130x130_sq_1405630750814-natalie-signature-2

Swellegant Events

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4790 Irvine Blvd Suite 105-245
Irvine, CA US 92620 (map)

PHONE

714-473-9512

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fun. Calm. Cool. Collected. You'll love Natalie and her team at Swellegant Events. A boutique Event Planning firm in Orange County California is exactly what you need when you'd like to... Read more
Fun. Calm. Cool. Collected. You'll love Natalie and her team at Swellegant Events. A boutique Event Planning firm in Orange County California is exactly what you need when you'd like to give the details to a true professional. Planning your wedding should be half the fun, and we've perfected the art of wedding planning and design. From a small, private affair of 12 guests on a large yacht, to a large, grand wedding of 500 guests, we specialize in coordination of any type. We have experience working with blended families, ethnic weddings of all types, and embracing family traditions. Swellegant’s style, ease and expertise is matched only by our delivery and execution. Natalie Vishny's teams attention to detail sometimes keeps us up at night, thinking about ways to make your event perfect!

Simply Swell Essentials to Creme de La Creme coordination… the choice is yours. Ring us at 714-473-9512 for details! Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
2-8
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
All Types of Weddings
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
All Religions
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
12-500
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Richard Nixon Library and Birthplace,Ritz Carlton Laguna Niguel, Surf and Sand Resort, Balboa Bay Club, Marconi Automotive Museum, Hyatt Regency Irvine, Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, Island Hotel, Casa Del Camino, Santiago Canyon Mansion Dana Point Marriott, Maya Hotel Long Beach, Rancho Las Lomas, Oak Creek Golf Club, Scripps College, Newport Beach Marriott, Newport Sports Museum, Private Estates, Bonaventure Los Angeles, Union Station Los Angeles, Turnip Rose Newport Beach, Strawberry Farms Golf Course Irvine, Casa Romantica, Hotel Maya Long Beach, Tivoli Too, Casa del Camino Laguna Beach

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Natalie and the Swellegant team are amazing.

During the planning process, I found the Swellegant List of Recommended Vendors to be well vetted and the best of the best. Natalie was able to point me in the right direction in terms of my style and my budget so the vendors I met with were exactly what I was looking for. This saved a lot of time and energy not having to meet, get quotes from and compare different vendors to find the best fit. My trust in Natalie and her team grew from there. Natalie provided great advise, always having my best interest and my bottom line in mind while we planned for the wedding.

On the day of, everything was taken care of. The Swellegant team was on top of every detail and had prepared for every contingency. Yes, my dress ripped and had to be sewn on the spot, Swellegant was on it! Yes, we had to make some changes to the time line on the fly, Swellegant was on it. Yes, we had some guests who couldn't make dinner showing up late, guess who had their dinners waiting for them... Swellegant team. Swellegant perfectly orchestrated all the moving parts of the event to create a beautiful and memorable night.

On of my favorites examples of their attention to detail is at the end of the night, Natalie and her team had taken all the important material from night; the bouquets, flower arrangements, guest book, printed material and any extra decor, and had the hotel suite decorated beautifully. The room was set up was so beautifully, I had everyone up for breakfast in the morning just to see. Swellegant put the cherry on top by decorating our suite. Just love that!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie is the best!

I attended my friend's wedding and noticed how nice and smooth it went and I knew it was because she had an awesome day of coordinator. When I got engaged, I immediately contacted Natalie. Now that my wedding day has gone by, I know Natalie was the right choice! She was spectacular. Natalie took care of all the details, made everything look great, and handled all the snags of the day. Our wedding day went off without a hitch. Natalie even picked up all the items that go to the venue beforehand so you don't have to fuss with bringing things yourself. I absolutely would recommend Natalie to anyone.. she is one fabulous lady that made sure our wedding day was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie and all of her staff were amazing!!! We had the best time at our wedding. The day of we didn't have to worry about a thing. Everything just happened so perfectly. She handled my mom, our family and all of our vendors so well. She was attentive but not overbearing. Her staff of assistants, and interns were so helpful. I would highly recommend Sweelegant and Natalie for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Natalie Vishny and her Swellegant team did such an excellent job at our wedding at La Casa Del Camino in Laguna Beach on 10/12/13. From beginning to end our families did not have to worry about anything that day because Natalie and her team took care of every single little detail. I would highly recommend Swellegant because on the day of your wedding, you don't want to have to worry that your vendors are showing up on time, and all the details that you had planned are being executed correctly. Natalie and her team will make sure everything is taken care of! Thanks Swellegant for a memorable day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie was one of the best decisions my husband and I made in our wedding planning! Natalie and her team did an amazing job at my wedding. They made my wedding go smooth and perfect. Natalie made sure my wedding party and family were taken care of in every way. That meant alot to me. I can't thank her and her team enough for making my wedding so special and perfect. I would recommend anyone who is planning a wedding to get a wedding coordinator. Worth every penny!! Natalie, you are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
7/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Natalie Vishny!! For the best day of our lives!! From the moment we started planning for our big day, you were so loving and supportive of our vision. You listened to what was important to us, and truly made our dreams come true. Thank you for all of the wonderful ideas, and the amazing vendors you recommended. We welcomed our wedding day with no worries, knowing that you and your team had everything beautifully orchestrated. We were pretty much spoiled with our favorite cocktail on standby at all times, fed at all times, popped a mint when needed, tissues for our tears of joy were always provided, what can we say... you went above and beyond for us. We still can't believe how beautiful our wedding was, and you kept us stress-free at all times, so that we could truly enjoy our big day, and all of our loved ones. We can't thank you enough for that!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanah
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Swellegant. Natalie and the swellegant team is very professional. I truly appreciated how professional and cool under pressure she is. Thank you Natalie and the rest of the swellegant team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shane
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie was very professional and the wedding went perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra & Ilai
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Swellegant Events! It was a pleasure working with Natalie and her crew! Our wedding was everything we expected and more. We can honestly say we enjoyed every minute of the wedding planning and wedding day. Natalie and her staff did an awesome job in assuring that we were treated as a king and a queen the day of the wedding. Looking back at our wedding, we cannot think of one thing that went wrong that day. We danced, drank, ate, and bonded with our loved ones, wiithout worrying about one thing. Many of our guests said they have never seen a couple as happy and care-free as we were at a wedding before. We thank Natalie and her staff for making our wedding day be so special and memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie and the Swellegant team were amazing! She was worth every penny we paid for her full-service wedding planning. I was an out-of-town bride with a destenation wedding and family from all over the US. Natalie made the wedding planning process so easy and I loved every minute of my wedding. Every detail was well planned and thought out and on my big day i didnt have to worry about a thing. I would use Swellegants services for an large event. All of the vendors they reccommend are professional and great to work with. People are still talking about the venue, food, and the band! If you spend ANY money for your wedding, I reccommend spending it with Swellegant!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Errol
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
On the morning of my wedding day...I woke up and was cool and calm. I didn't stress out and there was no worrying, why? Well, Natalie and her team had helped us to take care of all of the details, and we knew that if anything went wrong, they would be there to help us through it.
Things did go wrong - my Mom and mother-in-law both had some wardrobe malfunctions, but Natalie had brought along a suitcase which included everything from Advil to a sewing kit and was able to immediately take care of every situation.
Everyone was raving about our wedding, and while we knew that we had done a lot of research and preparation for it, Natalie was the "behind the scenes" genius that made everything come together, organized our vendors, de-stressed us, and helped us to have the wedding of our dreams. She's an absolute pleasure to work with, and my wife and I want to have another event just so we can enjoy another one of her events:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie traveled to our destination wedding and looking back, I can't imagine the day without her. As the Mother of the Bride, there were so many important and complicated details I had not thought of. And truthfully, I wanted someone else to make sure everything ran smoothly so I could enjoy the day with my daughter. The ceremony was at an incredibly unique venue involving multiple vendors. Natalie managed everything flawlessly. Most importantly, Natalie is a wonderful person with an incredible heart. Her professionalism and commitment to us, to our day and our experience was unbelievable. We would recommend her to anyone.

It wasn't just the day of, but all the help we had throughout the entire planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Let me first start out by saying that I have been in the service industry for the majority of my career, and I expect more than most people.  When I go out to to eat or hire someone for a service based product I expect good service.  So when I get excellent services I believe it's worthy of writing a review.  That's exactly what my wife and I received.  

During this inherently stressful time in our lives, it was critical that we had someone that knew how this process was suppose to look like.  Natalie personally made sure we knew what was coming next and coached us through till the end.  We really appreciated the custom checklists and paperwork she provided us throughout this 1.5 year planning process.  

We were also shocked to find the industry has many vendors that promise one thing and deliver well beneath advertised.   Natalie never missed a beat.  She made sure we were take care of correctly.  

Ultimatly the true test for me is to simply ask yourself if her services added value.  To that I easily answered YES!   Not only did she value, but her expertise and solution driven attitude saved us a tremoindous amount of money.  She understood our vision and helped us have a day that we both will cherish for the rest of our lives.  

Thank you Natalie.  We could imagine the day without you.    
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie provided an indispensable service for us. I had every confidence that my daughter's wedding day would go very smoothly because of her attention to detail, creative ideas, professionalism, demeanor, and pleasant personality. We are so glad to have had her on our wedding planning team and would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Natalie Vishny with Swellegant Events!! She was such a blessing to us during the whole wedding process. She was warm, friendly, professional and extremely organized. This is one area we would recommend to NEVER leave out of the whole wedding process. Trust us you need HELP! Natalie provided a service that goes above and beyond planning and organization...she provided "Peace of Mind". Natalie was 10 steps ahead of us, and it was such a great relief when the wedding day arrived and we could just sit back, breath, relax and enjoy our day. Everything came together with style and elegance. Thank you Natalie Vishny for helping us make one of our biggest dreams come true!!! WE LOVE YOU!!!
Blessings~ Ali & Stan Contreras
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Guess what ladies? My wedding day was PERFECT and I have Natalie Vishny to thank for the happiest day of my life. Since I consider myself a triple threat (planner, control freak and perfectionist), I wasn't planning on hiring a wedding planner. In fact, prior to meeting Natalie, I would have agreed with those of you who believe a wedding planner is an unnecessary and frivolous expense. I met Natalie at a menu tasting event and after a quick exchange, I knew she had to be a part of our wedding day. Natalie is a special woman who offers a comfortable feeling of reassurance that everything is taken care of without compromising quality or attention to detail. She is a wedding industry expert and works with wonderful people who also contributed to the success of our day. Natalie provided me with a short list of vendors which helped navigate the wedding industry and simplify the hiring process. Everyone we met with shared raving reviews and fun stories about Natalie.

I thought it would be hard to hand the planning over to Natalie on the day of until I found myself among the crowd of friends and family at the rehearsal listening to Natalie give the play by play for the events ahead. It was fun seeing my friends and family meet Natalie since I'd spent the last year trying to describe this amazing woman. Everyone was so impressed by her and relieved to know we had her with us by our side. She kept the guys in line, the girls were loving her sweet assertiveness and everyone was happy. I really admire Natalie for her respectful authority while maintaining a great sense of humor.

Hiring Natalie for your wedding day or any special event will be one of your best investments. Natalie is an incredibly thoughtful, intelligent and creative woman who radiates positive energy. She is the best gift you can give yourself!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liana
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
If you think you can plan all the details of your wedding, you're wrong! Believe me. Natalie and her staff at Swellegant Events thought of everything and brought it all together beautifully. My wedding day came together without any problems. Natalie and her staff were attentive, accomodating, patient, professional, and energetic! I honestly can not give enough compliments. I am so grateful for Natalie and her services. My day was stress free and absolutely lovely! Many thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Love, love, loved working with Natalie and Swellegant! She was indispensable in everything from finding a venue to developing a budget to creating a flawless event on our special day. Seeing her in action the day of our wedding I truly appreciated how professional and cool under pressure she is. Everything ran perfectly, she anticipated and adapted to every single event that day. She really bonded with our 4-year-old who followed her around and behaved like a little lady all day. In fact everyone in our family loved and appreciated her hard work and the gorgeous event she pulled together. Thanks a million times over to Natalie and Swellegant Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie is an incredible wedding planner.
She works with amazing vendors. She has incredible relationships with everyone she works with. From wedding planning to the wedding day all of her vendors were a pleasure to work with! She is a calm problem solver.
She went above and beyond to make all of my requests come to life. She threw a beautiful and fun party. I would definitely work with her again to plan an anniversary party. All of my friends have asked if we can do it again next year.
Thank you for everything Natalie! x
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
natalie vishny of swellegant has the extraordinary ability to imagine a bride's most cherished wedding vision and to attend to the one million details needed to translate that vision into a reality. she has wonderful relationships with all of the professionals - from flowers to table settings, printed materials to catering, music to photography, video to vintage rentals, transportation to sweets. her presence on the wedding day ensures that every single moment occurs just as the family dreamed. our guests found the day moving and beautiful, elegant and low-key, warm and welcoming,
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
found vintage rentals
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie is truly amazing. From start to finish on a 4 day setup for a huge wedding, she was professional, calm, and handled everything beautifully. It was truly an honor to work with her, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a fantastic coordinator that will take care of everything on and before the big day. She is simply, wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie was wonderful! Our daughter's wedding was beautiful, everything ran smoothly, and we were able to relax and enjoy the celebration because Natalie was taking care of everything. In the start of planning the wedding, Natalie's knowledge and vendor contacts made everything easy. We had great food and the best gelato! She coordinated all the vendors, and we didn't even have to think about what was happening behind the scenes. Natalie took care of every detail. During the planning, if we were stressing out, Natalie was there to reassure andcalm us down. My husband and I are very grateful that Natalie gave us a stress-free day. She even made sure that there wasn't anything that we missed during the reception. She was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsAdelizi2012
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so appreciative of my experience with Natalie. I was a busy bride with a demanding job and was worried I wouldn't be able to fully enjoy my wedding planning experience. Once I spoke with Natalie I immediately new that she was the planner for me! My favorite day was "vendor day" when we went to a bunch a different vendors with Natalie and chose our favorites. I had the best time with Natalie and enjoyed getting to know her during the whole process. I tend to get stressed out and was completely at ease knowing Natalie was always there for me to calm my nerves and help answer my questions. Our wedding day was flawless thanks to the FABULOUS NATALIE!! Anthony and I had the time of our lives and couldn't have asked for a better day. Both myself and Anthony are so grateful for Natalie and our dream team of vendors that all worked together cohesively to create our magical day! I am sad the whole experience is over because Natalie made the planning process so fun, but we consider Natalie more than just our planner; she is a friend for life and that I consider a blessing.

-Your Purple Obsessed Bride :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Lisamarie
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Booking Natalie for our wedding was hands down the best wedding decision that my husband and I made. I was able to plan my wedding without the assistance of a full wedding coordinator. However, I definately knew that I needed help with the actual day of the wedding. My husband and I wanted to stick to a low budget for our wedding and he did not think we needed a day of coordinator. I went ahead and booked Natalie based upon her experience with my particular wedding venue coupled with a glowing reccommendation that another bride had given to me. At the pre-wedding meeting my husband and I had with Natalie, my husband was easily convinced that we could not enjoy our wedding day without Natalie's assistance. The wedding day turned out absolutely perfect. I enjoyed every second of it and that definately has to do with Natalie handling all of the details and hard stuff. Natalie kept us fed throughout the day - bringing me and my husband food and drinks as we were busy taking pictures and visiting with family before the reception. Natalie intercepted some family drama that was ocurring. I honestly had no idea that there was drama on the wedding day until two days after the wedding! Natalie kept everything under control. My dress had an issue during the picture taking and Natalie fixed it. My photographer decided that he wanted to use a 10 foot ladder for some pictures and Natalie had one for him within minutes. My bracelet broke before the reception and I threw it down somewhere in frustration and Natalie had my bracelet for me at the end of the night. Natalie worked seamlessly with the difficult church coordinators during my wedding ceremony rehearsal. Natalie was so fun and fantastic throughout the wedding that even my some of my husband's groomsmen said that they will definatley use Natalie as their coordinator for their wedding. These guys are definately not marriage-minded at this point so the fact that they appreciated Natalie and all that she did really speaks volumes about Natalie's services. I would aboslutely reccommend Natalie to any bride. Brides should aboslutely have a day-of coordinator if they want to enjoy their wedding day. Natalie is the best for the job.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1330293903883-fbavatar2255553
Christie
Wedding:
1/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie was amazing, and as she puts it, the best money we spent! She takes care of everything and completely put my mind at ease so my family, my husband and I could enjoy our special day. Thanks for everything, Natalie!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OCtypeA
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
JUST HIRE NATALIE. Don't waste time shopping around for a different coordinator. I have been a bridesmaid 17 times and have attended 149 weddings. Trust me, she's good and she knows what she's doing. I take Type A personality to another level. And I was satisfied with her timeliness, attention to detail, honest suggestion and feedback. Many of my long time friends commented on how oddly relaxed and not type A I seemed on my wedding day. It truly was a result of my observation of Natalie buzzing around and fretting all the details as if it were her own wedding that made me feel like I had to be calm and relaxed because she was doing all the worrying for me! People often say that they regret not having had more fun at their wedding or that they should have stopped to enjoy their wedding more-you can't do that if you are stressing about the details, which you will not do if you hire Natalie. It made me sad to have married friends tell me in the middle of my wedding, "geez, I wish I had Natalie as my planner for my wedding." So as Nike so simply says as their tag line...Just do it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raymond & Laura
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie, you and your selected team mates are the best. No details were left out from A to Z. As a father of the bride, I personnally appreciated your professionalism and kindnest, you make my family feel so troubles free all the way; looks like everything regarding this wedding is "Natalie will take care of it". Too bad that we have no more kids but rest assured that we will recommend your services whenever we have a chance with family and friends. Thank you very much once more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenbabe
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie is an amazing woman to work with! She put together a wonderful and professional team of vendors that I could trust to not do me wrong. She is super detail oriented and for those brides who do not know all the nooks and crannies of what a wedding consists of, she is a valuable asset. My wedding day is my fondest memory and I am so glad I picked Natalie to help me make it one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie Vishny is amazing at what she does. She is so organized, meticulous and energetic. My husband and I agree whole-heartedly that our wedding would not have been as wonderful without Natalie in charge of the day's events. The day was perfect and went off without a single problem (not at least that my husband and I were ever aware of.) Natalie and her team are patient and willing to create the perfect wedding of your dreams and then beautifully execute it the day of. I would highly recommend Natalie for anyone who wants to just enjoy their wedding day and watch it all come together and have Natalie and her team coordinating the perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Proud Mama
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie was the best! As MOB and having planned our other daughter's wedding over ten years ago, it was a delight to work with Natalie. She was so organized and on top of things that the FOB and I were able to enjoy our daughter's wedding day without a care. She offered suggestions, but let us decide on how we would "spend" our money. The week before the wedding, we were able to visit with our out-of-state guests, knowing Natalie had everything well in hand. She interacted with all the vendors to make sure everything went smoothly and always checked with us to be sure things were done the way we invisioned. She even knew the best places for great pictures at our venue. We have received so many compliments on the wedding. It was a fairy tale day filled with wonderful memories that we will treasure forever! We would recommend Natalie to anyone planning an event as special as a daughter's wedding;)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Astrid
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Nixon library was a success, and it was because Natalie knew that venue like the back of her hand. She kept vendors to their timeline, and was responsive to every mishap. My brother's button to his tux kept falling apart, Natalie had her sewing kit ready. The bridal party picture was late because of missing family members, she gathered the kids first, tucked their shirts in, and amazingly, they listened to her and the bridal party picture came together.

Natalie's good, she's professional, she's the organizer. Her assistants are so kind though. It feels like they exist to make me happy. I needed to get a second hairstyle done, and they walked me and my hooooj dress to the bridal room, while bringing my salad.

Natalie's maternal too, asking me why I didn't eat everything (honestly, the corset dress wouldn't let me.)

And my now husband got this picture that sums up everything.. At 10:30 the flower girl felt tired. The best man, father of my flower girl, had to take stuff to the car. The flower girl asked her dad to hold her. Natalie said.. I'll take her. And she fell asleep in her arms.

Whatever gets the job done, she's there. It's a high adrenaline job, with shots coming from left to right, up and down. You want someone to know the court. Nixon is Natalie's home court. You may have a wonderful wedding planner in mind, or is reading reviews for other wonderful wedding coordinators, but do they know the security guards at Nixon by name? Will the Nixon give them flexibility as they do Natalie (because they trust her after having her there every weekend)? I don't think so. I think you want Natalie, who can show you the romantic path of walking down the aisle thru the processional. You want Natalie, who the Nixon staff confide in.

She's lovely. A true professional. She doesn't ever show me that she's annoyed, though I like annoying ppl sometimes. She was the master director of my successful wedding at the Nixon, and for that I just can't thank her enough.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spicytech22
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We met Natalie Vishny when we went for a tasting at Jason's Catering in Santa Ana. After our tasting we were in love with the Jason's and Natalie! She has such a warm welcoming spirit and instantly felt like a guiding light on our wedding planning journey! Natalie was full or wonderful advice and creative ideas. She was excellent to collaborate with. Her vendor recommendations were a fit to us as a couple. Through out all of our meetings and conversations she was on top of tasks and always a few steps ahead of everyone else!
The day of our wedding, Natalie and her team were on the ball! They were fun to work with! Always smiling! She knew where everyone needed to be and when and how to get them there. She made friends with everyone! We received nothing but compliments about her from our family and friends at our wedding!
Even after our big day, Natalie was there with quick responses to any questions I had about gown preservation and returning vendor items. She was a blessing from start to finish!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy&Jerry
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend to any bride thinking about hiring a wedding coordinator to do it. My husband and I couldn’t have done it all without Natalie Vishny. She is such a nice and sweet person and honestly cares about all her couples she works with. There was never a time where we didn’t think we couldn’t contact her on any questions or concerns that we may have had. She is just awesome, awesome, awesome!! That is just the best way to describe her. Hands down that was the best investment towards our wedding we made. My parents and whole party including my in laws loved her. She made you full #1 at all times. She honestly made the whole wedding day run completely smoothly to where we were able to enjoy every moment of our day. She is there for you 110 percent of the time threw out your whole planning of your wedding. All of my vendors loved her professionalism and attention to details. All I can say is “Thank you Natalie for everything you did for us” !!!
Love Jerry & Mandy
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrFish
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie was a life-saver. I not sure what we would have done without her help. She handled all of the detail work so that by the time it was wedding day, all we had to do was show up. She's incredibly easy to work with and one of the genuinely nice (as opposed to fake nice) people we encountered in putting our wedding together. And the value we received for hiring her was more than worth the price. I couldn't recommend her more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdumouchel
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie and her team were absolutely amazing at helping me plan my wedding! Natalie is so personable and professional that she is a joy to work with. From the very beginning, Natalie was on top of everything. Any questions I had, she promptly answered via email or telephone. She provided me with several of the best vendors in the business, whom I may never have met otherwise. We had several sit down meetings before the wedding, where she reassured me everything would go marvelously. The timeline she put together was simply incredible. Every little detail (even some that hadn't occurred to me) was planned for and thought of. My mother and I are both control freaks and Natalie was able to let us both enjoy the day. I have no idea how people plan and execute a wedding without Natalie. She was with me, helping orchestrate the wedding rehearsal, where she introduced herself to all of the bridal party and family. She gave my maid-of-honor a ride to the church for the rehearsal and even drove back a half hour to the rehearsal dinner to bring something my maid-of-honor had forgotten!! I can't say enough good things about Natalie. My wedding day was the best day ever and we have Natalie to thank for that. My family and I didn't have to worry about a thing the week and day of the wedding because Natalie thought of everything. My guests still talk about how amazing the wedding was and how everything came together so well. Natalie and her team do amazing work and our wedding was everything we could have ever hoped for. She truly is fantastic!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penguins
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie was fantastic. At first I didn't want to pay for a wedding planner. I wanted to do it all by myself. I am a controlling person. I believe, "If you want something done right, then you better do it yourself." My daughter insisted that I meet Natalie. Let me tell you, my daughter and I met with Natalie and reviewed the services she would provide. I was impressed with her outgoing and friendly personality. We had so much fun planning Maureen's Wedding. She is very experienced in what she does. She is organized and very resourceful. When I saw an example of the timeline for the wedding day, I was sold. I realized right then and there that what I wanted most was to not worry about a thing on my daughter's wedding day but instead deligate that responsibility to someone I could trust. That someone was Natalie. Natalie was in contact with us throughout the whole year. She was there at the churchrehearsal and the whole wedding day. We had the best wedding for our daughter and all of the family and guest enjoyed it. I have no reservation in recommending her to any bride and mother of the bride, if you want your wedding event to come off smoothly without a hitch. Priscilla
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irvine MOB
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie helped us create a picture perfect wedding. All her vendors were amazing - creative, accommodating and offered excellent value. She took care of ALL the details so that we could really enjoy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OCbride
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie is fabulous. She really listened to what we wanted for our wedding and helped us put together a beautiful event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie is unbelievable! Hiring her service was the best idea we had for our daughters wedding. Once she was on board, the stress level all around was greatly decreased. Natalie is a true professional. She reviewed all of our contracts, made suggestions and came up with ideas we never would have thought of. She contacted our vendors along with providing timelines (down to the minute) for everyone. On the wedding day, Natalie and her assistants were everywhere, setting up, calming nerves and making sure everyone was where they should be. For an event that seemed so overwhelming to us, Natalie made it all look effortless! Even our photographer (who is booked until 2013) mentioned how wonderful our coordinator was, and they have dealt with many. Natalie is just so positive and energetic and simply fun to have around! When it's time for daughter #2's wedding, Natalie will be the first we call.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I felt so lucky to have Natalie as our wedding coordinator! She was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process, from initial meetings, to running through checklists, to calling and coordinating with all of our vendors, and then to executing the perfect day with such ease and professionalism. She is very talented and has exceptional ability to handle all situations and work with all types of people. Very personable and very nice, and knows how to get things done! I would highly recommend Natalie for any event planning or weddings. She made our day!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickileck
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I am SO thankful for Natalie Visny's services at my sister's wedding! She is incredibly organized and genuinely invested in her brides. She made it possible for me (the Maid of Honor) to sit back and enjoy my sister's wedding. If not for her, I know that not only myself, but also my parents and the bridesmaids would have been concerned with the set up and execution of the ceremony and reception. She was able to wrangle the bridal party and my entire family and clearly communicate what was to come. Her professional suggestions resulted in a smooth, flawless day. Not only that, she kept us on time and made sure that every detail was in place. All night long I heard compliments about her from our guests. Wedding coordinators are often overlooked during the wedding process. Not having a coordinator would have been like having a play without a director. It is obvious that Natalie loves what she does and is very good at it. She was amazing and I strongly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
There is not a more knowledgeable, friendly, professional, organized, and upbeat event planner on this planet than Natalie Vishny. Our family knew next to nothing about planning our oldest daughter’s wedding. Natalie took us though every step, showed us all the options, and always had our desires and best interests as her priority. She set-up and negotiated contracts with the best vendors for our event, and along with her many great ideas saved us money in the long run.
Truly the most important thing for me in this process was how easy she made it for us, and what a pleasurable, fun and memorable year we had putting this event together. She provided our daughter (and us!) with the wedding of our dreams. Natalie is a joy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie was wonderful! My husband and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area and got married in Orange County. We really needed someone who was an expert on the different venues and vendors in the area - and Natalie knew her stuff! After speaking with us just a few times, she understood exactly what we were looking for and was able to recommend the best vendors for us. Just as an example, our band was absolutely amazing, they brought the house down - and we would never had found them without Natalie.

Natalie also made the wedding day a joy. My mother and I (both the anxious type) were extremely calm as we knew everything was planned perfectly - and if anything were to go wrong, Natalie would handle it. She has quite the fan club in our bridal party - everyone loved her! They all wished they had a Natalie in their life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chiara93
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie was everything we were looking for in a wedding coordinator. She is organized and professional, yet easy going and a pleasure to work with. Her relationship with not only JCE but the Nixon Library made for the perfect, seamless team for our wedding day. Natalie met every challenge with a fabulous solution and a smile. She handled our not so easy family dynamic with ease, which to her credit went beyond the definition of a wedding coordinator's job description :-) Thank you Natalie!!!

We would recommend Natalie to anyone planning any event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyFOB
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Natalie and Swellegant. There is no way we could have done it without her. As Father of the Bride, I of course was worried about anything and everything that could possibly go wrong, because I wanted everything to be perfect for my little girl. Turns out, everything WAS perfect! Many of our guests said that it was the best wedding they ever attended. Natalie is very detailed and has a system that works flawlessly. There is no way there could be a better wedding planner anywhere.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to thank you Natalie for making my wedding day perfect!! Words can not descibe how pleased I am with your work. You made everything easy. I gave your name to a friend of mine getting married next year. I know she will love you as mush as I do. Thanks again for all of your help. YOU ROCK!!

Michelle Stiles
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean Stiles
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to express how valuable Natalie was in making our wedding flow as perfectly as it did. From planning, contacting vendors, scheduling, timelines, keeping the ceremony and reception flowing and even cutting loose threads from my suit before walking down the isle, Natalie dotted every i and crossed every t for us. She was the last person there with us at the end of the evening also making sure that we had everything that we needed. Our wedding smoother than I could have ever imagined. By far the best money we spent on anything regarding our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa Rich
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie Vishny is a Wedding Planner/Coordinator extraordinaire. I could not have been happier with the job she did for me. She was always available, positive, upbeat and offered good suggestions. Her vendors were excellent. At the wedding itself she was everywhere and watching out for everything! Plus she had capable assistants helping out as well. Her price was more than fair for what I got in terms of service and value. I heartily recommend her and I will be sure to use her again when my next daughter gets married.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Weissburg Law
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie is outstanding.
This is the best and only way to be a guest at your own party. She keeps everone on schedule and on tract. She was our daughter's wedding maven. No job was to small, (down to bandaids and safetypins) and no problem was to big (controlling our guests and time), for her to handle. Nat met with and controllled all of our vendors ensuring everything was in place when it was due.

If you want a stress-free party, this is the person for you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GirlFriday
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Always a pleasure to work with such as fantastic coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Incipientesquire
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
What to say about Natalie and her team. First, she makes it appear effortless. As a young professional, I had little time to devote to planning and Natalie comes prepared, with an eye on focusing in on "mission critical" items. The vendors she works with are as ethical and admirable as Natalie.

She is also flexible in every regard. I live several hours from Natalie and she made efforts to meet in mutually convenient places at odd times. We had a great event and were able to enjoy it because it was well planned and executed. I confess I'm sad that it's over because Natalie and her lexicon were a welcome addition to our family. Thank you, Wedding Swami!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjones74
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie is the best wedding coordinator ever because:
1. she is loving and caring
2. she is extremely professional
3. she is very knowledgeable about all that is wedding, from do it yourself ideas to helping your vision come to fruition for your wedding
4. she knows the best vendors to work with and she has great relationships with them. they love working with her.
5. she creates an entire team that works together for the big day which is really important
6. she will always make time for you
7. she is great with etiquette rules...for seating, invitations, rehearsal dinner ideas, etc.
8. she has a lot of experiences, so she knows how to guide the couple in sticky situations. for example, getting the two families to work together when the families have different view points, helping the couple make decisions when they might disagree on things, etc.

I could go on and on, but I guess those are my top eight!

Love,
Stephanie
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K+B Lindstrom
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Without Natalie, we would have been so much more stressed out on our wedding day- trying to make our vision come to fruition. She helped us negotiate contracts, clarify any questions we had, and made sure we had the absolute best service possible from our vendors. She was absolutely amazing to us. We will be forever grateful to her for everything she did for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janis
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We all had such a terrific time. It was so rewarding to see Katie enjoy herself and not be worried about any of the details which in turn helped Brian be relaxed. The whole week went so smoothly. Thank you. I had only two disappointments. One was not getting the "Family picture" that I had expressed at our meeting as being so important to me. I wish we had told the families to stay on the beach. We never got Brian and Katie with both Grandmas. Secondly, I also thought we had decided at our meeting that my brother, Glenn would escort my mother. I had not thought of it at until I saw pictures and thought how much more meaningful it would have been for her to be escorted and not walk alone. Other than these to concerns, I have never been to a more fun, totally relaxing and enjoyable wedding! I am so happy for the opportunities coming their way but will miss them both so much. THank you for the wonderful memories you have put your heart into making or us!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Swellegant Events responded with the following comments:

What an incredible Surf and Sand wedding with your family! Wishing you all the happiness of the future. Wish we could have gotten all of the Grandparents on the beach....but so happy that you loved the entire event. The details were all so very perfect.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy B.
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie Vishny is amazing! My wedding was totally and completely stress-free because of the attention to detail that Natalie provides. She's even really good at redirecting difficult guests (i.e. your future mother-in-law) without them knowing they're being asked to leave. She is etremely diplomatic, sensitive, professional, and quick on her feet. I couldn't tell you if there were problems on my wedding day because I never saw any. She's that good. She's also great with children, I had nine children in my wedding party and she had them wrangled and doing what they were there for without a fuss. She's been extremely helpful before and after my wedding (I've been dealing with some disappointing vendors). I'm know she WILL be hired to plan my baby shower when that day comes!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeganJoy
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Natalie made the planning our wedding a much more enjoyable experience. I vowed when we go engaged that I would savor every moment of our wedding and with Natalie's professionalism and organization I was able to do just that. My now husband and I even enjoyed a morning at the spa the day we got married. THAT is how relaxed we were know she had everything under control. I would chose Swellegant Events time and time again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie was the best wedding planner we ever couldhave asked for. She helped us with every last detail, and without her we wouldn't have been able to make our vision a reality. Natalie has a great attitude and was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilmoo
Wedding:
5/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding Coordinator, Natalie Vishny, was absolutely perfect for my daughter's recent wedding at The Nixon Library. She gave a quality of service beyond compare. If I had a question or needed information or guidence on anything (from the invitations, to the catering, to the D.J and flowers) - she was right there- providing excellent resources. Natalie sat down with us at the beginning of the wedding planning process and asked us what it was that was most important to us to make the wedding special. As the Mother of the Bride - I told her that I want to remember my daughter's wedding and really see it - and not just go thru the day in a fog because I was concerned about details. I wanted someone to handle all the details and allow myself and all our family to just relax and enjoy the whole day - and Natalie did just that. We truly felt like Kings and Queens and down to the slightest details - our every needs were met. Natalie made the whole wedding planning fun - but most importantly gave us peace of mind on one of the biggest days of our life and we will remember this forever - it felt like she was a part of our family.
I am still on Cloud Nine and couldn't be happier or more pleased with our daugher's wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TAO
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I was not certain if I was being overly indulgent by engaging the services of a planner for my event. I held another event a few weeks prior where a friend helped out with coordination on the day of and I ended up stressed out the whole week before as well as at the party. The difference between the two parties was night and day. As soon as I saw Natalie in action at this event, I realized she was worth every penny and more! Natalie is extremely professional and I knew that I was in great hands. During the planning stages she had a million ideas and was able to show me the latest and greatest vendors -- things none of my friends had already done. She also kept me on track even when I didn't feel like dealing. On the night of my party, I sat back and enjoyed while she ran around and solved every problem. When an issue arose with the venue mid-party, I just turned to Natalie to take care of it while I relaxed with my guests and was able to thoroughly enjoy myself. She had every angle covered. I would recommend her to anyone and can't wait to work with her again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacyA
Wedding:
2/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Natalie at Swellegant Events my wedding was a fairytale come true. She made sure everything ran smoothly and kept my very emotional family calm. On a personal note, without Natalie I would have been a nervous wreck but she has a unique calming effect that helped me to stop and enjoy my special day. I wouldn't do an event without her...ever!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie was a pleasure to work with. She helped make my daughters Bat Mitzvah party a big success.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri Buckley
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie was the wedding coordinator for my daughter's wedding on January 16, 2010. She was extremely helpful from beginning to end. She bonded so well with both Lauren and I right from the start. She took the time to really understand our wishes and made such great suggestions for special touches that were right on the mark.

At the church Natalie was fantastic... let's just say we had an interesting mix of family members. She organized and led the rehearsal beautifully and was able to make everyone comfortable. I would definitely give her a rating of 10 if that was an option.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerrirosen
Wedding:
3/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can be a really stressful experience but that was not what I wanted. With Natalie by our sides, our event was stress free! As a matter of fact, I tell my friends that when you love your Event Planner MORE after the event than before, you have found a rare gem!

Natalie Vishny is truly a rare gem. She will make any event, especially a wedding, a memorable, fabulous time. That's really rare - put her on your team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMolitor
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Natalie is amazing. I would recommend her to any friend. She made the day go SO smoothly and my mom and I didn't have to worry about anything! So much so that when the top of our cake was dropped in the middle of all of our guests I never even knew about it until we came home from our honeymoon!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindaB
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We planned my dauther's wedding in 5 months. Natalie showed the utmost respect for the wedding party, but everyone knew she was in charge. At the wedding rehearsal she even made the ring bearer feel he was just as important as anyone else when she handed him her business card. She knows her vendors and is well respected by them all. I can't say enough about her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carincamille
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Natalie is ON it! She was with me every step of the way, offering suggestions and giving me great advice, but also giving me plenty of room to make my wedding special and unique to me. I'm really picky, and she made it happen. Everything was seamless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley Boyer
Wedding:
6/25/1988
5.0/5.0
Natalie Vishny is the best wedding coordinator with whom I have ever worked. And I know what I'm talking about. I was a Bridal Consultant in a department store, when stores had them; and then started my own business with 3 partners called The Class Act in the 1980's. We had business all over Los Angeles and Orange Counties and were quite successful.

However, being the mother of the groom shines a different light on a wedding coordinator - I got to be an observer. Natalie always wore a smile; she answered every question, and if she didn't have the answer, she, she got one. She also had fabulous assistants who have been beautirully trained.
Natalie is the top of my list to recommend for any event coming my way.
Sincerely,
Lesley Boyer
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beld-Jones
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Natalie helped coordinate our wedding July 1 of this year and I can't overstate how wonderful she was. She worked tirelessly and kept us happy and stress free. I felt like in her I had an ally willing to go to bat for me and my vision for my wedding. Our event had many different vendors and they all commented on how professional and great she was.
Natalie made our wedding so beautiful and special. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a coordinator. It was like planning your wedding with your favorite aunt (who just happens to be a professional wedding planner with tons of talent and experience). Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we owe a big part of that to Natalie! We are so grateful for everything she did for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jilywilly
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.9/5.0
AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khavard
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.3/5.0
NA
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
4790 Irvine Blvd Suite 105-245, Irvine, CA 92620 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Swellegant Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405630750814-natalie-signature-2