130x130_sq_1351490019896-1327851770677kimly43151edit

Tara Liebeck Photography

Chesapeake , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chesapeake, VA US 23323 (map)

PHONE

757-927-6395

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You want amazing, gorgeous images to remember the most important day of your life, don't you? Of course you do!! Hiring a photographer can be intimidating, especially because you want... Read more
You want amazing, gorgeous images to remember the most important day of your life, don't you? Of course you do!! Hiring a photographer can be intimidating, especially because you want amazing photographs. You need to be able to trust your photographer, so doing research is paramount. A bride once told Tara, you should love your photographer just as much as you love your wedding dress, and she is absolutely right. Having a relationship with couples is what Tara strives for, so she can bring out the best in her brides and grooms for the wedding day!!

Your wedding experience is very important to you, and it's even more important to Tara Liebeck Photography. Tara knows that your experience with her is vital, and she cares about her clients, so she wants you to have the best time of your life with her!!

Tara Liebeck Photography will make your experience fun, unique, and comfortable.

*Tara is an active member of Professional Photographers of America, and many other Photography related groups that help her education of photography grow.

If you are interested in learning more, please feel free to contact Tara today!

www.taraliebeckphoto.com

757.955.7712 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381330472706-taraliebeckphotographyfilm017
130x130_sq_1381330427331-bohemianshoot2-0022
130x130_sq_1381330452846-heathermike6-srgb
130x130_sq_1381330475869-taraliebeckphotographyvirginiaweddingphotography001
130x130_sq_1351489902059-wedding128
130x130_sq_1327851770677-kimly43151edit
130x130_sq_1405297337195-allieian-1270
130x130_sq_1405297392005-andrea-ben-wedding-andrea-ben-ceremony-portraits-0
130x130_sq_1405297612557-andreaben-2
130x130_sq_1405297817304-andreaben
130x130_sq_1405298025238-ashleyjeff-0549
130x130_sq_1405298115635-autumn-seth-autumn-seth-ceremony-0138
130x130_sq_1405298216522-kimcc-263
130x130_sq_1405298296172-leaderboard1
130x130_sq_1319934642118-website3100
130x130_sq_1351489335035-brittanyeddie8070
130x130_sq_1330580765314-kimly30
130x130_sq_1330580802030-kimly33
130x130_sq_1330580733996-kimly3
130x130_sq_1323882902866-untitled7of253
130x130_sq_1323882827226-wedding259
130x130_sq_1323882889663-wedding252
130x130_sq_1319934663509-untitled83of720
130x130_sq_1320001198102-taraliebeck1100
130x130_sq_1320001269181-taraliebeck12100
130x130_sq_1351489552658-brittanyeddie8089
130x130_sq_1338439042319-corissajustin3690
130x130_sq_1356622589929-taraliebeckphotographyvirginiaweddingphotographer011
130x130_sq_1356622588082-taraliebeckphotographyvirginiaweddingphotographer010
130x130_sq_1330580491914-engagement1
130x130_sq_1338438984705-nikkijason1693edit
130x130_sq_1351489677027-casiegreg6770
130x130_sq_1347201136977-isabele3377edit
130x130_sq_1351489675047-brittanyeddie0354
130x130_sq_1347201091715-isabele3226edit
130x130_sq_1338439128081-nikkijason1902
130x130_sq_1351489678502-heathermike6386edit
130x130_sq_1351489703701-portland2608edit
130x130_sq_1338438959272-molliewill2502
130x130_sq_1319935684524-engagement11548edit
130x130_sq_1351489748948-sarahalex7721edit
130x130_sq_1351489669430-20120225britney628
130x130_sq_1351489723193-sarahalex7706
130x130_sq_1351489673296-amyryan0093
130x130_sq_1351489680408-lisarich9594
130x130_sq_1351489682137-molliewill2792
130x130_sq_1351489763363-shoot2323742
130x130_sq_1351489765755-shoot2323842
130x130_sq_1351489767550-stephaniejustin4473edit
130x130_sq_1351489768938-storyboard004
130x130_sq_1351489770497-taraliebeckphotographyvirginiaweddingphotographer004
130x130_sq_1351489773064-toraandmichael5604
130x130_sq_1356622542846-portland2608edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Tara! She is so sweet and made us feel comfortable. Her photos are so beautiful and she is so passionate about what she does. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittni
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not began to express my gratitude for everything that Tara Liebeck did for me to make my wedding day so special. She is the sweetest, patient, and understanding person that I have met. My husband and I live in Texas but are originally from Virginia Beach. Just meeting with her you can tell that she truly loves everything that she is doing. We were referred to her by a mutual friend who could not stop raving about what an amazing photographer that she is. I looked at her website and portfolio and was blown away by her talent. Our wedding was on Sunday morning and by that night she had already emailed us an image from our session. We are over the moon excited and pleased with Tara Liebeck and will absolutely being using her services again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tara was amazing! She listened to everything that we wanted, and went above and beyond to give it to us. I always felt that I could reach her with any questions or concerns. She responds very quickly. She is sweet and friendly; it was a joy to have her as our photographer. Completely in love with the product!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara was the first photographer that came up during my google search, and I couldn't be more thankful that she did. Her website immediately impressed me, and the photos that we got from our engagement session and wedding were no disappointment. After seeing the first photo that she showed us during our engagement session, my husband said, "It looks better than real life!"
She was absolutely amazing to work with. She was fun, she was kind, and she was unbelievably patient on the day of our wedding. I felt that I could reach her at any time with questions or concerns, and she responded immediately every time.
Thanks to Tara, we have the most incredible pictures to look back on. We have one of the most important days of our lives captured in beautiful images. And we also got to meet a pretty amazing woman in the process ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara is an awesome photographer! She did my engagement, bridal and my wedding. I loved all my photos. Tara is very friendly and helpful. You can tell that she completely loves what she does.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336460570541-brittanyeddie29949
Brittany
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara is absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond in doing my engagement pictures & my wedding day! Her pictures & work are incredible. I couldn't imagine choosing anyone else to capture my wedding day! I highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara is an extraordinary person and photographer. I put together my wedding in a matter of 4 weeks, thanks to my husbands up coming deployment. She was extremely flexible and prompt. Exactly the type of person and professionalism I was hoping to find. Tara was able to stay within my financial means & exceeded my expectations.
The photographs are breath taking. They are a visual memory for our family & future children, ones that capture every moment and every feeling. From the bottom of my heart I thank you Tara Liebeck. xxo
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing day captured beautifully!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love her! She was so professional and sweet! Her images turned out gorgeous and her prices were soo reasonable. I will definitely use her again for years to come! She is so talented and beautiful inside and out!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1322791604039-beachbrit
Britney
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara provided us with beautiful wedding and engagement pictures that we will cherish forever. She went above and beyond to make sure we captured all the pictures we desired. She is a very professional but laid back photographer which I loved!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristal
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Tara. She was extremely flexible and responsive. I was planning my wedding from California and thought I was going to have a hard time with my wedding planning since I'm not from the Virginia area. She made me an my husband feel extremely comfortable and made it fun. She was able to work with our budget, which was amazing! We had a very small ceremony at the courthouse and were sad because our family wasn't able to be there to see our love. She was able to capture all the special moments in the photos and we are so thankful because she made our small wedding very special. Our photos were more than we could have asked for and we would recommend her to everyone looking for a photographer. Thanks Tara!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hang
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara(!),

I know that this is supposed to be a review but Ly and I wanted this to be a love note from us to you. So we write this to thank you so much for being such an amazing part of our wedding day!! Amidst all of the craziness (who has a 16 hr. wedding?! ahh!) you and Zoe managed to capture what few cherished moments of peace and quiet that we had together. We know it was tough doing such a long multi-cultural wedding but you came prepared and knocked our socks off! Your professionalism and genuine concern made us feel at ease and comfortable. We can't thank you enough for giving us such beautiful images to cherish forever!

P.S. As a bride, thank you so much for putting up with my crazy requests and for not even hesitating to oblige!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsCushman
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I initially started planning our wedding we had a photographer picked out. Needless to say she bailed a few months before our wedding. I contacted a friend that gave me Tara Liebeck's number. The stars aligned when I met her!! She is so amazing! Her work is beautiful! She is creative, kind, fun, and helpful with whatever I needed her for! I can't say enough how important it is to love your photographer as much as you love your dress the day of the wedding. She was a guest at our wedding! She fit right in with the fun and laughter! I HIGHLY recommend her!!!
Services Used: Photography
Tara Liebeck Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Sandra and Josh! I love you two so much! Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maxney
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I just want to say Tara was such a professional and really made us feel comfortable for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. We had to reschedule our engagement photos several times due to the weather and she was so flexible and when we finally had a beautiful day, the pictures turned out better than I could have asked for. She is creative, fun, and really brings out the best in you for the pictures. On our wedding day she did an absolutely amazing job! She took so many pictures, going above and beyond for pictures to capture our special day. I am so thankful to have worked with her for our wedding because with all the other stresses, she really helped me stay relaxed and kept me laughing during the chaotic day. And the best thing was her making time after the wedding for beach photos. Our wedding was supposed to be outside on the beach and it ended up raining that day and had to be inside. She met with us a week later to get some beautiful pictures on the beach at sunset. And when she did our album I actually teared up because it was such a crazy day and to see it all perfectly put together meant so much to us. I am so thankful to have worked with Tara and have amazing engagement and wedding photos because of her. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for incredible pictures and an overall great experience! Thank you for everything Tara, we loved working with you.
Services Used: Photography
Tara Liebeck Photography responded with the following comments:

Elizabeth & Greg! It was MY PLEASURE being a part of your wedding!!! You two were great and so easy to work with!! Many congratulations to you and I love you two :)

MAP

 
Chesapeake, VA 23323 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tara Liebeck Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1351490019896-1327851770677kimly43151edit