Nophoto-130

Sweet Tooth Bakery Inc

Winchester , VA

LOCATION

Winchester, VA US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.9/5.0
We loved our wedding cake!! The owner of Sweet Tooth Bakery was so flexible and easy to work with and gave us many different options that would fit into our budget. The cake was beautiful, delicious, and the price was very reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I called around to a lot of places to find someone who could make an affordable wedding cake. I was also hoping for a gluten-free cake, but worried that it wouldn't taste as good. When I found Sweet Tooth Bakery, everything easily fell into place. The price could not be beat and their gluten-free white cake tasted DELICIOUS. They made it exactly how I wanted, had it ready on time, and everyone raved about how good it tasted. So glad I found them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
3/22/2014
3.6/5.0
I was unfamiliar with bakeries in the winchester area so my wedding coordinator suggested sweet tooth bakery. When I went for the consultation the girl was very helpful and the samples were delicious! I decided to have them make our wedding cake in vanilla and chocolate with cream cheese frosting and also ordered a carrot cake for the rehearsal dinner. Both of the cakes turned out delicious, particularly the carrot cake! The prices are very reasonable and the designs on both cakes were gorgeous! The only disappointment that I had was regarding the customer service. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff depend on the person working. The girl that helped me during the consultation was wonderful, but the day that I went to pick up the rehearsal dinner cake the staff working were rude and seemed clueless. There was a woman holding up the line and the woman at the counter yelled to the back for help since the staff in the back were just sitting around talking. No one came up front to assist the customers and we were left standing there waiting for a good 10-15 min while the woman in the front of the line tried to decide what cake pan to buy. To make matters worse, they couldn't find my cake when it was finally my turn. Needless to say I was a little stressed. Overall, I would recommend this bakery for the value and quality of the cake, but if you are expecting world class service you may want to look elsewhere.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.6/5.0
I ordered both my wedding and grooms cake from Sweet Tooth, having been a loyal customer for many years. The cake was delicious and many commented how much they enjoyed it. You can't beat their prices. If I were going to order a similar grooms cake (football helmet), I would perhaps suggest using modeling chocolate or fondant to cover the face mask piece, as I doubt it was edible. The wedding cake was gorgeous and exactly what I ordered. I wouldn't hesitate to use this bakery again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/8/2012
5.0/5.0
When searching for someone to make my wedding cake I went to several bakeries. Some of which cost FOUR TIMES what I paid Sweet Tooth, some that didn't want to make my cake the way I wanted, some that charged an arm and leg for delivery, etc....

However, Sweet Tooth bakery was fabulous! I took a picture from online--and that is EXACTLY what I got. We had several small cakes to sample to go with our fall themed menu. We chose pumpkin cake with cream cheese frosting. I am STILL getting messages about how wonderful our cake was. Not only was it beautiful, exactly what I wanted, it tasted amazing, AND it was very reasonably priced! Other vendors wanted $4-$6 per slice!

Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
3.7/5.0
Although the cake was very good, I feel like what I was told I was paying for and what I got were two different things. I spoke with Angela about putting strawberry filling as well as fresh strawberries in two layers of the cake. What I got was two layers of cake with a mystery filling (possible raspberry). It had no fresh strawberries in it. When I called for a delivery time, the answer I received was "anytime from 9am to 4pm". That made me worry, because how long would my cake be sitting out when it was supposed to have fresh strawberries in it? If you want a plain cake, this is the place to go. The butter cream filling was awesome, but make sure you review what you are actually getting in the cake before your big day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1345989158100-sadanimelove2
Brandy
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
These people were amazing. I had no idea what I wanted my cake to look like when I walked in here. I was told to look through the many binders of cake inspiration and pick out different cakes that I liked parts of to give them an idea of what I liked. We looked through them for 10 minutes and them showed her all the pics of elements we liked, she made sketches as we talked, asked questions and made suggestions and the next thing I knew, we had a great idea for a unique cake that would feed everyone, for a price half that of other places I looked! It was also delicious!
She even offered extras like the lighted fountain in the same color as one of our wedding colors. On the day of the wedding I was blown away by how great our cake looked, I had never seen another like it and it was even more amazing than I imagined. All my guests loved it and it was a big hit! I definitely have to hand it to this bakery they are wonderful and I will recommend them to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Danielle
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake and grooms cake from Sweet Tooth Bakery and couldn't have been happier! For the grooms cake I spoke with them over the phone about my vision for a golf course and it looked amazing complete with a sand trap and water hazard. For our wedding cake we went into the shop and sat down to complete our vision. They delivered our cake to our location and it looked better and taste better than expected. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.7/5.0
Excellent bakery. I cannot have dairy and I was very concerned that I would not be able to have a wedding cake that tasted good. The cake was excellent, I was given samples to bring home and noone could tell the difference between the non-dairy and the dairy cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1276707448497-322677915128198797806510452316343649968n
Shannan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Sweet Tooth did an amazing job with my wedding cake. The water fountain was perfect and the cake had a great taste along with looking fanastic. The employees work with you to get everything you want and to ensure you do not have too much cake. They also did a grooms cake for me which turned out great as well. I surprised the groom and he couldnt believe how amazing it looked!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelisseGrimmi
Wedding:
8/13/2011
3.9/5.0
I've always love their work. My mom and I went there all the time to get cakes, cookies, cupcakes and other goodies, so I ordered my wedding cake there. I had 2 different cake flavors. The bottom layer chocolate cake with white chocolate mouse and fresh strawberries. The cake to me was dry and there weren't that many strawberries, there was only one to be found on my slice of cake. The other 2 layers were white cake with raspberry filling, I haven't gotten to try it yet since it was all eaten( waiting for my 1 year). We took the rental pillars back to get our $25 deposit back and they told my mother that I hadn't put a deposit down, even though I had. I was very upset. But on the brighter side, my cake looked beautiful, it was what I told them to make it look like
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful, arrived on time and was delicious! Thank you for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Everything turned out well. Their cakes are reallllllly sweet though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
amanda
Wedding:
9/19/2009
1.4/5.0
For my wedding, I had heard some fantastic reviews, so decided to sit down with them and taste test some samples. I'm very picky about icing, and can't stand most icings. Luckily, the icing they used, was fabulous! I placed my order for a cake to feed 300 people. I went back in to check my order and pay before the wedding, and was told the original person I ordered the cake through no longer worked there, but it wasn't a problem. I went back over the order, made a few changed, gave them a swatch of cloth since they said they could "match the color perfectly" for the cake. I was so excited. The cake arrived, and it was the biggest mistake ever. The icing was the completely wrong kind and way, way, way too sweet, the cake was extremely dry as if it had been frozen, and instead of the red it was supposed to be, it was a horrible shade of brown. I had also set up a special flavor for the top layer for our one year anniversary. That was even wrong. Afterward, I went to return the rented pieces and to complain. At first they told me I didn't pay a $50 deposit, which i clearly had a receipt for, and when I complained about the cake, the owner offered to mail me a voucher for a free top layer for my one year anniversary. One year later, no voucher, no refund. I'm never going back and I'd rather pick up a store mix and make it myself than sample anything from them ever again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyla
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.5/5.0
They have the best buttercream frosting ever. They were great-great value for their services and hardly any leftovers since the cupcakes were so delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
They offered the best in value and taste! The cake was beautiful and delicious! Would highly recommend to anyone else!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Tooth Bakery Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo