130x130 sq 1422380593229 wwsw

Syracuse Weddings | DJ By Design

Baldwinsville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Syracuse Wedding Studios, 7271 State Fair Blvd, Suite 3
Baldwinsville, NY 13027 US (map)

PHONE

315-382-2275

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experience the peace of mind that only comes from hiring a boutique-style wedding planning and production company! We take on only a limited number of clients each year so we can devote... Read more
Experience the peace of mind that only comes from hiring a boutique-style wedding planning and production company! We take on only a limited number of clients each year so we can devote the needed time to discuss and arrange every aspect of your day, designing yours and each guest's experience from the ground up!

Exceptional, modern weddings are ALL we do!! You'll benefit from having our close knit team on hand, each dedicated to specific essential ceremony and reception services. From hosting, music, and designer lighting, to invitation art, calligraphy, booth photography and candid video production, come see why savvy couples across the country choose Team By Design to handle their Central New York Destination Wedding!

With upfront pricing and hassle-free policies, we make wedding planning fun and easy! Visit our site and review what others have experienced with us, or better yet, call us for a no-obligation Interview and see if we're the right fit for you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418584082868 bemoved1

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
We do indeed. Give us a call to set up an appointment.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
Rental items are limited and are on a first-come-first-served basis. There's no such thing as too early. Generally, summer engagements have rentals booked 3-4 months in advance.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Yes. You can always add to your order right up to the day of, if what you need is still available, however, we do require a restocking fee if you choose to downsize your order within 30 days of your event.
What if I need to cancel my order?
We will happily postpone your rental without penalty for up to 6 months as long as we are notified within 60 days of your event. However, narrow-window postponements incur a penalty charge in the same manner as cancellations: Those made 60 days or more prior to your event incur no charge. 45 days before deducts 30% of your refund, 30 days or less deducts 50%.
What are your hours of delivery?
We deliver as needed - as early as 9 am and until 9 pm, most calendar days.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
There is no minimum order size. Our packages are all inclusive and there are no hidden charges.

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
We create entirely unique invitations for each client! NO TEMPLATES! We can digitally design a completely custom invitation and RSVP card, letter your outer envelopes entirely by hand for a personal touch, and to polish it off, we also create hand-lettered greetings on an easel for your reception hall entry-way, plus programs, seating charts, table & name cards... whatever you require!
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
Our turnaround times vary with the size of each order and the time of year. Generally in winter, we only need about a week to fill most orders, whereas amidst bridal season from April to October, that time can double or triple.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Absolutely, in fact we prefer it! Why would we bring samples when we can create custom calligraphy on original-print stationery right in front of you?
Is there a minimum order requirement?
No job is too small!

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Outdoor, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Chalkboards, Signage

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
WOW! Carl did some calligraphy work for signs/table numbers/etc. for my wedding, and I could not have been more blown away with his work! He was able to work on some unique surfaces for me, and everything turned out beautiful. He even did most of the work while we watched! He has a very quick turnaround, and definitely went above and beyond my vision. I would highly recommend to anyone!
WOW! Carl did some calligraphy work for signs/table numbers/etc. for my wedding, and I could not have been more blown away Read more...
WOW! Carl did some calligraphy work for signs/table numbers/etc. for my wedding, and I could not have been more blown away with his work! He was able to work on some unique surfaces for me, and everything turned out beautiful. He even did most of the work while we watched! He has a very quick turnaround, and definitely went above and beyond my vision. I would highly recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Carl Naples….oh where do I begin? My husband and I have had the opportunity of getting to know Carl over the past year and a half. My husband and I are wedding professionals ourselves, and we have seen our fair share of "wedding DJ's." Carl and his team are un-comparable to any other professionals in the DJ industry, and grouping him and his team in the same category as other DJ's is simple not appropriate. He is the most impressive wedding host that I have had the pleasure of meeting. His techniques as a wedding host are tasteful, and spectacular. Carl and his team went above and beyond to make our wedding not only look magnificant with their lighting, but selected music that made both me and my husband tearfully happy during our reception. If you want a unforgettable experience for all your beloved family and friends, hiring Carl and his team is not even a question….it's the answer!!!
Carl Naples….oh where do I begin? My husband and I have had the opportunity of getting to know Carl over the past year and Read more...
Carl Naples….oh where do I begin? My husband and I have had the opportunity of getting to know Carl over the past year and a half. My husband and I are wedding professionals ourselves, and we have seen our fair share of "wedding DJ's." Carl and his team are un-comparable to any other professionals in the DJ industry, and grouping him and his team in the same category as other DJ's is simple not appropriate. He is the most impressive wedding host that I have had the pleasure of meeting. His techniques as a wedding host are tasteful, and spectacular. Carl and his team went above and beyond to make our wedding not only look magnificant with their lighting, but selected music that made both me and my husband tearfully happy during our reception. If you want a unforgettable experience for all your beloved family and friends, hiring Carl and his team is not even a question….it's the answer!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I know this is cliche, but where do i start? i will start by putting my personal e-mail address right here: samanthalamaina@gmail.com. I am doing this because any review i write about Carl or his company/crew will still not measure up to how he made my life...and wedding day...truly unbelievable. My husband and i got engaged on may 11th, 2014. We both knew we wanted to get married in september of 2014. Also, if you're wondering why it's taken me so long to write a review, it's because after our wedding and many celebratory events...i accidentally broke my right hand, so let's just say typing was very hard!! Anyways, after we were engaged, i, like any other woman, immediately starting getting on-line and seeing who does what the best in our area...but also suits my needs....(i say my needs because my husband is the most laid back man and literally told me to do everything myself...and like the control freak that i am...i did). I know carl will laugh reading this because of how well he knows me now. Anyways, i went on-line and i knew i wanted a DJ. Just a great DJ that would play songs i'd pick, to fit my 200 person, rustic, barn, at home wedding. i found carl and i only read a few reviews to know this sounded like a great person as well company. I called carl that day and he had every weekend in September booked..besides the 13th..which was the date we picked for our wedding day!! It was fate right?? He was so professional, and attentive, since our first phone call. He clearly knows brides and how to make them feel a certain way. We met a few days later and.....WOW!!! i laugh typing this because i probably asked carl after everything he'd say "you can do that????" or "you can do that too?". Guess what???? I DID NOT FIND JUST A DJ. Do not call him a DJ. Carl and his crew are people of many, many talents. I cannot type more because wedding wire has cut me off but please see his fb page for the full review. DJ by Design. Do yourself a favor...BOOK HIM NOW. Truly amazing
I know this is cliche, but where do i start? i will start by putting my personal e-mail address right here: Read more...
I know this is cliche, but where do i start? i will start by putting my personal e-mail address right here: samanthalamaina@gmail.com. I am doing this because any review i write about Carl or his company/crew will still not measure up to how he made my life...and wedding day...truly unbelievable. My husband and i got engaged on may 11th, 2014. We both knew we wanted to get married in september of 2014. Also, if you're wondering why it's taken me so long to write a review, it's because after our wedding and many celebratory events...i accidentally broke my right hand, so let's just say typing was very hard!! Anyways, after we were engaged, i, like any other woman, immediately starting getting on-line and seeing who does what the best in our area...but also suits my needs....(i say my needs because my husband is the most laid back man and literally told me to do everything myself...and like the control freak that i am...i did). I know carl will laugh reading this because of how well he knows me now. Anyways, i went on-line and i knew i wanted a DJ. Just a great DJ that would play songs i'd pick, to fit my 200 person, rustic, barn, at home wedding. i found carl and i only read a few reviews to know this sounded like a great person as well company. I called carl that day and he had every weekend in September booked..besides the 13th..which was the date we picked for our wedding day!! It was fate right?? He was so professional, and attentive, since our first phone call. He clearly knows brides and how to make them feel a certain way. We met a few days later and.....WOW!!! i laugh typing this because i probably asked carl after everything he'd say "you can do that????" or "you can do that too?". Guess what???? I DID NOT FIND JUST A DJ. Do not call him a DJ. Carl and his crew are people of many, many talents. I cannot type more because wedding wire has cut me off but please see his fb page for the full review. DJ by Design. Do yourself a favor...BOOK HIM NOW. Truly amazing Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Carl! Loved working with him and getting great ideas to create a unique and amazing wedding day! Much love for Carl!!
Love Carl! Loved working with him and getting great ideas to create a unique and amazing wedding day! Much love for Carl!! Read more...
Love Carl! Loved working with him and getting great ideas to create a unique and amazing wedding day! Much love for Carl!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you to you and your crew.you made my kids day special.and you all did a great job.my son said when he gets married he is going to use you... and thank you so much for helping in dealing with the crazy Ness of our family... and thank you for helping tasha and kenny have a moment for her grand parents ...
Thank you to you and your crew.you made my kids day special.and you all did a great job.my son said when he gets married Read more...
Thank you to you and your crew.you made my kids day special.and you all did a great job.my son said when he gets married he is going to use you... and thank you so much for helping in dealing with the crazy Ness of our family... and thank you for helping tasha and kenny have a moment for her grand parents ... Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Carl helped so much with most of my wedding. We met 4 times in person, he called to help keep track of things, kept in touch through text message and facebook. He provided all of the lighting for my ceremony, and all of the entertainment. He connected me to my photographer, and helped me with my venue.

He worked with me on payment as my husband and I ran into several rough patches financially. As well as when my grandfather passed he was understanding and allowed me time to contact him back regarding plans.

Some nights he would stay up late just so I could get him my music list, the venue's number to help set a meeting time with the venue owner. He was patient when helping to plan my agenda and left room for last minute changes.

He exceeded my expectations! My Ceremony and Reception were both at Mexico VFW. The ceremony was outside. When I got there for the ceremony I found out there was a graduation party as well in the pavilion. Carl played all the songs and provided the equipment necessary for the ceremony, and he managed not to interrupt the graduation party that was going on.

During the reception the lighting was amazing, he did everything I requested. The music was perfect. Everything was personalized to what we needed.

Thank you so much Carl!
Carl helped so much with most of my wedding. We met 4 times in person, he called to help keep track of things, kept in Read more...
Carl helped so much with most of my wedding. We met 4 times in person, he called to help keep track of things, kept in touch through text message and facebook. He provided all of the lighting for my ceremony, and all of the entertainment. He connected me to my photographer, and helped me with my venue.

He worked with me on payment as my husband and I ran into several rough patches financially. As well as when my grandfather passed he was understanding and allowed me time to contact him back regarding plans.

Some nights he would stay up late just so I could get him my music list, the venue's number to help set a meeting time with the venue owner. He was patient when helping to plan my agenda and left room for last minute changes.

He exceeded my expectations! My Ceremony and Reception were both at Mexico VFW. The ceremony was outside. When I got there for the ceremony I found out there was a graduation party as well in the pavilion. Carl played all the songs and provided the equipment necessary for the ceremony, and he managed not to interrupt the graduation party that was going on.

During the reception the lighting was amazing, he did everything I requested. The music was perfect. Everything was personalized to what we needed.

Thank you so much Carl! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ by Design made our reception a night I wish I could relive everyday of my life! Owen was our DJ and he really kept our guests happy and dancing! We received more compliments on how wonderful our DJ was than anything else.
DJ by Design made our reception a night I wish I could relive everyday of my life! Owen was our DJ and he really kept our Read more...
DJ by Design made our reception a night I wish I could relive everyday of my life! Owen was our DJ and he really kept our guests happy and dancing! We received more compliments on how wonderful our DJ was than anything else. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
James
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Carl Naples and his firm, DJ by Design, at our daughter's wedding in May of 2014. Carl and his team did such a professional job, that my son, who is getting married in 2016, contracted with Carl for his wedding.

My wife and I are very much hands-on type of people. Attention to detail is very important to us, along with the quality of the service and the associated level of professionalism. Honesty, integrity and some fun along the way are equally important. We can tell you without a doubt that Carl and his team did not disappoint us.

We told Carl when we first met that we want to hear all his thoughts - both good and bad. We wanted him to tell us what he thought works well and what doesn't. Essentially, any and all ideas he had were open for discussion. If our thoughts didn't make sense, we wanted him to tell us why he thought that.

What impressed us most about Carl was not only his willingness to listen, but his ability to provide insightful ideas and suggestions that made you think. In the end, Carl was more interested in using his creativity and his talents to make sure your day was going to be as special as it can be, rather than trying to sell us on services that we really didn't need.

Our relationship with Carl went from a business relationship to a personal one. Not only is he is a true professional, but he is a very caring and sincere person as well. We highly respect his professional advice, and we truly value the personal relationship that has developed between us.

Carl has made changes to his service offerings since the time of our daughter’s wedding and has added new ones. We are very excited that these new offerings will be available to us for our son's wedding.

If you want quality services at a reasonable price, then you owe it to yourself to speak with Carl about the services he could provide. He is genuine in every sense of the word, and he will make your special day an unforgettable experience.
We used Carl Naples and his firm, DJ by Design, at our daughter's wedding in May of 2014. Carl and his team did such a Read more...
We used Carl Naples and his firm, DJ by Design, at our daughter's wedding in May of 2014. Carl and his team did such a professional job, that my son, who is getting married in 2016, contracted with Carl for his wedding.

My wife and I are very much hands-on type of people. Attention to detail is very important to us, along with the quality of the service and the associated level of professionalism. Honesty, integrity and some fun along the way are equally important. We can tell you without a doubt that Carl and his team did not disappoint us.

We told Carl when we first met that we want to hear all his thoughts - both good and bad. We wanted him to tell us what he thought works well and what doesn't. Essentially, any and all ideas he had were open for discussion. If our thoughts didn't make sense, we wanted him to tell us why he thought that.

What impressed us most about Carl was not only his willingness to listen, but his ability to provide insightful ideas and suggestions that made you think. In the end, Carl was more interested in using his creativity and his talents to make sure your day was going to be as special as it can be, rather than trying to sell us on services that we really didn't need.

Our relationship with Carl went from a business relationship to a personal one. Not only is he is a true professional, but he is a very caring and sincere person as well. We highly respect his professional advice, and we truly value the personal relationship that has developed between us.

Carl has made changes to his service offerings since the time of our daughter’s wedding and has added new ones. We are very excited that these new offerings will be available to us for our son's wedding.

If you want quality services at a reasonable price, then you owe it to yourself to speak with Carl about the services he could provide. He is genuine in every sense of the word, and he will make your special day an unforgettable experience. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dj by Design has serviced two of my events and has always accommodated all of my requests. Extremely professional and dedicated to providing the best service possible.
Dj by Design has serviced two of my events and has always accommodated all of my requests. Extremely professional and Read more...
Dj by Design has serviced two of my events and has always accommodated all of my requests. Extremely professional and dedicated to providing the best service possible. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
brandon
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Carl was flexible with our needs, offered great suggestions, and was fun to work with. The 'shoe game' in particular was a big hit. Carl's videographer was fantastic, creative and gave us something we'll enjoy for years to come. Every member of Carl's team went above and beyond to make our day special, significant and truly memorable, for us, and for our guests.
Carl was flexible with our needs, offered great suggestions, and was fun to work with. The 'shoe game' in particular was a Read more...
Carl was flexible with our needs, offered great suggestions, and was fun to work with. The 'shoe game' in particular was a big hit. Carl's videographer was fantastic, creative and gave us something we'll enjoy for years to come. Every member of Carl's team went above and beyond to make our day special, significant and truly memorable, for us, and for our guests. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography

MAP

 
Syracuse Wedding Studios, 7271 State Fair Blvd, Suite 3, Baldwinsville, NY 13027 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Syracuse Weddings | DJ By Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1422380593229 wwsw