130x130_sq_1396569762365-naturalwaterdroplet1600x120

Sweetferns

Plymouth , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

29 Hyannis Rd.
Plymouth, MA US 02360 (map)

PHONE

508-224-1525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I would like to thank all for the wonderful years that we have been doing weddings. It has been an honor. This 2014 Season will be our last Season! We are going to venture into another... Read more
I would like to thank all for the wonderful years that we have been doing weddings. It has been an honor. This 2014 Season will be our last Season! We are going to venture into another business. I wish you all much LOVE and Happiness planning your Weddings........Kindly Gale Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg19
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Gale is a joy to work with. I'm not very flower savvy and when I first met Gale she put me at ease. She has so much knowledge and so many ideas that I knew I was in good hands. She was able to make several suggestions and was very flexible with a last minute change of changing the drop off location of our beautiful flowers as well as adding fresh flowers to the cake. I loved every single flower on my wedding day. Thank you Gale - you are a gem!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.6/5.0
Sweetferns is a wonderful wedding florist! One of the elements I liked right away was that she only has one wedding per day, which means on the day you - YOUR day - you get her full attention!

The quality of the flowers she uses is top notch! Gale even replicated my mother's wedding bouquet from 30 years ago so that mine could match.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Gale from Sweet Ferns. My wedding was on the water and I really wanted to do a “beach theme” but didn’t know how to incorporate it with the planning. On our first meeting, Gale got to know me well and asked questions not only about the wedding, but also about our style and personalities. I expressed that we liked starfish, sea glass, and blue colors and she did a fabulous job of incorporating the beach elements with her floral designs. She even designed pieces for the gazebo, pew markers, cocktail hour and cake tables. All of the bouquets were stunning and she was a fabulous vendor to work with – great with email and phone communications, warm personality, and very unique and creative ideas!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Gale, she is incredible and her work is outstanding. I met with Gale about 10 months before my wedding and she was so sweet and had so many great ideas. The day of my wedding the flowers were above and beyond what I had envisioned for my day; they were just stunning.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I met with Gale to discuss what I wanted my flowers to look like as far as color and arrangement and she truely understood what I wanted. The day of my wedding the flowers looked exactly as I had envisioned them only better!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
kmt_cas
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Gale is such an amazing artist, a kind and caring person and someone I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a florist. From our initial meeting to our last (there were 3 meetings in total) Gale patiently listened to my requests, provided advice when needed and offered reassurance when I was unsure with my vision. I could not have been happier to see the gorgeous arrangements given to us at the wedding. My bouquet was stunning. The other arrangements were equally beautiful. The quality of flowers used in each item was clearly of high quality. No little detail from our meetings went unnoticed. My grandmother's pins were perfectly placed on my bouquet, etc.

I could continue on for a long time telling you all what an amazing experience I had, but there really are no words that can do this review justice. All I can say is, I felt 100% taken care of and loved every moment I spent working with Gale. What else could someone ask for?
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Truly Truly exceeded expectations. Gale is SO talented, thoughtful, cooperative, professional and clearly takes great pride in her work. From my first phone call, to seeing the final product at my wedding, Gale was wonderful to work with. My bouquet was a show stopper, I've literally never seen anything as stunning as what she created, not to mention the centerpieces and the church flowers which were the freshest and most vibrant flowers. Please contact Gale when searching for your wedding florist!
-Alison
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
china
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
aww i still remember all of our flower arrangements we got from them. they all matched the color of the wedding, and it really brightened things and made them prettier. thanks so much.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aharper
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We recently were married in Plymouth and I visited Sweetferns for our flowers. I met with Gale at her home studio which was warm and welcoming. Gale sat with me and explained each flower in detail. She had suggestions that I didn't even think of.. she was absolutely wonderful to work with! I left knowing that I had selected the perfect vedor for us and wouldn't have to worry about a thing. We had a special request... we wanted all the bouquets to be wrapped in teal ribbon to remember a loved one we lost to Ovarian Cancer. On the day of our wedding I was overjoyed to see the flowers and the perfect shade of teal ribbon made everything absolutely perfect! I would strongly recommend SweetFerns!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mahele
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Gale was fabulous! She is extremely creative and easy to work with. She responded to all my emails quickly and was very flexible to the changes I made. The flowers were stunning! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. Family I spoke with two weeks after the wedding said their flowers were still blooming and looked great! I have recommended her to people and will continue to.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
br646
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Sweetferns does an excellent job. I had a lot of flowers for my wedding and everything they did was exactly what I asked for. I had a beautiful wedding and the beautiful flowers played a big part in it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samluhland
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Gale was absolutely amazing to work with. We were so lucky to have found Sweetferns!
The bouquets, centerpieces, church arrangements etc...were so stunning, we could not have asked for more. We came only with a few ideas and Gale was able to transform our vision into something truly creative and amazing. Everyone commented on how beautiful all of the flowers were. Gale took the time to answer questions and give advice. I will be recommending her to all for future events. Our reception appeared as if it was out of a magazine, thanks to Sweetferns.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KClark828
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Gale was wonderful! She was easy to contact, she replied to my emails within the hour which is great when you are really trying to get everything together. She was easy to work with, and was extremely creative and helpful. She made my wedding day that much easier knowing that I could trust her and her work that she had done. It was perfect! She was also very reasonably priced, and her work was superior. My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I would recommend SweetFerns to everyone! Thanks Gale!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ldupuis
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Gale was great to work with - in the short time we had to plan the wedding - she was able to provide my sister the flowers she wanted. My sister's (the bride's) flowers were perfect and they last the entire day. My flowers and the junior bridesmaid s flowers we amazing. Everyone commented on the delicate look the flowers added to the day

Thank you
Linda D
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with the flowers she made for me and my girls, they were absolutely beautiful and just what I wanted, she is friendly and very courteous of a person and would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K & J Powell
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Wedding planning can be filled with stress and uncertainty, BUT having Sweetferns do our flowers was one decision I was completely confident in.

Gale is wonderfully creative. Her deep range of experience was evident as we discussed the bridal bouquets and church decorations in our first meeting. Then, when Gale delivered the flowers to my home on our wedding day, I was blown away. Her creations EXCEEDED what I had imagined and made the bridesmaids dresses and tuxes pop!

Gale is a true artist and a professional who can be trusted in every respect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lavoies
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Gale was excellent to work with. She provided different options for design and cost with what I requested which helped a lot to choose exactly what I liked. She was very professional and creative with the flowers. I'm involved in design and am a real perfectionist and I was able to trust her without second guessing that it would all come out great. All of the flowers were beautiful and artistic and I was very happy. I received many compliments on my bouquet as well as my bridesmaids. All of the flowers arrived on time, organized and ready to go. I would definitely recommend Sweetferns to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Sweetferns was completely professional, personal and wonderfully creative. The flowers were absolutely breath taking. I would definitely recommend this florist for a wedding or any event great or small. We have used Sweetferns for two weddings in our family and both experiences were outstanding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfcrocke
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.9/5.0
Gale was great to work with. I had a pretty tight budget and she made it work, everything I wanted and more! Professional and friendly, she put my mind at ease about all my worries and also helped me make decisions without any pressure. I would highly recommend Sweetferns!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adoyon
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Sweetferns for any wedding or formal occasion. Gale is knowledgeable, professional, warm and welcoming. Her personal consultation was thorough. She creates the event that YOU have always dreamed about - and if you're not sure, she can fill in those gaps for you. She answered all my questions promptly and my flowers were GORGEOUS. I received numerous compliments on them. You can feel comfortable with Sweetferns as your florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dlee
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I feel very lucky to have found and worked with Sweetferns. I was happy with the quality of the arrangements, both fresh and silk. The service was also great: they made it on time despite one of the biggest snow storms of the year!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Gale was wonderful. She was easy to work with, listened to my ideas, and transformed them into beautiful arrangements. I highly recommend Sweetferns.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctBride
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Sweetferns for your wedding. Gale was wonderful. She was creative, responsive and the quality of the work for the price was amazing! Highly Recommended!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cazzy
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Gale was incredible! My mom and I kept going back and forth on idea and themes and Gale brought the whole wedding together. Not only did she show us previous things she had done that were like what I was trying to do, she went above and beyond by suggesting cost-effective ways of doing them. I had no idea how much a florist was going to cost (my mom and I were going to do it ourselves!), but in the end, we went with Gale. There were so many details that Gale just took care of on her own. I got SO many compliments on the flowers, from guests to relatives to the bridesmaids. Everyone kept saying how beautiful and tasteful they were. Additionally, the flowers lasted FOREVER! We had two centerpieces leftover that lasted us two weeks! She was so neat with all of them, making sure they had water and arriving right on time with the flowers. She went out of her way to contact me about details, instead of me having to go with her. I highly recommend her to ANYONE for any function, wedding, etc. I trusted her completely, and she went beyond my expectations. I was so, SO pleased. Made the wedding all the more perfect.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladyhugs
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I was the indecisive bride with 100 different ideas. I met with numerous florists who all told me they could make what I wanted, but I didn't know what I wanted - I just knew I wanted it to be beautiful. I was immediately drawn to Sweetferns clean arrangements that boasted more flowers than greens. Gale, the owner, was inspiring. I told her what I wanted as an overall feel and then showed her 100 differnt bouquets and centerpieces. She just started creating. She was also direct and honest, and told me what wasn't going to work or flow. I know she would have made me anything I wanted, but I trusted her professional opinion to make sure everything flowed, within the flowers themselves and the rest of the decorations. Gale also gave me great detail. She helped me elegantly pull in my beach them, wrapping each vase with ribbons and starfish. When i was set on using margarita glasses for the cocktail hour she filled them with shells and sea glass to keep the feel cohesive, and they were absolutely spectacular.
At one point my dream idea of using stone runners fell through. Gale sat with me for hours helping me create a similiar look that would work on my tables and that I loved even more than my original vision. Originally I had wanted all white, Gale helped bring in subltle and bold hints of color that my fiance wanted. It was a perfect balance. She checked in with me every step of the way and the overall look was gorgeous.
I couldn't be happier with how things turned out. I know that I would not have gotten the same level of detail had I used another florist at this price point.
Gale is both creative and inspiring. She loves what she does and you can see it in her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sachajl
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Gale. From the moment we met her she put us at ease and we knew we had found the right florist. Gale really puts all of her heart and soul into her work and it shows. Because she only does events such as weddings (unlike most florists who are often too busy running a flower shop) she is able to dedicate an extraordinarily high level of attention, time, and energy to her clients. She is both collaborative and creative and she really takes the time to listen, make suggestions, and find a solution that will work for any budget. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Sweetferns were FANTASTIC! Everything I had hoped for and more. Gale really went above & beyond my expectations and my wedding flowers were beautiful! People were amazed by my flowers & talked about them all night! I am so glad that we used Sweetferns & HIGHLY recommend them to any person that needs flowers for a special event. PERFECT!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Married!
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.9/5.0
As soon as I met Gale, I knew I wanted her for my wedding. She was just what I was looking for..... very detail oriented and classy. She was easy to work with and very flexible in achieving the look I wanted within my budget. Not to mention talented in adding the little touches of detail I never thought of or expected!!....She did a fabulous job, and I would highly recommend Sweetferns!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Gale is an exceptional florist. As soon as I met her in her studio and saw samples of her work, I knew she would create wonderful memories for my wedding day. Her creativity and passion for working with flowers shows in her work. Everyone, including myself loved my bouquet and all of the bridesmaids bouquets. The centerpieces went perfectly with our golf themed wedding as well. I would definitely recommend Sweetferns for any event requiring floral arrangements. Thanks Gale! You made our day even more wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
THANK YOU for the beautiful flowers for our wedding! You were fantastic through the initial planning to the delivery-exceptional service! Always there when I had a questions and to help plan out the details-you went above and beyond your responsibilities. The flowers were absolutely perfect -everything I had dreamed of! A very sincere thanks to you Gale!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kal8208
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We were completely at ease with Gale, the owner of Sweet Ferns from the first meeting we had with her. All it took was one meeting. We really had no idea what we wanted. Gale was able to gauge the overall style of the wedding we wanted and made appropriate suggestions to fulfill that style. As it turned out, the flowers were amazing and fit our wedding perfectly. Gale's use of colors complimented our attire and made our wedding pictures beautiful. I recommend Sweet Ferns to anyone looking for a stress-free, high value wedding florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Gail did a wonderful job of working with our budget and still creating beautiful arrangements that fit in with our color scheme perfectly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/29/2008
5.0/5.0
From the moment I talked to Gale I knew I wanted to use her as my floral vendor. When I went to her studio I knew she was great. Gale knows her flowers, and her style is modern and classy. When she dropped off my flowers the day of my wedding I was so pleased. They were brilliant. I got so many compliments. I will highly recommend her in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina and Kevin
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Gale was amazing! She was very professional, knowledgeable, and had endless patience with me. I made several changes between the time I met Gale and the day of my wedding and her ideas just kept getting better. My wedding flowers could not have been any prettier. The roses Gale used in my bouquet and the centerpieces were outstanding, the biggest roses I have ever seen. The colors of the girls bouquets matched my color scheme perfectly, Gale went the extra mile to make sure the ribbon colors matched perfectly as well. My flower girl basket was perfect. Gale used artificial flowers so my flower girl could have her basket as a momento. The flowers looked real! The event coordinator at The Brookside Club also mentioned that the my florist (Gale) did an outstanding job and that it was the best set up he has had in his function room ever.
Her flowers are so fresh I received many phone calls complimenting on how long the centerpieces lasted.
Gale is a very caring person and it shows in all of her hard work. I highly reccomend Gale from Sweetferns as a Florist to anyone out there looking for an amazing Florist.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Gale at Sweetferns, I had a fairytale wedding dream come true! Gale's exceptional knowledge, creativity, style and "edgyness" with elegance is truely unique. Although I live in NJ and had my wedding in Cape Cod, her responsiveness to emails and phone calls was unsurpassed and the moment I had a consultation with her, I knew I had nothing to worry about. I only hope there is a place to put pictures on this website of my centerpieces, my friends and relatives are STILL talking about them!! When she brought me my bouquet on my wedding day as I was getting ready, I cried! Orchids, Roses and the most beautiful stephanotis flowers with a square (to match the square diamond in my engagement ring) swarovski crystal in the center of each!! I felt like a princess holding them the were so beautiful!! I would highly recommend Sweetferns for anyone who is looking for the ultimate florist in the Boston or Cape Cod area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LynneMarie
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Sweetferns did the florals at my wedding in 2006 as well as a wedding I recently attended in May. I was amazed at the knowledge Gale has not only about flowers but her ability to craft the arrangments in such beautiful, unique ways. She carefully took time to show me options according to my personal taste and make sure I knew what I wanted. Everything was just picturesque. I was truly blown away by the "eiffel tower" centerpieces she created at the wedding in May, I have never seen flowers look more beautiful and elegant. The entire reception was filled with gorgeous floral arrangements making for a spectacular wedding. Gale is personable making something so important and difficult easy. I would HIGHLY reccomend SWEETFERNS.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie & Tom
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
We were really impressed with our wedding flowers! Throughout the process, all of our phone calls and emails were answered right away and we also got in for a consultation very quickly (her studio is out of her home). She worked within our budget & anyone would have guessed that our flowers came from Winstons! A few of our friends have also used Gale for their weddings and were also really happy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better florist than Gale at Sweetferns. She created the most beautiful pumpkin floral centerpieces. Every centerpiece was gone at the end of the night... and my guests were sad they each didn't have one to take home. Gale was always responsive, and worked within our price range recommending flowers that would fit our budget but would not affect the look of our floral arrangements. Gale was so helpful with creating our floral arrangements for our wedding... from the centerpieces, to the bouquets, to the Gazebo design.

I highly recommend her as a floral designer. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisha
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Gale. She took what was in my mind and made our day look how i dreamed it would. My bouquets were simple, as i had asked, yet absolutely stunning. She is professional, yet heartful. I would recommend Sweetferns to anyone who wants there day to shine like the dreams do.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam061707
Wedding:
6/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I got married in June of 2007 and was by no means a Bridezilla, but I surely had an image in mind! Gale helped to make my image come to life! She offered ideas when my overwhelmed brain was at a loss, and the final product was breathtaking! If there is one particular thing I remember from that busy day in June is that my flowers were perfect in every sense of the word! I was so worried that something might turn out right, and those roses...oh so beautiful and red were as perfect as the dream I had of my wedding day! I received endless compliments on my flowers from several guests and even the facility management at which my wedding was held! To this day, my flowers by Sweetferns were the only thing that I wouldn't change! Now, my dress, hair, and makeup...that's another story!

Samantha, Plymouth, MA
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
29 Hyannis Rd., Plymouth, MA 02360 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweetferns
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396569762365-naturalwaterdroplet1600x120