130x130_sq_1294095619578-cake

Sweet Sisters, LLC

Fairfield , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fairfield, NJ US 07004 (map)

PHONE

973-244-2484

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is our goal to help you make the best “dessert" decisions for your occasion. We welcome the opportunity to plan and create the perfect cake or dessert for your event.
At Sweet... Read more
It is our goal to help you make the best “dessert" decisions for your occasion. We welcome the opportunity to plan and create the perfect cake or dessert for your event.
At Sweet Sisters all of our cakes and desserts are created from the bottom up . . . with individuality and originality. They are uniquely delicious and are handmade from the very best ingredients available. We are dedicated to making your wedding or other occasion the best it can be and are confident that your guests will rave that our cakes and desserts are not only incredibly beautiful, but the best they have ever tasted!
To achieve this level of beauty and quality, planning is imperative and Chef Beth Karam-Putt personally works with each client to ensure their vision and personal taste. To help her incorporate your personality into the cake, discussions include color, decoration and flavor as well as the venue at which the cake will be displayed. The cake should look sensational in the room.
Since 1984, Chef Beth Karam-Putt has been a distinguished pastry chef, cake designer and business owner. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294096589906-dscf2288
130x130_sq_1294096852671-img2345
130x130_sq_1294096847562-05115sscake001rt81.tif
130x130_sq_1294096851249-dreamsoftiffany002.tif
130x130_sq_1294096349453-0404sweet0063rt8.tif
130x130_sq_1294096351749-bandes435
130x130_sq_1294096588593-dscf1707
130x130_sq_1294096850718-0053
130x130_sq_1294096352968-beth0067jrt8.tif
130x130_sq_1294096852281-img2253
130x130_sq_1294096353812-05115sscake002rt8.tif
130x130_sq_1294096355999-img2233
130x130_sq_1294096356843-05115sscake008rt8.tif
130x130_sq_1294096357890-dscf0816
130x130_sq_1294096358640-dscf0919
130x130_sq_1294096359546-dscf1084
130x130_sq_1294096360499-sweetsistersphotos003
130x130_sq_1294096360937-sweetsisters074
130x130_sq_1294096589453-dscf1927

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1371505401935-flowers1
Sara
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Beth and her team create my wedding cake and can I just say how amazing the cake was!! Beth and her team score the double whammy - being able to bake a cake that is soo delicious and yummy AND create the most beautiful designs that a part of you won't want to even cut the cake!! Absolutely the best cake vendor I found by far. What I most liked:
- Beth lets you choose your design and brainstorms some ideas with you. You don't have to choose from a catalogue of designs. I loved how we were able to create a cake that was unique to us.
- The flavor offerings are exquisite. We are not talking your average vanilla and choco with butter cream. Beth let us try her flavors and she has vanilla, chocolate, pistachio, lemon, carrot, banana, spice cake...and then her fillings are even more delectable -- chantilly, various fruit mousses, chocolate mousse. Absolutely incredible. Her ingredients are so fresh and of high quality, you can taste the difference. I thought I was going to be taking a lot of cake home with me since rumor has it guests don't eat much cake. Well, I only had the smallest top tier left, which ended up only feeding a handful of us the next day!!
- The designs Beth can make are stunning. Your cake will look like a piece of art. The detail and intricacy of some of her designs are so beautiful.

Everyone loved the cake!! Thank you Beth!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Beth created an absolutely beautiful 5 tier wedding cake for my recent wedding that was so delicious. Everyone at the wedding raved about the uniqueness of the cake, the edible handmade real looking fall colored flowers cascading down the cake, and the 3 different flavors of cake that were the best cake any of us ever had before. Beth was wonderful to work with, and offered to design whatever we wanted. She truly is an artist.. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karuk777
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfect, perfect, perfect!!! We could not be happier with our cake. It was exactly what we asked for. The scrolling and flowers were exquisite and people were amazed at how perfectly beautiful it was. We have the top layer in our freezer and I keep taking it out to look at it. The flowers that were hand made are perfect. Amazing and perfect are the two words we use and our guests used to describe it - a true work of art. Not only that, it tasted amazing, as we knew it would from our tasting. Our entire wedding was gluten free and so our cake had to be as well. Luckily, Beth already makes gluten free cakes - we had 1 layers of hazelnut genoise and one layer of chocolate cake sandwiched together with two layers of chocolate mousse - DIVINE!! Oh, and then there was Cindy's birthday cake - it was perfect too and Cindy was so surprised. We had to freeze it as we went on our honeymoon, and it's so delicious with the layer of caramel. She loved the decorations so much that she has saved them! Thank you to Beth and her staff - we could not be happier!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.8/5.0
My daughter's Sweet 16 cake was exactly what she wanted! The cake was delicious! The icing was buttercream, not fondant, so it was also delicious. I would definitely recommend Sweet Sisters!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Beth, owner of Sweet Sisters, is a master of her trade. She created a gorgeous confection of delight that was equally delicious for our daughter's early autumn wedding. Beth was skilled in guiding us through the decision process and far exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Sisters did an amazing job creating the wedding cake that we asked for. Beth spent time with us to make sure that our cake was just what we wanted. Not only did it look beautiful it tasted amazing. My guests have not stopped talking about "the cake"! Sweet Sisters comes highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysta
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Beth from Sweet Sisters was a dream to work with from the start. We had traveled up and down the state of New Jersey sampling cake, and with Beth it was love at first bite. She took my VERY jumbled and disorganized vision and turned it into something that was absolutely perfect for our big day. Beth replicated the detailing from our invitation, while also incorporating the most realistic sugar flowers I have ever seen.

The cake was almost too gorgeous to eat, but once we dug in, we couldn't stop!

Thank you Beth & the Sweet Sisters team! I HIGHLY recommend this vendor if you want a classy, gorgeous, cake with supreme attention to detail and delicious flavor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I've ordered several cakes, all different and each one is extraordinary; artistic perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Beth is amazing! Our cake both looked and tasted beautiful. I have been to so many weddings and nothing was as good as her's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I chose to have cupcakes rather than a wedding cake and I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful arrangment. We had a small 2 tiered care on the top of the cupcake stand and the rest of the cucakes on the other tiers. The whole arrangement didn't look too much like a large cake which I was hoping to avoid. It was beautiful. We get compliments on it all the time! I was so happy with how it turned out and it tasted amazing too! Beth is so easy to work with. We have been using her for years and will continue to do so for many more years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
speggl
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Beth was wonderful to work with and did an amazing job on our wedding cake! We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Beth was wonderful to work with and ALL my guests complimented us on how delicious our cake was! I would recommend Sweet Sisters to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Sweet Sisters was such a pleasure. They really helped me plan the perfect cake for our wedding. I lost count of all the compliments and rave reviews we got about the appearance and the taste of the cake!! I will definetly use them again for other occasions!!
Highly Recommended!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adoncov
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Beth is excellent....great cake, and not over priced, like everyone else in North Jersey
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjleuze1
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Beth was very helpful in deciding what/how my wedding cake would look like. She was considerate of the cost as well and still our cake turned out amazing and just the way talked about it. It tasted great too! We even ordered our 1 year anniversary cake---small replica of the original.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lelicamarie
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I went to several different cake tastings before being referred to Beth at Sweet Sisters. As soon as I met her I knew she was going to create a cake above and beyond my expectations. The detail on the outside of our cake had everyone talking... but the actual taste of the cake blew everyone away! From going to lots of weddings in the past I know that the cake is the last thing that your guests leave thinking about... I wanted something that would surprise and keep my family and friends talking. She created the most delicious cake we have EVER had.... So good infact that we ordered a brand new cake topper for our One Year anniversary so that we can eat the WHOLE thing... not just have a bite of 1 year old cake ;) Just call Beth at Sweet Sisters! You Will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beyond our hopes and dreams. It was the most elegant and beautiful cake we have ever seen. The cake and fillings were just superb. I have never tasted such a cake. I would highly recommend Beth to everyone for their special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Fairfield, NJ 07004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Sisters, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo