130x130_sq_1398805959724-mcvittyraudanileighphotographyrau0611lo

Tabrizi's

Baltimore , MD

LOCATION

500 Harborview Drive
Baltimore, MD US 21230 (map)

PHONE

410-727-3663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thinking of an outdoor venue for your wedding, Ceremony and reception On the Water? You just found it here in Baltimore!. Tabrizi's has become the top choice venue in Baltimore with over... Read more
Thinking of an outdoor venue for your wedding, Ceremony and reception On the Water? You just found it here in Baltimore!. Tabrizi's has become the top choice venue in Baltimore with over 45 wedding in 2014!

Our seating capacity is 230 with a dance floor and a band area or 275 people cocktail style.

Named after its owner, Tabrizi's offers modern Mediterranean and Continental Cuisine and a respectful array of wines in their catering menu designated for todays Brides. The first floor is a very beautiful upscale restaurant that can be easily converted into a romantic reception with a dance floor and ceremony space directly on the water. The second floor is dedicated to larger and more formal sit-down dinner, but also can be transformed to a Gala reception.

Chef-owner Michael Tabrizi has previously owned and operated the first Tabrizi's on South Charles street in the charming Federal Hill, where he introduced the first Mediterranean restaurant to Baltimore in 1990 in an open kitchen concept. Combining casual Mediterranean elegance, an eclectic menu, intimate ambience and unparalleled service, Tabrizi's has been appreciated by the local media and many visitors as a true value for it's dining experience. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320567904091-lisa7
130x130_sq_1320567930935-lisa9
130x130_sq_1243854554796-leslieraphael3
130x130_sq_1243901107618-tamy5
130x130_sq_1243901109258-tamy6
130x130_sq_1244182726250-tamy7
130x130_sq_1244182768796-tamy1
130x130_sq_1256873514146-carloyne3
130x130_sq_1276830009184-1
130x130_sq_1276830020934-2
130x130_sq_1276830091434-dsc0001
130x130_sq_1276830110497-dsc0002
130x130_sq_1276830139622-dsc0013
130x130_sq_1276830196716-14
130x130_sq_1276830226638-dsc0004
130x130_sq_1306138826898-dsc0123
130x130_sq_1306139975951-0048
130x130_sq_1306140003201-0090
130x130_sq_1306140028608-0026
130x130_sq_1306140040921-0022
130x130_sq_1306140053937-0017
130x130_sq_1306140068671-0129
130x130_sq_1306140080375-april
130x130_sq_1306140098234-0605
130x130_sq_1306140199174-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1306140223643-0237
130x130_sq_1306140264160-638678t
130x130_sq_1306140285488-bm4
130x130_sq_1306140304848-can3
130x130_sq_1306140343677-dsc0077
130x130_sq_1306140369490-dsc0117
130x130_sq_1306140397428-dsc0001
130x130_sq_1306140439725-dsc0029
130x130_sq_1306140488851-14
130x130_sq_1306140528461-c1
130x130_sq_1306140554618-veil
130x130_sq_1306140567900-vegetables
130x130_sq_1306140595588-laura1
130x130_sq_1306140606229-laura2
130x130_sq_1306140688965-dsc0114
130x130_sq_1306140757591-2
130x130_sq_1306140820936-untitled1
130x130_sq_1320566884513-img1007
130x130_sq_1320566944044-1
130x130_sq_1320566954232-2
130x130_sq_1320566964779-3
130x130_sq_1320567012216-iphone10182011173
130x130_sq_1320567127654-12
130x130_sq_1320567161701-25
130x130_sq_1320567242357-12
130x130_sq_1320567280451-7918609slimbeautifulwomanwearingluxuriousweddingdressoverwhitestudiobackground
130x130_sq_1320567335435-vegetables
130x130_sq_1320567441169-52
130x130_sq_1320567484076-42
130x130_sq_1320567528138-95
130x130_sq_1320567574138-0245
130x130_sq_1320567695154-chick
130x130_sq_1320567726998-salad
130x130_sq_1320567754326-cards
130x130_sq_1389809363139-james-and-meliss
130x130_sq_1389809365601-laura
130x130_sq_1389809366515-lauren-brian-28
130x130_sq_1389809368037-lauren-brian-29
130x130_sq_1389809370088-lauren-brian-34
130x130_sq_1389809371760-lauren-brian-36
130x130_sq_1389809373982-lauren-brian-41
130x130_sq_1389809380572-lauren-brian-42
130x130_sq_1389809400754-lauren-brian-44
130x130_sq_1389809403722-tabrizis-baltimore-wedding-5
130x130_sq_1389809406644-tabrizis-baltimore-wedding-5
130x130_sq_1389809409428-tabrizis-baltimore-wedding-6
130x130_sq_1389809412230-tabrizis-wedding-baltimor
130x130_sq_1389809414471-untitled-
130x130_sq_1389809657661-960192102022720714201712129693479
130x130_sq_1389809660040-145023710202272071940184211474159
130x130_sq_1389809662899-1461268102022720725001981594102420
130x130_sq_1389809664541-1463897102022722727052031676866354
130x130_sq_1389809666541-1476150102022723007859051804023078
130x130_sq_1389809669250-photo-
130x130_sq_1389809671702-photo-
130x130_sq_1389809674097-photo-
130x130_sq_1389811592769-600x6001343219955797-tabrizi
130x130_sq_1389811594237-combo-1
130x130_sq_1389811596704-combo-1
130x130_sq_1389811600053-lauren-brian-27
130x130_sq_1389811602776-lauren-brian-29
130x130_sq_1389811604745-lauren-brian-38
130x130_sq_1389811606780-lauren-brian-38
130x130_sq_1389811608702-lauren-brian-44
130x130_sq_1405704404534-copy-of-alidan1289
130x130_sq_1405704523980-copy-of-alidan1432
130x130_sq_1405704527296-copy-of-alidan1552
130x130_sq_1405704530618-copy-of-alidan1613
130x130_sq_1405704533691-copy-of-alidan1615
130x130_sq_1405704536602-copy-of-alidan1619
130x130_sq_1405704541100-copy-of-alidan1630

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), French, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes for weddings mainly.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes with cutting and serving fee waived.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
Yes, $2.50 per person
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes, Baltimore City 7 days license.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
No. It violates the liquor laws.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
No, they are included.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes-The ratio is 1 bartender per 50 guests and 1 server per 25 guests. Support staff is not counted for.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
230

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1995
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Boat / Yacht, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
230
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
100
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Tabrizi's on July 12, 2014. I grew up in MD, but since, have moved to NC, so we relied on Wedding Wire to find all our vendors. With glowing reviews, we put Tabrizi's on the top of our list, and from the minute we stepped foot into the venue we know this was the one. Michael was wonderful to work with, especially considering we were planning the wedding from 300 miles away. He was easy-going, and Jackie (the wedding day coordinator) could not have been nicer. They are organized, confident, and kept our wedding running smoothly the entire night. Tabrizi's natural Baltimore backdrop speaks for itself, the view is breathtaking, and the ballroom is perfect with the glass windows and all the necessary tables and chairs you need. The day was flawless, the food was amazing, and we could not be happier with everyone at Tabrizi's- it completely exceeded our expectations! We could not have picked a better place to celebrate our special Day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a beautiful wedding at Tabrizi’s on 6/28/2014. From the moment we first visited Tabrizi’s Michael was so helpful and easy to work with. He made the whole process simple and the entire staff took care of everything. Anytime I had a question, the answer was always “Don’t worry about that, we take care of it.” Jackie was our wedding coordinator and along with Michael, made sure that everything was taken care of, such as decorating, scheduling, and transitioning guests from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. We were really able to enjoy ourselves and not worry about anything!
The venue itself is beautiful. All of the tables, chairs, tablecloths, napkins, plates, etc. are all provided (which is a lot more than is offered at other venues!). The view is breathtaking and the room didn’t really require many other elaborate decorations. The food was probably the best part. We had the crab cake and chicken with scallion cream sauce. The crab cake was the best one I’ve ever had! There were so many delicious hors d’oeuvres options that it was hard to choose. Overall, our guests had a wonderful time, and so did we! I can’t say enough about Michael, Jackie, and all of the staff at Tabrizi’s. They truly want your day to be special and exactly how you imagine it. I can’t imagine a better place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding and reception were hosted at Tabrizi's Wedding Venue, Baltimore, MD. Michael the owner is outstanding to work with. The food was fabulous and the menu is a large variety to choose from. The nearby Baltimore famous landmarks are great for wedding photos. The wedding coordinator at Tabrizi's was excellent and the staff served the food fast and was professional. Michael was accommodating to our guests that had special diets such as gluten free, vegetarian, and allergic to seafood. If you want to have a wedding at a spectacular venue on the waterfront with great food and pricing,Tabrizi's Wedding Venue, Baltimore, MD is the location for you.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi’s is a wonderful place to have a wedding. My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at Tabrizi’s May 31, 2014 and it was perfect. Michael Tabrizi is great to work with. He made sure everything was exactly how we planned the day of the wedding. We also worked with Jackie, his wedding coordinator, who was also great. Michael and his team are extremely nice – they made the whole experience (planning and wedding) fun and easy. It’s also a beautiful location and the food is delicious. If you have your wedding at Tabrizi’s, you won’t be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin... It is only Monday after our wedding, which was Saturday, (May 10, 2014) and I just had to write this review as soon as possible. Michael and his staff at Tabrizi's was AMAZING to work with as I planned my dream wedding. From the first meeting, to the tasting, to the rehearsal to the ceremony and reception, EVERYTHING was perfect... too perfect to be honest!

Let's start from the beginning -
Ceremony venue: It was our preference to have our ceremony outdoors. There were scattered showers all day. With the showers being a threat, Michael made the call to have the ceremony inside. It ended up not raining during the time of our ceremony and Michael apologized immensely (bless his heart) for having the ceremony inside, but to be honest it was a BLESSING in disguise. The humidity was gross outside and the indoor ceremony was more intimate and romantic and I LOVED IT! We ended up all coming downstairs for an OUTDOOR cocktail hour and were able to get tons of pictures outside - seriously... perfection. The reception was also unbelievable. We had a band and DJ and the space comfortably held both of them.

Food: Hands down the best wedding food any guest had ever had. We did the dual plate of filet and the Chilean sea bass. The filet was amazing and the sea bass was out of this world...never heard so many people rave over a piece of fish in my life. If you have your wedding at Tabrizi's you do not even have to worry about food.. whatever you get, it's going to be good.

The staff: The servers, bartenders, Michael and Jackie (the event coordinator) were all so polite and helpful. They treated our guests like royalty. One bartender in particular - Kat - made me feel SO special all night.... she knew the theme of our wedding (nautical) and took it upon herself to get anchor stirrers/olive holders to add to our guest's drinks... seriously the sweetest! They were also so accommodating and I couldn't be more thankful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was PERFECT. Michael Tabrizi was so accommodating, thought of every single detail in order to make it an amazing day. Everything was beautiful, ran smoothly, and my guests are still talking about the food two months after the event. He was so involved in the event, cutting the cake, checking on details-it meant so much to me.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's was an easy choice for me and my fiance when seeking a wedding venue (and I assure you, we definitely made the right choice)! First of all, the owner Michael is extremely easy to work with and responsive to all questions. He and his staff are professional, and during the wedding they were always checking up on us to see whether we were comfortable and/or had any requests. All in all, they are wedding experts!

The dining room and lower level restaurant (usually used during the cocktail hour) have large windows that look out over the harbor. This makes the most beautiful view for wedding pictures and guests during the day and all through the night. The decor inside is elegant and simple, including an area with a small fireplace devoted to ceremony space.

On top of everything else, the food is one of the owner's top priorities (being a restaurant, it's understandable!). We chose a chicken cordon bleu dish with broccoli and potatoes. Guests couldn't stop talking about how good it was!

The value of the venue was considerably better than that of other Baltimore choices, however that's because ours was considered a winter wedding. I'm not sure if the deal is available every year during the winter season, which is January through March (if I remember correctly), but it may be worth asking. There is a 100 minimum guest count, and we ended up booking our date almost one year in advance.

We had an unforgettable time and would highly recommend this place to anybody!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We knew immediately we wanted our wedding to be held at Tabrizi's after we saw the amazing view of the boats and water. It turned out to be so much more than that!

We were married March 15, shortly after daylight savings. The lighting was beautiful for pictures on the pier with boats in the background. We had hoped to have our ceremony outside, weather permitting, but outside weddings are only an option after April 1 which we were not aware of until our final meeting 1 week before the wedding. Though the temperature was in the 60's the day of our wedding, it was indeed too windy. Nonetheless, our inside wedding upstairs was absolutely beautiful and very professionally arranged. The view of the water and boats from upstairs was gorgeous, and the aisle created was certainly long enough.
Michael Tabrizi was attentive and patient throughout the planning process. The wait staff were professional and engaging. The food was unbelievable. Michael Tabrizi and staff are on site during the whole event, and in fact Michael does all of the cooking! We had 158 guests and many of them are still talking about how it was one of the best weddings they've been to, how beautiful it was, and how delicious the food was. The Chilean sea bass and Beef tenderloin combination were perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Tabrizi's has a wide variety of hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, we loved them all.

We were impressed to have Michael Tabrizi personally cook every item for our preview food tasting, which included wine. He made wine suggestions, which turned out to be perfect. My lasting impression will always be that Michael took a personal interest in the quality of every detail. I am so grateful and would recommend this venue to any future bride!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1391697149234-wedding-
Katie
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Tabrizi's if you are looking for a unique, beautiful location without the stress of finding your own caterer, arranging for tables and chairs, renting table linens, etc. Tabrizi's is beautiful on it's own - they have gorgeous windows overlooking the harbor, chiavari chairs, and elegant decor so it's completely optional if you want to add your own touch!

We live in Federal Hill and were seeking a local Baltimore venue. I am so happy we chose Tabrizi's! The food was affordable and absolutely delicious! Michael is pretty low maintenance - there were a couple of times during the wedding planning process that I (being a type-A Bride!) was worried that I hadn't heard from Michael more often. After the wedding I realized why - he doesn't need to bombard you with stressful questions or planning, he really has this whole wedding thing down! He was so on top of all of the details it was amazing! He made sure everything ran exactly as I had planned, from the schedule to the decorations I asked him to set out at cocktail hour, to the timing of dinner being plated, he was on top of it. The wait staff was also incredible - our waiter made us feel so special and taken care of all evening!

Our guests keep telling us it was one of the most beautiful, fun weddings they have ever been to! Thank you, thank you Michael and Tabrizi's staff!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing Manager and Staff. Food that my guests have raved over from their first bite - HIGHLY recommend the Sea Bass and Steak combination. Spectacular view and Accommodations. Perfect setting for pictures. What else can a bride ask for?!

Honestly, I would like to take this time to just simply state what a Wonderful Wedding Tabrizi’s gave us. That was the best gift of all! The Baltimore Skyline Charm, incredible beauty of the venue, Ambiance, Location, Food, and Amazing Coordinator and Staff just can not be given enough praise from us and all of our guests!

Michael seriously put up with a ton of emails from me (and I do apologize for all of the ?s), but I always received a prompt response. We were able to plan efficiently and decorate with ease! There was not one compromise in my vision and believe me it turned out to be such a stunning event!

On the day of the wedding, I never stressed about anything. The Tabrizi’s staff had everything setup with perfection and completely under control. My guests were welcomed with delicious appetizers and drinks at the Cocktail Hour and then proceeded to the reception hall ready to start on their salad and toast to an evening of family, friends, love and celebration. Again, I will say this over and over - not only does Tabrizi’s have the best view in town, but also the BEST SEA BASS Dish as well! The night flew by blissfully :).

I can’t say enough about how stellar Tabrizi’s truly is. What wonderful memories they helped us make on our first night as Mr. and Mrs.! We can’t wait to stop by again once the restaurant reopens for the season!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing late fall wedding at Tabrizi's. The planning, the details, the food and the service were top notch thanks to Mr. Tabrizi and his staff. Our guests complimented us many times for the overall decor, location, food and ambience. I highly recommend Tabrizi's, the perfect wedding venue in Baltimore.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael and the staff at Tabrizi's made our wedding day absolute perfection. Everything went flawlessly in our eyes and there is nothing we would change other than we wish it would have lasted longer!

When we were looking for a venue we knew we wanted #1 good food and #2 a place with a view. The day after meeting with Michael for the first time, we booked Tabrizi's. We knew we wouldnt find anything else like it. Most of our guests were from out of town and we wanted to show off Baltimore. Since the wedding, we have been told so many times by a number of guests that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. They can't decide which was better - the crab cakes or the view!

We also had a lot of compliments on the polite and extremely friendly staff during the reception. Someone was always there if we needed anything - even if it was to get us a beer! It was definitely first class service - which is really hard to find. So please give them kudos from us!

Michael, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you for helping make our day perfect! I kept waiting for you to tell me "no" when I asked if we could do something different, so thank you for something better than we even thought possible! We can't wait for the next wine dinner and when the restaurant opens back up next season.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael and staff at Tabrizi's were the absolute best! We had our wedding ceremony at Church in the city followed with a cocktail hour and reception. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful and delicious everything was. My mom and I worked with Michael for about a year planning our wedding and he couldn’t have been more flexible or attentive to our every need. On the wedding day I had no worries- I knew he would make sure everything went perfectly, and that it did!
I would recommend Tabrizi's for the wonderful location, the beautiful atmosphere of the reception room and the professionalism of the staff! It was the perfect day!!!
Amy & Timm
11-2-13
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
As soon as we saw the venue at Tabrizi's we knew that it was the place for our wedding! It's the perfect venue. It's large enough to accommodate a large wedding and it also has a very welcoming feel with the large open windows facing the water that provide an amazing view of the Baltimore skyline (including the Natty Boh and Domino Sugar signs). Our ceremony was held outside on the water with the cocktail hour in the restaurant due to the weather being a little bit chilly and our reception was held inside.

Michael (owner and wedding man extraordinaire) was very accommodating and on top of everything during the planning. It is clear he has held many weddings and is a pro at helping the bride and groom plan so that everything runs seamlessly on the wedding night.

We keep hearing from guests that our wedding was one of the best they've ever attended! We think so too :) The food was delicious (filet and crab cake). Our photographer said he eats filet at pretty much every wedding he attends and that Tabrizi's was clearly one of the best filets he's ever had! The crab cake also got rave reviews with many people saying it was the best they've had. I only wish I had eaten more of my dinner!

The night of the wedding, Tabrizi's provided an on-the-floor wedding coordinator for no extra charge--which was a major plus. Also, they have free parking for all your guests! Our DJ made multiple announcements to get parking tickets validated so no guest had any issues with not getting their parking validated before leaving.

The best compliment I can give is that if we had to do it all over again, from beginning to end, choosing Tabrizi's for the venue, Michael and staff, ambiance, food, decor, and overall experience wouldn't be given a second thought--it would be a sure thing! Definitely go see this place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful for our wedding. Michael is extremely professional and was very on top of everything for our big day. We got rave reviews from our guests on the food and appetizers.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had both our ceremony and reception at Tabrizi's this past October 2013. The location (being right on the water in Baltimore) was what first appealed to us, but once we met Michael and saw the restaurant we were hooked. The venue is absolutely beautiful- large windows, a central dance floor, large bar, plenty of space to accommodate our 125 guests, and superb service. We had our ceremony out on the large patio area overlooking the harbor and our cocktail hour took place there as well. They even have an outdoor bar right there so guests could enjoy the beautiful weather and scenery. To fit our nautical theme, our pictures were taken by the marina allowing our family to mingle until needed and then run over for the pictures. They also provide free parking for wedding guests, which is nearly impossible to find in the city!
Service- Michael, Mich, and the Tabrizi's staff were wonderful. They are truly experts at what they do! They are friendly, easy to contact, answered questions quickly, and made sure every detail was perfect. The day before the wedding, I dropped off the place cards, decorations, etc. and quickly described how I pictured them placed in the room. Michael took notes the entire time and brought my vision to life. The reception was everything I could have asked for and more. The experience of our guests was really important to us and Tabrizi's shared that feeling. They made sure the food was served promptly, no one ever waited in line at the bar for a drink, and all guests were happy. We were thrilled.
Food- The food tasting we attended was similar to attending a multiple course, fine-dining meal complete with wine and full sized portions of everything we asked to try. Everything was delicious and choosing what to serve our guests was tough simply because everything was so good! We decided on the duel entre of sea bass and filet with garlic mashed potatoes and ratatouille. Our guests RAVED about the food! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding!! The food was incredible and people still talk about it months later. All of the recommendations that Michal, the owner recommended were excellent and I would use them in the future. The venue was set up exactly the way we wanted it, and looked perfect. We will 100% be using Tabrizi's for any and every event in the future! :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are in the market for a wedding venue then stop right here! Tabrizi's has it all. The service that Michael and his staff provides cannot be touched. The venue and views are spectacular from the outdoor location to the reception site inside. Every single detail was perfect and I honestly could not have asked for anything better. Thank you Michael for an amazing and unforgettable day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding was absolute perfection. Michael was there every step of the way to help with planning, food selection and overall timeline.

The view is perfection and the food was out of this world. The man does things with Chilean sea bass that I didn't know were possible.

Overall, everything on our wedding day went off 100% without a hitch. No detail was overlooked. The deciration, service, food and of course the view was exactly as we imagined.

If you are looking to get married on the harbor in Baltimore, Tabrizi's is the best!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Tabrizi's! The venue was great and everyone in the wedding and all the guests had a great time! Food was good too!! It rained our wedding day so we unfortunately couldn't have the ceremony outside---however, the Tabrizi's team and our other venues made the upstairs ceremony area look great. Guests didnt even know that it was a 'last resort option' Thanks to Michael and Miche for all of their hard work!! We will certainly recommend Tabrizis to other engaged couples!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved having our wedding at Tabrizi's! Michael and Miche were both great to work with-- very calm and knowledgable. We loved the venue and food was great-- many compliments on both from our guests! Despite the rain preventing us from having our wedding outdoors on the water, the back up plan worked out well and the staff at Tabrizi's took care of everything for us. If you are looking for a beautiful location in Baltimore, I would highly suggest Tabrizi's!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My recent wedding at Tabrizi's was more amazing than I could have imagined! I chose Tabrizi's for my wedding for several reasons. The Baltimore location was not only convenient but also breathtaking. There were gorgeous views of the inner harbor and local marina. The area for the outdoor cocktail hour could easily have accommodated more than double of my 124 guests. The upstairs ballroom was elegant and spacious and the staff was incredibly polite and attentive. Everyone commented that the food was amazing and cooked perfectly! I loved that the menu was a la carte and could be flexible for all sized budgets. Micheal, the owner, answered all of my emails personally throughout the months of planning and his wedding team on the day of made sure everything ran smoothly. I highly recommend this venue, it had everything that we were looking for, view, food, space and amazing service!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue is gorgeous and Michael and his staff were great to work with. We looked at a lot of places in the area, and for the price, this place definitely offered us the most. We received a lot of compliments on the food as well. We were really pleased with the way things turned out!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's is the perfect place to get married. I had a beautiful ceremony outside overlooking the water followed by cocktail hour and then the reception upstairs in the beautiful banquet room. Food was amazing. We had chicken cordon bleu with beef tenderloin. Michael and Miche were great to work with and make anything you want happen. Our pictures turned out gorgeous at this venue. I couldn't have asked for anything more! I highly recommend checking this place out. Many of my guests said is was the best wedding they have been too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful venue! Everything was just perfect. The food was great and all the guests had a wonderful time. I couldn't have asked for a better time! Mike made everything so relaxed and easy for us. The ceremony outside was great and the view is really nice. Wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tess
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was literally perfect. We had a beautiful day and it could not have gone more smoothly. From the beginning of the process up until our big day Michael Tabrizi was very available and made sure all of our needs were met. One thing that was very important to us to was serve quality food that came from a real kitchen instead of a caterer's tent, and he did not let us down. Once the sun set, the view was unbelievable, out-of-towners unfamiliar with Baltimore were very impressed with the ambiance and setting. There was dancing, drinks, cigars on the patio, and our favorite local band. Overall, we told Michael what would make us happy and he made it happen.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I first walked into the room, I knew I had found the PERFECT location for our wedding reception! A gorgeous room complete with an actual bar and a beautiful view of the inner harbor. Michael was so easy to work with and very responsive to every question I had. We had our cocktail hour outside on the patio that overlooks the water and the reception upstairs - it worked out GREAT! When we went to have our tasting of the food, one thing was better than the next. My dad was so impressed and I could tell that afterwards he felt very confident in the meal and service that would be provided on the big day. We ending up going with 6 appetizers to be passed during cocktail hour and the dual entre of filet and sea bass for dinner. People are STILL raving over the food by not only saying that it was the best "wedding food" they have ever had, but one of the best meals they have ever had period. I would definitely recommend the shrimp served in the shot glass as an appetizer as it was so good people wanted to drink the sauce it was served in!!! Mish was also great to work with. I came a few days early to drop off some items for the cocktail hour and reception with which she was very helpful. She took notes to make sure that she remembered all of the details of what I was saying which made me feel confident that I didn't have to worry about anything on the big day. The employees, the room, the view, the food - I can't say enough about how perfect it all was. My friends and I are already planning a get together to have dinner at Tabrizi's outside on the patio to enjoy the great food again.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This is the ultimate experience in my opinion. Tabrizi's has been very understanding of our budget and worked with us above and beyond to make the Big Day event possible. I can't thank Mr. Tabrizi and his staff for a very memorable day. Thank You!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
So it is coming up on our one year anniversary and I'm finally getting around to reviewing the rest of my vendors.... Tabrizi's was perfect. The setting was exactly what we were looking for (waterfront, downtown, not at a hotel). The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. Michael was extremely willing to work with our budget (granted we got married in extreme off-peak season) and was always on top of things. My husband, who had no interest in wedding planning whatsoever, even got into reception related planning because he loved Michael so much. How many reception venues do you deal directly with the owner? Not many....it's usually salespeople or one in a staff of many. Not at Tabrizi's!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
This was amazing, exactly how I wanted it. Mr.Tabrizi has orchestrated the entire event just perfect. The evening went very smooth, starting with passed appetizers, along with champagne, followed by the reception. Sea Bas and filet mignon was our choice followed by Tabrizi's 3 tier trio of vanilla, chocolate and strawberry cake, our guests couldn't say enough about the entire event. Kudos to Tabrizi's staff, you did it and made my day truly unforgettable. Many Thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Bg20
Su
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's was the perfect venue for our wedding. After hearing great things from our friends, who had their wedding there last year, we decided to check it out. Michael was great to work with -- since he has had so many weddings take place at Tabrizi's, he has perfected every detail to plan a great wedding at his venue. He was very helpful in our planning process and was very accommodating -- if we were in the area, we would drop by the restaurant, and he would take the time to answer our questions. We dropped off boxes of decorations a couple of days before the wedding, and Michael and his staff set everything up beautifully. The ceremony was held outside, with the cocktail hour in the restaurant, and the reception was upstairs in the banquet hall. Everything moved along smoothly, and all of our guests were very happy. It was great not having to think about any wedding details on the day of the wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322955114602-kevi001
Sandy
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's is the perfect venue for a wedding in Baltimore. We were attracted to the venue because of its location (in the City and on the harbor), parking was free to our guests and within a block away, the venue was reasonably/competitively priced, and we had good vibes about the owner, Michael (the owner).

The reception room is very large, has windows that overlook the marina and a fire place (just a few of the perks). We looked at a few venues where there were multiple reception rooms (one for dinner, one for dancing/cake cutting, etc.). We really liked that the entire reception could take place in one room. The room was also beautifully decorated (aside from the decorations we provided - Tabrizi's added small touches that really added to the attractiveness of the room). The food was also delicious - cooked perfectly - and the staff were extremely polite and helpful - we had so many great comments from guests.

We also absolutely loved working with Michael. We communicated with him for approximately a year. From the first day to even after the wedding, Michael always promptly responded to our inquiries. He was personable, honest, and accommodated all of our requests. He personally ensured that everything was perfect for our wedding day. We look forward to spending many anniversaries at Tabrizi's (restaurant).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This has been the ultimate experience in weddings. I have been invited to many weddings in the past where I have noticed sluggish service and long bar lines, but not here at Tabrizi's. Our wedding was for 190 people and you get a drink in less than a minute, Tabrizi's has provided passed appetizers to die for and Sea Bass with a filet Mignon for dinner.
Our guests complimented us many times for having our wedding at this location. Finally I must say that Mr. Tabrizi was very easy to do business with and very eager to please and meet our needs. Highly recommended.A+++
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's has provided everything I imagined my wedding to be and far more. From the food tasting to the big day, Michael and his staff have provided all the guidance and the help I needed in planning my wedding. The ceremony and the reception were held at Tabrizi's as well as the wedding cake made by Mrs. Tabrizi. The ambience, the food and the service were excellent not to mention the location with the open skies outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. It was just like being on the islands but here in Baltimore with the Domino Sugars sign in the horizon. It's so beautiful Baltimore.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We as parents of the bride can not say enough about Tabrizi's. The venue was lovely outside and inside. The staff provided great and personal service with the food being the frosting on the cake! Speaking of cake, Mrs. Tabrizi crafted us a cake that was a work of art! Mr. Tabrizi is very professional and you can tell he cares about what he does and he provides his best for his bride & groom. We had alot of positive feedback from our guests that night. We, as well as our daughter and son in law will have fond memories of the day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be any happier. Tabrizi's has met my expectations above and beyond. The food, service and the view of the venue is just perfect.
Since I didn't want a chandelier and a colorful carpet in a hotel, this venue was ideal with the outdoors ceremony and indoors reception looking at the Marina.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brides are in very good hands with Michael. My brother had his rehearsal dinner at Tabrizi's about 4 years ago and Michael did a wonderful job then. A few years later and he exceeded our expectations all over again with my reception. My guests raved about the food, the ambiance is beautiful, and the coordination of the reception was perfect. I looked at many, many places and think that Tabrizi's is by far the best venue around.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect..Perfect..Perfect! Tabrizi's has served us above and beyond the call of business. Michael and his staff have delivered more than any venue would. Everything I invisioned happened to the smallest detail. My guests raved about the food and location and the dual entree choices they had, the sea bass entree was out of this world.
Kudos to Tabrizi's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the ultimate reception for me and my fiance. We had our ceremony outdoors followed by the cocktal hour and the reception on the second floor. Mr. Tabrizi and his staff have performed and delivered more than what I bargained for. Mr. Tabrizi was very responsive and flexiable with all of our special needs, and very communicative with all email responses.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adambradbury4
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael Tabrizi helped us create the PERFECT day. Every detail was attended to and the entire process as seamless. I can't say enough about how impressed we were along with our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eaugustine
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabrizis was the ultimate reception site. The location is ideal for an urban Baltimore wedding, and the venue is simple and elegant - allowing for our theme and decorations to shine. We were provided incredible flexibility in selecting our menu items, seating arrangments, and flow of the evening. Michael was professional, responsive, and kind in each and every one of our interactions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mshiller
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
It was just a pleasure doing business with Tabrizi's. Mr. Tabrizi worked with us the entire process, from viewing the venue, food selection, food tasting and all the small details accompanied with such an event.
I have nothing but great Kudos to Mr. Tabrizi and his staff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claire
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on NYE (my Dad's comment is below) and we absolutely loved it. Everything was wonderful and went exactly as planned. We loved this venue from our first visit and Mr. Tabrizi and the staff were so helpful and flexible throughout the entire process. They truly ensure that everything goes smoothly on the wedding day and there is much planning prior to the date. Mrs. Tabrizi made my cake and it was beautiful and equally as delicous. We could not have been happier with the way everything turned out. Our vendors also loved working with Tabrizi's as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAM
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the father of the bride. We planned a New Year's Eve wedding reception to morph into a New Year's Eve celebration. The event came off exactly as planned. All in attendance had a wonderful time. Many guests indicated it was the best wedding reception they ever attended. The real reason for this event's success was the professionalism exhibited by Michael and his excellent staff every step along the way including prior to the event itself. His willingness to listen to what we wanted and offer suggestions was critical to putting everyone at ease. In addition, Michael's wife, Afaf, prepared a gorgeous and delicious wedding cake and cupcakes of multiple flavors which were a big hit with the adults and children in attendance. When we experienced a considerable delay in our arrival from church Tabrizi's adjusted brilliantly. The food was scrumptious, the venue was beautiful and the party was great fun!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ttsamoutalis
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Tabrizi's was everything I wanted and needed in a wedding reception venue. The owner, Michael, was fabulous. I felt 100% confidant that he would manage everything I needed so that the day went smoothly. The day of my wedding I did not want to be concerned with a single detail and he made sure that everything was handled. My desire in a venue was convenience for my guests, elegant atmosphere, and staff that could manage my needs. Tabrizi's exceeded my expectations. The food was delicious. We had a blast. I would reccomend this venue without a doubt.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamurr
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Just perfect! Tabrizi's has helped us plan my wedding from A to Z.
The food, location and the service were awesome. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa888
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I must admit that my expectations were very high. But Tabrizi's did deliver above and beyond the contract. Since the initial tour, food and cake tasting and throughout the entire process, Tabrizi's has delivered more what I have bargained for. The location, food, staff and service were amazing. Mr. Tabrizi is very easy to work with and he is very accommodating, he worked with us at every aspect of the planning until the big day. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jh007
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Just Amazing! Working out all the details of the ceremony and the reception with Mr. Tabrizi was very easy and flawless. The food, venue and the service we excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the first and only venue I looked at in choosing our reception site. Mr. Tabrizi and his entire staff were great to work with. Mr. Tabrizi helped us through the entire planning process and was able to provide us with a variety of menu options to help us meet our budget. It has been several months since our wedding and people are still commenting on how wonderful of a venue this was... from the beautiful views to the amazing food and service. I highly recommend Tabrizi's to anyone planning a wedding in the area and can't thank them enough for helping make our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Tabrizi's on July 30, 2011. Tabrizi's was a perfect venue, we couldn't be happier. The food was so delicious, as we knew it would be after an out of this world tasting at Tabrizi's. The sit down dinner was executed perfectly, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our guests were thrilled with the gorgeous views of the inner harbor, the marina, and landmark Domino sugar sign. We would highly recommend Tabrizi's to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael did an excellent job. He was very attentive to us through the entire planning process. Anytime we had a question, Michael was sure to get us an answer. The day of the wedding went perfect. Michael watched the radar and was able to confirm that our outdoor wedding was going to beat the rain. The cocktail hour was great and the food was delicious. At the reception the room looked beautiful, was well lite and his staff did a great job at setting everything up. We went with a buffet dinner and everyone loved it. The pasta station was a huge hit. We had our cake designed and made by Tabriz’s and that too received raved reviews. The newly renovated upstairs was perfect for our wedding and allowed everyone to mingle, and dance. Overall, EVERYTHING was excellent. We bestow our sincerest gratitude to Michael and the entire Tabriz’s staff. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tlee
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful and awesome location for a wedding! Being on the water for the cocktail hour is like having the wedding on the islands. Later on, the reception took place on the elegenat second floor. From the initial booking until the time of the event everything was just as I imagined. The food and the service were excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcf1216
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was held at Tabrizi's earlier this month, and it was amazing! Our guests loved the outdoor cocktail hour, the bar was well staffed and the appetizers were readily available. The dinner and reception was upstairs in the banquet room and it was beautiful, the food was great, atmosphere was perfect, and our guests are still raving about the overall experience. Michael Tabrizi is very easy to work with and will work with you to make sure your day is perfect. I highly recommend this venue to future brides looking for a wedding venue in Baltimore!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307324001109-1119dsc5466
Keith
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. Tabrizi and his wife were absolutely amazing! They were totally flexible and kept us calm before our wedding day and during our wedding day. The food was great and the service was impeccable. We could not have made a better choice for our wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MD2011
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at Tabrizi's and cannot express enough how they all make the entire experience so easy. I was stressed out with all the details but Mr. Tabrizi and his staff made everything smooth and beautiful. The food, service and the location are truly uniqe. I have heard many good compliments about how beautiful the wedding was even weeks after the event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steff
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason and I had our ceremony and wedding at the beautiful Tabrizi’s. Since the initial meeting with Mr. Tabrizi’s until the big day we have experienced the utmost courtesy, professionalism and the attention to details. The entire staff was very helpful and went far and beyond the call of duty.
The food and cake tastings were superb and there was much room for flexibility in the food choices. Tabrizi’s has made our wedding easy and stress free. I highly recommend the location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vasiri
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
This venue is very unique. I had my ceremony on the pation directly on the water, and then a surprise! The second floor elegant banquet room. The food and the service are excellent. Mr. Tabrizi has provided all the help we needed in planning the event from beginning to end. A+
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Mr. Tabrizi and his staff were amazing. I had my cake and DJ services provided by Tabrizi's which made it much easier for me to deal with two more vendors. The ceremony and the cocktail hour were beautiful with the grand finale in the banquet hall for the reception. The food presentaion and quality along with the service were more than what I expected, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Way to go!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1278724262348-jl
Laura
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Tabrizi’s! Mr. Tabrizi was so easy to deal with (thankfully, because we changed things several times!) and very patient. The outdoor area for the cocktail hour overlooking the Harbor is beautiful and is an amazing backdrop for pictures! The inside reception area is so beautiful but nothing can compete with the huge windows that over look the Harbor and city skyline! From the chairs and table linens everything was exactly as I requested and laid out perfectly! I am very particular in how I like things to look and I absolutely wouldn’t have changed one thing! The food was so good and Jason (my husband) and I had been looking forward to eating it since our tasting! It did not let us down at all, it is the best “wedding food” I have ever had. We went with a dual entrée of Peppercorn crusted beef tenderloin and crab stuffed chicken breast with rosemary roasted redskin potatoes and green beans. Amazing amazing amazing! Worth absolutely every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so excited to find Tabrizi's while looking for a wedding venue. It was exactly what we were looking for - city atmosphere, on the water, ceremony and reception all at the same location, FABULOUS food, and fantastic owner! Michael was great to work with - very honest, and understanding. The food was amazing of course! The set up for the ceremony was perfect, and the remodel on the second floor was phenomenal! Iloved the place when we first looked at it, but loved it even more after Michael remodeled it. We could not have chosen a better location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say?! Tabrizi's has delivered more than what I bargained for, for the initial planning to the execution of the event, Michael and his staff were ahead of the game in all aspects of the event. The setup was perfect with all the details down to the hair spary in the bathrooms! Thank you for making my day so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baltimore Bride
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are getting married in Baltimore do not look any further. From the gorgeous venue and amazing food to Michael and his staff's attention to detail, Tabrizi's has it all. We had so much fun planning our wedding with Michael. We are still going back to visit regulary which is fun to be able to reminisce right where you walked down the aisle. Anything that you have imagined for your wedding day can be accomplished and at a fair price. You get a lot for your money here! My husband and i are very particular and feel that everything we asked for was done with perfection. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside and dinner and dancing in the ballroom. Our guests are still raving about it months later. Everything was wonderful and turned out better than we ever imagined - we wouldn't have changed a thing! I can't thank them enough for making our wedding day the most amazing day of our life together so far. We will definitely be putting Michael in charge of our family parties for years to come!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Michael

On behalf of the entire family I want to thank you for the total effort of you and your wonderful staff for making my daughter April's wedding a truly perfect experience. Every aspect of the entire event was perfect and I know that doesn't happen without a lot of work and attention to detail. Each guest I spoke with had nothing but glowing remarks and praise for your personal effort to make every moment of the evening exactly as April wanted it to be. I know that you could tell by her radiant smile that she was so happy with everything. Thankyou for making this most special day of her life so perfect. I am forever thankful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1280166319546-302151282023671909171000000346338283432521219883n
Tambreial
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married at Tabrizi's on May 15,2010. My wedding was beautiful I felt like the luckiest girl in the whole world to have been able to have such a beautiful wedding. Michael was great his staff was professional, from the first day that we met. During the planning of my wedding to the day of the event I knew that this was the place that I wanted to get married at. I loved everything
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lhenckley
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Just perfect! Tabrizi's has provided us the atmost attention, flexibility and value. This venue is one of a kind in Baltimore. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour outdoor on the patio, and later we were directed to the second floor facing a panorama of the harbor. The food and service were excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special and beautiful. We loved everything and appreciate all of your help with planning. Thank you sooo Much!!!
Tabrizi's went above and beyond the call of duty. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2gizmo
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue! I wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend Tabrizi's for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Ambience, food, staff and of course, the owner, Michael Tabrizi made for a perfect setting for wedding/reception on the 1st floor in the HarborView Marina. Truly unique.
In case of rain, the upstairs is available and Michael Tabrizi does everything to assist in the plans with covering all angles due to weather.
Attention to detail and presentation was wonderful with fantastic food.
Staff was courteous and helpful.
Our family highly recommends the Tabrizi's Restaurant for any function.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't ask for a better anything! Mr. Tabrizi and his staff did deliver more than what we bargained for. The cocktail hour was terrific followed by the reception, which was served buffet style, the food presentation was very beautiful, and the professional staff was very personable. Our guests are still talking about the event. Tabrizi's has arranged for our sailboat to dock at the restaurant slip where our guests received us. Way to go! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I think this place is very unique because it has no second in Baltimore. The venue itself is directly on the water and my guests loved the fact that I arrived to the site with a sailboat!
The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. Tabrizi?s staff was very helpful in meeting our guests needs and management worked with us in every aspect of the booking.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
The minute I walked into Tabrizi's I was sold! The atmosphere reminded me of being on vacation in the middle of Baltimore City! I brought my family members for a dinner tasting and we were sold again. We had a limited budget but Mr. Tabrizi worked with us in meeting our budget. The food, setup and ambience were truly very professional, my guests were very satisfied. The management was very hands on small details and they even took care of few guests with special needs. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
We have booked this venue last year since we have heared many good things baout the location, the food and ambience. Mr. Tabrizi and his staff were very helpful in planning the event, choosing the right food and accomodating us in every aspect and stage of the event. A+!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adina
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The location is awesome so was the food and service. From the day we started the booking until the day of the event, Tabrizi's and their staff did a great job by providing above and beyond the call of duty. Our baker dropped the wedding cake and Mr. Tabrizi figured out a way to get a replacement in 4 hours!! Tabrizi's worked with our budget and steared us to a correct food selections and amounts.
I highly recommend this place
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Emily
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Jack and I have contacted Tabrizi's 8 months prior the event. Michael Tabrizi personally recommended the type of food and the amounts to meet our budget. The attention to details and the presentation of the food was wonderful. We had a cocktail style reception to allow people to mingle and relax. The first floor setting with the Harbor Marina is just unique, making you think we are somewhere in the Mediterranean.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1244315902453-11a
Rita
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Just Owesome! The food, setting, location and all the staff were just like a family. Mr.Tabrizi went way beyond the call of duty and created a new wedding cake we damaged via transportation. Excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/14/2007
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Lillies, now Tabrizi's. The food, service, and location was outstanding! Book them now if you want a wedding to remember!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Tabrizi's is an absolutely gorgeous venue. We had our wedding reception here and received many compliments from the guests on our choice of venue. Conveniently located in Baltimore City, the venue is tucked away in a secluded neighborhood making the location very intimate. We were lucky to have a great weather on the day of our wedding and used Tabrizi's very large, beautiful outdoor patio to our advantage for cocktail hour. The patio has a spectacular view of the Baltimore Harbor and is complete with large potted flowers, making the ambiance that much nicer. It was the perfect way for many of our out-of-town guests to see Baltimore.

Michael and his staff provided exceptional service leading up to and on the day of the wedding. We met with Michael and his staff several times to review the setup of the venue and food. They were very patient with all of our questions and provided recommendations based on their experiences. On the day of the wedding, Michael and his staff took care of EVERYTHING. I didn't have to worry about a single thing! The food was incredible, decorations setup just how we had discussed and the service was phenomenal. We had a wonderful time at our wedding, and couldn't have asked for anything more!!!

A HUGE thanks to Michaela and his staff at Tabrizi's for making our wedding day so special!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.9/5.0
On June1, 2014, we held a cocktail/dinner party in honor of the recent marriage of our son and his wonderful wife, at Tabrizi's.
To say that they evening was amazing is an understatement.....it was magical!
Michael, the owner, is an incredible chef...the food was out of this world...the guests could not stop raving about how delicious everything was....and of the highest quality!
Ahi tuna bites were one of the passed hordeurves....perfectly cooked and over the top delicious as were the spinach bites and the scrumptious brochettes.
The stationary hordeurves were magnificently presented on the chefs table in the center of the ...home made hummus, room.
I have never seen a more exotic assortment of gourmet fresh vegetables presented in a more breathtaking manner.
Purple , green , yellow cauliflower, imported tear drop tomatoes...all tasted like they were just picked from the garden!
The table was covered with wonderful Meditterean delicacies...home made hummus, REAL Greek feta cheese, imported olives, yummy gravalox ...all the toppings were included in addition to delicious house made miniature pita breads.
A visually arresting presentation...to say the least.
The bar was stocked with premium liquor and wines-all paired to the meal
The bar service and cocktail hour service was 5 star....the entire staff was over the top!
Then to the dinner-wow!
A large, fresh and delicious Greek salad was the first course-a meal in itself!
Next the entrees-
Grilled salmon was moist, perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection...and a huge 9oz portion !
Meditterean chicken was also perfectly cooked and beautifully presented and then there was the eggplant entree which was layered with fresh halumi cheese and tomatoes...what a presentation...so unusual and delicious!
The entrees were accompanied by delicious roasted potatoes and broccoli raabe.
Each plate was beautifully crafted and each table was served all at once.
No trays were used for serving-very elegant.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
My son & his bride held their wedding ceremony & reception at Tabrizi's recently. It was the perfect choice. With the scenic background of the Baltimore harbor, it was a storybook ceremony. Michael & his staff did not let-up with the catered reception. The crab cake & steak dinner was five-star delicious. The service staff was friendly & courteous throughout the night. Thank you Tabrizi's for being a great host. It was an extraordinary wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Tabrizi's on October 7, 2011 and we cannot say enough fantastic things about Michael (owner) and his entire team! Michael especially played an instrumental role in the planning of our wedding -- from our initial tour of the venue, to our tastings and menu decisions, to the timing and execution of our big day, he never missed a beat!! He was always super easy to get in touch with (very responsive via email), very organized and always made us feel as though our wedding was the only one he was planning at that time (although certainly not the case!). Michael makes it obvious that he is there to support the bride and groom as much or as little as they would like throughout their wedding planning process -- he genuinely wants you to have the most incredible day of your life and he/his team will not disappoint!

A month later, our guests are still talking about how nice it was to have the cocktail hour outside on the marina, overlooking the city skyline. For our menu, we choose the beef with the chilean seabass, green beans and scalloped potatos and everything was as wonderful as it was the day of our tasting! Many of our guests (avid boaters) have told us that the chilean seabass was the most well-prepared fish they have ever eaten. Michael's team puts on a great show serving the food and are truly focused on making sure you have a great time.

I can't forget to mention Emily -- one of Michael's amazing staffers. She was there with us from the tasting to the day-of and a true sweetheart! On the eve of our wedding, I dropped off all of our wedding day accessories along with a note of my "vision" for Emily. She nailed it -- when I walked into the ballroom on our wedding night, I was blown away at how wonderful everything looked :o)

Kudos to Michael's entire team...your efforts exceeded our wildest expectations and truly made our day PERFECT! With such a wonderful team to work with and a prime water-front location in Baltimore, I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't want to have their wedding at Tabrizi's!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanCat
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Just perfect! The outdoor patio is where the ceremony took place followed by a wonderful cocktail hour. Later all guests were directed to the reception hall on the second floor facing the harborview marina and the Domino Sugars sign! Real Baltimore. I loved it so did my guests.
Tabrizi's is a great place to have your wedding, the place is just unique!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nance
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.9/5.0
This is by far the best wedding venue in Baltimore. We didn't want a Hotel ballroom since we thought it is outdated, instead an outdoor venue for a ceremony and reception. It was perfect! Tabrizi's has provided us with all what we needed in one stop shop!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Michael Tabrizi and his team were attentive to all of our needs. We couldn't have asked for a more professional, polite, and helpful staff. Our guests are still talking about how delicious dinner was and how amazing the staff was that night. If you do choose Tabrizi's, the sea bass is a must - truly one of the best dinners I've had! The reception space is spacious, clean, and has a beautiful view of Baltimore harbor.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
Tabrizi's was a fantastic location to have a wedding or reception. They provided exceptional service, and there staff made myself( the Bride) my husband, family and friends feel welcome. The food was wonderful, and they decorated perfectly.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Tabrizi's for your wedding venue. Michael Tabrizi is a master at his trade. The food and service couldn’t have been better. The amount of positive comments received from guests that attended regarding the staff, the food and the general atmosphere continued throughout the night and the next day. It was an evening that will be remembered again and again. My complements to Michael and his team for a job well done!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1278423299554-file0114
erica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
From the moment we took a tour of the venue, we fell in love with it. Tabrizi's is on the water and the view from all angles are beautiful. I could not have asked for a better venue. We ended up having our ceremony and our reception at the same place. It was a beautiful event. From the time we chose the location we had constant communication with Micheal. He and Rachel were a great help to us. The day of the event went by and it all felt like an amazing dream I did not want to wake up from! Our family and friends are still talking about the event. They all enjoyed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Overall, the venue was fantastic! The service, food, and location were amazing! We recieved so many wonderful comments about the entire event. Other a couple of mnor comments to share: I never met the event manager until the night of the event. She acted surprised that I put my brother in charge of setting up the room and the fact she did not know about what I needed or wanted for the set up. Had I met her or knew I had someone dedicated to do this, I would have gladly shared this information. Some guests were not informed about getting their parking validated at the bar inside the banquet room and paid for parking when they should not have. Had I known this would be an issue, I would have asked our DJ to make an announcement. The bathrooms are not as nice as the rest of the banquet facility. Linen drop off was stressful as the linen driver on first and second attempt could not get into the restaurant as doors were locked with staff inside. After two failed attempts, the venue kept asking me when they would get them so they could set up, however, it was out of my control. Made it very stressful the day before the wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Tabrizi's responded with the following comments:

Effective immediately Tabrizi's has more efforts to ensure that all guests will get parking validation. As a standard procedure, we do announce several times via the DJ for such need, but some people don't hear it since the noise is loud, or they are a little intoxicated.

The linen company delivery man didn't find it imperative to call the facility prior departing with the linens. It is very easy to say I was there when in fact he was not.

And finally, Tabrizi's asked the bride for setup instructions of her stuff 2 days prior, the bride told us her brother will be coming the day of early afternoon to setup, he showed up around 5 pm, and only he knew what needed to be done. The setup information was not shared with Tabrizi's.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
Tabrizi's is a wonderful wedding reception venue. The food is phenomenal - our guests who said that the food was the best they've ever had at a wedding. The view of the marina and Baltimore lights is great for pictures. Tabrizi is willing to customize the evening so your reception will be a reflection of your personality. I would recommend a "day of" wedding coordinator as there is not a wedding planner to help with all the details/timeline.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Tabrizi's was an amazing venue for our wedding. The food was absolutely delicious (we got numerous compliments from our guests) and the scenery was beautiful since the restaurant is located right on the water with a view of Inner Harbor. It was also nice being able to have an outdoor cocktail hour. I would definitely recommend Tabrizi's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.2/5.0
Michael and his staff did a fabulous job in planning and executing a beautiful wedding event for my husband and me.

His attention to detail and his staff's focus on customer satisfaction are duly noted.

We had our ceremony and reception at Tabrizis. Despite a last minute change due to mother nature, the event went off flawlessly and our guests were truly impressed.

The food was unique and very nicely prepared and presented. I would highly recommend Tabrizis to anyone looking to host a memorable and enjoyable event!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

No Room Rental or site fee on Winter Weddings!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $5,000 Value
If you book your wedding with us by December 2014 for January, February or March 2015, the site fee and room rental is waived. A $5000-$8000 Value. No previous booking qualifies. Once booked the date cannot be changed or postponed.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 8 couples
Deal #WW9113fd38a8b0081f
220x220_1398805959724-mcvittyraudanileighphotographyrau0611lo

MAP

 
500 Harborview Drive, Baltimore, MD 21230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tabrizi's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398805959724-mcvittyraudanileighphotographyrau0611lo