130x130 sq 1245512746151 sweetsoundslogo

Sweet Sounds Entertainment

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4258 Tennyson st.
Denver, CO 80212 US (map)

PHONE

303-872-7835

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sweet Sounds Entertainment is a Mobile DJ Company that offers music and so much more for your special occasion. We provide entertainment for weddings, birthday parties, school dances,... Read more
Sweet Sounds Entertainment is a Mobile DJ Company that offers music and so much more for your special occasion. We provide entertainment for weddings, birthday parties, school dances, class reunions and corporate events in the Denver metro area.

Our DJs are professional, knowledgeble, personable and courteous. Our music collection consists of more than 40,000 songs from all genres Big Band, Oldies, Old School, Rock, Country, Hip Hop and more. We also have one of the largest collections of Latin music available in the area.

Our equipment is professional grade, reliable and aesthetically pleasing. We are insured and have backup equipment readily available should the unexpected occur.

Please visit our website to browse our music database and use our online tools to plan and book your event. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1216010098114 damian
130x130 sq 1216010009801 istock 000002326106xsmall
130x130 sq 1216010070708 istock 000000415385xsmall
130x130 sq 1216010036489 noosaweddingdjpic5

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Professional and Interactive but never cheesy
What is your usual attire?
Suit and tie, unless something else specified by client's request.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If we do not have the selections we will do everything in our power to obtain it legally. If we are unable to obtain it we will ask our client to provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Four
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We are available for interviews while your choosing your DJ as well as appointments to confirm event details
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We can entertain at all types of events. We have one of the largest collections of Latin music
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring all of our own equipment including back-up equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have dance lighting, bubbles and other effects available.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
An hour to hour and a half is sufficient for set-up. There is no hidden or extra fees for set-up or tear down. If the site has a table that coordinates with the decor of the room we would prefer that, however we do carry a folding 6 ft table with black covering if the venue does not provide one.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee the necessary portions of the event and are available for any announcements you need made. We try not to use excessive talking during your event that you or your guests may find annoying.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
A meal is not required but is appreciated. Most events require us to be present for six to eight hours.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely, we always have a back-up DJ should the unexpected occur.
What is your overtime rate?
$75.00 per half hour of overtime
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No additional charge if event is within 100 miles of Denver. Additional charges beyond that will vary.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1396665461407 img092
Desiree
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Ed at our wedding and he did a fantastic job! Great service provided by this company.
We had Ed at our wedding and he did a fantastic job! Great service provided by this company.
We had Ed at our wedding and he did a fantastic job! Great service provided by this company. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
9/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Trinidad was excellent and listened to exactly what we and our guests wanted! It was a very successful dance party for all!
Trinidad was excellent and listened to exactly what we and our guests wanted! It was a very successful dance party for Read more...
Trinidad was excellent and listened to exactly what we and our guests wanted! It was a very successful dance party for all! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Trinidad was the Dj for our wedding and he was excellent! He played all the music we requested and kept the party going all night!
Trinidad was the Dj for our wedding and he was excellent! He played all the music we requested and kept the party going Read more...
Trinidad was the Dj for our wedding and he was excellent! He played all the music we requested and kept the party going all night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
taylor
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for DJing our wedding! Damian was so professional and made everything so easy. Sweet Sounds was organized, friendly and helpful from day 1. All of our ceremony mics, music, reception MC and dancing went perfectly! Everyone was dancing from the first song at the reception to the last! We would recommend you guys to anyone and will!
Thank you!
Blake and Taylor Montey July 28th, 2012
Thank you so much for DJing our wedding! Damian was so professional and made everything so easy. Sweet Sounds was Read more...
Thank you so much for DJing our wedding! Damian was so professional and made everything so easy. Sweet Sounds was organized, friendly and helpful from day 1. All of our ceremony mics, music, reception MC and dancing went perfectly! Everyone was dancing from the first song at the reception to the last! We would recommend you guys to anyone and will!
Thank you!
Blake and Taylor Montey July 28th, 2012 Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ptons
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Professional, well dressed, on time, on track, great price. Damian and Sweet Sounds were terrific and worked well with the band and all the various requests that were made of them. They added to the wedding a lot and kept everything running smooth... Highest recommendation.
Professional, well dressed, on time, on track, great price. Damian and Sweet Sounds were terrific and worked well with the Read more...
Professional, well dressed, on time, on track, great price. Damian and Sweet Sounds were terrific and worked well with the band and all the various requests that were made of them. They added to the wedding a lot and kept everything running smooth... Highest recommendation. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
mdecker2011
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and willing to work with you and your specific requests. I would definitely recommend Sweet Sounds!
Very helpful and willing to work with you and your specific requests. I would definitely recommend Sweet Sounds!
Very helpful and willing to work with you and your specific requests. I would definitely recommend Sweet Sounds! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Claudia
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Damien was extremely professional and kept the party going. Everyone including myself and my husband had an absolute blast on the dance floor.
Damien was extremely professional and kept the party going. Everyone including myself and my husband had an absolute blast Read more...
Damien was extremely professional and kept the party going. Everyone including myself and my husband had an absolute blast on the dance floor. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Bg8
JessieR933
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Did such a great job, wonderful to work with, really flexible, and nice. If I got married again, I would use Damien again.
Did such a great job, wonderful to work with, really flexible, and nice. If I got married again, I would use Damien again. Read more...
Did such a great job, wonderful to work with, really flexible, and nice. If I got married again, I would use Damien again. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130 sq 1296148200069 20101217jenniferbrindleyourwedding02
laubachs
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweetsounds was amazing! Hearing terrific reviews from 7News's A-list, we were sold on them before we had even made a phone call to them! Needless to say, we were extremely pleased with the end results. We worked with Damian and he came through with a rather short deadline, was extremely professional during the planning process, and knocked it out of the park during the reception. He was able to find some hard-to-find requests we had going into the ceremony and many guests commented on how they thought he was a friend of ours given how well he fit into the crowd. Damian was incredible, extremely polite, and we definitely forgot he was hired given how fun and into the reception he was himself.

Sweetsounds website was extremely helpful in planning allowing us to timeline the wedding and that not only helped us with song choices, but let us better plan the reception.

We were EXTREMELY pleased with the end result provided by Sweetsounds and definitely were lead right with the reviews we saw going in. We had chosen them before we spoke to them, and the end result showed why. I STRONGLY and passionately recommend Damian and crew to do your wedding and you will be EXTREMELY pleased with the results.

Thank you Damian and company!
Sweetsounds was amazing! Hearing terrific reviews from 7News's A-list, we were sold on them before we had even made a Read more...
Sweetsounds was amazing! Hearing terrific reviews from 7News's A-list, we were sold on them before we had even made a phone call to them! Needless to say, we were extremely pleased with the end results. We worked with Damian and he came through with a rather short deadline, was extremely professional during the planning process, and knocked it out of the park during the reception. He was able to find some hard-to-find requests we had going into the ceremony and many guests commented on how they thought he was a friend of ours given how well he fit into the crowd. Damian was incredible, extremely polite, and we definitely forgot he was hired given how fun and into the reception he was himself.

Sweetsounds website was extremely helpful in planning allowing us to timeline the wedding and that not only helped us with song choices, but let us better plan the reception.

We were EXTREMELY pleased with the end result provided by Sweetsounds and definitely were lead right with the reviews we saw going in. We had chosen them before we spoke to them, and the end result showed why. I STRONGLY and passionately recommend Damian and crew to do your wedding and you will be EXTREMELY pleased with the results.

Thank you Damian and company! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Erik for our DJ at our wedding. He was very professional and very easy to work with. We had him do the music for our ceremony and reception. We wanted a specific version of song that was difficult to find and he found a way to download it.

Erik understands your needs, if you wish for him to speak often during the reception he will and if you don't want him to speak at all he won't speak.

I have never been to a wedding where all the guests were dancing! He was able to get everyone on the dance floor! We had a blast!
We had DJ Erik for our DJ at our wedding. He was very professional and very easy to work with. We had him do the music for Read more...
We had DJ Erik for our DJ at our wedding. He was very professional and very easy to work with. We had him do the music for our ceremony and reception. We wanted a specific version of song that was difficult to find and he found a way to download it.

Erik understands your needs, if you wish for him to speak often during the reception he will and if you don't want him to speak at all he won't speak.

I have never been to a wedding where all the guests were dancing! He was able to get everyone on the dance floor! We had a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
4258 Tennyson st., Denver, CO 80212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Sounds Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1245512746151 sweetsoundslogo