130x130_sq_1339102652780-logowithprom3transparent1copy

Sweetheart Bridal

Provo , UT

LOCATION

1774 N University Parkway
Provo, UT US 84604 (map)

PHONE

801-356-2462

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

New Owner Since March 2011. Same beautiful dresses! All of our dresses have sleeves. No need to worry about extra alterations or spend hundreds more on your dress to build it up. Know... Read more
New Owner Since March 2011. Same beautiful dresses! All of our dresses have sleeves. No need to worry about extra alterations or spend hundreds more on your dress to build it up. Know what you're getting when you try it on. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1314369665933-9012
130x130_sq_1314369669949-9021
130x130_sq_1314369676121-9101
130x130_sq_1314369680371-9816
130x130_sq_1314369684746-9817
130x130_sq_1314369687214-9901

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I didn't feel all the pressure that I did in other bridal shops. They had great professional opinions but respected my own. I felt very comfortable and welcome there. They had a great selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary-Celeste
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
They are so great! Okay, little story. :) I was grabbing a cupcake at the place next door. My boyfriend had just mentioned the m-word for the first time that week, and it had totally freaked me out. But I saw the dress store, I had some time to kill . . . I couldn't help myself. So I walk into the store and shout, "I am NOT engaged!" Once I calm down a little I inform the kind, unruffled man behind the counter that I would just like to look at a few dresses, just for fun. I saw one that was really pretty, in just the right size, and he was there as if he'd read my mind, asking if I wanted to try it on. I tried it on, it was fabulous, and I felt like a princess for a moment before putting my jeans back on and leaving. If they can be that nice to you when you openly admit that you're not even in the market for a wedding dress? Yeah. They're nice people. Really nice.

So naturally I went back as soon as I got engaged. They were just as wonderful as before. Every single dress I tried on was more beautiful than the last, it seemed. And then *angels singing* I found the dress. It was fantastic and beautiful and over-the-top and princess-like and, in short, EXACTLY what I'd always wanted. High quality, fit like a glove, and was even on sale!! It was fantastic. Every dress there was lovely and high-quality (and GORGEOUS), and they all cost an average of $200 less than the dresses at Bridal Center on University Avenue. Also the people are much nicer. MUCH. And less pushy. Not remotely pushy, actually. The only reason I knocked them down for professionalism was one of my favorite things about the store. The salesman had his little daughter in the store with him for a few minutes. She was darling and well-behaved and told me I looked like a princess. Didn't bother me at all. :) You need to find your own seamstress, but there are plenty in the area, including my good friend Trisha. No WONDER these guys have the highest rating in the county--they deserve it!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savannah
Wedding:
12/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Got the PERFECT wedding dress in less than 3 hours. Quaint setting and very fair prices. Couldn't have found a more accommodating experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kananish
Wedding:
8/24/2013
3.6/5.0
Dresses were a good price. I was also able to get a veil and tiara included in the price. The owner/manager was nice, but seemed to get frustrated with our questions. She was closed on the day I went to pick up my veil.

Dressing rooms are not very spacious and the owner does not allow pictures.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.3/5.0
This store has amazing workers, good selection, and wonderful prices! My sister wanted a dress that was fully covered in lace and beading. All the other places we looked said that couldn't happen for under $800! But we found the perfect one for her, covered from top to bottom in lace and beading for about $450! I also found my dream dress there for just $400! I will always recommend Sweetheart Bridal to friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
win
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Love this place!! Should be the first bridal shop to visit!! I'm so in love with my dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/10/2009
4.6/5.0
I just bought my viel here. I wasn't planning on wearing a viel, but last minute i decided i wanted to look more like a bride and really wanted to buy a viel. At the mall all the viels were over a hundred dollars, i got a small, simple beadeded viel for only 30 dollars here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
Janae2317
Wedding:
1/24/2009
4.0/5.0
I like this store mainly for the prices of the dresses. If you find the perfect dress for you here, you can be pretty sure it won't leave too much of a dent in your wallet (as long as you keep in mind what dresses usually cost). You can get a dress here for about what it costs to rent from other stores, so it's great. I found that the customer service isn't all that great...she just lets you look around and doesn't help you with the process of trying them on, so make sure to bring a friend! Also, you're not allowed to take pictures there, so you have to try to sneak some in while in the tiny fitting room.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KayMack
Wedding:
12/27/2008
4.0/5.0
I got the dress I wanted for a price that was very reasonable. I had a great alterationist who made all the difference for my dress. I got my dress on time and the rush fee was waved. There were no problems, everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimber
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.6/5.0
I wanted a cape for my wedding because it was a winter wedding. Everywhere I went wanted upwards of $200 and would not give me the option to rent it. I looked at Sweetheart Bridal and they had the exact Bridal Cape/Cloak that I wanted and rented it for only $25.00 a weekend. She also said that she would let me buy it for $50.00 so I figured, why not? I purchased it and she had it dry cleaned for me and available to pick up within 3 days.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
chuy
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.0/5.0
I got my dress here for $200 dollars. Nothing wrong with it, just on the clearance rack. There isn't as much of a selection as some other stores, but I was thrilled. She also threw in some extra shoes, a colored sash, and a garter for free. Very helpful lady, though the store is open from 1-5 on weekdays, may be more difficult timing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/21/2008
3.6/5.0
I didn't have a super experience with the quality of service or responsiveness of the workers, but I LOVED the dress and how much I paid for it! I found similar dresses at other stores for $300 more and less quality. They were also really flexible with my crazy wedding schedule. I was out of the country for three months, then had to have them send the dress to me, and pick up a slip and on and on.... in the end it all worked out. I like SB because they include a free gift with your purchase of a dress. So when you buy a dress there, you can get free shoes, or a free vale, or a free slip, or free steaming. It's nice to have one less thing to buy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.1/5.0
Although this store is in an obscure location, I felt that it had the best selection of dresses for the best price. I am personally quite picky and at most stores I only tried on about four dresses; at Sweetheart I tried on about twenty. They will either order you a brand new model of your dress from the designer or if it's no longer available they will clean the floor model and check it for imperfections. They will also give you the business card for alteration ladies who you can meet with in store or at their homes. The prices for alterations are very reasonable.This is where I ended up getting my dress and my veil. That's another great thing, depending on how much you spend on your dress you get one or two free gifts: a veil, tiara, shoes, purse, slip, etc. It's wonderful! The lady who runs it is sweet too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride5908
Wedding:
5/9/2008
4.5/5.0
I thought it that this place is provo's best kept secret. My cousin recommended I try here after I was really frustrated with the selection of modest choices elsewhere. I had success here that fit my budget perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madsasy
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.6/5.0
This shop reminded me of a mom and pop store. They have an amazing selection and are kind of hidden away in location. They give a free item with the purchase of a dress (veil, tiara, shoes, or pressing). An amazing bargain!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becki
Wedding:
12/27/2007
4.1/5.0
The dresses are great and are really decently priced, but the service is possibly a little less than splendid. Still worth getting your dress there, they will also hook you up with a great alteration service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
12/27/2007
4.3/5.0
My wife got her dress for cheap, granted, it was a very simple dress. It fit super well and looked great. Also we had some problem that came up, i think it was with the cleaning or something, and the store gave us some accessories for free.

The only problem that i had was with the lady that ran the place. She was not very attentive and a bit impatient. Other than that we had a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding shopper
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.2/5.0
Great dresses for very low prices. Friendly workers. Gave all sorts of great deals. I got my veil and sash totally free.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanette
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.0/5.0
Sweetheart Bridal is perfect for a bride on a budget, like I was. They offer a great selection of dresses. I did notice the majority of their dresses are sizes 4-8. There were 2 sales associates I worked with there, and they were not as helpful as at some other places I went to. However, they were really nice. Since my dress was over 300 dollars I got 2 free items so I picked a poofy underslip and a pretty headpiece. I was frustrated they did not have slips with the poofy-ness I wanted in a small enough size for me--I think some of the free items have a bit limited selection at certain times of year. Some of their dresses also take a long time to ship. They have strange hours too, but the overall experience was great--I found my dream dress for a great price, and got 2 free items too. Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.2/5.0
I found the perfect, modest dress for a price you wouldn't believe if I told you. I got my veil for free because I bought there and they custom made it for me just the way I wanted. The slip rental was only $10 which is INCREDIBLE. If you are looking for a good price without sacrificing quality, this is it!!!!! On the other hand, the lady that runs the shop had her own ideas about what I should be wearing on my special day and kept trying to talk me out of my dress choice and my veil choice, etc. She got quite rude about the veil I special ordered. I stuck to my guns and got what I wanted though, and I looked PERFECT for my day. If you can't stick to your opinion, don't shop here; you'll end up with what the lady likes. If you don't have a problem sticking to your opinion, DEFINITELY go there!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
F
Wedding:
7/20/2007
3.4/5.0
Excellent prices and free gifts added with dress purchase (I picked a free tiara, about a $50 value). They also have very beautiful dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asls
Wedding:
6/22/2007
3.2/5.0
The service wasn't the best, however, the cleaning and pressing of the gown is complimentary which was a definate plus! Also, they did a bead check and replaced any missing beads for free as well. I found my dress on the clearance rack so I got a super-good deal, however all of the dress in the store are a good deal. So, if you don't mind not having an assistant to help you and follow you around, then this place isn't so bad.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/19/2007
1.0/5.0
There was no one there to help me and the dresses were overpriced. I would not recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/4/2007
4.1/5.0
They were good to work with. They let me come try on the dress a few times and then put it on layaway to lose the weight I wanted then get a different size the last minute. They were great with letting me work out payment options since my family lives far away. I thought it was a great value and they threw in the free shoes!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RileyReese
Wedding:
12/29/2006
4.9/5.0
i rented my wedding cape from them. It was the cheapest place and they let me keep it for a whole week. No confusions at all about the situation. They are a little hard to find, mostly because they are behind a Papa Johns, but a way cute store. Wish I had gotten my dress there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pyxychik
Wedding:
8/19/2006
4.8/5.0
I loved this place! They had a large selection of dresses for a great value. I got my dress for a very low price because it had a slight, slight tear in the netting. The dress was in the clearance section, so it was nice they weren't trying to sell it as new. They cleaned and steamed it for me and had it ready to go in just a couple days.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine86
Wedding:
8/4/2006
4.2/5.0
Sweetheart Bridal was wonderful! I got a beautiful dress for only $300 and I absolutely loved it! I would recommend this place to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kanani
Wedding:
7/8/2006
3.2/5.0
Sweetheart Bridal's wedding dresses are generally lower in price than others in the area, such as Allyse's Bridal. They have a relatively good selection. However, the quality might not be as good as Allyse's. The owner/manager is nice and helpful, yet she seemed to be annoyed with our questions and repeated visits. Also, she prohibits taking photographs in her store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
5/19/2006
3.5/5.0
Not great service, but definitely go here if you are on a budget for the dress. They have a lot of selection and about half the price of Allyses or somewhere like that. Beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/19/2005
4.7/5.0
They have very beatiful dresses for really good prices. I got the best deal and I wouldn't have gone anywhere else. I recommend them to anyone I know that has a wedding date coming up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea
Wedding:
5/21/2005
3.9/5.0
I got a great deal on the dress of my dreams there. She also threw in a tiara! The store is tiny and very "unprofessional," but thats fine with me. I?m not a high maintanence type girl. I just wanted a good deal on a great dress. The store owner isnt especially friendly, but like I said - I didnt care. Just wanted a great dress, and I got it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This bridal shop has affordable dresses that are extremely beautiful, which really meant a lot to me as a bride on a budget! Moreover, the owners are very personable and have a genuine interest in their clients, not their clients' business. They were also flexible with my work schedule so that I could come in for an appointment after I got off work, which was very kind and considerate of them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sweetheart Bridal in Provo, UT was the BEST place for me to buy my dress. The atmosphere of the store was exactly what I loved, and my friends loved being able to look through the racks of dresses with me. The store owners were very involved in my dress picking process, and they were so friendly and helpful when it came to narrowing down my dress selection. They have such a wide variety of sizes and styles, and their staff was very helpful in helping you find the best dress for you. They have everything you need from dresses, to shoe dying, to recommendations for make-up, hair, dress preservation, cake decorators, and florists. They even recommended an AMAZING person to do my alterations. I would definitely recommend Sweetheart Bridal to all my single friends. It's the best place to find your perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went back several times, first to browse, then to buy my dress, veil and shoes, and then to go back for a slip. Every time, I was greeted promptly, and with much kindness. Even though the shop was small (this was before they moved down the street to their much larger and improved location), they did their best to make me feel comfortable, to allow me the space I needed to make decisions, and were not pushy or overbearing at all. They offered great suggestions when I was stuck, and always met every deadline. To top it all off, the selection was fabulous, I was able to find a very unique, stylish, and "me" dress in no time, and I was able to purchase it for a fraction of the cost I had been expecting given the quality and detail of the dress. The savings were so big that I was able to get a more elaborate veil, dyed shoes, and the perfect slip, all of which were things that I did not think I could with our budget. After trying out seven stores before this one, I always recommend this one hands-down to everyone I know.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had the BEST experience buying my wedding dress at Sweetheart Bridal. The sales associate (Amelia) that helped us was awesome - she was not pushy at all (quite a nice change from the ladies at the 5 other places we went to) and she made us feel very comfortable.

I was able to find the perfect dress for less than half the price of what other shops told me was the minimum I would need to spend based on what I was looking for.

I would highly recommend Sweetheart Bridal to any future bride! Excellent customer service, fantastic prices, and beautiful dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.4/5.0
This was my favorite dress store by far! All of their dresses were lovely and modest. They have very unique wedding dresses that are absolute gorgeousness. They provided me with outstanding services, giving me suggestion, bringing me dresses they think I might like. Unfortunately they do not to dress alterations, but have very good recommendations. The seamstresses they do business with have very reasonable prices and do excellent work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hollie
Wedding:
8/2/2003
4.6/5.0
Large Selection of gowns, with very reasonable prices. I even received a free veil and Tiarrah with my purchase. My dress was pretty and any needed alterations were given at discounted prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calvarez
Wedding:
8/2/2003
5.0/5.0
Mi wife's dress was gorgeous! She looked like a princess, and all of this for a very reasonable price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Free Shoe Rental
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $20 Value
Receive one free shoe rental with each tuxedo rental for your entire bridal party.
Deal #WWbd28955c94face91
220x220_1314370083093-tuxcouponcopy

MAP

 
1774 N University Parkway, Provo, UT 84604 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweetheart Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339102652780-logowithprom3transparent1copy