130x130_sq_1264013941735-cakes101

tahoecakesbygrace

Stateline , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 2734
Stateline, NV US 89449 (map)

PHONE

530-318-4637

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day should be unique and magical. At Tahoe Cakes by Grace, your perfect cake can take any shape, from a traditional three-tiered white buttercream, to a smooth, pastel,... Read more
Your wedding day should be unique and magical. At Tahoe Cakes by Grace, your perfect cake can take any shape, from a traditional three-tiered white buttercream, to a smooth, pastel, stacked fondant cake. We can incorporate the colors of your ribbons, dress, lace or wedding flowers. Your imagination is the only limit.

All my cakes are baked fresh using the finest ingredients. Fillings can be mixed and matched to achieve any desired taste. Each tier can be a unique flavor or a different color. Choose from a simple white cake to a cake that duplicates Tiramisu, and other fine desserts. Your wish is my command. Specialty cakes are available for birthdays, bachlorette parties, or an intimate dinner for two or more at one of Tahoe's fabulous restaurants.


Service, quality and pride are what make Cakes by Grace your only choice in Lake Tahoe. Voted best desserts by brides …and all my friends and family. You will remember Grace's Cakes, long after your celebration is over. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263861376624-italycakescharleyhawaii1251
130x130_sq_1263861371311-italycakescharleyhawaii1220
130x130_sq_1263861335686-italycakescharleyhawaii036
130x130_sq_1263861377655-italycakescharleyhawaii1269
130x130_sq_1263861374874-italycakescharleyhawaii1249
130x130_sq_1263861360515-italycakescharleyhawaii1095
130x130_sq_1263861364061-italycakescharleyhawaii1065
130x130_sq_1263861368561-italycakescharleyhawaii1203
130x130_sq_1263861378952-italycakescharleyhawaii1270
130x130_sq_1263861389124-italycakescharleyhawaii1075
130x130_sq_1264017159679-img5382
130x130_sq_1264017162757-cakes093
130x130_sq_1264017162961-img5399
130x130_sq_1264017168757-img5424
130x130_sq_1264017169773-img5428
130x130_sq_1264018451023-img5416
130x130_sq_1264018913617-cakes077

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I was traveling to Tahoe for my wedding & was able to set everything up with Grace over the phone & internet. My husband was very particular about our cake & she made it beautiful! I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Grace at Tahoe Cakes By Grace is an awesome person to work with. Her cake tastings was awesome and in the end, we were so pleased at the Rehearsal Cake and Wedding cakes that she put together. Grace is such a sweet person and we would recommend anyone to work with her. BTW, her Tiramasu is to die for, sooooooo delicious! We will be making sure that we go back to Tahoe Cakes by Grace for our Anniversary cake :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeni
Wedding:
7/29/2012
3.1/5.0
Our experience wih Grace was very mixed. We had a medium sized wedding and wanted cupcakes for our guests and a small cake for cutting. I also wanted to surprise my husband with a groom's cake. I am gluten-free, so we needed the small cake and some of the cupcakes to be gluten-free. Not a lot of options in SLT for that! Communication was difficult from the start - it was challenging to set up a cake tasting, and when we did, Grace seemed unprepared and was inattentive. They had a bridal show or something going on later that weekend and she seemed distracted the whole time we were there - and she forgot to have GF cake for me to try. She did find some to thaw eventually. The cake that my husband tried was very good and the GF cake was pretty good, considering it had been frozen, so we decided to book her. From the point on, communication was a nightmare - it took forever to get the final contract, getting the groom's cake figured out was difficult, and it took so long to have questions answered. The day of the wedding, we had arranged to have someone pick up the cakes and I was given a window of 3:30-4:00. When my friend showed up to pick them up, no one was there and the bakery was locked. Grace came in at 4:15 as my friend was getting ready to go to Safeway to get a sheet cake. She was a stressful vendor to deal with, however the cakes were delicous - hence the 5-start "Quality of Service" review. Our cupcakes were a huge hit and were so yummy. The gluten-free ones were amazing and that's hard to do. Our cutting cake was really good as well. The groom's cake turned out perfectly - just how I pictured it, so I was very pleased with that also. The cakes were amazing, but the stress of the poor communication and lack of professionalism at the tasting and day of makes it a very mixed review.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1309146021156-meandmylove
Melissa
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Grace was incredibly down to earth, friendly, and best of all makes delicious cakes and goodies. She was so generous in having us try all sorts of things in her bakery when we were there for the cake tasting. We paid in full that day at the tasting -- she was so appreciative -- cake was delivered to my reception venue and set up beautifully. She even left a box with the reception venue to put the top portion of the cake in. :) A sweet lady -- delicious cake -- we did red velvet with cream cheese icing. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1299886852187-engagementpictures041
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
best cake i ever had.. and thats big being that i dont like cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scrbrat16
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Grace is unbelievable! The taste of her cakes alone make her absolutely worth hiring! Not to mention that she is completely willing to try any decorations for her cakes. I have no reservations recommending her to everyone of you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rs97c
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.0/5.0
Grace makes the most incredible tasting cakes you will ever eat!! The only challenge with Grace, is her communication. I repeatedly had to remind her which flavor, shape, and size of cake I ordered. Invoices would be incorrect, and I would email or call with the corrections, and she would send them back wrong again. I just wish she would hire a business manager or secretary to handle all of the paperwork/orders. If you can handle the struggle of communication, then hire Grace...it's definitely worth it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Grace is a real pleasure and delight to work with. We knew we wanted cupcakes but that is all we knew. She offered so many suggestions and decorations for us - our options were limitless. ANd her tastings were the best - everything was so delicious. I heard my guests were "sneaking" her cupcakes away before dinner was even served - and after trying them, they went up for seconds and thirds.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa_victory
Wedding:
8/7/2009
4.6/5.0
Grace made a wonderful cake for our August wedding. I gave her a picture of what we wanted the cake to look like and had a special request for the flavor. At our tasting, she gave us many options, including our special request. We ended up with a different flavor which was just as delicious. The cake was vanilla bean with fresh mango or raspberry filling with whipped cream. All of our guests loved it and many got seconds! Our cake was made for 100+ people, even though we only had about 90...and it all got eaten! I had one of our guests tell me it was the best cake they ever had. Not only was our cake delicious, it looked AMAZING! It exceeded our expectations. Definitely check out Tahoe Cakes by Grace.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccarlin
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Grace is awesome! So wonderful to work with. Thoughtful, thorough, eager to please. Our cake was gorgeous and delicious. She created a special caramel filling that was my dream and everyone gobbled it up. Also, Grace's prices were just right.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PattiJS
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
The chocolate kaluah cake was the best wedding cake (and one of the most delicious cakes overall) that my groom and I have ever had--and we've both tried hundreds of wedding cakes. The cake was beautiful as well. Grace was also extremely flexible with changes we had to the cake and was even willing to provide a sugar-free layer side cake for members of our family who are on sugar-restricted diets (although they ended up wanting the full-sugar cake.) Every one at the reception finished their cake and some even had a second piece. We'd definately recommend Tahoe Cakes by Grace for deliciousness of cake, quality of service, and flexability.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
PO Box 2734, Stateline, NV 89449 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for tahoecakesbygrace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1264013941735-cakes101