130x130_sq_1222693723229-newimage

Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe

Waukesha , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

918 N Barstow St.
Waukesha, WI US 53186 (map)

PHONE

262-446-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
The cake was delicious and by far one of the best we've tasted!! They were prompt and it was beautiful. The only thing I would like to be different is if they would be more gracious with their samples - we spent enough money with them I was hoping they would let my mother have samples when she stopped by after our official tasting, but it sounds like it's not their policy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
the cupcakes were simply amazing and the lesson 3 or 4 days after the event. they were still moist and just delicious
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Our cake was even more delicious than I remembered from our tasting. They designed our cake exactly the way we wanted, and even did a perfect color match to my dress. We got a bunch of complements on the cake from our guests, and even though in general we are not "cake people", I am very glad we decided to go with Sweet Perfections.

My only complaint would be that I wish someone had done a quick design touch-up at our venue because part of the design must have been squished in transport.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I love a good cake - and this one was delicious!! We actually signed a contract with another cake vendor in Milwaukee (and paid a deposit). However, when my mom had a cake from Sweet Perfections at my bridal shower, we decided that we had to switch and go with them - it's honestly that good. They were great to work with too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
3.8/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. We had many comments on how great our wedding cake was. We began our process working with Kate. She did our cake tasting, took all of our information and order, and met with us to take our ribbon that was used for the cake (was supposed to be used). Kate was wonderful to work with. She was very professional and helpful. We never did get to meet Ken in person, but had a couple of phone calls with him and send a couple of emails. Ken was rude and unprofessional. Unfortunately this was the only stressful part of our entire wedding preparation. First he called and said we needed to give him ribbon. I informed him we had. When he found it he said we couldn't use the ribbon we brought in because it was sheer. Ok, understandable that he wanted it to look good, but he was so rude about it. Especially seeing as though we had met with Kate and given her our ribbon and she said it should be fine. Regardless of Ken's unprofessionalism we would recommend Sweet Perfection for the beauty and taste of the cake. Just be prepared to potentially have to deal with a difficult personality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Ken was a pleasure to work with. We provided him our ideas and a couple pictures and on our wedding day our cake was just as I had pictured. They did a wonderful job! We had a small 2 tier cake for the head table and cupcakes for the quests. The cupcakes were amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.6/5.0
After tasting Sweet Perfections at my brother's wedding, I knew Ken's delicious cakes would be hard to beat. Still, since my new husband and I were getting married in Madison, we decided to try some more local bakers in the hopes of saving on transportation costs. Those cakes were good, but when we went back for our tasting with Ken at Sweet Perfections... well, there was just no turning back.

Ken made us a gorgeous cake that was just what we asked for, and we received numerous compliments throughout the night about how great the cake was. My only regret is that I didn't have room for seconds, but I already can't wait to receive my anniversary cake next year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.6/5.0
We wanted a cake that had a unique flavor and tasted "lux". Sweet Perfections had a LOT of fun flavors to choose from. We went with the Chez Torte in two different flavors - one was the original and one had white cake with chocolate ganache around the cheesecake. Our cake definitely stood out in flavor above the standard wedding cake. We worked with both Ken and Kate throughout our process, and they were both great at communication. I wished they'd had some more creative, less traditional designs, but you can never go wrong with a classic look.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1353698198669-mhp22
Andrea
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We do not have enough good things to say about Ken and his bakery!! People are still talking about the cake, unfortunately we only had the bite when we cut it...and we came back from our Honeymoon to find no leftovers. We are excited for our one year anniversary cake!! We could not be happier that we only chose one flavor, no one was lost or confused, our cake was the Sweetheart, if you love strawberries and chocolate, this is the cake for you!! We stop through any time that they are open and we are traveling through just to get some cupcakes! If you are looking for a fresh delicious cake, this is your bakery! On top of the taste, our cake was absolutely beautiful, Ken was a great communicator, letting me know what was needed, color swatch, a small mirror to place my topper on, Sweet Perfections was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was wonderful!! Dan made the experience very comfortable and easy. We were able to choose from several flavors, which made everyone happy. Sweet Perfections also gives you a coupon for a small cake on your first anniversary so that you don't need to freeze the top and try to eat it a year later. I would highly recommend them for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1373392589325-avatar
vanbeckums
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.9/5.0
We found Sweet Perfections at the Waukesha Bridal Expo in fall 2012. We started the planning process with them 6 months prior to our wedding date and found them to be extremely flexible and helpful. We knew we would have some obstacles for our wedding cake- we needed a cake for a Sunday afternoon wedding and wanted both a small two-tiered cake for us and cupcakes for our guests. Sweet Perfections does all of that! We ordered carrot, chocolate, vanilla, and red velvet cupcakes for our guests- SO many compliments! For our small cake we ordered Sweet Perfections' signature cake- Cheez Torte. It was fantastic!
We worked with Ken Heil- owner, and communication was great via phone. He took the time away from the store front to speak with us about our order. Due to numbers and budget we changed our order three times and he was more than willing to adjust :)
We cannot wait to go back for our one year anniversary cake next June!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a Brewers/baseball themed wedding. They made baseball cupcakes and a baseball cake. Everyone raved about how yummy they were.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe was absolutely amazing!! They made the cake for our wedding day and WOW was it STUNNING and ABSOLUTELY delicious! Ken was great at answering all of my questions and working with me to make a custom cake that was beyond perfect for our wedding day. Sweet Perfections exceeded all of my expectations. They are professional, talented and did I mention they have delicious cakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only did these guys win the Cake Boss in 2011, but they came highly recommended from many of my friends! I had done a little shopping around as to not sway my opinion with others', but they have absolutely earned their reputation! What really won me over was not only the cake, but their excitement and eagerness to make the ideas I had into a reality! Another cake vendor said it couldn't be done, but Ken said it could, and he did! I already have people from my wedding asking who did our cake because of the taste and the look, but wait until they experience their customer service! :) I'd recommend them anytime!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zara
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful!! We tweeked one of their original recipes and when we tried it at the wedding, it was exactly what we asked for. Very happy with the quality of service!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and delicious! Thank you so much for everyrthing!!
Their strawberry shortcake with buttercream is to die for :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My mom demanded we have wedding cake from Sweet Perfections and she made the right call. We had two different flavors of Cheez Torte and it was delicious. Ken was super easy to work with and even made recommendations to help us save some money. My only regret is that our cake is all gone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aknobloch
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Sweet Perfections was very helpful when choosing our cake flavors and design. The final product was amazing. They took exactly what I wanted and brought it to life. Not to mention the cake was incredibly delicious and all of my guests would agree!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1331664673871-shannaweddingmrandmrs
Angela
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My sister told me about these bakers. She had me at “Cake Boss Wisconsin 2011” . We ordered the patent-pending “Cheez Torte” ---we heard a lot of comments on the cake. Unfortunately, my new hubby and I were too busy dancing and socializing to eat the cake when it was served but even though we didn’t get to eat it until hours later in our suite, it was still delicious. I only wished I had another slice.

Ken was incredibly responsive and very flexible as I was trying to determine how I wanted the cake to look. At first, I decided that I wanted them to add ribbon and then I determined I also wanted our monogram on the cake. Ken took everything in stride and supported me in my decisions. And the cake was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg20
natasha
Wedding:
1/7/2012
4.2/5.0
the cake was amazingly beautiful AND delicious! this place really stands out to me because of how god they tast! most good looking cakes tast lke crap but ours was melt-in-you-mouth delicious haha honestly i RECOMEND this place :) the owner is a really nice guy too, very willing to work with you on whatever YOU want and he'll be honest with you about things if he doesnt think it will work out how you want, he wont just give you what you want even if it turns our bad. so you can really count on this place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1297822310136-lizzytodd08
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband and I both love cheesecake. Sweet perfections cheese torte was a perfect compromise with layers of cheesecake and cake. I also love that we don't have to freeze our cake for a year as they make us a whole new one for our one year anniversary. People at our wedding were asking for seconds and it was so good I made sure I was able to sit down to eat my cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JS
Wedding:
10/22/2011
2.0/5.0
The people were nice, and helpful, BUT....we verbally verified the color of the cake 3 times the week of the wedding including the day before the wedding. However, the day of the wedding, our cake showed up at the reception site with the WRONG COLOR swirls on the outside. We were so excited about our uniquely colored cake, that when it showed up totally WRONG, we were unbelievably devastated and disgusted. It was supposed to be a center piece for people to oooo and aaah over, and instead, we tucked it away in a corner. Upon contacting Sweet Perfections to complain and discuss compensation, we were told that they only thing they COULD do is give us a gift card to their OWN STORE!!! Like we'd actually go there again!! The cake was good overall, but the fact that we called them the day before and they messed it up the day of, is just incomprehensible to us. Oh, and...when we asked them about the mix up, one of the staff said "oh, I was wondering about that, but since no color was marked on the contract, we just figured it was supposed to be white." How can you recommend this incompetence to other people who are spending hundreds of dollars on their cake? No recommendations from us, that is for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1301954861833-img3436
Kristyn
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.3/5.0
Great cake, looked amazing, but was a little pricy for what I got.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tj
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever!!!!! At most weddings the cake is dry and dull, but not at our wedding it was the best cake anyone has every had they all said. We have a 4 tier square cake with blue ribbon and bling on the cake it was soooooo beautiful we did not want to cut into it,
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes and a small cutting cake for our wedding. Everything was AMAZING! Seriously, people were saying it was the best cake they've ever had, and I have to agree. Everything was so fresh! Ken and Peggy are very easy to work with - definitely recommend Sweet Perfections!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a small cake, cupcake and a grooms cake from Sweet Perfections. Everything was beautiful and was the best cake ever. Lots of guests came up to us complimenting about the cakes. I would highly recommend them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Captain-Kirk
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.9/5.0
12-11-10

OMG - the cake was so delicious! I planned my wedding in a couple of months but they made everything go so smoothly. I thought since I was not having a huge wedding that they would not be too interested in helping me out. WRONG! They treated me with so much respect and were so helpful! I would definitely recommend Sweet Perfections.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet Perfections delivered a phenomenal wedding cake. The guests at our wedding said that it was the best wedding cake they've ever had, and I have to agree! The team was easy to work with, responsive, talented, and we were so incredibly happy with the results. I highly recommend Sweet Perfections to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
KMcG
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake, exactly the way I had pictured it! The cake was fresh and delicious! Many of our guests could not believe how great our cake tasted! A week later we still had cake leftover that is amazing! Also, we didn't have to worry about saving the top for our anniversary because Sweet Perfections (with coupon) gives a free anniversary cake made of the same flavor as the wedding cake! (I can't wait for that!) The staff was patient, helpful, professional, courteous, and accommodating! With a signature patent-pending cheese torte, Sweet Perfections is the way to go!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahsanfilippo
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Cake looked great! They make sheet cakes that look just like the "display" cake. Best of all, everyone loved it. Even non cake eaters. Yum!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HoNNie7876
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
The wedding cake was absolutely beautiful! AND it was sooooo delicious!!! Everyone was telling me how great the cake was and even asked if there was extra. They are so nice at the shop, and they even give you a card for a free anniversary cake so that it is fresh for your anniversary. The design we chose fit our floral theme, and they even made sure the colors were exactly the same as our flowers. I can't wait to get our anniversary cake because their cake is soooo good. I would highly reccomend this bakery to every bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenifer
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Not only did they decorate my cake EXACTLY how I had asked & imagined...it tasted awesome! We had alot of picky, cake snobs at our reception, & every single person loved our cake! We had butter cake, with strawberry mousse, & fresh strawberries as the yummy goodness bewteen each layer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlmccrossin
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the only cake baker we went to. The tasting was delicious and so was the cake they made for our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a delicious wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brown&Smoo
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Ken was great! We signed up during a free delivery and 10% off monthly special, and I'm not sure how often they do that, but it would have been worth the whole amount. Definitely go with the Cheewse Torte; it's amazing. Other than that the rewst of their cakes are normal. They were very accomodating and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ninamsr
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was awesome! Everyone at our reception loved it! My husband does not like cake at all, and that is the ONLY cake he will eat, we both loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyV919
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.4/5.0
We used Sweet Perfections for our wedding in September and it was amazing. My brother and sister-in-law also used them for their wedding in June 2008 and their cake was so pretty it made it on the Sweet Perfections truck. Ken was so accommodating and listened to what we wanted out of the cake. Everything was exactly how we wanted it. I would highly recommend using Sweet Perfections for your next event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redblackandwhite
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We ordered a butter cake with raspberry mousse and a fresh raspberry layer. The cake was divine! My husband and I don't care much for cake, however this cake was irresistable. The presentation was beautiful. I didn't worry at all about the cake. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg8
Katie
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Ken and his staff made our wedding cake dream come true. My fiance was not a big fan of cake but when we tried the Cheeze Torte he said we had to book them for sure. They had so many options to choose from. I can not wait to get our anniversary cake from them next year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karishka
Wedding:
1/11/2009
5.0/5.0
they matched the design of the cake to my wedding dress and the result was breathtakingly beautiful and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/18/2008
0.8/5.0
Unfortunately our opinion of Sweet Perfections has changed 100%. We were promised a free one year anniversary cake and when we called were told that we needed a "certificate" in order to redeem it. They mentioned nothing of the certificate when we ordered the cake nor do we ever remember receiving one. They claim to have sent it out right after the wedding, which in my opinion is ridiculous anyways - to expect someone to hang onto a certificate for one year. I believe I would have, if I had known I had to, but as I said - we have NO RECOLLECTION of receiving a certificate for the anniversary cake. Ken was able to confirm in his database that we qualify for the cake, but he claims he has no way to fulfill his promise to us if we don't have the certificate. Incredibly disappointing. I would NOT RECOMMENT SWEET PERFECTIONS TO ANYONE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I wanted my wedding cake to have the same pattern as the embroidery of my wedding dress. Sweet Perfections went above and beyond my request. The cake was beautiful, it fact it was so perfect I had several people ask me if it was a real cake when they saw it. I ordered a three tier cake and it was delivered in perfect order. I strongly recommend this bakery for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brick02
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.8/5.0
The cake was SOOO good. Everyone at our wedding raved about how delicious our cake was. We decided on the cheese torte and it really was the best tasting cake I had ever had.
My husband had a few issues with the manager about payment schedule, but it was worked out.
For 500$ and serving around 150 ppl, it was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krissykappl
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was wonderful-my guests commented on how amazing it both looked and tasted! Ken met with me several times (I was a picky bride) and was able to adjust to my changing tastes (shape, layers, flavors, etc.) I would definitely recommend them. I had the chocolate chocolate chocolate cake (yummy!) and the white cake with raspberry filling.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1202947726281-ourfeetandocean
anawr598
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Our cake from Sweet Perfections was absolutely gorgeous AND it tasted amazing! They were extremely helpful, flexible and willing to do whatever we had in mind for our wedding cake. The tasting session was incredible - the hardest part was choosing which cake to go with. We ended up with a yellow cake with a tiramisu filling - incredible. Our cake served about 150 people and was very reasonable for the amount. They were at the reception on time and decorated the cake with flowers we left for them. They also have a service that instead of saving your topper for your one year anniversary, you go back to the shop and they make you a special anniversary cake for free.

A wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tristan
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
They did a great job! The cake is very unique and resonably priced. Try the white cake with mango cheesecake filling. It sounds weird but is actually the best cake I have ever had. Many people at the wedding agreed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktessmer
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
They created my dream cake and it tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dellia
Wedding:
1/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful cake, arrived on time, beautiful and tasted YUMMY!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
This was the first and only baker we needed to visit. The chocolate with fresh raspberry mousse is to die for! The cake is light and fluffy and SO delicious, it melts in your mouth! We got lots of compliments! Very professional, easy to work with and fairly affordable. I love the way our cake turned out. I just wish we could have eaten more ourselves!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Their cake was so awesome we couldn't just pick one! We ended up with 4 different cakes and opted for a dessert table with a spread of French pastries, chocolates, cream puffs, and eclairs too. The guests RAVED about the dessert table. Although the bakery didn't set it up and the vendor had to arrange it, but it turned out perfectly. I loved the creative ideas as we wanted to steer away from traditional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beyond perfect. We actually got married about 4 hours away form the bakery but I just HAD to have their cheez torte for my wedding cake and I was bound to find a way to make it happen. Their prices are very good and everyone at my wedding absolutely RAVED about how unique my wedding cake was and how delicious it was. I could not have asked for a better baker to make my dream cake. On my initial consultation I brought in a picture of what design I had in mind and they made it almost an EXACT replica. I couldn't believe it. This place is the place to go for any occasion cake, but especially custom wedding cakes. LOVE LOVE LOVE Sweet Perfections!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The cake was DELICIOUS and BEAUTIFUL. I wanted a very fancy complicated design, and they really pulled it off! The chez torte is more expensive, but defiantly WORTH it! Loved loved loved my cake! And I get a free 10 inch cake in my anniversary! Can't wait to eat it :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The cake and the staff were so helpful in everything about our wedding cake. There cake is great! We have bought so many cupcakes we will be going back again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
918 N Barstow St., Waukesha, WI 53186 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1222693723229-newimage