130x130 sq 1357432570892 tarahope1

Tara Hope Photography

Baltimore , MD

LOCATION

p.o. box 3164
Baltimore, MD 21228 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tara Hope Photography is Maryland's Award Winning Wedding and Portrait photography serving the Baltimore and surrounding areas. We specialize in Editorial Photography with a whimsical... Read more
Tara Hope Photography is Maryland's Award Winning Wedding and Portrait photography serving the Baltimore and surrounding areas. We specialize in Editorial Photography with a whimsical artistic touch....We use the highest end professional Digital equipment, combined with a non-intrusive, artistic, documentary approach to our style. Our work has been featured nationally in The Knot, Baltimore Magazine and several other bridal publications throughout the Baltimore and surrouding areas. For a complete list of wedding pricing and options, email us: taracofiell@gmail.com

We can't wait to hear from you!

{View our portfolios below}

http://www.tarahopephotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1334156266035 gardensneak1261534294812o
130x130 sq 1348882500611 prisksneak155
130x130 sq 1348882935031 kershnersneak127
130x130 sq 1348882912803 kershnersneak121
130x130 sq 1348882872573 geigersneak171
130x130 sq 1348882892392 kershnersneak101
130x130 sq 1348882725759 geigersneak107
130x130 sq 1348882587368 hindssneak108
130x130 sq 1348882265640 prisksneak116
130x130 sq 1348882808571 geigersneak153
130x130 sq 1348882202656 prisksneak105
130x130 sq 1348882182624 tarahopecoleman
130x130 sq 1334156295937 giardina2241199523845o
130x130 sq 1236223305656 ©thplr 146copy
130x130 sq 1236223365515 ©thplr 151copy
130x130 sq 1236223400031 ©thplr 155copy
130x130 sq 1236223151203 ©thplr 124copy
130x130 sq 1236223180718 ©thplr 129copy
130x130 sq 1236223242281 ©thplr 134copy
130x130 sq 1236223345437 ©thplr 150copy
130x130 sq 1247372876593 losh1
130x130 sq 1247372940250 losh11
130x130 sq 1247410776968 losh8
130x130 sq 1287027676161 disalvopreview107
130x130 sq 1287027686192 disalvopreview127
130x130 sq 1287027689583 disalvopreview134
130x130 sq 1287027714333 thp17
130x130 sq 1236222987546 ©thplr 102copy
130x130 sq 1287027738099 thp19
130x130 sq 1287027769583 thp2
130x130 sq 1287028123786 thp37
130x130 sq 1236223326078 ©thplr 147copy
130x130 sq 1247373094921 losh2
130x130 sq 1236222991421 ©thplr 105copy
130x130 sq 1236223017593 ©thplr 117copy
130x130 sq 1287027811021 thp21
130x130 sq 1287027859021 thp24
130x130 sq 1236223383906 ©thplr 154copy
130x130 sq 1287027922099 thp27
130x130 sq 1287027999317 thp31
130x130 sq 1287028039755 thp32
130x130 sq 1287028046739 thp33
130x130 sq 1287028177755 thp38
130x130 sq 1287028179958 thp39
130x130 sq 1287028299239 thp44
130x130 sq 1287027958489 thp3
130x130 sq 1348882955607 krullsneak103
130x130 sq 1287028321708 thp45
130x130 sq 1287028368646 thp48
130x130 sq 1287028411239 thp49
130x130 sq 1287028327927 thp46
130x130 sq 1287028460802 thp52
130x130 sq 1287028455396 thp51
130x130 sq 1287028518911 thp53
130x130 sq 1287028510880 thp54
130x130 sq 1287028549177 thp55
130x130 sq 1287028088536 thp35
130x130 sq 1334156269273 gardensneak1391534295836o
130x130 sq 1287028117333 thp36
130x130 sq 1287028631083 thp59
130x130 sq 1287028597646 thp58
130x130 sq 1287028662755 thp7
130x130 sq 1287028638161 thp6
130x130 sq 1348882222513 prisksneak106
130x130 sq 1287028678661 thp9
130x130 sq 1287028683021 thp8
130x130 sq 1287029019047 austinengaged123
130x130 sq 1287029033328 austinengaged139
130x130 sq 1287029029719 austinengaged164
130x130 sq 1287029034016 austinengaged167
130x130 sq 1334156263297 hulmewed416
130x130 sq 1334156261690 tyzacksneak1291534346329o
130x130 sq 1334156226595 tarahopephotography
130x130 sq 1334156231099 tarahopehartings1019.3.11
130x130 sq 1348882790145 geigersneak147
130x130 sq 1334156252773 c2a9thp17991995456o
130x130 sq 1334156279593 giardina1831199523238o
130x130 sq 1334156267682 gardensneak1381534295724o
130x130 sq 1348882114912 tarahopegardenengaged1019.3.11
130x130 sq 1348882129657 tarahopekershner
130x130 sq 1348882158597 tarahopekrull
130x130 sq 1348882170464 tarahopemagaw
130x130 sq 1348882243050 prisksneak111
130x130 sq 1348882417241 prisksneak140
130x130 sq 1348882435051 prisksneak142
130x130 sq 1348882455073 prisksneak144
130x130 sq 1348882477382 prisksneak148
130x130 sq 1348882519791 prisksneak168
130x130 sq 1348882539750 prisksneak173
130x130 sq 1348882568987 hindssneak106
130x130 sq 1348882606943 hindssneak109
130x130 sq 1348882704065 geigersneak102
130x130 sq 1348882850942 geigersneak170
130x130 sq 1348882993890 krullsneak135
130x130 sq 1348882089481 lambrosengaged1699.3.11
130x130 sq 1348882975403 krullsneak107
130x130 sq 1287029612492 austinengaged122
130x130 sq 1287029610507 austinengaged123
130x130 sq 1287029612554 austinengaged126
130x130 sq 1287029619367 austinengaged132
130x130 sq 1287029616242 austinengaged129
130x130 sq 1287029619570 austinengaged139
130x130 sq 1287029625585 austinengaged167
130x130 sq 1287029624929 austinengaged164
130x130 sq 1287029627960 austinengaged175
130x130 sq 1287029631038 austinengaged179
130x130 sq 1287029631242 disalvoeng125
130x130 sq 1287029638179 sheldonengaged113
130x130 sq 1287029643851 sheldonengaged125
130x130 sq 1287029651492 sheldonengaged114
130x130 sq 1287029663038 sheldonengaged128
130x130 sq 1287029651929 sheldonengaged126
130x130 sq 1287029658742 sheldonengaged134
130x130 sq 1287029679007 sheldonengaged140
130x130 sq 1287029672195 sheldonengaged136
130x130 sq 1287029681257 sheldonengaged142
130x130 sq 1287029693226 sheldonengaged146
130x130 sq 1287029697163 sheldonengaged147
130x130 sq 1287029704788 sheldonengaged150
130x130 sq 1287029716960 sheldonengaged162
130x130 sq 1287029717023 sheldonengaged157
130x130 sq 1287029726257 sheldonengaged163
130x130 sq 1287029728523 sheldonengaged179
130x130 sq 1287029731960 sheldonengaged188
130x130 sq 1287029739695 sheldonengaged199
130x130 sq 1287029733992 tarahope
130x130 sq 1287029783757 thp1
130x130 sq 1287029740163 tarahopephotography
130x130 sq 1287029775054 thp10
130x130 sq 1287029852960 thp13
130x130 sq 1287029812038 thp11
130x130 sq 1287029852070 thp14
130x130 sq 1287029898492 thp16
130x130 sq 1287029891835 thp15
130x130 sq 1334155578663 lambrosengaged1699.3.11
130x130 sq 1334155602351 tarahopegardenengaged1019.3.11
130x130 sq 1334155615681 tarahopetyzack9.3.11

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Each and every image is digitally developed to ensure the best result for that image including minor retouching. Some are converted to black and white, sepia, etc.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have experience in all lighting situations and am prepared to handle even the toughest lighting situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I prefer digital due to the limitless developing advantages. One image can be digitally processed creating several different works of art.
How many photographers do you work with?
I work alone on most occasions, but have a few select assistants and second shooters whose style is very similiar to mine. This assures a consistent look and feel to your wedding day.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I absolutely guarantee my presence at the event!!! In 7 years, I have never once missed a wedding or any booked shoot.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book more than 1 wedding a day to ensure that the bride and groom have my full devotion on their wedding day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes there are several photographers that I have in case of a back up . But I guarantee my presence at every event booked.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
My Main camera, a back-up camera, lenses of different focal lengths, Speedlight Flash, plenty of digital media cards, computer, batteries....the list goes on!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
My prices are incorporated into my packages for weddings. I am also available for an hourly fee.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Overtime is the same price as hourly. But I usually don't charge overtime unless asked to stay over for a specific length of time. Included time in packages is also negotiable. Sometimes I choose to stay overtime.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I usually take a break to sit down and eat when everyone is eating for this is an inopportune time to take pics of people when they eat.
Do you charge for travel?
Anything over 50 miles from Westminster, MD
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
6-8 weeks. I do not post my RAW files online. Each image is carefully processed to ensure the best outcome for each specific image.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
An online gallery of images is created for viewing, sharing and printing purposes. The final hight resolution images, if purchased, are mailed to your home on a DVD.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The online gallery is available for 2 months from the date of the posting
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I grant a print copyright to the bride and groom for printing purposes. However, I do retain the original photographer copyright.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, but only for my own marketing purposes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes images are available 6-8 weeks from wedding on an online gallery for 2 months.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Traditional all the way to Funky! I work with the bride and groom to find the best album that suits their personality.
When will the client get the final album?
After your images are selected, I ask for 8-10 weeks for the album to be professionally designed and printed. Each album is designed by Tara Hope Photography with the input of the bride and groom.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tara was an amazing photographer. She is truly an artist and captured our wedding day beautifully! We are so grateful that we have amazing pictures to share with our family and friends for years to come!
Tara was an amazing photographer. She is truly an artist and captured our wedding day beautifully! We are so grateful that Read more...
Tara was an amazing photographer. She is truly an artist and captured our wedding day beautifully! We are so grateful that we have amazing pictures to share with our family and friends for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1339358718159 30637320639460379451223550050317582731618203823n
shannon
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Although Tara was not originally scheduled to shoot my wedding day, she was truly a dream come true! She stepped in graciously, adapted to the situation, and was attentive to the needs of my husband and I. She responded quickly to numerous emails and was always available to answer any questions we had that popped up along the way. In addition, Tara was punctual for every meeting we had, something my husband and I both value in a vendor. She was receptive to ideas posed by us, but also offered up many creative ideas of her own which we loved. She is friendly, positive and made me and all my guests feel welcomed and at ease throughout the day. We thoroughly enjoy working with Tara and recommend her services to anyone seeking breathtaking photos for any occasion.
Although Tara was not originally scheduled to shoot my wedding day, she was truly a dream come true! She stepped in Read more...
Although Tara was not originally scheduled to shoot my wedding day, she was truly a dream come true! She stepped in graciously, adapted to the situation, and was attentive to the needs of my husband and I. She responded quickly to numerous emails and was always available to answer any questions we had that popped up along the way. In addition, Tara was punctual for every meeting we had, something my husband and I both value in a vendor. She was receptive to ideas posed by us, but also offered up many creative ideas of her own which we loved. She is friendly, positive and made me and all my guests feel welcomed and at ease throughout the day. We thoroughly enjoy working with Tara and recommend her services to anyone seeking breathtaking photos for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Tara Hope Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks you Shannon! Such sweet comments;) It was such a pleasure to capture your big day for you!
Default vendor profile pic
shannon
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Professional, talented and friendly are just a few words to describe Tara Hope Photography. From our initial meeting with her we felt at ease and knew photographs of our most intimate moments would be captured in a beautiful manner. She was punctual, courteous, at highly experienced. We are extremely pleased with the services we received and recommend her to anyone. My husband and I look forward to working with her again in the near future in whatever capacity we may need professional photographs. Thank you Tara.
Professional, talented and friendly are just a few words to describe Tara Hope Photography. From our initial meeting with Read more...
Professional, talented and friendly are just a few words to describe Tara Hope Photography. From our initial meeting with her we felt at ease and knew photographs of our most intimate moments would be captured in a beautiful manner. She was punctual, courteous, at highly experienced. We are extremely pleased with the services we received and recommend her to anyone. My husband and I look forward to working with her again in the near future in whatever capacity we may need professional photographs. Thank you Tara. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing pictures from our big day! I am constantly looking through our wedding photos remembering what an amazing day it was :o) Thanks Tara for capturing so many great moments!!!

Mary and Tim
Amazing pictures from our big day! I am constantly looking through our wedding photos remembering what an amazing day it Read more...
Amazing pictures from our big day! I am constantly looking through our wedding photos remembering what an amazing day it was :o) Thanks Tara for capturing so many great moments!!!

Mary and Tim Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tara was awesome! My wife and I were her first same sex couple and you wouldn't have known any different. Tara is so sweet and professional in everything she does. I have received so many compliments about our photos. Friends have asked for her contact information for their upcoming wedding! Her work is unique and beautiful. We had a very small wedding and the one thing I wanted to really invest in was photos. I am so glad we invested in Tara Hope Photography. My favorite photo changes everyday because we have so many wonderful shots! Thank you Tara!
Tara was awesome! My wife and I were her first same sex couple and you wouldn't have known any different. Tara is so sweet Read more...
Tara was awesome! My wife and I were her first same sex couple and you wouldn't have known any different. Tara is so sweet and professional in everything she does. I have received so many compliments about our photos. Friends have asked for her contact information for their upcoming wedding! Her work is unique and beautiful. We had a very small wedding and the one thing I wanted to really invest in was photos. I am so glad we invested in Tara Hope Photography. My favorite photo changes everyday because we have so many wonderful shots! Thank you Tara! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara is awesome and does amazing work! I have had so many compliments on how gorgeous my pictures are and how much they loved my photographer! Tara is such a sweet person and will make sure your pictures turn out beautiful! My husband and I were highly satisfied with her work and would definitely recommend her to others!
Tara is awesome and does amazing work! I have had so many compliments on how gorgeous my pictures are and how much they Read more...
Tara is awesome and does amazing work! I have had so many compliments on how gorgeous my pictures are and how much they loved my photographer! Tara is such a sweet person and will make sure your pictures turn out beautiful! My husband and I were highly satisfied with her work and would definitely recommend her to others! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
This photographer is absolutely amazing works well with you and can envision what your wedding will look like even before the day! Very easy to work with and flexible to work with what you need. She got every photo we wanted and then some. The quality of work is outstanding 10 out of 10 stars. I will always use Tara Hope Photography for all my events that require someone to capture my memories that will last a life time
This photographer is absolutely amazing works well with you and can envision what your wedding will look like even before Read more...
This photographer is absolutely amazing works well with you and can envision what your wedding will look like even before the day! Very easy to work with and flexible to work with what you need. She got every photo we wanted and then some. The quality of work is outstanding 10 out of 10 stars. I will always use Tara Hope Photography for all my events that require someone to capture my memories that will last a life time Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Kate
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara was such a joy to work with, and I am so pleased that we had the opportunity for her to capture our special moments on our wedding day. From the start, Tara has been professional, courteous, and flexible. Our photography package included an engagement session, which proved to be a great way to form a wonderful working relationship with Tara, as well as getting more comfortable with being in front of a camera. Our pictures turned out beautifully, thanks to Tara's directive, yet laid back approach.

Tara has been incredibly flexible to work with, which was greatly appreciated to an often stressed bride and groom! For example, rather than a guest book, we asked for a large photo for guests to sign. Tara created the most beautiful print for us, and even provided us with a test copy so that we could ensure that we bought the right markers for the job. This was greatly appreciated, and shows how Tara truly cares about those she works with.

Tara exceeded all of my expectations on my wedding day. She portrays a wonderful balance of knowing when to provide guidance to capture a perfect photo, while taking plenty of moments to step back to capture the emotions of the day. She was incredibly responsive to our wants and needs during our wedding day, and made sure to capture every specific photo that we had asked for. She has a wonderful eye for photography, and her professional advice was greatly appreciated during the day. Aside from her gift of photography, Tara is incredibly funny and such a pleasure to work with. Her spirit made us very comfortable in front of her and the camera.

I am looking forward to the next event where Tara can capture our moments yet again! Thank you Tara!!
Tara was such a joy to work with, and I am so pleased that we had the opportunity for her to capture our special moments Read more...
Tara was such a joy to work with, and I am so pleased that we had the opportunity for her to capture our special moments on our wedding day. From the start, Tara has been professional, courteous, and flexible. Our photography package included an engagement session, which proved to be a great way to form a wonderful working relationship with Tara, as well as getting more comfortable with being in front of a camera. Our pictures turned out beautifully, thanks to Tara's directive, yet laid back approach.

Tara has been incredibly flexible to work with, which was greatly appreciated to an often stressed bride and groom! For example, rather than a guest book, we asked for a large photo for guests to sign. Tara created the most beautiful print for us, and even provided us with a test copy so that we could ensure that we bought the right markers for the job. This was greatly appreciated, and shows how Tara truly cares about those she works with.

Tara exceeded all of my expectations on my wedding day. She portrays a wonderful balance of knowing when to provide guidance to capture a perfect photo, while taking plenty of moments to step back to capture the emotions of the day. She was incredibly responsive to our wants and needs during our wedding day, and made sure to capture every specific photo that we had asked for. She has a wonderful eye for photography, and her professional advice was greatly appreciated during the day. Aside from her gift of photography, Tara is incredibly funny and such a pleasure to work with. Her spirit made us very comfortable in front of her and the camera.

I am looking forward to the next event where Tara can capture our moments yet again! Thank you Tara!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We love our pictures thus far and can't wait to see the rest. The pictures are a wonderful representation of our personalities and are exactly what we had in mind. Absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed getting our pictures taken and Tara really created a stress-free environment. Thanks, Tara!
We love our pictures thus far and can't wait to see the rest. The pictures are a wonderful representation of our Read more...
We love our pictures thus far and can't wait to see the rest. The pictures are a wonderful representation of our personalities and are exactly what we had in mind. Absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed getting our pictures taken and Tara really created a stress-free environment. Thanks, Tara! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara was our wedding photographer and we couldn't be happier with her professionalism and the quality of her photography. She was very responsive leading up to the wedding and she was committed to making sure we were getting what we wanted. She was already there when my bridesmaids and I arrived to the venue. She was so easy and fun to work with and made sure that we were finished taking family/bridal party pictures in enough time for us to attend the latter part of our cocktail hour. She sent us a preview of our wedding photos about a week after the wedding and we were blown away at how beautiful they were. I dont think Ive ever seen wedding pictures that are this great. She is amazing.....you will not be disappointed if you choose her to photograph your wedding.
Tara was our wedding photographer and we couldn't be happier with her professionalism and the quality of her photography. Read more...
Tara was our wedding photographer and we couldn't be happier with her professionalism and the quality of her photography. She was very responsive leading up to the wedding and she was committed to making sure we were getting what we wanted. She was already there when my bridesmaids and I arrived to the venue. She was so easy and fun to work with and made sure that we were finished taking family/bridal party pictures in enough time for us to attend the latter part of our cocktail hour. She sent us a preview of our wedding photos about a week after the wedding and we were blown away at how beautiful they were. I dont think Ive ever seen wedding pictures that are this great. She is amazing.....you will not be disappointed if you choose her to photograph your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

FREE $150 Print Credit
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Refer a friend with a signed contract and receive a $150 Print Credit towards your wedding images!
Deal #WWd8137b7df8dabe7d
220x220 1357432570892 tarahope1

MAP

 
p.o. box 3164, Baltimore, MD 21228 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tara Hope Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1357432570892 tarahope1