130x130 sq 1418006477075 weddingwire icon

Tami Melissa Photography, LLC

Voorhees , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

By Appointment Only
Voorhees, NJ 08043 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We may not have met yet, but the fact that you're here tells me that you are looking for a FABULOUS and PERSONAL wedding day experience! So, be sure to check out our work and reviews! If... Read more
We may not have met yet, but the fact that you're here tells me that you are looking for a FABULOUS and PERSONAL wedding day experience! So, be sure to check out our work and reviews! If you get excited and inspired by what you see, then just maybe we are destined to work together!!

Tami Melissa Photography, LLC is a husband and wife team - Tami and Ryan! We are wedding and lifestyle photographers based in the South Jersey area! We also have up to date passports and willing to travel anywhere around the world to capture your perfect love story! We're inspired by love - and are absolutely in love with love!! We strive to build a relationship that is more than just your photographer, but also your friends! We are excited to hear your love story and be a big part of it!

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or if you'd like to have us capture your fabulous wedding day! We can't wait to hear from you!!

xoxo
Tami and Ryan

www.tamimelissaphotography.com

tami@tamimelissaphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418003315098 daniellejeffpelicangrandfloridadestinationweddingp
130x130 sq 1418003997635 tami melissa photography 0002
130x130 sq 1418004323081 tami melissa photography 0011
130x130 sq 1418003565290 rusticglamourweddinginspirationphotography 0218
130x130 sq 1418004286713 tami melissa photography 0010
130x130 sq 1418003359250 jessicaericcapemaytrashthedressfavorites 0029
130x130 sq 1418003958727 tami melissa photography 0001
130x130 sq 1418004247854 tami melissa photography 0009
130x130 sq 1354121411386 favorites0099
130x130 sq 1418003487800 mallory tj running deer golf club wedding photogra
130x130 sq 1418004036335 tami melissa photography 0003
130x130 sq 1418003277087 abigail justin the grand hotel cape may wedding ph
130x130 sq 1340037172026 cluster9template18x121
130x130 sq 1340037185688 cluster9template18x123
130x130 sq 1340037166022 cluster6template211.5x11.53
130x130 sq 1418004359865 tami melissa photography 0012
130x130 sq 1340037206282 cluster2template10x101
130x130 sq 1418004211079 tami melissa photography 0008
130x130 sq 1418004141810 tami melissa photography 0006
130x130 sq 1418003581509 vanessa justin one atlantic atlantic city destinat
130x130 sq 1340037190293 cluster9template38x81
130x130 sq 1340037209936 cluster2template10x108
130x130 sq 1354121410006 favorites0036
130x130 sq 1418003402428 krystinarayresortatmarinavillage 0092
130x130 sq 1418003445247 lindsay chris the grand hotel cape may destination
130x130 sq 1340037208261 cluster2template10x106
130x130 sq 1418003524399 robin matt rams head inn jewish wedding photograph
130x130 sq 1418003621113 wizard of oz wedding inspiration styled shoot prat
130x130 sq 1418004068209 tami melissa photography 0004
130x130 sq 1346861468990 amanda.darryl.dayafter0033
130x130 sq 1418004103312 tami melissa photography 0005
130x130 sq 1418004179486 tami melissa photography 0007

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Definitely! Everywhere from outdoor at a golf course to inside an aquarium!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
You will always have two photographers shooting your wedding! We believe that there are many advantages to this! Two wedding photographers can shoot from two different angles or locations, they can literally be in two places at once, to capture all the action. Two wedding photographers may also shoot from two different perspectives, even if shooting the same scene. One might tell the overall story while the other is shooting an artistic detail of the same story. Having two skilled photographers can allow many more details of your wedding to be captured!!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
In the event that something happens, at least one of us will be there, with an equally as amazing second shooter! No worries to you - everything will be fabulous no matter what!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one event in a day - unless its morning/evening engagement sessions - but never a wedding.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes! We have an amazing group of photographers that we belong to, that are amazing and we completely trust will give you just as wonderful of an experience that we would!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our wedding collections start at 6 hours and go up from there!
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes! Depends on the event.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel charges will incur for locations in excess of 50 miles from 08043. We LOVE to capture destination weddings!!
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
You will see your password-protected online gallery about 4-6 weeks after your wedding!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Initial proofs will be offered on the couples private, password-protected online gallery
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
A USB of Wedding Day Images is included in each of our Wedding Collections, as well as a Personal Print Release so that our couples will have no problem taking the USB and printing the images wherever they'd like!
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer gorgeous leather Wedding Books! These books are so fabulous that my hubby and I had one ordered for our own wedding album! You will not be disappointed with the look of one of these babies!! :)
When will the client get the final album?
The album will arrive about 25 business days after final approval (depending on the time of year).

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1414121531 fd9f73681b9036ef samantha david dusk nightclub atlantic city boardwalk engagement photography 0015
Samantha
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Tami Melissa Photography is an amazing husband/wife team. I had the honor of meeting them at my cousin's wedding in 2011 and loved them ever since. The wedding is still a little less than a year away but we have already had our engagement pictures. LOVE them. I can't even say it enough. The hardest part is choosing which pictures we want to use for our save the dates. I want them all! I highly recommend this photographer. The other weddings I've seen on the blog as well are nothing less than perfect. I'm so happy we picked them!
Tami Melissa Photography is an amazing husband/wife team. I had the honor of meeting them at my cousin's wedding in 2011 Read more...
Tami Melissa Photography is an amazing husband/wife team. I had the honor of meeting them at my cousin's wedding in 2011 and loved them ever since. The wedding is still a little less than a year away but we have already had our engagement pictures. LOVE them. I can't even say it enough. The hardest part is choosing which pictures we want to use for our save the dates. I want them all! I highly recommend this photographer. The other weddings I've seen on the blog as well are nothing less than perfect. I'm so happy we picked them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough amazing things about Tami and Ryan! First of all, Tami was 8 months pregnant at my wedding and somehow pulled off getting us all of our pictures (yes, ALL!) to us within 2 weeks of the wedding! AMAZING, and I am sure not the norm, but I respect that she knew that with a baby on the way, she did not want her brides and grooms to have to wait longer than usual for their pictures. Now Tami and Ryan have a very specific style and it was what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Modern, yet somehow still timeless. Trendy, but still approachable. The pictures are BREATHTAKING! I mean, I gasped at the beauty of them. Finally, Tami is quick to respond, professional, and fair as a business woman. I would recommend her to anybody getting married...oh and I did! One of my bridesmaids hired her after seeing how stunning my pictures turned out. We will be using Tami and Ryan in the future for whenever an opportunity arises to need a professional photographer!
I cannot say enough amazing things about Tami and Ryan! First of all, Tami was 8 months pregnant at my wedding and somehow Read more...
I cannot say enough amazing things about Tami and Ryan! First of all, Tami was 8 months pregnant at my wedding and somehow pulled off getting us all of our pictures (yes, ALL!) to us within 2 weeks of the wedding! AMAZING, and I am sure not the norm, but I respect that she knew that with a baby on the way, she did not want her brides and grooms to have to wait longer than usual for their pictures. Now Tami and Ryan have a very specific style and it was what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Modern, yet somehow still timeless. Trendy, but still approachable. The pictures are BREATHTAKING! I mean, I gasped at the beauty of them. Finally, Tami is quick to respond, professional, and fair as a business woman. I would recommend her to anybody getting married...oh and I did! One of my bridesmaids hired her after seeing how stunning my pictures turned out. We will be using Tami and Ryan in the future for whenever an opportunity arises to need a professional photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Tami and Ryan. They are AMAZING! My number one rave about them is that they are extremely responsive; Tami responded to my (MANY) emails right away.. and I'm not talking about just a few.. there were a lot.. and she was on top of them, always answering my questions right away. She was very flexible when it came to date and time for our engagement photos, and worked with us on every other detail of our wedding day from start to finish. She also got our pictures to us FAST! We went on our honeymoon two weeks after our wedding - the night before we left, we received an email with the link to ALL our photos!! Perfect timing! I also love the fact that they are a husband/wife team. They have a great flow and there was never a question about what was going to happen next or what pictures they were going to capture or what responsibilities each of them had. They spent 10 hours with us on our wedding day and captured more than I could have ever asked for! And of course, most importantly, the pictures turned out FANTASTIC! Couldn't have wished for anything better! They treat you like their best friends which is so comforting, especially when you are planning and preparing for your big day (which can be stressful)!!
I have nothing but great things to say about Tami and Ryan. They are AMAZING! My number one rave about them is that they Read more...
I have nothing but great things to say about Tami and Ryan. They are AMAZING! My number one rave about them is that they are extremely responsive; Tami responded to my (MANY) emails right away.. and I'm not talking about just a few.. there were a lot.. and she was on top of them, always answering my questions right away. She was very flexible when it came to date and time for our engagement photos, and worked with us on every other detail of our wedding day from start to finish. She also got our pictures to us FAST! We went on our honeymoon two weeks after our wedding - the night before we left, we received an email with the link to ALL our photos!! Perfect timing! I also love the fact that they are a husband/wife team. They have a great flow and there was never a question about what was going to happen next or what pictures they were going to capture or what responsibilities each of them had. They spent 10 hours with us on our wedding day and captured more than I could have ever asked for! And of course, most importantly, the pictures turned out FANTASTIC! Couldn't have wished for anything better! They treat you like their best friends which is so comforting, especially when you are planning and preparing for your big day (which can be stressful)!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tami & Ryan are the perfect duo for wedding photographers!!! Not only do the two of them take amazing wedding pictures, they make you feel completely comfortable and relaxed while doing it! From our first meeting with Tami and Ryan, we knew they would be the perfect team to capture our special day. When they say they will travel anywhere to take pictures, they mean it! They were so excited at our idea to take engagement pictures in the snow and worked with us to closely watch to the weather reports and take pictures as soon as a snowstorm hit (even on short notice!). We loved our pictures so much that we jumped at the chance to take Trash The Dress pictures after our wedding too! Every picture we received from our engagement session, wedding, and trash the dress session are all amazing! We are still receiving compliments on our pictures! We can't thank these two enough for capturing these special moments in our lives so perfectly! You won't meet a more fun and professional team. They are absolutely worth every penny! :)
Tami & Ryan are the perfect duo for wedding photographers!!! Not only do the two of them take amazing wedding pictures, Read more...
Tami & Ryan are the perfect duo for wedding photographers!!! Not only do the two of them take amazing wedding pictures, they make you feel completely comfortable and relaxed while doing it! From our first meeting with Tami and Ryan, we knew they would be the perfect team to capture our special day. When they say they will travel anywhere to take pictures, they mean it! They were so excited at our idea to take engagement pictures in the snow and worked with us to closely watch to the weather reports and take pictures as soon as a snowstorm hit (even on short notice!). We loved our pictures so much that we jumped at the chance to take Trash The Dress pictures after our wedding too! Every picture we received from our engagement session, wedding, and trash the dress session are all amazing! We are still receiving compliments on our pictures! We can't thank these two enough for capturing these special moments in our lives so perfectly! You won't meet a more fun and professional team. They are absolutely worth every penny! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Tami and Ryan were absolutely amazing to work with. They made everything so easy and made us feel so comfortable. Our photos turned out better than we imagined. We were so greatful to have you apart of our special day and you'll forever be in our memories.
Tami and Ryan were absolutely amazing to work with. They made everything so easy and made us feel so comfortable. Our Read more...
Tami and Ryan were absolutely amazing to work with. They made everything so easy and made us feel so comfortable. Our photos turned out better than we imagined. We were so greatful to have you apart of our special day and you'll forever be in our memories. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Concetta
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Tami and Ryan were both wonderful. Tami was always extremely quick to respond to any questions we may have. They both made you feel more like friends than customers. Not only that, but their pictures are amazing. I would absolutely recommend Tami Melissa Photography..and in fact, I already have! Anytime I hear that someone is newly engaged, they are the first vendor I recommend. Cannot wait to see how awesome our album turned out!
Tami and Ryan were both wonderful. Tami was always extremely quick to respond to any questions we may have. They both made Read more...
Tami and Ryan were both wonderful. Tami was always extremely quick to respond to any questions we may have. They both made you feel more like friends than customers. Not only that, but their pictures are amazing. I would absolutely recommend Tami Melissa Photography..and in fact, I already have! Anytime I hear that someone is newly engaged, they are the first vendor I recommend. Cannot wait to see how awesome our album turned out! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
tami & Ryan are a great team and a true power couple. Honestly, being around them minutes after I was married - it made me excited for the years to come considering how well they work together and how much they obviously love each other.

Tami was practically part of the bridal party and we really enjoyed sharing jokes with her and getting her opinion on things. Also Ryan is the ultimate dress/train fixer (how dare my MOH forget! Ryan to the rescue!)

Not only are their photographs beautiful and they are very professional - they help with what they can, help with ideas, a d are very open minded. Tami was reccomended to me and i absolutely understand why, and i can't wait to do the same for other brides!

Love,
Kristin & Brian Hopkins
tami & Ryan are a great team and a true power couple. Honestly, being around them minutes after I was married - it made me Read more...
tami & Ryan are a great team and a true power couple. Honestly, being around them minutes after I was married - it made me excited for the years to come considering how well they work together and how much they obviously love each other.

Tami was practically part of the bridal party and we really enjoyed sharing jokes with her and getting her opinion on things. Also Ryan is the ultimate dress/train fixer (how dare my MOH forget! Ryan to the rescue!)

Not only are their photographs beautiful and they are very professional - they help with what they can, help with ideas, a d are very open minded. Tami was reccomended to me and i absolutely understand why, and i can't wait to do the same for other brides!

Love,
Kristin & Brian Hopkins Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Tami and her husband Ryan were AWESOME!!! My husband and I loved working with them. Tami was so helpful leading up to the wedding, offering advice as far as the timeline went. There were a few variables the day of the wedding that depended on weather and timing, and Tami and Ryan were so flexible. I've only seen the sneak peek (we just got married a week ago) but I can't wait to see all the pictures they took!
Tami and her husband Ryan were AWESOME!!! My husband and I loved working with them. Tami was so helpful leading up to the Read more...
Tami and her husband Ryan were AWESOME!!! My husband and I loved working with them. Tami was so helpful leading up to the wedding, offering advice as far as the timeline went. There were a few variables the day of the wedding that depended on weather and timing, and Tami and Ryan were so flexible. I've only seen the sneak peek (we just got married a week ago) but I can't wait to see all the pictures they took! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Tami and Ryan of Tami Melissa Photography are phenomenal photographers and even better people! I love all my photos from start to finish, they did a fantastic job capturing the day. What I love even more is how dedicated they are to making your day perfect. We had a few hiccups -- a power outage at the venue for 45 minutes and I tore a huge hole in my dress -- and Tami & Ryan were on it. They had extra lighting to make sure we still got in some photos. Ryan carried around some of our props and my husbands jacket for 40 minutes waiting for power. He also bustled my dress (my bridesmaids were struggling) and safety pinned the hole so that no one even knew it was there! Tami & Ryan saved the day. You feel like you are spending the day with friends and I just cannot say enough great things about them and our photos! <333
Tami and Ryan of Tami Melissa Photography are phenomenal photographers and even better people! I love all my photos from Read more...
Tami and Ryan of Tami Melissa Photography are phenomenal photographers and even better people! I love all my photos from start to finish, they did a fantastic job capturing the day. What I love even more is how dedicated they are to making your day perfect. We had a few hiccups -- a power outage at the venue for 45 minutes and I tore a huge hole in my dress -- and Tami & Ryan were on it. They had extra lighting to make sure we still got in some photos. Ryan carried around some of our props and my husbands jacket for 40 minutes waiting for power. He also bustled my dress (my bridesmaids were struggling) and safety pinned the hole so that no one even knew it was there! Tami & Ryan saved the day. You feel like you are spending the day with friends and I just cannot say enough great things about them and our photos! <333 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough amazing things I can say about Tami Melissa Photography!! From the very first day my husband and I met Tami and Ryan, we knew we were in good hands. Our engagement session was amazing and it really helped us warm up to getting professional pictures done. We were so nervous but Tami and Ryan helped keep us calm and made it SO much fun. Both of them are so professional and talented. On the day of our wedding, they told us what to do and how to pose which helped the day run smoothly. My friends and family were so excited to see our sneak peeks which they post just a few days later! In the end, Tami and Ryan treated us more like family than just another client. We knew we could always go to them with questions or concerns or advice. We would recommend Tami Melissa Photographer to anyone! They are out of this world!
There are not enough amazing things I can say about Tami Melissa Photography!! From the very first day my husband and I Read more...
There are not enough amazing things I can say about Tami Melissa Photography!! From the very first day my husband and I met Tami and Ryan, we knew we were in good hands. Our engagement session was amazing and it really helped us warm up to getting professional pictures done. We were so nervous but Tami and Ryan helped keep us calm and made it SO much fun. Both of them are so professional and talented. On the day of our wedding, they told us what to do and how to pose which helped the day run smoothly. My friends and family were so excited to see our sneak peeks which they post just a few days later! In the end, Tami and Ryan treated us more like family than just another client. We knew we could always go to them with questions or concerns or advice. We would recommend Tami Melissa Photographer to anyone! They are out of this world! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
By Appointment Only, Voorhees, NJ 08043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tami Melissa Photography, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418006477075 weddingwire icon