130x130_sq_1328239109160-0289s

Tammy Gamso in Association with Fresh Bridal

Sarasota , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1819 Main Street at Fresh.Salon.Spa.Style
Sarasota, FL US 34236 (map)

PHONE

941-920-1784

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tammy and her associates strive to balance the needs of their clients with today’s current looks for simply beautiful results . . . every time. Tammy has been in the beauty industry for... Read more
Tammy and her associates strive to balance the needs of their clients with today’s current looks for simply beautiful results . . . every time. Tammy has been in the beauty industry for more than 26 years and has worked on hundreds of brides, attendants and even some celebrities! Her experience includes hair and make-up for still and stock photography, film, television and video productions.
Drawing on this range of experiences, Tammy Gamso and her associates at The Finishing Touches provide beautiful hair and makeup design to bridal parties at the location of your choice. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1240283254453-1000338
130x130_sq_1240283818406-1000446
130x130_sq_1240286482750-1001183
130x130_sq_1240416262656-320sage105
130x130_sq_1240416264796-anothertracybride
130x130_sq_1240416274593-bizcardscan
130x130_sq_1240416308343-bridalshotev015
130x130_sq_1240416338015-bridalshotev016
130x130_sq_1359382406226-imely033fb
130x130_sq_1359382408956-imely00038fb
130x130_sq_1359382411286-imely030fb
130x130_sq_1359382413336-imely0165fb
130x130_sq_1359382417129-imag0024
130x130_sq_1359382424363-photo7
130x130_sq_1359382427571-fortammy01
130x130_sq_1359382435093-imag0268
130x130_sq_1359382449656-kc0038
130x130_sq_1359382467251-kc0086
130x130_sq_1359382486530-kc0088
130x130_sq_1359382509212-kc0408
130x130_sq_1359382527318-kc0414
130x130_sq_1359382550205-kc0574
130x130_sq_1359382565289-dsc0120
130x130_sq_1359382571178-dsc0166
130x130_sq_1359382577251-img0976
130x130_sq_1359382583079-imag0650
130x130_sq_1359382591610-ericajames0254
130x130_sq_1359382594416-hmittf
130x130_sq_1359382600916-fqermr
130x130_sq_1319648110284-imely0125lr
130x130_sq_1319648578348-dsc7640
130x130_sq_1319648579486-62816881615315659197810974524311682504132n
130x130_sq_1319648580953-wschmidt045
130x130_sq_1319648582419-imely0157
130x130_sq_1319648583542-imely0301
130x130_sq_1319648584775-dsc3676
130x130_sq_1319649158045-628361550435994440104131342315163417100258n
130x130_sq_1319649159495-img2102
130x130_sq_1319649161024-img3726
130x130_sq_1359383442707-6yqf1e
130x130_sq_1359383449248-gkns7r
130x130_sq_1359383456044-qlbzvy
130x130_sq_1359383462477-ensf6u
130x130_sq_1359383468903-nyhls9
130x130_sq_1359383473861-5240181015064751802988828510599988792389802022198596n
130x130_sq_1359383476853-sage142l
130x130_sq_1359383483056-sage185l
130x130_sq_1359383488569-2012061613.15.49
130x130_sq_1359383492651-522055412915898727489964091811n

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.7/5.0
Tammy & her staff were the BEST! They made all of us look beautiful for the wedding & really listened to our requests. I was amazed at how they were able to "copy" the styles that we chose from photographs that we showed them. Also, they were timely & worked exactly within the schedule so we were all ready in time. I consider Tammy a true artist.......she strives to make the customer happy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Tammy Gamso in Association with Fresh Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your reviews are very important to us. Warmest Regards, Tammy Gamso Fresh.Salon.Spa.Style
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and her team were wonderful! It was so nice to have hair and makeup come to us on the wedding day. It allowed me to fully relax and enjoy the morning getting ready with my bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law. I was very impressed with how efficiently Tammy and her team worked. Every single bridesmaid was able to communicate what she wanted and Tammy's team delivered it. Everyone's hair and makeup was absolutely perfect!

Tammy was also wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. I had my hair trial with her and after I left I realized the updo she had given me (even though it was beautiful!) was not what I had envisioned. She was very understanding and helped me figure out what I was looking for. She talked to me on the phone and emailed with me for over a month. I really appreciated her patience throughout the whole process. When I went back for my second trial she gave me the perfect updo that I had been picturing! It was even better on the wedding day! I was also nervous about having my makeup done professionally because I do not wear a lot of makeup, but she listened to my concerns and made me feel absolutely beautiful with the perfect amount of makeup. Tammy is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Tammy Gamso in Association with Fresh Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thanks Elyse! I loved working with you ladies, and your kind words are so important for other brides to see. Thanks again.
Tammy Gamso
Fresh.Salon.Spa.Style
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASmith1019
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy and her team were incredible! She did updo's for mothers of the bride and groom, 4 bridesmaids and myself. The styles were unique to each girl however cohesive to the whole look and style of the wedding. Flawless! She provided my airbrush bridal makeup with lashes as well. The compliments from wedding guests were endless and I was able to touch up my lips with the kit she provided me to keep. Tammy is incredibly calm and personable, a true professional. The morning of my wedding was totally stress-free thanks to her and her girls. I would recommend her 100%.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy & her team are unrivaled in the Sarasota area. I had worked with Tammy before when she did the hair & make-up for my sister's wedding almost seven years ago, but her team and her expertise has grown even more since then.

You're spending your wedding day with the people who do your hair & make-up, so it's important that they fit in with your day and that they're people you would want to spend time with. You won't find anyone more professional, responsive and warm than Tammy. Her team is stylish, professional and perfect.

Tammy made sure that I was happy - I had ten girls with hair + make-up and a few of their hairstyles needed tweaks. She never batted an eyelash - she made sure that each girl had the style that I wanted and her team was so responsive to feedback. It isn't always easy to say "I don't like this, or that" especially because everyone has such different taste, but I can truly say that this team of ladies will not be happy unless you are happy.

Last, my hair and make-up. Ahhh. The airbrush make up and the hairstyle were amazing! Every time I look at a photo I can't believe what she did. It was classic, gorgeous, romantic, and I could not have been happier.

Your wedding will be defined by your vendors and I can't recommend Tammy more highly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy did my bridal hair and makeup for myself, my mother and my maid of honor. We are all pretty tough customers. We had specific ideas of what we wanted and Tammy listened to every word. She is extremely talented. I think the thing that I liked is that our make-up wasn't over done - we looked great but, natural and appropriate for our beach wedding. They say that "every bride is beautiful," but Tammy made me FEEL beautiful and that made all the difference to me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy was fantastic. She gave my flower girl, maid of honor and myself (the bride) exactly what we wanted. She was on time, and went right to work. We all looked and felt like princesses for the day. After a full night of dancing our hair was still perfect!!! And I have to mention all the compliments our up-dos got from the guests:-) Tammy was great!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy was wonderful to work with! Being an out of state bride, we relied a lot on keeping in touch via email. She was always responded quickly and was willing to work around my schedule when I had a chance to visit Florida and meet with her. I can be kind of picky about getting my hair, and especially my makeup done, however, she was absolutely amazing. I LOVED how both the hair and makeup came out! Anything that I wanted her to tweak or fix a bit during my trial, she absolutely did. We did pictures prior to the ceremony and it was well worth it to have Tammy stay. She stayed close while we took pictures fixing my hair that was getting wind-blown between takes and then giving everyone a quick touch up before the ceremony started. I would highly, highly recommend working with Tammy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy Gamso is a fun lady who did an amazing job with my hair and make-up for my wedding! She spent quality time and listened to what type of look I wanted! My hair and make-up stayed perfect even in the rainy humid weather! I recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June Bride
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Courtney and Kelsey came off site to the Ritz Carlton for my wedding. Courtney did my hair as well as some of my family members and bridal party and she brought with her Kelsey. Both were great, talented, friendly and professional. Everyone was happy with their hair (including me)! I didn't have a very complicated style, just down and curled and Courtney did a good job.

I took off one star for value as one of my family members only had her hair straightened which took under 10 minutes, no updo or real styling was done, and she was charged the same rate for styling that everyone else was charged that had serious curling, styling, etc. done which took about an hour or so. However, she was not upset and overall, I would recommend Fresh Salon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy and her staff are the best. We felt so relaxed the morning of the wedding because they did everything for us including hair and makeup. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Tammy and her team did an outstanding job on my daughters wedding this past June.
They were professional and created unique hair styles that complimented everyone in the wedding party. tammy used her air brushing make up application on many members of the wedding party with outstanding results. the make up looked flawless, and I have never seen my daughter look more beautiful. The make up and hair looked so natural,and beautiful.They accomodated everyones' special requests, and everyone was very pleased with their hair and make up. I would highly recommend Tammy and the team from Fresh Salon to anyone .
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy Gamso is seriously AMAZING and also a life saver! My makeup artist and hairstylist canceled a week before my wedding and of course I was freaking out so I called Tammy to see if she could fit me in her schedule and she came to the rescue! She made me feel sooo beautiful!! I have never gotten soo many compliments on my hair and makeup! She is such an amazing person and amazing hair/makeup artist. I would def. recommended her to everyone!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dixie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy came highly recommended by Sarasota Brides and Formalwear and Flowers by Fudgie. Tammy did my hair and my makeup, as well as two others in my wedding party. She knew exactly the timeframe she needed to get us all done in a timely manner. She executed the hairstyle I wanted perfectly. I wasn't sure what to do with my makeup, and it was flawless. She is a dopelganger for Courtney Cox, I swear! Tammy is wonderful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy was recommended to me by a few different people.

I have very short hair & was concerned that it would be hard to create a look that was different & more special than an everyday style. Tammy was immediately warm and friendly with great advise. She showed me pictures of other clients and her own short hair cuts/styling. She was very professional, gave great suggestions and was very honest and supportive.

Tammy also did my wedding makeup. She arrived at the hotel room early and immediately went to task. She explained everything she was applying without a gimmicky sales pitch to upsell me. Her makeup techniques made my face look thinner (greatly appreciated) & photographed amazingly. The make up application was just what I wanted- subtle in person with features accented in the photographs.

I was so happy with her service & styling that I switched salons and am now a regular client of hers.
I would not hesitate to recommend her salon, makeup or bridal services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy was absolutely wonderful -- not only did she do an amazing job with everyone's hair and makeup, but she was also very flexible and a pleasure to work with. I'm not used to wearing much makeup, and Tammy listened to me closely and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I felt comfortable and like myself yet beautiful and glamorous on my wedding day. She also did a great job squeezing in a haircut for my sister the week before the wedding, and gave my mom a fabulous makeover!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael Ann
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy, her husband, and daughter-in-law were absolutely amazing. They started first thing in the morning to do the makeup and hair for my mother, 7 bridesmaids and myself. Each girl's hair and makeup was better than the last. We started running short on time (in part because we threw some additional askings from her team) and even though I am not the type to lose my cool, I could feel myself starting to stress out. But Tammy was as cool as a cucumber and really helped me to maintain composure (I hope she would agree that I did, lol). My mom tried to changed my hair style from my trial at the last minute, but Tammy made sure that I got what I wanted. Every concern I had, she immediately perfected and my hair and makeup turned out not only completely flawless, but exactly how I wanted it. We were all so happy that we chose her and her team and would recommend her to anyone that asked.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy Gamso and her husband did an amazing job on me, my mother, mother in law, and sister for my wedding day. They came to the resort we were staying at and brought all their supplies with them. We had never met before because I live in another state. I was nervous about how our meeting would go, considering the first time we would get to meet was my wedding day, so there was no time for errors or bad hairstyles. She met all four of us for the first time that day. We all have very different hair: long and straight, tight curls, oily and wavy, etc. and Tammy did a one on one with each of us. The consultation took maybe 10 minutes and then she was on her way with starting our hairstyles. They came out exactly as we each wanted, even better than we could have expected. On top of that, she also did our make-up. The make-up lasted in the 90+degree summer heat in Florida and looked amazing in all the photos. Again, we all had very different skin types: clear and normal skin, to oily skin, to redish toned skin, to pale skin, and we all came out looking like the better versions of ourselves. What I loved most about Tammy and her husband was their personalities. They made our time with them very casual and relaxed. They are a lot of fun and very easy to talk to. They don't get stressed, or at least they don't show that they do, and they are true professionals with knowing what looks good and how to style the different hair types. Tammy is a perfectionist and would look every hair strand over to ensure it was perfect. I had Tammy stay an extra two hours through the ceremony so that she could do touch ups on my hair and make up for the photos. Again, she was a perfectionist. She had her tool belt on with her hairspray, comb, and make-up and fixed anything that needed a "touch up" before the next shot from the photographers. I felt like I was on a movie set the way she catered to me. I was so fortunate to use her services at my wedding, it is truly because of her professionalism and talents, that i looked the way i did on my wedding day and in my photos!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kanay
Wedding:
6/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Tammy is fantastic!! Not only did the bride looked amazing, Tammy made the whole process very personal, one of her special qualities, was she listened - which meant the bride got the look that she really wanted on her special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy did an amazing job with my hair for my wedding. I was not sure of the style that would look best on me and she tried several alternatives beforehand until we found the perfect look for me. With my description of what I wanted (kind of up, kind of down, kind of messy, kind of neat) Tammy was able to create the style that far surpassed anything I could imagine. I could not have been happier and my matron of honor and I were so impressed with Tammy's professionalism, skill and talent. On my wedding day, my hair stayed perfectly all day long and the pictures and video are the proof! My hair style was the "crowning glory" of my total bridal look. It could not have been any more beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loretta
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy was awesome!!! She made me and my bridesmaids look so beautiful. She has an eye and talent for bridal hair and makeup. Also, the makeup she used made my pictures look so beautiful, polished, and natural. She is very professional and came to where I was staying to do my makeup on the day of the wedding. She was there at seven a.m. and was done right before the photographer came to do our pictures. I highly recommend her if you want the best in bridal makeup and hair.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy and staff were fabulous! They were all a pleasure to work with. They did an outstanding job on myself, mother of the bride, and all of my bridesmaids. I absolutely loved my hair and make up. I got so many compliments throughout the night. The YoungBlood brand of makeup she uses is awesome too. It lasted throughout the night without having to reapply anything. Everyone looked gorgeous and there were no complaints from anyone about the final product. Tammy stuck around even for some touch ups during picture time.
This was not my first time going to Tammy either. She also did my hair and makeup at my Father and Step-Mother's wedding. I did a pretrial appointment before my wedding as well with her. Both of these times, I was impressed with the final look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sanchez2012
Wedding:
3/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Tammy was great. She did mine, my mom's, and my maid of honor's hair and we all LOVED our styles! She also did my make-up which was amazing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.4/5.0
Tammy did a great job and everyone looked beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1328566217785-weddingphotos091
Leah
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy provided hair and make-up services for myself and my bridesmaids. She was really great and helped us all to look our best. I did a trial run-through with Tammy and immediately felt comfortable with her. She did not make me look too 'made up', as I wanted to look like myself and I don't usually wear a lot of make-up. She also adapted to my needs when I decided to go with a different hair style for the wedding at the last minute. She was there as just one of the girls while we got ready; it didn't feel like she was an outsider in the room. I also loved that each hairstyle was different and suited each bridesmaid's personality. She, and her assistant, Toni, listened to each of us and helped us look beautiful, but still feel comfortable. Toni stayed through the pre-ceremony photos (as part of the bridal package I purchased) and was nearby to do touch-ups, even when I shed a few tears at seeing my dad. I really feel like I looked my best, while still looking like me. Thank you, Tammy and Toni!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney W
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I have never felt as beautiful as I did after Tammy finished my hair and makeup for my wedding. I had a picture of the hairstyle I wanted and Tammy made it look even better than the picture!! My makeup was beautiful and not overdone. Everything was perfect....I got compliments from everyone! Tammy was super easy and fun to work with and very flexible. She came to the hotel and did my 2 mom's hair as well as mine...and they looked great too! I HIGHLY recommend Tammy Gamso & Associates because you will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1268659873161-dsc0506
Danielle
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.6/5.0
Tammy and her assistants were great!

She came to our hotel and did an unbelievable job! I was so happy with not only my hair and make-up, but all my bridesmaids, mom, and in-laws!

She really listens to what you really want and portrays that in the final result of your hair and make-up!

Excellent and definitely recommend for anything. My little brother's girlfriend actually ended up booking her for her prom later this year!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
3/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy was so easy to work with and made all of the girls feel comfortable. She came to our home and stayed almost 5 hours to get everyone ready. All of the girls were a little nervous about how they would end up looking with "unknown" hair styles. But Tammy listened to each of them and every girl was excited and loved the results. Each style was flattering to each face and provided a stunning overall look for the Bridesmaids! Not to mention the incredible and stunning look for the Bride!! Not only did they all look beautiful, the styles held up through a misty rain during our outdoor ceremony!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1819 Main Street at Fresh.Salon.Spa.Style, Sarasota, FL 34236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tammy Gamso in Association with Fresh Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo