyp5zxa
130x130 sq 1351086872700 mtakjmvc0nvxeobsvbd2abrfayxytmot11zmkeufs4
130x130 sq 1351086875005 vq4c9ks9xyizlxcgok1qzsdueqetntqwo0eb1uy01g
130x130 sq 1351086877336 tjhq23bwpxjm9sibude9cpnblmufdhkehzijlmb3k
130x130 sq 1351086878732 exgbyssmkhkcn6hf7f5vi0ohpesli5iwvn69mx4fp8
130x130 sq 1351086880479 pkeiimoin2x19ko1qolczdtkmqawzwrnxq7yht0970
130x130 sq 1351086887588 ceremony0032
130x130 sq 1351086893217 bridalparty0072
130x130 sq 1351086899269 bridalparty0054
130x130 sq 1351086903883 bridalparty0025
130x130 sq 1351086909168 bridalparty0021
130x130 sq 1351086915585 bridalparty0006
130x130 sq 1351086917028 coloradorealweddingfarmoutdoorrustic04
130x130 sq 1351086919272 388861259183454142524130457577015113729985804433284n
130x130 sq 1351086921864 20027997mcchjk13
130x130 sq 1351086924428 boettchermansionweddingphotography041
130x130 sq 1351086926796 boettchermansionweddingphotography037
130x130 sq 1351086933484 02247
130x130 sq 1351086940842 004170
130x130 sq 1351086947271 138giacanali
130x130 sq 1351086957168 denverweddingphotosforsweetpeadenvera
130x130 sq 1351086976101 dellaterraweddingpictures012
130x130 sq 1351086981527 0031199x300
130x130 sq 1351086983491 brintonstudios1008
130x130 sq 1351086985707 1021314455uqdycl
130x130 sq 1351087074823 043glw0610
130x130 sq 1351087084936 0461110785458b2f556e0d8772a55496player
130x130 sq 1351087086603 0320w00781
130x130 sq 1351087128134 lester162
130x130 sq 1351087191664 lester160
130x130 sq 1381594088718 02
130x130 sq 1381594094441 04
130x130 sq 1381594101443 14
130x130 sq 1381594106712 21
130x130 sq 1381594112186 23
130x130 sq 1381594116390 27
130x130 sq 1381594120511 28
130x130 sq 1381594124779 34
130x130 sq 1381594129193 37
130x130 sq 1381594133200 38
130x130 sq 1381594140436 41
130x130 sq 1381594147084 64
130x130 sq 1381594152698 110
130x130 sq 1381594157055 123
130x130 sq 1381594242720 201
130x130 sq 1381594342178 amandaforbesengagement0031
130x130 sq 1381594344908 amandaforbesengagement0061
130x130 sq 1381594347645 amandaforbesengagement0162
130x130 sq 1381594351048 amandaforbesengagement0301
130x130 sq 1381594384983 planetbluegrassweddinglyons4
130x130 sq 1381594387944 planetbluegrassweddinglyons5
130x130 sq 1381594390345 planetbluegrassweddinglyons6
130x130 sq 1381594393244 planetbluegrassweddinglyons8
130x130 sq 1381594396097 planetbluegrassweddinglyons16
130x130 sq 1381594398958 planetbluegrassweddinglyons23
130x130 sq 1381594401258 sprucemountainranchweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1381594403931 sprucemountainranchweddingceremony4
130x130 sq 1381594406753 sprucemountainranchweddingdetails
130x130 sq 1381594409231 sprucemountainranchweddingsign
130x130 sq 1381594412085 sprucemountainwedding0171
130x130 sq 1381594414244 sprucemountainwedding0181
130x130 sq 1381594416417 sprucemountainwedding0361
130x130 sq 1381594418163 trystan00
130x130 sq 1381594446452 trystan01
130x130 sq 1381594448347 trystan02
130x130 sq 1381594450061 trystan07
130x130 sq 1381594452866 trystan08

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED working with Lizzie and Lisa. It is easy to tell immediately that Lizzie and Lisa are passionate about what they do and have so much fun helping their clients brainstorm to figure out their ideal floral decor. They stayed directly in line with our vision and I couldn't have been happier with the final product. Our flowers were gorgeous and exactly what we wanted, everything we had envisioned came to life. We had friends help us by picking the flowers up from their shop and driving them to our wedding site which was 4 hours away. They were so fresh and looked absolutely perfect upon their arrival and stayed fresh and looked great until the day after the wedding. I almost cried as I had to throw them away in cleaning everything up. Lizzie and Lisa are extremely flexible and easy to work with, I made several changes over the course of the year in what we wanted for our arrangements and they were more than willing to make them all with no problem. I even added something the week of and they were so kind to make it happen with no fuss. They are so creative and knowledgable and truly understand what it means to make arrangements unique, stunning, and truly you. I will use their services for any upcoming events in which I am a part.

I could just go on and on but I will say that the flowers at our wedding were truly one of my favorite pieces. Lizzie and Lisa are absolute gems and being in their presence is just a joy in itself. My husband's two stipulations while we were hiring our wedding vendors were to find people who love what they do and who love weddings, they certainly meet both of these requirements.
We absolutely LOVED working with Lizzie and Lisa. It is easy to tell immediately that Lizzie and Lisa are passionate about Read more...
We absolutely LOVED working with Lizzie and Lisa. It is easy to tell immediately that Lizzie and Lisa are passionate about what they do and have so much fun helping their clients brainstorm to figure out their ideal floral decor. They stayed directly in line with our vision and I couldn't have been happier with the final product. Our flowers were gorgeous and exactly what we wanted, everything we had envisioned came to life. We had friends help us by picking the flowers up from their shop and driving them to our wedding site which was 4 hours away. They were so fresh and looked absolutely perfect upon their arrival and stayed fresh and looked great until the day after the wedding. I almost cried as I had to throw them away in cleaning everything up. Lizzie and Lisa are extremely flexible and easy to work with, I made several changes over the course of the year in what we wanted for our arrangements and they were more than willing to make them all with no problem. I even added something the week of and they were so kind to make it happen with no fuss. They are so creative and knowledgable and truly understand what it means to make arrangements unique, stunning, and truly you. I will use their services for any upcoming events in which I am a part.

I could just go on and on but I will say that the flowers at our wedding were truly one of my favorite pieces. Lizzie and Lisa are absolute gems and being in their presence is just a joy in itself. My husband's two stipulations while we were hiring our wedding vendors were to find people who love what they do and who love weddings, they certainly meet both of these requirements. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Sweet Pea Flowers as our florist for our August 2014 wedding. From the start Lizzie was SO easy to work with and would respond to my emails in a timely manner, even during their busiest times. The flowers looked perfect and were set up beautifully at our venue! Lizzie was always so kind and willing to make any changes whenever needed. We must have updated my proposal 5 or 6 times, but she never made a fuss and had no problem doing it for me. They were willing to help me eliminate things I didnt need in order to get the cost down to fit my budget. My guests raved about how gorgeous the flowers were, and two weeks later they are still standing!
My husband and I used Sweet Pea Flowers as our florist for our August 2014 wedding. From the start Lizzie was SO easy to Read more...
My husband and I used Sweet Pea Flowers as our florist for our August 2014 wedding. From the start Lizzie was SO easy to work with and would respond to my emails in a timely manner, even during their busiest times. The flowers looked perfect and were set up beautifully at our venue! Lizzie was always so kind and willing to make any changes whenever needed. We must have updated my proposal 5 or 6 times, but she never made a fuss and had no problem doing it for me. They were willing to help me eliminate things I didnt need in order to get the cost down to fit my budget. My guests raved about how gorgeous the flowers were, and two weeks later they are still standing! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1388130026036 1524737840952389635645392422
Jana
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
These girls were seriously incredible to work with. I am a wedding photographer myself and am in the industry and I am so glad I found these girls in denver for our own wedding (we are in Kansas City). (I found them on wedding wire FYI). ;) I work a lot with florists so I can tell you hands down these girls are some of the best in the Midwest. I was so pleased with them the minute I met them. They are two of the most kind, sweet, inspiring, creative florists I've met. I would absolutely love to work with them in any situation. As a bride, as a photographer, an Art Director. They were easy to talk to, their shop was so adorable, the flowers they provided for us were so unique I LOVED them!! I would definitely recommend using these girls. They work above and beyond what they get paid to do. Because they are passionate about their art of floral design and their professional quality in their business and it most definitely shows.
Thank you so much for making our wedding day the best day ever!! I hope your business is beyond successful and grows unfathomably! :)
These girls were seriously incredible to work with. I am a wedding photographer myself and am in the industry and I am so Read more...
These girls were seriously incredible to work with. I am a wedding photographer myself and am in the industry and I am so glad I found these girls in denver for our own wedding (we are in Kansas City). (I found them on wedding wire FYI). ;) I work a lot with florists so I can tell you hands down these girls are some of the best in the Midwest. I was so pleased with them the minute I met them. They are two of the most kind, sweet, inspiring, creative florists I've met. I would absolutely love to work with them in any situation. As a bride, as a photographer, an Art Director. They were easy to talk to, their shop was so adorable, the flowers they provided for us were so unique I LOVED them!! I would definitely recommend using these girls. They work above and beyond what they get paid to do. Because they are passionate about their art of floral design and their professional quality in their business and it most definitely shows.
Thank you so much for making our wedding day the best day ever!! I hope your business is beyond successful and grows unfathomably! :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So easy to work with. Love their organization. They also do a great job of working with you to stay in your budget and help achieve your floral ideas!
So easy to work with. Love their organization. They also do a great job of working with you to stay in your budget and Read more...
So easy to work with. Love their organization. They also do a great job of working with you to stay in your budget and help achieve your floral ideas! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Meg
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Sweet Pea channeled our individual tastes to create a beautiful setting for our wedding. The flowers looked incredible and unlike anything I've ever seen before. They are fantastic to work with and you will definitely be pleased with the outcome!
Sweet Pea channeled our individual tastes to create a beautiful setting for our wedding. The flowers looked incredible and Read more...
Sweet Pea channeled our individual tastes to create a beautiful setting for our wedding. The flowers looked incredible and unlike anything I've ever seen before. They are fantastic to work with and you will definitely be pleased with the outcome! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding day flowers from Lizzie and Lisa! They were gorgeous and looked amazing all day long! I am in the process of drying my bridal bouquet and they are even looking great going through that process, I would use them again for anything!
I loved my wedding day flowers from Lizzie and Lisa! They were gorgeous and looked amazing all day long! I am in the Read more...
I loved my wedding day flowers from Lizzie and Lisa! They were gorgeous and looked amazing all day long! I am in the process of drying my bridal bouquet and they are even looking great going through that process, I would use them again for anything! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lois
Wedding:
5/26/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is written by the mother of the bride.

We worked with Lizzie and Lisa at Sweet Pea Flowers, and they were absolutely wonderful. They met with the bride and groom and spent time getting to know them and what they liked and didn't like. They did a great job of drawing them out, and provided an inspiration board of ideas. This was a springboard for further tweaks to identify the specifics of the plan for the flowers.

They were also very practical. When I told them we were edging out of my budget, they made suggestions to trim here and there without sacrificing the look that we wanted.

I loved their work and would use them again in a heartbeat for any event.
This review is written by the mother of the bride.

We worked with Lizzie and Lisa at Sweet Pea Flowers, and they Read more...
This review is written by the mother of the bride.

We worked with Lizzie and Lisa at Sweet Pea Flowers, and they were absolutely wonderful. They met with the bride and groom and spent time getting to know them and what they liked and didn't like. They did a great job of drawing them out, and provided an inspiration board of ideas. This was a springboard for further tweaks to identify the specifics of the plan for the flowers.

They were also very practical. When I told them we were edging out of my budget, they made suggestions to trim here and there without sacrificing the look that we wanted.

I loved their work and would use them again in a heartbeat for any event. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Lizzie and Lisa at Sweet Pea Flowers were such a joy to work with. Their vision for my wedding was unbelievable and I absolutely LOVED working with them!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Lizzie and Lisa at Sweet Pea Flowers were such a joy to work with. Their vision for my wedding was unbelievable and I Read more...
Lizzie and Lisa at Sweet Pea Flowers were such a joy to work with. Their vision for my wedding was unbelievable and I absolutely LOVED working with them!! I would highly recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
These ladies were completely amazing!! Their energy and their excitement for me made me even more excited for my wedding. They were so great to work with and were willing to work with me to stay in my budget but still to give me beautiful flowers! I couldn't have had a better florist. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous! They did such a great job and I will definitely use them in the future!
These ladies were completely amazing!! Their energy and their excitement for me made me even more excited for my wedding. Read more...
These ladies were completely amazing!! Their energy and their excitement for me made me even more excited for my wedding. They were so great to work with and were willing to work with me to stay in my budget but still to give me beautiful flowers! I couldn't have had a better florist. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous! They did such a great job and I will definitely use them in the future! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, working with Lisa and Lizzie was a joy. They are wonderful, kind people with immense energy and creativity. They seemed genuinely excited to work with my (now) husband and me, and were always supportive of -- and eager to build upon-- any ideas I had (including using mushrooms in our boutonierres, and hanging flower-filled glass globes from the rafters!). Our first wedding was canceled due to the 2013 floods, and Lisa and Lizzie just went with the flow, recreating the entire vision from square one (at no extra cost). They came up with a gorgeous new color palette, and though I always knew they would do a beautiful job, I was honestly not prepared for how unbelievable the final product was. I was awestruck. I cried. Many guests said they were the most beautiful flowers they had ever seen. Lisa and Lizzie used kale, succulents, local and in-season blooms, and basically created a more perfect and beautiful product than I even imagined. At the risk of sounding incredibly cheesy, they just totally understood what my fiance and I wanted and brought it to life. I cannot recommend Sweet Pea Flowers more highly.
From start to finish, working with Lisa and Lizzie was a joy. They are wonderful, kind people with immense energy and Read more...
From start to finish, working with Lisa and Lizzie was a joy. They are wonderful, kind people with immense energy and creativity. They seemed genuinely excited to work with my (now) husband and me, and were always supportive of -- and eager to build upon-- any ideas I had (including using mushrooms in our boutonierres, and hanging flower-filled glass globes from the rafters!). Our first wedding was canceled due to the 2013 floods, and Lisa and Lizzie just went with the flow, recreating the entire vision from square one (at no extra cost). They came up with a gorgeous new color palette, and though I always knew they would do a beautiful job, I was honestly not prepared for how unbelievable the final product was. I was awestruck. I cried. Many guests said they were the most beautiful flowers they had ever seen. Lisa and Lizzie used kale, succulents, local and in-season blooms, and basically created a more perfect and beautiful product than I even imagined. At the risk of sounding incredibly cheesy, they just totally understood what my fiance and I wanted and brought it to life. I cannot recommend Sweet Pea Flowers more highly. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1679 E. 47th Ave., Denver, CO 80216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Pea Flowers Denver
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1347986610883 revertphotomaynor851947408751o