130x130_sq_1375468570850-wedding-1

Tampa Palms Golf & Country Club

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5811 Tampa Palms Blvd
Tampa, FL US 33647 (map)

PHONE

813-972-1991

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! We are certain you are thrilled and excited! We are delighted that you are considering Tampa Palms Golf & Country Club for your wedding festivities. A... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! We are certain you are thrilled and excited! We are delighted that you are considering Tampa Palms Golf & Country Club for your wedding festivities. A wedding is such a special event – one that should reflect the personal desires of the bride and groom. (That’s You!) We want to help you create memories that will last a lifetime! Some of our packages include a bridal suite as we have 25 guest suites on property. For more information please feel free to visit our website at www.tampa-palmscc.com or contact us via phone or email.
Many other special touches can be added to make your day memorable. Consider Tampa Palms for your Bridal Shower, Rehearsal Dinner, Groomsmen Golf Outing, and down the road you’ll want to visit us for the Baby Shower, too! We look forward to serving you.

Warm Wishes and Happy Planning!

Christy Bowen
Private Events Director
813-972-1991 x603
Christy.Bowen@ourclub.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373577698409-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-bride-and-groom-sparkler-exitalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577702309-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-ceremony-in-verandaalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577701071-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-bride-near-fountainalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1375467200325-ballroom-4
130x130_sq_1375467095020-belle-ballroom-1
130x130_sq_1373577706349-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-outdoor-ceremonyalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577709403-tampapalmsgolfandcountryclub-tampa-fl-wedding-couple-bridge-560x310.jpgsingleimage
130x130_sq_1373577696179-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-beautiful-bridealbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577704961-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-hydrangea-centerpiecesalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577708097-tampapalmsgolfandcountryclub-tampa-fl-private-event-s-560x310.jpgsingleimage
130x130_sq_1373577700074-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-bride-gazing-out-windowalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577697156-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-bride-and-bouquetalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1373577703806-tampa-palms-golf-and-country-club-formal-wedding-receptionalbumdetail
130x130_sq_1375466946515-belle-ballroom2
130x130_sq_1375467270274-belle-ballroom3
130x130_sq_1375466836039-belle-ballroom
130x130_sq_1375467165966-mandy--chris-7
130x130_sq_1375467195718-nini---wedding-arch
130x130_sq_1375467354612-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1375467315482-ballroom-3

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1988
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of suites
25
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376159492748-img5194
Shannon
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Out of the 6 or 7 venues we visited and toured to have our wedding reception, Tampa Palms Country Club was the first one we stopped at. At first, we wanted to see other places to have something to compare to. It is not a surprise to me that we ended up coming back to the first place we looked and chose this as our venue. Everyone here was just amazing and Christy (private events director) was just wonderful in all aspects throughout the whole process. If it weren't for her, everything would not have come together as well as it did. She bends over backward to help out in every way possible. The entire Tampa Palms staff was the best and provided the best service! They have 25 hotel rooms right there on site, and we stayed in a huge parlor suite on our wedding night. It had an amazing balcony with a gorgeous view overlooking the golf course. It was just perfect! I would 150% recommend this venue to any future bride and groom! Beautiful venue, friendly staff, and great service. Thank you so much for everything!

Shannon and Dave
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nakreshia
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so very pleased with Tampa Palms. The venue was perfect for our wedding. One of the things that I like most about Tampa Palms is the many opportunities for pictures. The food is great also. Many of my wedding guest complimented the food. It was a pleasure to work with Christy the Tampa Palms wedding coordinator. She was a great help in making sure everything went smoothly. She was so sweet and caring. The customer service at Tampa Palms is phenomenal. They really know how to make you feel special. If you are considering Tampa Palms for your wedding, I highly recommend.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Christy Bowen at Tampa Palms Country Club is fantastic! She did a great job with my wedding. I had tons, I mean tons of questions and she took the time to answer all of them. She met with me to plan every last detail of my wedding. The venue was stunning and Christy made sure everything was done correctly and that it was exactly how I wanted it. My guests are still talking about how perfect my wedding was. Also, this venue is great for wedding photos.

I also rented my linens and chivary chairs through Christy/Tampa Palms - they were beautiful! This really helped make things less stressful for me because I didn't have to deal with mulitple vendors. Christy made sure I was able to go downstairs before the ceremony and see the reception space set up so I could walk down the aisle knowing everything was perfect. That was priceless!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Great service, beautiful grounds, everyone was raving about the venue and the food! Some of my guests were so impressed they are suggesting it to their engaged daughter! I felt that Christy went out of her way to make me happy, giving great suggestions and following all my unusual requests to a tee. She also acted as my "day of coordinator" which was GREATLY appreciated and unexpected. I feel Christy went above and beyond her duties to make my fiancée and I happy and comfortable on our wedding day. I also have to give a huge thumbs up to the TPG&CC service members who were so considerate and helpful for clean up and the set-up. They were all willing to work with me on the pick-up time of all my wedding day stuff. I also have to say the venue itself was beautiful with the green grass and the fountains. For those who are concerned about being treated differently because they are not a member of the club, there is no need for concern here at Tampa Palms!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Tampa Palms, as well as our rehearsal dinner. Christy and Ashley were tremendous. They both were great and made my wedding experience that much more incredible. I cannot say enough good things about the venue as it was absolutely perfect. The veranda is an ideal setting for a Florida wedding and the ballroom was set up absolutely gorgeous for the reception. I highly recommend working with Christy and having your incredible day at Tampa Palms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg24
Maranda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Christy at Tampa Palms was amazing and truly great to work with. The venue is beautiful and the new renovations they have done to the lobby just in time for my wedding were awesome! Christy is a doll and really goes above and beyond to make sure everything is just right. She is so bubbly and ON IT. I loved my experience at Tampa Palms and will be returning with any future events I may have in the future, as well as recommending them to all of my friends! We got so many comments about how lovely everything turned out :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful and the food was fantastic. Couldn't ask for a more efficient and talented event planner in Christy. I would highly recommend this for your wedding. The onsite hotel rooms are very large and our guests were all pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The Event Coordinator is amazing . Her name is Christy. She is the best and did everything to make my daughter's wedding perfect. My only complaint is the hotel ... beautiful but front office manager is rude and not helpful. Make sure AC is working in Hotel before you stay.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Booking Tampa Palms Country Club for our wedding venue was the best decision we made. We visited many venues throughout Tampa, Clearwater and St. Pete and fell in love when we visited Tampa Palms Country Club. There are many great reasons to book at Tampa Palms - they have AWESOME food (which was extremely important to us) - the chef even created a custom dessert bar for us which our guests loved, you can book the entire hotel venue for your guests at a great rate (this was really nice for our guests and everyone absolutely loved their stay), the venue has a beautiful vintage Florida feel but they also recently did some renovations just in time for our wedding and the restaurant/bar area is modern and beautiful. The best part about booking at Tampa Palms was the event coordinator - Christy Bowen. When researching this venue, everyone had such positive reviews about Christy and when we met with her we knew that she was going to work very hard to make our wedding dreams come true and she honestly exceeded our expectations. She was so wonderful to work with and was very very responsive. We were constantly changing things and she was very helpful and flexible with all our changes. We had many DIY rustic elements that required extra set-up and Christy and her assitant Ashley handled all of this for us - and did it perfectly! We also booked a brunch for the morning after the wedding and we were so happy we did. It gave us an opportunity to spend some more time with our guests and was one of the best brunches we have ever had. Tampa Palms will not disappoint when it comes to providing delicious food. The staff was professional and friendly. We had many guests tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to and we cannot thank Tampa Palms enough for helping create the wedding of our dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Tampa Country Club!! I have nothing but great and wonderful things to say about Christy the director. The main reason I picked them was her in the first place. You go to all these beautiful places where they show you around and hand you literature on their place. Christy showed us around and then sat down with my me, my husband, my parents, my sister in law and my two year old nephew. She went through all the options, and answered all of our questions knowing I had already fallen in love with some other places. Even with a youngin running around. She never stopped exceeding my expectations from that moment on and made everything so easy even with me that worked six days a week and lived 5 hours away.

My husbands whole family lives in Ga so it was important to me to have a place for them to stay. The biggest thing everyone had to say was how nice it was to have everyone so close and that the place felt so homey. And it did, my immediate family also stayed the weekend and all rooms had so much room that we all got to visit each other and had many special moments.

Thanks again Christy for helping make my vision a reality!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thama
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club. It is truly a beautiful venue and we had a private wedding so the entire club was reserved for our wedding party. They are extremely flexible in EVERY WAY! The entire staff from the chef, to the servers, to hotel clerks were simply amazing?!The best part about the club is the special events coordinator Christy Bowen... Christy is there to do any and everything that she can to make your special day memorable. From day one Christy was there as a guide and tweaking things to make them suitable for us, she is truly wonderful. I recommend this place 110%.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1378226510964-theknot4
Nina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married here in the Summer of 2013 and it was beautiful. Since I was new to Tampa, I wanted to find a place that could provide the venue (ceremony and reception), food, and set-up all in one. The Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club provided all of those things and much more for a very reasonable price! They were also undergoing renovations, so the views were even better for our wedding than when we first booked. I simply had to choose vendors for the floral arrangements, DJ, and Photographer. However, on the day of our wedding our only task was to ENJOY! Christy was wonderful. She calmed all my fears about coordinating the wedding and other vendors and made it the simplest. She has style and a wonderful personality. She was great at coordinating my colors and ideas beautifully into our ceremony and reception set-up.

This venue also has guest rooms that you can reserve. We viewed the 2 types of rooms and two suites. Each and every one of them were beautiful, well-kept, and spacious. Some of our family stayed at the venue and we booked the honeymoon suite for two nights. It was equipped with a huge bathroom (shower and separate room with full tub), huge bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen. The best feature was the outside balcony, which gave a beautiful backdrop for wedding prep photos. It was large enough to house 2-3 outside patio table sets.

For the price, inclusion, and scenic views...this is the best venue in Tampa! Check out the pictures on their site (they are not embellished). This place is beautiful and reasonably priced!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Tampa Palms just a few weeks ago, and it exceeded our expectations. Christy Bowen and the staff at Tampa Palms are extremely professional, responsive, and dedicated to making your day perfect! We could not have picked a better venue! Throughout the entire planning process, Christy and her staff were very accessible and full of helpful ideas and suggestions. They took care of all the details and made sure we were not at all stressed during the process. We also hosted a dessert and cocktail welcome party for the out of town guests, and Tampa Palms did an excellent job with it! The upstairs suites are an added bonus, making it convenient and stress-free for bridal party, family, and guests. Every couple should consider Tampa Palms for an amazing wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I visited about 10 venues before I found the one at Tampa Palms! They has everything I was looking for, I had a very specific vision in mind and they truly let me customize everything! Christy, the coordinator there, is amazing!!! My dream was to have an outdoor ceremony and reception, TPGCC had never done an outdoor wedding reception there, but you would have never known, it was absolutely gorgeous! We held our ceremony on the golf lawn in front of the fountain, cocktail hour on the other side of the lawn, and then reception under the veranda. Food was great, the venue has a small Inn of 25 rooms, which we blocked off and it was like having the whole venue to ourselves (which I guess we did!). We also hosted a brunch the following morning which was delish! The staff truly went above and beyond for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1345063976930-img8630
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was perfect! Beautiful back round for pictures and great service. Christy Bowen was our Event Coordinator and she was absolutely amazing! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deana
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue was beautiful and Christy was amazing!!!

She was wonderful in coordinating everything and made sure our day was beyond wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We picked the prefect place! The service was wonderful and they went out of their way to make it our special day for me and my husband even when we had changes at the last minute! They are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
telesia
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club for a vow renewal. From the day I arrived and toured the location I was impressed. Christy the events coordinator was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. I am known to be indecisive but she was patient and courteous. She worked with my coordinator as if they had been working together for years. My day was absolutely beautiful! My guest are still phoning me to say how much they enjoyed the food and how beautiful the ceremony and reception was. I can assure that they are on my list of venues for any event I will have in the future. Thanks Christy for your hard work and dedication to my special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbnowicki
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first booked my wedding, Jeannelle was the private events coordinator, and having worked here previously I knew her personally. Three months before my wedding I found out they had a new private events director, and I had already moved out of state, so I was in bridezilla panic mode. When I met with Christy, I was so overwhelmed by her level-headed, complete calm, and comfortable transition she seemingly possessed. She far exceeded my expectations, and I think made a wonderful addition to the staff at the club. She was extremely easy to work with, melded terrifically with my coordinator, and was very accessible and accommodating throughout the final planning stages. All of my special requests seemed to be simple accommodations, large and small, and I would highly highly suggest the simplicity of having your wedding at tampa palms.

We had many out of town guests, and having everything (ceremony,cocktail hour, and reception, as well as 25 guest suites) made our lives so much easier. They also do their own food on premise (which is delicious) and they work with their own linen company.

It is pretty much a one stop shop that will FAR exceed your expectations, and the venue is in my opinion the most beautiful one in the bay area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karolina
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Everything was perfect! We would highly recommend this place!!! There is not one thing we would have changed or asked for. It was the perfect wedding thanks to the venue and Jeannelle =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeannelle is the reason our daughter's wedding was a success. She is a true professional, totally unfazed by complications and amazingly creative. And, she was such fun to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
This place was great and helpful and if you use them I definitely recommend using Jeanelle as the coordinator...great communication and made the night perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Dara Staggers at the Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club. She went out of her way to make us feel special. She met with us numerous times to talk through all the details of our wedding. Anything we needed, she did.

On the day of the event, our food was wonderful and the service was great. Dara took care of every detail. We can't thank her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful thanks to Tampa Palms and thanks to Jeannelle's hard work. The hotel above the country club was very convenient for our guests and provided a photogenic place for us to get ready the day of the wedding. I would recommend Tampa Palms to anyone looking to get married in the Tampa area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeanelle was actually the selling point for us and this venue... We had no idea there was a hotel attached to this country club... Everything was beautiful... We had a blast and I wouldl recommend Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club and Jeanelle to future brides...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful that my husband and I stumbled across Jeannelle and the Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club to hold our November 7th, 2009 wedding. The site for the outside ceremony was gorgeous, the bridal suite and rooms for guests were spacious, and the staff catered to every need we had with such professionalism. Jeannelle, the coordinator, was a gift that we are so thankful for. We were thrilled with her attention to detail and she helped to create the atmosphere I was hoping to achieve. We will forever be so grateful. What a GREAT experience!!! Thank you Jeannelle and Tampa Palms!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Tampa Palms was an Excellent place to have the wedding and the ceremony. Jeannelle is absolutely wonderful and everyone got along with her and enjoyed her services and attention to the wedding party. It was very cost effective as well. The food was great, the service was wonderful, and the venue was beautiful. I cannot say anything negative about this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Champ23
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Tampa Palms for any event you are planning. Jeanelle, the event coordinator, orchestrated the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception. She took care of every single detail and far exceeded my expectations. The price point for Tampa Palms and the caliber of service is unmatched. Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club came highly recommended to myself and after having my wedding at this breathtaking venue, I understand why.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LHPR
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Jeannelle, the events coordinator, is an extremely valuable asset to any bride who is planning a wedding. She handled everything from day one with extreme professionalism. She had great ideas and worked hand-in-hand with everything we wanted to do. I highly recommend this venue. The ceremony site is beautiful, great background for photos, etc. We used both the Palms Room and the ballroom for the reception and the food and service were excellent. The entire staff is top-notch. We had many great comments from our guests about the beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club was an amazing place to have a reception. They have a beautiful outdoor covered patio with an overview of the golf course, lake and fountains. The fountains, elaborate trees, and unique outdoor collums provide a great place for outdoor photos, weddings or cocktail hour. Their special events coordinator Jeannelle Rossano is a pleasure to work with and is very helpful. She took care of all of my special details, table arrangements, and was always immediately available to answer my questions. Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club helped capture my vision of the perfect wedding day reception. The ballroom is large and every detail is taken care of without the bride having to worry. The food provided by Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club was delicious and there were so many choices and options for dinner and cocktail hour. I was very impressed with the service and professionalism and would recommend this venue to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Tampa Palms was perfect. Jeanelle, the event planner, was great! We could not have asked for more. We told her what we wanted and what we wanted to spend, and we got that and more, under budget! Plus, she put our fears to rest. Anything she was in charge of, I didn't worry about. If I had it to do again, I would have just let her do everything, and not worried about a thing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeannelle, the Private Events Director, was an excellent source of information and comfort. I felt that she was very knowledgeable on the entire wedding process, from when we booked the event until the day of our wedding. My husband and I spent about a year planning the wedding and reception, and she was always there to answer any questions I had (by phone or e-mail). She also provided recommendations for which florist to use, and I was extremely thankful for it. Also, she made some excellent suggestions for our reception. In addition, Jeannelle was an excellent point of encouragement for a first-time bride.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1214188583712-2008104
tinkerbell121599
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We could not have picked a more perfect place for our wedding day; not only was the venue beautiful but the staff was very helpful. The club has 25 suites that accomodated all of our guests completely emilinating the need for transportation. With the help of the special events coordinator, Jeannelle, planning was a breeze. It was like having my own wedding planner included in the price! I highly recommend the Tampa Palms to all brides.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
The Director of Events, Jeannelle, was a DREAM to work with! She was totally there to make our day as special as possible. She was amazing at making sure all the details were covered, organizing our wedding party and helping me calm my wedding day nervousness. She has this wedding planning down to a science, there wasn't a question I had that she didn't have an answer/solution to. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all at Tampa Palms and we wouldn't have done it any other way. Thank you so much for the beautiful memories!

Cynthia Cancio-Perez
Services Used: Catering, Invitations, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New Tampa Bride
Wedding:
3/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeanelle Rossano (Special Events Director) was the BEST anyone could ask for. She handled all of the day of commitments and communication with vendors. She allowed us the ability to enjoy our day. She also coordinated a hotel block at a neighboring hotel and a shuttle service to bring our guests to and from Tampa Palms. We LOVED working with Jeanelle and her staff at TP and would recommend her to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hairgirl1310
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club was absoultley gorgeous and everything we wanted for our wedding. Jeannelle was so wonderful to work with, and helped the entire planning process to go very smooth.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/2/2009
4.9/5.0
Tampa Palms was the ideal spot for our January wedding. Working with Jeanelle Rossano was awesome; she made sure all the details were taken care of, helped me with coordinating vendors and was there for me every step of the way!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.8/5.0
Christy was a dream to work with. She was the perfect coordinator. Our dream wedding turned into a reality after working with her.

She would respond to questions within 24 hours. The whole staff was very professional. The value and flexibility were impeccable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Feb. 20th Bride
Wedding:
2/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Tampa Palms provides a gorgeous backdrop for a wedding. Jeanelle and her team were wonderful to work with. My guests all raved about the location asnd said the food was great as well. I would definitely use them for a future event
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyMarried525
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.7/5.0
The facilities are beautiful and the staff is extremely accomodating. Jeannelle made sure that everything took place just as I had planned and kept me cool, relaxed and calm throughout. I would recommend the facility and Jeannelle to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/14/2010
4.6/5.0
Tampa Palms was the perfect venue for our wedding! The outside veranda is beautiful for a ceremony and the flow to the cocktail hour and reception couldn't have been better. Jeannelle was super helpful and made our night VERY stress free, as everything was taken care of by her. The staff during dinner was very professional and provided top notch service. The mini beef wellingtons during cocktail hour made it that much better :) We would definitely recommend Tampa Palms Golf and Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn9485
Wedding:
4/6/2012
4.5/5.0
Christy was amazing!! Really enjoyed working with her!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.5/5.0
Tampa Palms is a beautiful venue, and we loved having our wedding there. Christy was very nice and helpful, she did her best to make sure that everything went off without a hitch. Our guests had a great time at the wedding, and so did we. The only criticism that I would pass on to a friend is that the price (for what they can offer you in the way of alcohol) is steep! They have limited truly "premium" brands, we had the premium bar and some of the brands were absolute no-names... So if you have picky drinkers, you might want to use a different facility. Also, be mindful of the 20%+ service charge on EVERYTHING. I typically tip 20% and I think this is built in to make sure that people do tip. But it made me wonder how much of this 20% actually went to the bartenders/servers/all of the hard workers at the facility, since we weren't able to tip them ourselves. Bottom Line: I would recommend this facility to a friend, the country club is beautiful, the food is delicious, and the coordinator is very helpful and accommodating, but some of the up-charges/service charges/lack of options make it more expensive than it should be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley Ippolito
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.0/5.0
Jeannelle is amazing. She worked as our wedding coordinator for the day of our wedding. She helped decorate and coordinate everything from vendor delivery to the table arrangements and centerpieces.
Our guests raved about the food. On site hotel was a big bonus.
We highly recommend Tampa Palms and their helpful staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5811 Tampa Palms Blvd, Tampa, FL 33647 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tampa Palms Golf & Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo