130x130 sq 1398184628515 big canoe wedding02

Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events

Roswell , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

30 Woodstock Street
Roswell, GA 30075 US (map)

PHONE

770-212-3513

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are thrilled to be one of the very best wedding caterers in Atlanta and North Georgia! No matter what you have in mind for your most special occasion, we would be honored to be a part... Read more
We are thrilled to be one of the very best wedding caterers in Atlanta and North Georgia! No matter what you have in mind for your most special occasion, we would be honored to be a part of it.

Whether you read our outstanding reviews here on Wedding Wire or visit our website you will know right away that we are the perfect caterer for you. Visit us on Facebook and review our blog to see just how incredbile our catering and staff are! Our photo gallery will give you jsut a taste of what we have to offer!

You and your guests will be treated to the finest and most innovative cuisine available, as our culinary team is constantly dreaming up new offerings. Our staff is extremely professional and courteous so that your every wish is granted with a smile.

Talk of the Town Catering & Special Events was founded 18 years ago and continues to amaze brides, grooms and their guests in countless gorgeous and memorable settings - whether in Atlanta or a pastoral North Georgia setting.

Contemporary, rustic, historic, or avant-guarde - we are able to custom-create not only our menu, but also our service style to match your dream wedding. Our Action Stations, for example, allow your guests to interact with our incredibly-talented culinary staff and have cuisine made-to-order. Our Mobile Catering Kitchen is an amazing way to offer 5-star menu items created in literally nearly

We also offer your guests a taste of the South with our incredibly Great South BBQ!

We are able to offer you incredible value and can bring our exceptional catering to your entire event weekend - from rehearsal dinner to bridal tea, the reception to a morning-after brunch that will send your guests away with lasting memories.

Contact us today and we look forward to creating your most wonderful wedding weekend! 770-212-3513 Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1316560245012 aocatering2010110420
130x130 sq 1316560247321 aocatering2010110428
130x130 sq 1316560242875 aocatering2010110409
130x130 sq 1316560244045 aocatering2010110416
130x130 sq 1316560673919 j113cropped
130x130 sq 1316560671735 erintedwearhappycoupleinsittingparlor
130x130 sq 1316560675292 lebamatlantawedding
130x130 sq 1316560247991 aocatering2010110429
130x130 sq 1316560248693 aocatering2010110432
130x130 sq 1316560249255 aocatering2010110434
130x130 sq 1316560249863 aocatering2010110440
130x130 sq 1316560251361 dsc00240
130x130 sq 1316560253202 img8029
130x130 sq 1316560254309 img8036
130x130 sq 1316560255667 img8046
130x130 sq 1316560257164 img8079
130x130 sq 1316560258584 img8123
130x130 sq 1316560259707 liz0932
130x130 sq 1316560261376 liz1011
130x130 sq 1316560262515 liz1119
130x130 sq 1316560263404 liz1126
130x130 sq 1316560264496 liz1130
130x130 sq 1316560265448 liz1154
130x130 sq 1316560266368 liz1157
130x130 sq 1316560267959 tott0008copy
130x130 sq 1316560269317 tott0018
130x130 sq 1316560270221 tott0051
130x130 sq 1316560271111 tott0059
130x130 sq 1316560272203 tott0082
130x130 sq 1316560273185 tott0104
130x130 sq 1316560275104 tott0129
130x130 sq 1316560275993 tott0141
130x130 sq 1316560672811 j140cropped

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Latin American, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Talk of the Town Catering was amazing!

We worked with Georgina and she was so helpful throughout the entire process. She was constantly available for any questions or concerns that we had. She went the extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable and happy with the food. When I had concerns about the meal that we were having as I have a very sensitive stomach, she was more than happy to accommodate us and provide an additional tasting with the selected menu items to ensure that on the day of the wedding I would be feeling great!

The food was delicious and the quality of the food was amazing! Talk of the Town provided such a great experience for us and our guests that people are still talking about it.

On the day of Georgina arrived early to the venue to ensure set up was going well. Talk of the Town took care of all the set up, break down, linens, etcetera for us. We did not have to worry about a thing. Tell them what you would like and they will provide an exceptional service!

All of the servers and bartenders were great. We have gotten multiple comments on how nice, friendly, and accommodating they were to the guests. It is one thing to provide stellar food and set up but adding stellar service to that makes it a definite 5.0! We were so happy and so impressed.

We highly recommend Talk of the Town and Georgina to anyone who is looking to catering service!

Liz and Joe
Talk of the Town Catering was amazing!

We worked with Georgina and she was so helpful throughout the entire Read more...
Talk of the Town Catering was amazing!

We worked with Georgina and she was so helpful throughout the entire process. She was constantly available for any questions or concerns that we had. She went the extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable and happy with the food. When I had concerns about the meal that we were having as I have a very sensitive stomach, she was more than happy to accommodate us and provide an additional tasting with the selected menu items to ensure that on the day of the wedding I would be feeling great!

The food was delicious and the quality of the food was amazing! Talk of the Town provided such a great experience for us and our guests that people are still talking about it.

On the day of Georgina arrived early to the venue to ensure set up was going well. Talk of the Town took care of all the set up, break down, linens, etcetera for us. We did not have to worry about a thing. Tell them what you would like and they will provide an exceptional service!

All of the servers and bartenders were great. We have gotten multiple comments on how nice, friendly, and accommodating they were to the guests. It is one thing to provide stellar food and set up but adding stellar service to that makes it a definite 5.0! We were so happy and so impressed.

We highly recommend Talk of the Town and Georgina to anyone who is looking to catering service!

Liz and Joe Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job! I cannot thank these people enough for how well they handled everything! They made the entire event run so smoothly and helped to keep me calm! The food was great. My guests complimented on how attentive, kind and friendly the staff was!
They did an amazing job! I cannot thank these people enough for how well they handled everything! They made the entire Read more...
They did an amazing job! I cannot thank these people enough for how well they handled everything! They made the entire event run so smoothly and helped to keep me calm! The food was great. My guests complimented on how attentive, kind and friendly the staff was! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Shawn
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had Talk of the Town cater our daughter's wedding. They were responsive to our needs and easy to work with. The food was delicious and we got many compliments! Their entire staff the day of the wedding was professional, friendly, and efficient. I would highly recommend Talk of the Town.
We recently had Talk of the Town cater our daughter's wedding. They were responsive to our needs and easy to work with. Read more...
We recently had Talk of the Town cater our daughter's wedding. They were responsive to our needs and easy to work with. The food was delicious and we got many compliments! Their entire staff the day of the wedding was professional, friendly, and efficient. I would highly recommend Talk of the Town. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Talk of the Town catered our wedding at Kimball Hall, and they were fantastic. We floated from table to table greeting people during dinner, and everyone raved about the food! It was delicious! They were very professional and easy to communicate with via phone or email too. I would definitely recommend!
Talk of the Town catered our wedding at Kimball Hall, and they were fantastic. We floated from table to table greeting Read more...
Talk of the Town catered our wedding at Kimball Hall, and they were fantastic. We floated from table to table greeting people during dinner, and everyone raved about the food! It was delicious! They were very professional and easy to communicate with via phone or email too. I would definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! Would use again.
Everything was great! Would use again.
Everything was great! Would use again. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Talk of the Town for a wedding in April and they were phenomenal! The staff was exceptional, professional, and quick to make sure we had everything we needed. Our wedding planner even offered to go to a craft store and make a hand-fasting cord when we realized we had left ours at home (a friend picked it up, but it was amazing that she was ready to do it!). The food was great and I couldn't have asked for a better staff.
I used Talk of the Town for a wedding in April and they were phenomenal! The staff was exceptional, professional, and Read more...
I used Talk of the Town for a wedding in April and they were phenomenal! The staff was exceptional, professional, and quick to make sure we had everything we needed. Our wedding planner even offered to go to a craft store and make a hand-fasting cord when we realized we had left ours at home (a friend picked it up, but it was amazing that she was ready to do it!). The food was great and I couldn't have asked for a better staff. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Talk of The town ! We had a great experience with them and the food was great !! Nancy was amazing to work with ...She made sure everything was the way I wanted . The staff was amazing too..Everything was perfect!!
I highly recommend Talk of The town ! We had a great experience with them and the food was great !! Nancy was amazing to Read more...
I highly recommend Talk of The town ! We had a great experience with them and the food was great !! Nancy was amazing to work with ...She made sure everything was the way I wanted . The staff was amazing too..Everything was perfect!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Talk of the Town was an absolutely wonderful catering company to work with for our wedding. We were married at Founders Hall which uses Talk of the Town exclusively so we worked closely with Georgina throughout the planning process. She is extremely responsive to emails and phone calls and really pays close attention to details. All our guests loved the food! They especially loved the elegance and professionalism of the staff. Everyone was very professional. My husband and I were also fed a quick meal before our reception and my family and I were given the leftovers after the wedding. Such an amazing company and I would recommend them to anyone for any special event. Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Love,
Meghan and Sean
Talk of the Town was an absolutely wonderful catering company to work with for our wedding. We were married at Founders Read more...
Talk of the Town was an absolutely wonderful catering company to work with for our wedding. We were married at Founders Hall which uses Talk of the Town exclusively so we worked closely with Georgina throughout the planning process. She is extremely responsive to emails and phone calls and really pays close attention to details. All our guests loved the food! They especially loved the elegance and professionalism of the staff. Everyone was very professional. My husband and I were also fed a quick meal before our reception and my family and I were given the leftovers after the wedding. Such an amazing company and I would recommend them to anyone for any special event. Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Love,
Meghan and Sean Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in November 2013. I was on a fairly tight budget and had splurged so much on the venue that I needed a caterer who would work with me! Unfortunately, the venue had a preferred caterer list that you had to use and Talk of the Town was the only one who was flexible and came up with the most delicious menu that would fit our budget. Every other service had ridiculous minimums and were unwilling to budge. Susan was our coordinator and was fantastic! Honestly, the food was better than any wedding I had been to and everyone raved about it. Still raving actually. We also ordered the desserts which came in the martini glasses and people are still talking about those. I will definitely use them for any event in the future. Highly highly recommend!
I had my wedding in November 2013. I was on a fairly tight budget and had splurged so much on the venue that I needed a Read more...
I had my wedding in November 2013. I was on a fairly tight budget and had splurged so much on the venue that I needed a caterer who would work with me! Unfortunately, the venue had a preferred caterer list that you had to use and Talk of the Town was the only one who was flexible and came up with the most delicious menu that would fit our budget. Every other service had ridiculous minimums and were unwilling to budge. Susan was our coordinator and was fantastic! Honestly, the food was better than any wedding I had been to and everyone raved about it. Still raving actually. We also ordered the desserts which came in the martini glasses and people are still talking about those. I will definitely use them for any event in the future. Highly highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Paige
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Talk of the Town is Founders Hall exclusive caterer, but I couldn't have been happier with their food selection and service for our wedding reception. Georgina was such a pleasure to work with through the whole process from selecting our menu (passed appetizers and seated dinner) to the color of our table napkins. Thanks for a great evening!
Talk of the Town is Founders Hall exclusive caterer, but I couldn't have been happier with their food selection and Read more...
Talk of the Town is Founders Hall exclusive caterer, but I couldn't have been happier with their food selection and service for our wedding reception. Georgina was such a pleasure to work with through the whole process from selecting our menu (passed appetizers and seated dinner) to the color of our table napkins. Thanks for a great evening! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
30 Woodstock Street, Roswell, GA 30075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1398184628515 big canoe wedding02