130x130 sq 1398184628515 big canoe wedding02

Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events

Roswell , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

30 Woodstock Street
Roswell, GA 30075 US (map)

PHONE

770-212-3513

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are thrilled to be one of the very best wedding caterers in Atlanta and North Georgia! No matter what you have in mind for your most special occasion, we would be honored to be a part... Read more
We are thrilled to be one of the very best wedding caterers in Atlanta and North Georgia! No matter what you have in mind for your most special occasion, we would be honored to be a part of it.

Whether you read our outstanding reviews here on Wedding Wire or visit our website you will know right away that we are the perfect caterer for you. Visit us on Facebook and review our blog to see just how incredbile our catering and staff are! Our photo gallery will give you jsut a taste of what we have to offer!

You and your guests will be treated to the finest and most innovative cuisine available, as our culinary team is constantly dreaming up new offerings. Our staff is extremely professional and courteous so that your every wish is granted with a smile.

Talk of the Town Catering & Special Events was founded 18 years ago and continues to amaze brides, grooms and their guests in countless gorgeous and memorable settings - whether in Atlanta or a pastoral North Georgia setting.

Contemporary, rustic, historic, or avant-guarde - we are able to custom-create not only our menu, but also our service style to match your dream wedding. Our Action Stations, for example, allow your guests to interact with our incredibly-talented culinary staff and have cuisine made-to-order. Our Mobile Catering Kitchen is an amazing way to offer 5-star menu items created in literally nearly

We also offer your guests a taste of the South with our incredibly Great South BBQ!

We are able to offer you incredible value and can bring our exceptional catering to your entire event weekend - from rehearsal dinner to bridal tea, the reception to a morning-after brunch that will send your guests away with lasting memories.

Contact us today and we look forward to creating your most wonderful wedding weekend! 770-212-3513 Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1316560245012 aocatering2010110420
130x130 sq 1316560247321 aocatering2010110428
130x130 sq 1316560242875 aocatering2010110409
130x130 sq 1316560244045 aocatering2010110416
130x130 sq 1316560673919 j113cropped
130x130 sq 1316560671735 erintedwearhappycoupleinsittingparlor
130x130 sq 1316560675292 lebamatlantawedding
130x130 sq 1316560247991 aocatering2010110429
130x130 sq 1316560248693 aocatering2010110432
130x130 sq 1316560249255 aocatering2010110434
130x130 sq 1316560249863 aocatering2010110440
130x130 sq 1316560251361 dsc00240
130x130 sq 1316560253202 img8029
130x130 sq 1316560254309 img8036
130x130 sq 1316560255667 img8046
130x130 sq 1316560257164 img8079
130x130 sq 1316560258584 img8123
130x130 sq 1316560259707 liz0932
130x130 sq 1316560261376 liz1011
130x130 sq 1316560262515 liz1119
130x130 sq 1316560263404 liz1126
130x130 sq 1316560264496 liz1130
130x130 sq 1316560265448 liz1154
130x130 sq 1316560266368 liz1157
130x130 sq 1316560267959 tott0008copy
130x130 sq 1316560269317 tott0018
130x130 sq 1316560270221 tott0051
130x130 sq 1316560271111 tott0059
130x130 sq 1316560272203 tott0082
130x130 sq 1316560273185 tott0104
130x130 sq 1316560275104 tott0129
130x130 sq 1316560275993 tott0141
130x130 sq 1316560672811 j140cropped

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Latin American, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We worked with Georgina for our daughter's wedding reception at Founders Hall in June 2015. She's a joy to work with: very professional, pleasant and accommodating to our needs. What delicious and beautiful food they provided! The servers were all very professional and friendly. Thank you for such a high level of cuisine and service!
We worked with Georgina for our daughter's wedding reception at Founders Hall in June 2015. She's a joy to work with: very Read more...
We worked with Georgina for our daughter's wedding reception at Founders Hall in June 2015. She's a joy to work with: very professional, pleasant and accommodating to our needs. What delicious and beautiful food they provided! The servers were all very professional and friendly. Thank you for such a high level of cuisine and service! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Talk of the Town for our May 2, 2015 wedding and were extremlely satisfied! All of our guests raved about the food and everything looked amazing. The service was great and the staff was very professional towards all of the guests. I would highly recommend using Talk of the Town.
We used Talk of the Town for our May 2, 2015 wedding and were extremlely satisfied! All of our guests raved about the food Read more...
We used Talk of the Town for our May 2, 2015 wedding and were extremlely satisfied! All of our guests raved about the food and everything looked amazing. The service was great and the staff was very professional towards all of the guests. I would highly recommend using Talk of the Town. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jessika
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
TO DIE FOR!! Georgina was such a doll to work with and was so compromising. The shrimp and grits were SO GOOD and they even served them in martini glasses! Everyone was extremely professional and so kind and helpful! Thank you ToTT!!
TO DIE FOR!! Georgina was such a doll to work with and was so compromising. The shrimp and grits were SO GOOD and they Read more...
TO DIE FOR!! Georgina was such a doll to work with and was so compromising. The shrimp and grits were SO GOOD and they even served them in martini glasses! Everyone was extremely professional and so kind and helpful! Thank you ToTT!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Peggy at Talk of the Town for the catering at our daughters wedding. She went above and beyond to make the food perfect for the wedding! Everyone at the wedding raved about the food and the beautiful presentation! We couldn't have asked for any better service or food! The Mac and Cheese is TO DIE FOR!!! People are still talking about how good it was! Peggy was very easy to work with and we highly recommend her and Talk of the Town for any of your catering needs!!!
We had the pleasure of working with Peggy at Talk of the Town for the catering at our daughters wedding. She went above Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Peggy at Talk of the Town for the catering at our daughters wedding. She went above and beyond to make the food perfect for the wedding! Everyone at the wedding raved about the food and the beautiful presentation! We couldn't have asked for any better service or food! The Mac and Cheese is TO DIE FOR!!! People are still talking about how good it was! Peggy was very easy to work with and we highly recommend her and Talk of the Town for any of your catering needs!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
4/19/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Roswell Founders Hall and used Talk of the Town catering. I really appreciated that they had a sampling event where we were able to try different foods on the list and get an idea what we were in for. Georgina was very pleasant and flexible with any menu changes. The food was very good and our wedding guests complimented the food.
My husband and I were married at Roswell Founders Hall and used Talk of the Town catering. I really appreciated that they Read more...
My husband and I were married at Roswell Founders Hall and used Talk of the Town catering. I really appreciated that they had a sampling event where we were able to try different foods on the list and get an idea what we were in for. Georgina was very pleasant and flexible with any menu changes. The food was very good and our wedding guests complimented the food. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have chosen a better option for food for our wedding. It was absolutely delicious and they did a fantastic job!
We couldn't have chosen a better option for food for our wedding. It was absolutely delicious and they did a fantastic Read more...
We couldn't have chosen a better option for food for our wedding. It was absolutely delicious and they did a fantastic job! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sydney
Wedding:
3/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Excellent food and the staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend them to anyone!
Excellent food and the staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend them to anyone!
Excellent food and the staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Georgina and her team were FANTASTIC. Absolute, consummate professionals. I think we changed our minds like, half a dozen times and Georgina was incredibly responsive and transparent.

We got married in my family home, so the venue was unique. Not only did Georgina come visit our house several times, she helped think of any and all logistical issues that we'd face and handled them with grace and realistic forethought.

We wanted to have a typically passed appetizer in our buffet, and Georgina worked out the logistics with her crew. It proved to be a huge hit!

We also had a unique cake situation: we had cinnamon rolls rather than traditional cake. No problem: Georgina and her crew made it work.

On top of everything, the food was absolutely delicious!!! I'm so happy there were leftovers because my husband and I along with my Mom devoured them all the next day.

Would absolutely recommend TOTT to any couple. They take the guesswork and worry out of catering!!!
Georgina and her team were FANTASTIC. Absolute, consummate professionals. I think we changed our minds like, half a dozen Read more...
Georgina and her team were FANTASTIC. Absolute, consummate professionals. I think we changed our minds like, half a dozen times and Georgina was incredibly responsive and transparent.

We got married in my family home, so the venue was unique. Not only did Georgina come visit our house several times, she helped think of any and all logistical issues that we'd face and handled them with grace and realistic forethought.

We wanted to have a typically passed appetizer in our buffet, and Georgina worked out the logistics with her crew. It proved to be a huge hit!

We also had a unique cake situation: we had cinnamon rolls rather than traditional cake. No problem: Georgina and her crew made it work.

On top of everything, the food was absolutely delicious!!! I'm so happy there were leftovers because my husband and I along with my Mom devoured them all the next day.

Would absolutely recommend TOTT to any couple. They take the guesswork and worry out of catering!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Talk of the Town Catering was amazing!

We worked with Georgina and she was so helpful throughout the entire process. She was constantly available for any questions or concerns that we had. She went the extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable and happy with the food. When I had concerns about the meal that we were having as I have a very sensitive stomach, she was more than happy to accommodate us and provide an additional tasting with the selected menu items to ensure that on the day of the wedding I would be feeling great!

The food was delicious and the quality of the food was amazing! Talk of the Town provided such a great experience for us and our guests that people are still talking about it.

On the day of Georgina arrived early to the venue to ensure set up was going well. Talk of the Town took care of all the set up, break down, linens, etcetera for us. We did not have to worry about a thing. Tell them what you would like and they will provide an exceptional service!

All of the servers and bartenders were great. We have gotten multiple comments on how nice, friendly, and accommodating they were to the guests. It is one thing to provide stellar food and set up but adding stellar service to that makes it a definite 5.0! We were so happy and so impressed.

We highly recommend Talk of the Town and Georgina to anyone who is looking to catering service!

Liz and Joe
Talk of the Town Catering was amazing!

We worked with Georgina and she was so helpful throughout the entire Read more...
Talk of the Town Catering was amazing!

We worked with Georgina and she was so helpful throughout the entire process. She was constantly available for any questions or concerns that we had. She went the extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable and happy with the food. When I had concerns about the meal that we were having as I have a very sensitive stomach, she was more than happy to accommodate us and provide an additional tasting with the selected menu items to ensure that on the day of the wedding I would be feeling great!

The food was delicious and the quality of the food was amazing! Talk of the Town provided such a great experience for us and our guests that people are still talking about it.

On the day of Georgina arrived early to the venue to ensure set up was going well. Talk of the Town took care of all the set up, break down, linens, etcetera for us. We did not have to worry about a thing. Tell them what you would like and they will provide an exceptional service!

All of the servers and bartenders were great. We have gotten multiple comments on how nice, friendly, and accommodating they were to the guests. It is one thing to provide stellar food and set up but adding stellar service to that makes it a definite 5.0! We were so happy and so impressed.

We highly recommend Talk of the Town and Georgina to anyone who is looking to catering service!

Liz and Joe Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job! I cannot thank these people enough for how well they handled everything! They made the entire event run so smoothly and helped to keep me calm! The food was great. My guests complimented on how attentive, kind and friendly the staff was!
They did an amazing job! I cannot thank these people enough for how well they handled everything! They made the entire Read more...
They did an amazing job! I cannot thank these people enough for how well they handled everything! They made the entire event run so smoothly and helped to keep me calm! The food was great. My guests complimented on how attentive, kind and friendly the staff was! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
30 Woodstock Street, Roswell, GA 30075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Talk Of The Town Catering & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1398184628515 big canoe wedding02