130x130 sq 1367944539384 colorhouselogo

Sweetwater Branch Inn

Gainesville , FL

LOCATION

625 E. University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601 US (map)

PHONE

352-373-6760

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled in historic downtown Gainesville, Florida, Sweetwater Branch Inn's lush gardens complete with colonnade & gazebo flourish beside the spacious McKenzie Reception Hall and... Read more
Nestled in historic downtown Gainesville, Florida, Sweetwater Branch Inn's lush gardens complete with colonnade & gazebo flourish beside the spacious McKenzie Reception Hall and Victorian House - capable of hosting on-site events for up to 250 guests. With custom catering, twenty suites & cottages for guests and a new inground pool, Sweetwater is your already gorgeous total package. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367939312949 vervestudio201005011306
130x130 sq 1367937935266 vervestudio201006120672
130x130 sq 1367937727968 8614544963149908962153432467o
130x130 sq 1367939234442 image 17
130x130 sq 1367939606583 powers201006143132
130x130 sq 1367937856856 katewhite201105084187
130x130 sq 1367939583845 dabroski delise 472
130x130 sq 1367937826559 carolinenicolephotography200903070024
130x130 sq 1367937760140 caitlinmikewedding 342
130x130 sq 1367937870268 vervestudio201006120664
130x130 sq 1367937980908 vervestudio201006141309
130x130 sq 1367939201980 ceremony094
130x130 sq 1367939253129 vervestudio200811010962
130x130 sq 1367939655714 sweetserendipity201102262172
130x130 sq 1367936326249 image 57
130x130 sq 1367936646843 vervestudio201006141329
130x130 sq 1367936246881 creditpowers photography img2750
130x130 sq 1367936110879 015 stephanie and chris
130x130 sq 1367936143320 00885 francesca rue wed
130x130 sq 1367936185092 carolinenicolephotography200903070038
130x130 sq 1367936289729 dsc03186
130x130 sq 1367936359989 img1513
130x130 sq 1367936561293 vervestudio200811010925
130x130 sq 1367936385831 jsphotography200505060295
130x130 sq 1367936428500 lindseytropf201105283435
130x130 sq 1367936448637 mattieblog028
130x130 sq 1367936504857 swb43
130x130 sq 1367936408297 jsphotography200511180288
130x130 sq 1367936604946 vervestudio201004101648
130x130 sq 1367932881591 blog104
130x130 sq 1367933030599 image 45
130x130 sq 1367932993270 image01078
130x130 sq 1367933727503 lindseytropf201105283460
130x130 sq 1367935115165 vervestudio201006140752
130x130 sq 1367933992128 lindseytropf201105283479
130x130 sq 1367934045380 rodriguez028
130x130 sq 1367932878381 blog81
130x130 sq 1367933051641 jenandjake2356
130x130 sq 1367933774727 lindseytropf201105283464
130x130 sq 1367933678841 lindseytropf201105143417
130x130 sq 1367933627941 lindseytropf201010103519
130x130 sq 1367934350816 vervestudio200803290407
130x130 sq 1367934632931 vervestudio200811010930
130x130 sq 1367935360305 ward millward 0918
130x130 sq 1367934079548 russellmartin200910033071
130x130 sq 1367935091432 vervestudio201006120697
130x130 sq 1367934346669 vervestudio200708110390
130x130 sq 1367934357696 vervestudio200803290408
130x130 sq 1367934032303 photography35200506253366
130x130 sq 1367933098051 jsphotography200904180240
130x130 sq 1367934859011 vervestudio201004101674
130x130 sq 1367934757093 vervestudio200811010931
130x130 sq 1367932973394 footstone201010280142
130x130 sq 1367935014783 vervestudio201005011380
130x130 sq 1367934070383 russellmartin200910033069
130x130 sq 1367932968155 footstone201010280141
130x130 sq 1367933120189 katewhite201104094182
130x130 sq 1367933152407 limelight200808233796
130x130 sq 1367933315943 lindseytropf201010103517
130x130 sq 1367934054467 rodriguez036
130x130 sq 1367934061873 rodriguez052
130x130 sq 1367935235319 vervestudio201012300637
130x130 sq 1367935533078 ward millward 0968
130x130 sq 1367941501499 stevens smith wedding 030
130x130 sq 1367940446809 lindseytropf201010103507
130x130 sq 1367940156922 blog044
130x130 sq 1367940325382 jenandjohn 0530
130x130 sq 1367941314785 footstone201007230123
130x130 sq 1367940865942 img0476
130x130 sq 1367940861942 012 stephanie and chris
130x130 sq 1367938763136 vervestudio201005011249
130x130 sq 1367940878348 lindseytropf201105283456
130x130 sq 1367938675392 20070907 pollock holder 449b blog
130x130 sq 1367941357930 lindseytropf201010103506
130x130 sq 1367940482384 russellmartin201111193024
130x130 sq 1367941470010 rodriguez009
130x130 sq 1367940363638 jennhopkins201206160208
130x130 sq 1367941306415 dawnmckinstryphotographyacel 11
130x130 sq 1367941443231 lindseytropf201010103509
130x130 sq 1367940235268 dabroski delise 847
130x130 sq 1367940266375 dawnmckinstryphotographyacel 10
130x130 sq 1367938689522 image 13
130x130 sq 1367941476023 rodriguez018
130x130 sq 1367940552505 vervestudio200912281774
130x130 sq 1367938672232 279111689757843641227034759304761343680416n
130x130 sq 1367938717853 lindseytropf201105283437
130x130 sq 1367940163677 cindeadon447
130x130 sq 1367940301808 image01333
130x130 sq 1367940635404 vervestudio200912281799
130x130 sq 1367940385698 lindseytropf201003073513
130x130 sq 1367940869981 jenandjake402
130x130 sq 1367940976388 vervestudio200811220495
130x130 sq 1367941002792 vitalicphoto201010290393
130x130 sq 1367941277381  j.p. photo concepts 2009146
130x130 sq 1367941571660 vervestudio201004101571
130x130 sq 1367941636865 vervestudio201004101572
130x130 sq 1367941704007 vervestudio201005011345
130x130 sq 1367941984416 dawnmckinstryphotographyacel 10
130x130 sq 1367942130161 limelight200808233848
130x130 sq 1367941962987 dawnmckinstryphotographyacel 8
130x130 sq 1367942345979 vervestudio200604301949
130x130 sq 1367942052669 jsphotography200904180227
130x130 sq 1367941919771 dabroski delise 643
130x130 sq 1367942228693 russell martin photography 33
130x130 sq 1367942457730 vervestudio200803291152
130x130 sq 1367945177366 lindseytropf201105143419
130x130 sq 1367945358023 image 1 2
130x130 sq 1367946323955 blog085
130x130 sq 1367945592670 russell martin photography 20
130x130 sq 1367946716062 vervestudio201012300624
130x130 sq 1367946488556 vervestudio200912281791
130x130 sq 1367946036037 blog087
130x130 sq 1367946649680 vervestudio201005011359
130x130 sq 1367945823586 sweetwater catering 107
130x130 sq 1367946312983 lindseytropf201112033523
130x130 sq 1367946154365 vervestudio200412191913
130x130 sq 1367945906421 sweetwater catering 112
130x130 sq 1367945364549 vervestudio201005011365
130x130 sq 1367946064918 lindseytropf201105283484
130x130 sq 1367945985972 k gallery 16
130x130 sq 1367945763911 k gallery 1
130x130 sq 1367945712621 vervestudio201004101659
130x130 sq 1367946398473 russell martin photography 19
130x130 sq 1367945141157 k gallery 20
130x130 sq 1367946563959 vervestudio201004101666
130x130 sq 1367946025464 blog086
130x130 sq 1367945274283 vervestudio200506121846
130x130 sq 1367946015899 photography 35 4
130x130 sq 1367945734894 vervestudio201211300413
130x130 sq 1367945332341 vervestudio201202220448
130x130 sq 1367945518959 russell martin photography 09
130x130 sq 1367945080444 by powersphotographymartynaks0505f1192
130x130 sq 1367945434991 limelight200808233620
130x130 sq 1367945362098 lindseytropf201210203522
130x130 sq 1367945672722 vervestudio200912281806
130x130 sq 1367945354449 brittanyandryan 0504
130x130 sq 1367946214404 vervestudio200912281811
130x130 sq 1367946287422 vervestudio200912281813

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
20
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely a beautiful hidden gem! excellent value for the $ and a dream come true!
Absolutely a beautiful hidden gem! excellent value for the $ and a dream come true!
Absolutely a beautiful hidden gem! excellent value for the $ and a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
They were great! Sarah was our coordinator and she was fantastic. She went over the top to meet our needs and was incredibly flexible. The venue is beautiful.
They were great! Sarah was our coordinator and she was fantastic. She went over the top to meet our needs and was Read more...
They were great! Sarah was our coordinator and she was fantastic. She went over the top to meet our needs and was incredibly flexible. The venue is beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous venue!!! And the food is to die for!
Absolutely gorgeous venue!!! And the food is to die for!
Absolutely gorgeous venue!!! And the food is to die for! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding here on Sunday May 11th. It was an amazing day! Unfortunately, it was raining about 30 minutes before my ceremony was to take place, so Lauren (the coordinator) suggested switching to inside. That was literally the only disappointing thing the whole day because everyone at sweetwater made my wedding SO perfect. They were able to set up for the indoors ceremony (MacKenzie hall) quickly. Lauren even helped me get into the ceremony by blocking me from view....AND carrying the train of my dress so it wouldn't get wet from the rain! Since we hadn't practiced doing the ceremony this way during the rehearsal, she pretty much acted like a ceremony coordinator (NOT part of her job description) to make sure we all went at the right time.

The food was amazing. They set up the reception beautifully. I literally was in awe when I first saw it. The sweetheart table was stunning! She helped coordinate things with the DJ and the photographer. I can truly say she went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect!

Also, considering quality of everything you get with this venue....beautiful gardens, wonderful staff/coordinators, a gorgeous reception hall, delicious food, all the set up, plus the ability to bring your own alcohol.....it was way less expensive than I imagine you can find anywhere else. If anything went wrong with the wedding, I truly did not see it!
I just had my wedding here on Sunday May 11th. It was an amazing day! Unfortunately, it was raining about 30 minutes Read more...
I just had my wedding here on Sunday May 11th. It was an amazing day! Unfortunately, it was raining about 30 minutes before my ceremony was to take place, so Lauren (the coordinator) suggested switching to inside. That was literally the only disappointing thing the whole day because everyone at sweetwater made my wedding SO perfect. They were able to set up for the indoors ceremony (MacKenzie hall) quickly. Lauren even helped me get into the ceremony by blocking me from view....AND carrying the train of my dress so it wouldn't get wet from the rain! Since we hadn't practiced doing the ceremony this way during the rehearsal, she pretty much acted like a ceremony coordinator (NOT part of her job description) to make sure we all went at the right time.

The food was amazing. They set up the reception beautifully. I literally was in awe when I first saw it. The sweetheart table was stunning! She helped coordinate things with the DJ and the photographer. I can truly say she went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect!

Also, considering quality of everything you get with this venue....beautiful gardens, wonderful staff/coordinators, a gorgeous reception hall, delicious food, all the set up, plus the ability to bring your own alcohol.....it was way less expensive than I imagine you can find anywhere else. If anything went wrong with the wedding, I truly did not see it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bailey
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.8/5.0
My mom planned my bridal shower to be at Sweetwater in the Mckenzie Room yesterday. We had an amazing time. It was a beautiful venue and the staff was amazing. They were so helpful and friendly. It was such a pleasure and my friends an family said they enjoyed the venue, food and service so much. Thank you so much!
My mom planned my bridal shower to be at Sweetwater in the Mckenzie Room yesterday. We had an amazing time. It was a Read more...
My mom planned my bridal shower to be at Sweetwater in the Mckenzie Room yesterday. We had an amazing time. It was a beautiful venue and the staff was amazing. They were so helpful and friendly. It was such a pleasure and my friends an family said they enjoyed the venue, food and service so much. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130 sq 1396639280225 the bes
Diana
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We looked all over Gainesville for a venue that would fit our taste AND budget. We looked at the Thomas Center and the Baughman Center on campus, and none came even close to what the Sweetwater had to offer.
First of all, the place is BEAUTIFUL. those gardens are a picture perfect setting for a wedding, and the McKenzie hall is so open and lets in lots of light which makes for good photographs. I also love that its relatively simple in its decor and architecture because it's like a blank canvas on which couples can create their vision. Ours was a vintage, quirky, and whimsical- Kind of like a wedding you'd see in a Wes Anderson movie. Lauren and the staff where so helpful and supportive of our vision. They let us put up bunting flags and hang homemade signs above the bar. It all turned out beautifully.

Secondly, do not underestimate the power of CONVENIENCE. I didn't realize how lucky we were to have the ceremony & the reception in the same place until the day of. I was also so please with many of our guests and ourselves staying at the Sweetwater Branch Inn (with a 15% discount!) No running around from one place to the next, no wondering whether people would find the reception venue, and no guests having to worry about a designated driver! All they had to do was stroll through the gardens and make their way up to their rooms after a night of drinking and dancing! We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Honeymoon cottage, and it was so sweet to be greeted by our family and friends over breakfast the next day and gush about the previous night's festivities.

Third and most importantly, we were so pleased with Lauren and the Sweetwater staff's professionalism, friendliness, and willingness to work with us and answer all our questions. Our guests were extremely satisfied with the custom Southern/Ecuadorian Menu (which the chef helped us create!) and drinks and we continue to receive compliments on our big day. Thank you Sweetwater Branch Inn!
We looked all over Gainesville for a venue that would fit our taste AND budget. We looked at the Thomas Center and the Read more...
We looked all over Gainesville for a venue that would fit our taste AND budget. We looked at the Thomas Center and the Baughman Center on campus, and none came even close to what the Sweetwater had to offer.
First of all, the place is BEAUTIFUL. those gardens are a picture perfect setting for a wedding, and the McKenzie hall is so open and lets in lots of light which makes for good photographs. I also love that its relatively simple in its decor and architecture because it's like a blank canvas on which couples can create their vision. Ours was a vintage, quirky, and whimsical- Kind of like a wedding you'd see in a Wes Anderson movie. Lauren and the staff where so helpful and supportive of our vision. They let us put up bunting flags and hang homemade signs above the bar. It all turned out beautifully.

Secondly, do not underestimate the power of CONVENIENCE. I didn't realize how lucky we were to have the ceremony & the reception in the same place until the day of. I was also so please with many of our guests and ourselves staying at the Sweetwater Branch Inn (with a 15% discount!) No running around from one place to the next, no wondering whether people would find the reception venue, and no guests having to worry about a designated driver! All they had to do was stroll through the gardens and make their way up to their rooms after a night of drinking and dancing! We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Honeymoon cottage, and it was so sweet to be greeted by our family and friends over breakfast the next day and gush about the previous night's festivities.

Third and most importantly, we were so pleased with Lauren and the Sweetwater staff's professionalism, friendliness, and willingness to work with us and answer all our questions. Our guests were extremely satisfied with the custom Southern/Ecuadorian Menu (which the chef helped us create!) and drinks and we continue to receive compliments on our big day. Thank you Sweetwater Branch Inn! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked primarily with Lauren, at SBI. Lauren was so friendly and great to work with during the entire planning process. She helped ease a lot of my anxiety and worry with all the details that go along with a wedding!
Flexibility was important since I no longer live in Gainesville. There was one instance where I met with Sarah & she too was extremely helpful. All of our guests loved the outdoor ceremony, the food and just the overall atmosphere. It was a day we will never forget and I'm so happy we chose Sweetwater Branch Inn.
I worked primarily with Lauren, at SBI. Lauren was so friendly and great to work with during the entire planning process. Read more...
I worked primarily with Lauren, at SBI. Lauren was so friendly and great to work with during the entire planning process. She helped ease a lot of my anxiety and worry with all the details that go along with a wedding!
Flexibility was important since I no longer live in Gainesville. There was one instance where I met with Sarah & she too was extremely helpful. All of our guests loved the outdoor ceremony, the food and just the overall atmosphere. It was a day we will never forget and I'm so happy we chose Sweetwater Branch Inn. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
erin
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing. Every single thing about my wedding was perfect! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. My family basically took over the entire property for the weekend, and no one had a single bad thing to say. I would 100% use this venue again, and will most definitely be staying on the property again!
Simply amazing. Every single thing about my wedding was perfect! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. My family Read more...
Simply amazing. Every single thing about my wedding was perfect! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. My family basically took over the entire property for the weekend, and no one had a single bad thing to say. I would 100% use this venue again, and will most definitely be staying on the property again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful spot in Gainesville. With reasonable prices and on site catering, it can't be beat! Staff is friendly and helpful as well as supportive and flexible. Made the day easy and absolutely perfect.
The most beautiful spot in Gainesville. With reasonable prices and on site catering, it can't be beat! Staff is friendly Read more...
The most beautiful spot in Gainesville. With reasonable prices and on site catering, it can't be beat! Staff is friendly and helpful as well as supportive and flexible. Made the day easy and absolutely perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend anyone to use this venue for their wedding!!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with Lauren and Sarah and all of the other event staff at Sweetwater Branch Inn. From the first meeting, to the final details meeting, to helping manage my stress on the day of the event, everything was smooth and we felt extremely well taken care of. All of my family and friends who attended the wedding couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the venue was, and all of our guests who stayed at the Inn raved about the service they received. Oh, and the breakfast is AMAZING! Let's be honest, all of the food is fantastic. I really do not have a complaint about this place. Thank you for helping to make our wedding so special and so perfect!
I would recommend anyone to use this venue for their wedding!!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with Lauren and Sarah Read more...
I would recommend anyone to use this venue for their wedding!!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with Lauren and Sarah and all of the other event staff at Sweetwater Branch Inn. From the first meeting, to the final details meeting, to helping manage my stress on the day of the event, everything was smooth and we felt extremely well taken care of. All of my family and friends who attended the wedding couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the venue was, and all of our guests who stayed at the Inn raved about the service they received. Oh, and the breakfast is AMAZING! Let's be honest, all of the food is fantastic. I really do not have a complaint about this place. Thank you for helping to make our wedding so special and so perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Receive 1 Free Event Upgrade
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
Free event upgrade when you print out this ad and bring to your first consultation!

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WW0c17ff78ff0d26bf
220x220 1367938893118 001 ben and tracy

MAP

 
625 E. University Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweetwater Branch Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367944539384 colorhouselogo