Nophoto-130

Sweet Traders

Huntington Beach , CA

LOCATION

Huntington Beach, CA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1356591755795-dscn0154
Yanira
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DELICIOUS!!! The cake turned out to be more beautiful than the picture I had shown them. I did not want to cut the cake, it was so perfect! It was the right amount of moisture, the creamy filling and the flavor was to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cakes were amazing! Rachel from Sweet Traders was very sweet to work with. The cake tasting was a blast and her cakes were all so yummy... I had a hard time picking just three flavors =)

For the main wedding cake, I had two little owls as a cake topper but I couldnt find a branch or nest for them to sit on. Rachel came up with a chocolate branch for them and I didn't realize it was edible until we took it home! It was THAT realistic!

The groom's cake was a football helmet (49ers) and it was so realistic that people were asking if they could pick it up to wear it! My groom was very happy with the details... it even had silver sugar screws on the sides!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aviant
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.8/5.0
The cake provided by Sweet Traders was amazing! My guests enjoyed several slices at our wedding. They executed our wedding design perfectly!! The cake truly helped to make our wedding beautiful and unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
They not only made our cake look amazing - it tasted amazing too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1328686494419-255
Nicole
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The BEST Tasting wedding cake I have ever had in my entire life. Everything went sooo smooth and I have to thank Rachael, the Owner of Sweet Traders for making it happen. I wanted a unique cake with layers of ruffles made of fondant...you may or may not have seen this on Pinterest....but super cute and Vintage looking idea...I loved my wedding cake sooo much...not only did it look amazing, get there on time and totally in tack...but it was also absolutly AMAZING TASTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I found Rachael because my fiance works near her bakery....and it was the best find yet!!! I can't wait to order many many more cakes from her....instead of a one year top cake...I would like a one month top cake...ahahahha....Thank you to Rach and her entire team for all their hard work...I know that cake was tough, but you more then pulled it off!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Rachael did a great job with our cake! It came out exactly the way that we had designed it, including the 3-D groom's cake. We got so many compliments about the great work that they did, and how delicious the cake turned out!

It is a little difficult to get a hold of Rachael, because she seems to be overwhelmed during the wedding season. We did not end up figuring out the final cost and making the final payment until the week of the wedding, which was stressful because there are enough things that need to get done in that last week.

Compared to other companies that we got quotes from, Sweet Traders was very affordable and delivered a great quality product. She was able to work within our budget and we got two beautiful cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever. Staff is awesome and accommodating. Darling cake. One of our favorite parts of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel was great. She made the most beautiful and opulent wedding cake ever for our wedding. People would not stop raving about it. Sweet traders is great at what they do.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
one word: AMAZING. Rachel was able to accomondate to my every requests and her rates were very affordable. She makes her cake with love! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shea & Ryan
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Traders really came through with a fabulous (and very yummy) cake, as well as cake pops, browies, & mini lemon merengue sweets. I was so fortunate to find a place that did all that I wanted, and their prices are unbeatable. They are the best prices in Orange County, and the service was top notch. They were totally and completely accommodating, responsive, and all around top of the line. We were exremely happy with everything they provided, and the great prices were just an extra bonus.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We’re glad we found Sweet Traders. Not only was our wedding cake scrum-dilli-yummmptious, it looked fabulous, too! We also ordered French macaroons for our dessert table and they were a HUGE hit with our guests. Rachael did a fantastic job with bringing to life our vision of rolled white chocolate goodness with seashells and orchids =) so good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bhood414
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel with Sweet Traders was fantastic, super friendly, professional, and talented. Went in for our cake tasting (which was so fun) and we had the HARDEST time... Choosing the cake flavors, because they were all SO SO good. Cake is so moist, and so tasty :). I had a million ideas for my cake, so i threw them all out on the table, and Rachel helped me sculpt a GORGEOUS cake. We received so many complements on how beautiful the cake was and how tasty the cake was. Brides, if your looking for a tasty cake and someone that will listen to your ideas and create a beautiful cake, sweet traders is the way to go :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Traders was recommended to me by my day of coordinator and I could not be happier that I went in for a cake tasting. The cake was so light, fluffy, and delicious. I would recommend the almond cake with chocolate ganache filling, the white chocolate cake with raspberry cream filling, or white cake with bavarian cream and fresh fruit filling. But honestly, you can't go wrong with any flavor combo. So many guests commented on the delicious cake--even a picky friend who went to culinary school.

The cake design was also beautiful and just as I had wanted. Each layer was much higher than any other wedding cake I have seen, creating a unique look.

Thank you Rachael for making our wedding cake a memorable experience for us and all of our guests!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kizzerd
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Okay lets start with cake was delish... Rachael was so great she was so helpfull and fun to work with. She was always available when I had questions and responded quickly to emails. My wedding cake was exactly how I imagined it and I got lots of complements. Thank you Sweet Traders
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1320448453952-dsc3396
Bethany
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely stunning. The price we paid for such a stunning cake tells me that Rachael almost undervalues her work! Her prices are great, our cake was everything I wanted and more and she even stayed and helped my mom find out lost cake topper. The taste was also out if this world, I had several guests call me the next day asking where we ordered our cake from. Thanks Rachael your the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Sweet Traders enough! Our cake turned out BEAUTIFUL! I had a specific idea and picture of what I wanted and they nailed it! We were so impressed the day of the wedding. Our guests have told us that our cake was the best wedding cake they ever had. It really was amazing and very very delicous! Rachel and Susy were a pleasure to work with. What you taste on your tasting appointment is what you really get the day of your event. That was important to us and they impressed all our family and friends and left them wanting seconds.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Long
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I am not at all a cake person and I am not into sweets and desserts. When my fiance (now wife) divided up the responsibilities, I knew cake selection would not be what I would be in charge of. That is... until we went to the preferred vendors event at the Hills Hotel. I tried a sample of their white chocolate cake with strawberry filling and instantly fell in love with the cake. The filling itself tasted like a fresh strawberry with cream. It was very good. We instantly booked a cake consultation and Rachel was very professional and even though they put out a spread of different types of cakes, fillings and frostings, I had already decided to take charge of the cake selection process and decided on a White chocolate cake with strawberry filling and with buttercream frosting.

On the day of the wedding, when the cake arrived it was one of the most beautiful cakes I have ever laid eyes on. It was a 4 tier cake , with each tier standing alone on its own stand like a spiral staircase. The cake was a nice lavender with Lapis fondant flowers. She matched the Lapis very nicely to the swatch we gave her from David's Bridal.

The best part was the cake itself. Most wedding cakes I have had were too dry, too sweet, or both. Our wedding cake was nice and moist and not too sweet at all allowing for the flavor of the filling to be center stage.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.3/5.0
Rachael Louw operates a quality operation in Sweet Traders bakery. I was so fortunate to have come across her business and service to get my special wedding cake created. I wanted to incorporate my wedding themes into getting a different, unique, and gorgeous wedding cake made. Rachael was open to creating a wedding cake that just fit my vision and she was able to successfully make my vision come to life. It resulted in a very unique, special, and beautiful wedding cake that was like eye-candy at my reception. Specifically, my wedding motifs included paper cranes, branches, and crystals. I was able to communicate my ideas to her and she helped refine the vision of the wedding cake with other visual ideas and images I had collected to show her. One of the most unique elements of my wedding cake was incorporating sugar “paper cranes” sporadically placed on the cake. I think this was the trickiest part of the design but she was able to get back to me and confirm that they tested making the paper cranes and were able to create this successfully. Rachael got my wedding colors just right and the paper cranes placed on the wedding cake made the end product stand out and pop that much more. The flavor of the cake and the creams were so delicious too! Rachael is very warm-hearted, flexible, and goes to great lengths to make your vision and dreams come to life. Rachael was able to clearly articulate how the pricing works for the wedding cakes. Her prices are very much within reason for the quality of services and products that you get. She was great to work with and communicate with during the wedding planning process. I can’t say any more great things about Sweet Traders. I am so glad I stumbled up on them. I will never forget how my wedding cake turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinna
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Rachael and her team are the best! Wonderful service and pleasant experience from the tasting to the setup on the wedding day. They did a beautiful job with not only our cupcake tower, but the cupcakes themselves which were very moist and delicious. This is definitely the best bang for your buck and then some!!! I have not one complaint! :D
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Sweet Traders is awesome! I absolutely loved the custom design we put together, and the cake flavors were the best I have EVER tasted! Rachael was very accommodating with my fiance and I living out of town and scheduling different tastings and meetings for designing the cake. The only thing I didn't like was the design wasn't 100% exactly like our custom design my future husband and I came up with. The piping was missing on each layer of the cake, so it looked a little plain, and the colors didn't come out quite in our wedding colors (instead of coral, it was almost bright reddish) but it didn't bother me too much because the cake was absolutely delicious!! We took some home and it was still just as good a few days later!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayumi
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Rachel made our DREAM CAKE!!! We met with her and so much fun at the cake tasting. She provided different cake slices and frosting pots to try them in. They had several falvors to choose from and creating combinations for each tier was our favorite part. The cake was very moist and flavorful, we still receive compliments when we run into our guests. When we looked over her online gallery and were amazed. We knew sweet traders had exactly what we wanted. We showed her a few pictures of ideas we were shooting for and she pointed out what would look good. Last moment, she sprayed a pearled layer and made it really glow. We highly recommend Sweet Traders to any and every bride and groom.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Rachael was so professional and friendly. She did an outstanding job on my wedding cupcakes and cake! Not only were they beautiful but all the different flavors of cake and frostings were delicious! Everyone said they loved them! I will definatley use this company again for an event and I recommend them for any wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
djls2010
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED Rachel!!!! She was amazing, her work was amazing, everything was amazing. Everyone ranted and raved about the design and the taste of the cupcakes exquisite. She provided us with her expertise and advise with purchasing the amount of cupcakes we loved her.
The grooms cake a Dallas Cowboy Helmet every detail even the NFL logo on the helmet was exact. Wow!!! She is the best. We can't thank her enough.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacia
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable cake! Since I did a DW, they overnighted me samples of what I was interested for the flavors of my cake. We decided on almond cake, vanilla bavarian cream filling with vanilla buttercream frosting. As for the decor of the cake, I told them what I wanted and it was! I mailed them the colors I would like the ribbon to be on the cake. They were really great to work with, especially since I never actually saw them in person! Also, they put the flowers on the cake, which looked awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Traders
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220