130x130_sq_1241080041101-cupidfinallo

tasha Owen Photography

Tacoma , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tacoma, WA US 98406 (map)

PHONE

253-761-8933

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Seems I can't recall when there hasn’t been a camera in my hand, or images floating around in my head. There is no doubt as a child that my parents had wished they had never given me the... Read more
Seems I can't recall when there hasn’t been a camera in my hand, or images floating around in my head. There is no doubt as a child that my parents had wished they had never given me the Super 8 movie camera... I bugged them constantly for film! But, I can't draw to save my life, so if I wanted to create pictures... well photography was going to be the road.
Photography has been a wonderful adventure, from Texas, to Los Angeles and many locations in between. But the direction that photography has taken me now has given me a revived passion. Weddings... who would have thought that 5 years ago I would embark on Wedding photography? Definitely not me. Guess it goes to show you never know what might be around the next bend. What started as something I thought I would "just try" has turned into a full time love affair.
My husband Tom is an amazing photographer and we have been working together for 25 years. He is the yin to my yang and makes every wedding technically run so smoothly. If it rains I know that lighting gear is but a moment away and will be set up in no time at all. He'll be there to lend a hand putting on boutonnières (which I might add he has become very good at), or maybe unloading a new piece of furniture into a field, then with the heart of an artist, pick up a camera and create wonderful photos. Yep... he is the man in my book!
We love what we do and have a strong commitment to make sure that the photos reflect not only our style, but also more importantly your style. This is your day, not a Tasha Owen photo shoot. I find cues on your vision from the kind of flowers you chose to the song for your first dance. There is no formula, some wedding parties want to jump in the air, others wouldn't dream of it, some grooms will whisk their bride up in his arms; another will quietly sneak a kiss to her cheek. I kind of chuckle at the thought of ever telling anyone to "smile". Weddings just happen... and that is what I LOVE the best! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1241080919820-b10
130x130_sq_1374176636828-f890-copy
130x130_sq_1374178606337-a1000-copy-3
130x130_sq_1374178585695-a246-copy-2
130x130_sq_1374178599079-a0665-copy
130x130_sq_1274736142198-a156
130x130_sq_1374178582305-a0233
130x130_sq_1374178694821-untitled-1
130x130_sq_1374178578692-a232-copy
130x130_sq_1374178624806-c278-2
130x130_sq_1374178620563-c236
130x130_sq_1374178588451-a327-copy
130x130_sq_1274736289243-p024
130x130_sq_1264028817655-d237copy3
130x130_sq_1374178666741-img2356
130x130_sq_1374178690695-img9594-copy-2
130x130_sq_1374178674085-img2445-copy
130x130_sq_1374176720758-img6622-copy
130x130_sq_1374178627868-c467-copy
130x130_sq_1374178594749-a0641-copy
130x130_sq_1374178616715-b256-copy
130x130_sq_1274736160809-a701copy3
130x130_sq_1264028569265-a001
130x130_sq_1264028701390-a091copy
130x130_sq_1374178609856-b035-copy
130x130_sq_1264028538358-f593
130x130_sq_1274736316855-untitled1
130x130_sq_1374178682601-img7055-copy
130x130_sq_1374176664308-b039-copy
130x130_sq_1374178655230-img0613-copy
130x130_sq_1374178613020-b062-2
130x130_sq_1374178651821-img0503
130x130_sq_1274736226565-p030
130x130_sq_1274736261631-p014
130x130_sq_1374178658855-img0764-copy
130x130_sq_1374178631009-d058-2
130x130_sq_1274736275570-p035
130x130_sq_1241081134132-a1882
130x130_sq_1264028790702-a461
130x130_sq_1264028367827-g119copy
130x130_sq_1264028736827-c466copy2
130x130_sq_1374178686073-img7582
130x130_sq_1374178575572-a191
130x130_sq_1374178591049-a357-copy
130x130_sq_1374178602530-a0824-copy
130x130_sq_1374178635540-f317-2
130x130_sq_1374178640059-f1163
130x130_sq_1374178644098-g205
130x130_sq_1374178648209-g240
130x130_sq_1374178669883-img2370
130x130_sq_1374178678980-img6417-copy-2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I apply a number of varying techniques as I'm am skilled in not only traditional darkroom but also digital manipulation.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We come prepared for any lighting situation. There is always a full compliment of studio lighting with me should I need to set up indoors. Softlight, candle light, existing light are not a problem at all. In my 25 years of photography I have photographed at night, to bright light in the middle of the desert, to bringing out lighting gear to photography firefighters in the forest.
Is your media preference film or digital?
My preference is digital due to the wonderful flexibility of the medium.
How many photographers do you work with?
There are always 2 photographers at a wedding.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I am absolutely always there.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
None
Do you charge for travel?
Estimates available for travel to venues 60 miles+ from Seattle/Tacoma.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
4x6 Prints & High Resolution Jpegs on DVD
How long can the client keep the proofs?
You own them
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Full-wrap photographic cover with acid-free, archival paper and a hinged binding that allows the book to lay flat when open.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlee
Wedding:
6/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tasha Owen Photography is simply amazing! Tasha and Tom were very personable from the moment I met them. Tasha was very quick to respond to all of my emails, phone calls and messages. I never waited more than 24 hours to hear back from her.
Tasha and Tom were on time to the wedding and started right away. They blended in with my family and friends. Tasha and Tom captured the special, intimate moments of my wedding, there was a photo of nearly every guest and she remembered all of the quirky ideas I had.
My guests raved about Tasha and Tom! But then comes the good part, the photos. There were several teasers, but when I received my photos, it was like re-living my wedding day all over. There were moments captured when I was unaware that Tasha or Tom were there. I got my perfect photo- and then another- and another. I can not capture my appreciation for Tasha and Tom in a simple review, they are beyond talented in their trade and are incredibly personable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband Tom work as a team, which was great for a bunch of reasons. First of all, Tom was taking getting-ready photos with the groom's party while Tasha took some with me and my bridesmaids. Second of all, they can get the same shot with different angles. Most of all though, you can tell they really love each other and enjoy working together, which is really nice to be around on your wedding day.

I loved that they came with a van to easily whisk us around to different photo locales - one less detail for us to figure out. Tasha's exuberant personality put us totally at ease and she did a great job capturing our personalities and the spirit of the day. By the end of the day it was like Tasha and Tom were like pals we had invited to the wedding, who happened to be taking beautiful pictures of us.

For the price we paid I am amazed at the sheer volume of photos and prints we received. It was a great deal and super easy to share and order prints online.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
After doing our engagement photos with Tasha, we were over the moon with the results and couldn't imagine anyone else being there for our big day. Our wedding photos turned out so beautiful, creative and special. They absolutely represented what we wanted the day to feel like. We are so grateful for all of her hard work and will cherish these photos and memories forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I can express strongly enough of the phenomenal work that Tasha and her husband provided for my husband and I on our wedding day! Tasha is a very friendly, personable, professional who made my husband and I smile and laugh the entire time! You can tell when an individual has a passion and love for what they do and the day Tasha came and photographed my wedding you could just see and tell that she genuinely loves what she does! I received my photos very quickly,(like less than a month) and she also provided us with way more than we had expected! The photos that she provided to me were so breath taking and beautiful that I actually cried on a few of them as I went back and remembered that day! Talk about capturing the moment! I would recommend Tasha to any couple looking for a professional, outstanding and personable photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband are a joy to work with. They captured the emotion of the moments in our pictures and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Tasha is a seasoned professional who helps guide everyone in the photo process with grace and punctuality and makes it really fun at the same time! She delivered our photos on the promised date and we got even more than we expected!
5 stars :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough amazing things about Tasha Owen! She is absolutely fantastic and so fun to work with. Tasha and her husband added to the fun at our wedding and captured every moment, not missing a beat. Tasha will look over every single photo to make sure your wedding pictures are perfect. We would 100% recommend Tasha to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Tom were nothing short of amazing! Tasha is everything you could want in a photographer, efficient, professional, fun, prepared, imaginative the list goes on and on. From the first time that I met her I knew that I could trust her to shoot my wedding and capture all of the special moments. She really goes about and beyond for her vision, she literally stopped traffic for us at Pike Place and asked a car to move out of the shot to ensure that it was just right! Her photographs are magical and if I had to do it all over again I would choose her again without question.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Tom were fantastic. They care so much and are very great people to be around on your wedding day. They blend in the background when needed, gave us direction when needed and truly were a pleasure to work with. I wanted people around me who are fun and sincere, not just doing their job and that is exactly what Tasha is. I would recommend her to anyone for anything they need. She is wonderful, absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha came highly recommended and we are so thankful we hired her to shoot our wedding reception. She got to know what was important to us, the spirit of our day and as it unfolded she had a keen eye to capture moment upon moment. We would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start! Tasha and Tom were a complete joy to work with and delivered the most exquisite photos of my wedding day. I had very particular locations, shots and details that I had in mind and Tasha worked with me to make sure she understood my vision perfectly- and boy did she! We just received our photos this week and they are everything I could have dreamed of and more! She and Tom made my entire wedding party and family feel special and comfortable- and they weren't afraid to stop traffic to get the shot! Their energy is contagious and their work is priceless. I can't say enough positive things about this special couple. Thank you for capturing every wonderful moment of my special day. Forever grateful to you both xoxo! Love, Lauren & Tyler
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha did our engagement and wedding photos. We couldn't ask for a better photographer to capture the "moments" on our special day. Her and her husband did such a wonderful job of being discrete and not disturbing the event. She has such a wonderful presence and kept everyone smiling and laughing. The photos she took were beautiful and her packages are reasonably priced. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Tasha Owen for my wedding photography and I highly recommend her!! Our pictures were beautiful and really captured the essence of our day. Tasha and Tom were great with our guests - we even had guests mention how much they enjoyed them. They made my husband and I feel really comfortable (we both hate getting our picture taken!). Tasha was very communicative, organized and flexible. She's delivered everything before the dates that were promised and we couldn't be happier. We only wish she photographed other occasions so we could use her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha is the BEST!!! We knew from the moment we met with her and looked through her portfolio that she would be the one to capture our special day. Her husband Tom is right there with her, taking pictures and capturing candid moments. We LOVE our pictures, they look like they were taken out of a fashion magazine. I can't believe that it's us <3 I'm over the moon with how beautiful the pictures are and how much care Tasha and Tom took to make our special day memorable. Their prices are also very affordable and they are flexible with payment plans. Thank you Tasha and Tom! We will never forget you <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Please see yelp for my review! It is too big to fit on the website, but it's a good one!
http://www.yelp.com/biz/tasha-owen-photography-tacoma#query:photographers%20wedding


Thanks so much Tasha and Tom!
Love Katie and Josh
8/3/13
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleshia
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're planning your wedding, hiring Tasha Owen Photography is one of the best decisions you can make. Tasha and her husband Tom were such a special part of our wedding day that it's hard to express it in words. They were an absolute joy to work with and I cannot say enough about the positive impact they had on our wedding day. They brought such a feeling of fun and enthusiasm and had a special way of making everyone feel comfortable and confident. It was very obvious that Tasha has a passion for what she does and truly loves working with people to capture their memories on such an important occasion. Their experience was evident in the way they kept everything flowing and how they made sure everyone was taken care of. We got so many comments throughout the day about how fantastic our photographers were. And once we got our photos back the compliments just kept pouring in, they were absolutely beautiful. There were so many amazing pictures of not only the bridal party and the ceremony, but also the guests and the venue. The candid photos that Tom captures when no one is looking will really surprise you. Tasha and Tom's rates are also extremely reasonable. We got such a great value for our money and it was worth every penny! If you're looking for a photographer in the Seattle/Tacoma area just stop looking and hire Tasha, you will be so glad you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Tom were so amazing to work with, so friendly and upbeat, we just LOVED them!!!! The teaser pictures Tasha sent me are amazing and I can't wait for the rest of them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband Tom who works as the second photographer are absolutely wonderful and fun people. Tasha's pictures are absolutely beautiful, and you get so much for her price. Most photographers charge the same or more for poor quality photos and a small photo package. I've studied photography for 4 years so when it came time to find my wedding photographer I knew exactly what I wanted. When I found Tasha Owen Photography I was overjoyed. They are so much fun to work with, and are very professional. The pictures are wonderful. You really couldn't pick a better photographer for the job. Best quality, best value, just great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Tasha Owen Photography for our April 2013 wedding. Two words: THE. BEST. If you are searching for a wedding photographer I urge you to stop looking now and hire Tasha. Tasha is incredible. So vibrant, joyous, and genuine. She sincerely loves what she does and it shows through in her photographs. Tasha and Tom photographed us for our engagement photos and wedding day and work so incredibly well together. One of the many, many things we loved about Tasha is that she was so focused on the moments that happen during the wedding. While portraits were an important part, she wanted to make sure that we also enjoyed our day and were not worried about getting the “perfect” picture so much that we missed out on the experience of the wedding. Our family and friends simply adored her; she made everyone she interacted with laugh and smile (which makes for great pictures!). She was able to turn our photographs around in 2.5 weeks, though I would assume this may vary depending on the time of year. She looked at every, single picture she took. Our package included some prints, and it was so lovely to receive a box full of physical pictures to show parent, grandparents and co-workers- in addition to our photos on DVD. We recommend Tasha to any couple looking for a talented, reliable, vibrant, professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1363828806175-fbavatar3146397
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband Tom are fabulous. We were extremely lucky to come across them while planning our distance wedding and upon viewing Tasha's photography site, I was immediately in love with her photos and style. When I spoke with Tasha over the phone, I knew that we had to book her, being bubbly, outgoing and straight to the point (she is a hoot!). Throughout our wedding planning process, all our vendors asked "who is your photographer". Upon stating "Tasha and Tom", EVERYONE advised us that we were sooooo lucky and would have wonderful photos. They were right and we were so thrilled to have this couple as part of our wedding team. Tasha is hilarious and really lightened the mood and made everyone relax and enjoy being behind the camera. Our photos turned out wonderfully and I cannot wait for the full final cd of all our images. We could not be happier, Tasha took amazing shots and captured so many wonderful, special moments that we will treasure and look back on for years!

Thanks Tasha and Tom, we could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great experience working with Tasha! I cannot wait to see the finished product!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha Owen Photography was exactly what we were looking for. Quality, unique pictures without breaking the bank. Tasha and her husband were a delight to work with. Easy going, spontaneous and a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond our expectations, creating the exact pictures we were looking for and giving us more prints than we know what to do with! They were a great team and I highly recommend booking them for your event.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320703972929-img3120
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband Tom are fantastic! My husband and I really had a fun time with our engagement session and at our wedding. We are so happy that we chose Tasha Owen Photography to shoot our wedding. They captured every moment perfectly and all the small little details we never would have thought of.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1337748450377-p726
Julianne
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha is, simply put, incredible. She takes the most beautiful photos you've ever seen and is an absolutely hilarious and warm person. She and her husband work as an awesome team and have this way of making everyone relaxed. We had both our engagement and wedding photos taken by Tasha and will treasure them forever. While some of our other vendors didn't quite live up to expectations, I would recommend Tasha to anyone and everyone - it's the best decision you'll make for your wedding day (besides marrying your partner, of course!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha (and Tom) are simply incredible - their vision and enthusiasm are only matched by the quality of the beautiful pictures they take! I simply cannot say enough to describe how much we enjoyed working with Tasha Owen photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. We were so happy we chose to do both - and highy recommend using the engagement session as a way to capture additional memories and get to know Tasha and Tom so they know you and your style.

When we received our pictures, it was like we relived our wedding all over again. Every special moment was captured in a beautiful real, but artful way. My husband and I sat together laughing and crying, saying things like, "Oh, I completely forgot about that!" and "Look at their faces--they're so happy!" We will treasure the few moments of Tasha and Tom's professional lives, as lifelong memories of our perfect day!!

My husband and I both enjoy photography and we searched extensively for a photographer who we felt could capture our special day in a unique yet genuine way. Tasha and Tom exceed our expectations in this regard, and they were an absolute joy to work with. By the end of it all, we felt as though we received beautiful pictures and made two new friends from our wedding. ...When we're blessed with healthy kids we know who to call for baby pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely adore Tasha!! So FUN and easy to work with. The guests at our wedding can say the same. They even asked about her after the wedding. My husband and I had a huge wedding party and lots of out-of-town guests/family we wanted formal photos with. Tasha was very accommodating and we had a blast taking formal photos because of her outgoing and fun attitude/personality :) She definitely made that session less stressful and fun. You can tell she enjoys her work and strives to make the bride/groom's wedding vision a reality.
I'd recommend Tasha to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1319660493816-110814lcsgellswortht0403
Taylor
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband, Tom, were an amazing addition to our wedding day! From our first meeting I knew Tasha was the photographer for us! Both Tasha and Tom had amazing energy and were not afraid to take control of the situation. We had a large bridal party of different ages, Tasha was able to work with all of them and effectively express her needs in order to get amazing photos. Many of our bridal party members, and my parents made the “she’s awesome” comment during photo time. I have not seen all of the photos, but I have seen a few and they are incredible. I highly recommend Tasha Owen Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Where to begin with Tasha??? She is AMAZING!!! She has great energy, everyone (wedding party and guests included) loved her, and she has absolutely, amazingly, gorgeous photos!! Tasha is a beautiful person inside and out and her photos reflect the beauty, love, and passion she has in taking photos. She is amazing, and I can't wait to see my photos from the wedding. My engagement photos were beautiful and I know my wedding photos will be beautiful and timeless as well. I love Tasha and her husband, and would highly recommend her for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CassidyandVince
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha Owen provided the most excellent service to my husband and I before, during, and after our wedding. As a photography student, the photographs were one of the most important aspects of our wedding. Tasha and Tom were incredibly kind and patient and put everyone at ease on the big day. We couldn't be happier with the amount of fun we had thanks to the two of them. The photographs are unbelievable and captured our love and extreme happiness. I couldn't say enough nice things about Tasha Owen Photography to completely explain our satisfaction! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a professional photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Tom were incredible! Besides my groom, Tasha was my favorite person on my wedding day :) She took control, made me feel at ease, and made our day run so smoothly... I couldn't have asked for more! The best part - our pictures are AMAZING! She sent us teasers while we were on our honeymoon and it was such a nice surprise. By the time we came home, our pics were ready and presented to us in a beautiful package. Top notch photography!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My photographers were hands-down my best vendor! Tasha and Tom came to our wedding prepared for ANYTHING! We felt thoroughly taken care of in terms of photography. It rained on our wedding day and Tasha had a plan B in case of rain. Throughout our wedding, she kept an eye on the weather outside and grabbed my husband and me to take photos when the rain subsided and the sun came out. We knew we were in the presence of a true professional when she covered our wedding with grace and blended in the background when she needed to and stood out when she needed to. She was worth every penny and was very reasonably-priced too. I cannot give her enough praise for the wonderful service we received and I recommend her without hesitation to any bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha did an absolutely wonderful job on the photography of my wedding. She has the great ability to both capture the special heartfelt moments, as well as find different shots for artistic and interesting photographs. We get complimented constantly on our wedding photographs. She took a photo of me with a tapestry behind me that one of my friends "wants blown up and displayed in her house" because it is such a beautiful photo.

I was also very impressed with the amount of time Tasha put in to meeting with my fiance and I to discuss our goals, responsiveness to suggestions, and general professionalism while still essentially "herding cats" at the actual wedding.

I have already recommend Tasha Owen Photography to friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha was amazing to work with. She made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable - even for those awkward, posed pictures. She took pictures that weren't included on the original list with no question; she actually encouraged them. She was everywhere she needed to be at the right moment, but not in the way. I don't even remember seeing her (or her husband) during the ceremony or reception. Very well done!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha has wonderful taste and a love for photography. I really appreciated how organized she was. She had two photographers (including herself) and an assistant at my wedding. It was perfect for me since I had a large wedding. She didn't miss anything. Also she is very professional and responds very quickly. I highly recommend her! We had wonderful feedback on our wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Tasha was great. Our entire wedding party loved her. She made everyone feel very comfortable while taking photos and had a good balance of directing people for photos without being too demanding. I couldn't be happier with the number of photos we ended up and the quality was great. Compared to what some of my friends have paid, the packages were very reasonable and a great value.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EpicWeddingGirl
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I spent a lot of time researching photographers for my wedding. Tasha and Tom present the best of all worlds: they are engaging and fun, unbeatable in price, prompt at communicating, diligent at paying attention to creating exactly what you want, and above all, absolutely talented craftspeople who do phenomenal work. Their photography is BEAUTIFUL and they go above and beyond to deliver your dreamed-of wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsN
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Look no further for a photographer! Tasha is a true artist with a great eye. Our photos are incredible. Her husband, Tom, works with her at the event capturing other angles or the groom prep time so there is no rushing around trying to catch everything. Our formals and our candids are just perfect--it's hard to pick favorites. Candids of several of our friends who are couples really captured their love for each other on film, too, whether just a quick kiss or an sweet expression on their faces. I am giving them as framed presents to them. Additionally, Tasha is so nice, enthusiastic and fun you will just love her. We are happy to have her work to forever document our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can not say ENOUGH wonderful things about Tasha!!!!! From the moment we first met her she showed such enthusiasm and excitement about photographing weddings! As we worked with her over the next 12+months I NEVER had a hard time getting a hold of her for the smallest question. I had researched how I wanted our pictures to look ahead of time and so I sent her some samples of photos that I liked and I was thrilled that she incorporated all of them into our wedding day photo session! Of course, the end result was breathtaking wedding photos! She made our day so much fun and captured every little moment to help us preserve our memories forever! I absolutely LOVED working with her!!!!!!!!!!! She is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! And her photographs truly are a work of art and beauty!
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
Ilene
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
All these reviews are spot on. We loved working with Tasha and Tom. They helped both make our day special and record in pictures just how special the day was to us and our families. What I especially appreciate is how they managed to capture so much emotion in their photos without the subjects even noticing.

Thank you, Tasha and Tom, for everything. I wish I could hire again but I will not be getting married again. There are, however, the three daughters ...
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Heather and Ross
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not be any happier that I choose Tasha and Tom for our wedding photographers. I wanted to find a photog that has an art to their photos, but doesn't miss the 'traditional' shots either. Tasha and Tom did not miss a single thing at our wedding. They literally captured every single moment and detail that I asked, or that happened. Their fun-spirited, energetic and happy attitudes made everyone from our parents to our little dog feel so comfortable people forgot they were having photos taken. I would recommend them to anyone. They're brilliant. Thank you Tasha and Tom for being with us on our day. I couldn't imagine our day without them...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good things about Tasha and her husband Tom. They were an amazing team of photographers for our wedding. Tasha has such a wonderful sense of humor and made everyone incredibly relaxed, especially me, the bride. She made me feel comfortable and at ease which is hard to do on your wedding day! I knew the minute that I met Tasha that I wanted her to be our photographer, I didn't even meet with any others, and she did not let me down. Our pictures turned out to be so beautiful and she did many adjustments with the background such as black and white and sepia, which made a dramatic, unique affect. The hardest part is trying to decide which ones to use for the album. Thank you Tasha and Tom for capturing all the intimate and fun details of our wedding! You truly made it a perfect day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd and Ronda Christoph
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful Tasha and her husband Tom are. They are an amazing couple of photographers. They love their job and it shows. They arrive early, scope out the scenery and find the perfect spots to take pictures. I have seen a few "teasers" from our daughters wedding, and cannot wait to see everything, including the naughty monkey shoes!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Tom Owen were the best photographers a bride can ask for! Not only were the pictures beautiful and we loved their personalities for our engagement and wedding photos, but our guests said they loved them as well. Tasha had our whole wedding party smiling and laughing with her jovial spirit!

I can't say enough good things about their services. We absolutely LOVED our wedding photos and it's thanks to this wonderful duo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures turned out beautiful! Tasha was wonderful to work with and very flexible...you can tell she really loves what she does! We had both Tasha and her husband Tom the day of and they could not have done a better job at capturing our special day. Tasha took my ideas I gave her about wanting a "vintage/french country" feel and put together a beautiful photo setting outside with vintage rugs and chairs. She also found a distressed thank you sign which I was thrilled about! She went beyond what was expected in making our pictures turn out perfect. Thanks Tasha!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbmcnaghten
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Tasha's was amazing to work with on all levels. Excellent customer service, responsive to email, phone calls. She took time to determine exactly what I wanted and delivered. I wanted off site photos prior to the ceremony and she picked the most amazing sites in Issaquah to do this. We got married in Issaquah, so she knew I wanted to stay close to the venue. Before the wedding she explored Issaquah with her husband to find the perfect places to take pictures. She drove us to 3 separate sites in the city and it was so much fun. She truly went above and beyond her delivery of my photos. She spent extra time on the photos (prints, CD, touch ups), so I would have the back to show my family for Thanksgiving. She gave me some printed up 8x10's that she decided need to be printed because she liked them so much. That was such a nice gesture. She took time to get all the specifics from the day to create a story on her blog along with an amazing slide show of the wedding. She even downloaded our first dance song so she could incorporate it into our slide show. Very thoughtful and happy person. She has an incrediable spirit that will spread even more cheer at your wedding. My pictures were amazing and I've ordered a book from her as well. I promise you that you would be absolutely pleased with her work, and everyone after the wedding will tell you how much they liked her. Next time I need a professionalyy photographer I will hire Tasha! We loved her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherine
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Tasha was wonderful to work with.She helped us create a wonderful story of our wedding.She listened to exactly what we wanted and gave us just that! I would recomend her to everyone. She will give you such a personal memory for that perfect day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Tasha and Tom are absolutley AMAZING!!!! I could not have picked better photographers! They really have an amazing eye for every picture they take. They both have the best personalities and just did one heck of a job!! I would recommened them to anybody who needs a photographer; you will not be disapointed!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyHenny
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about how AMAZING Tom and Tasha are. We also had no idea how much the photographer was a part of your day, and not just someone watching it. They had amazing ideas for photos, and engaged the entire wedding partying, including our dog. Tasha not only knew how to get a good picture out of unphotogenic family members but , she even knew how to get our dog to look at the camera and pose at the right time. Her photos are magic, but what she and Tom can add to your day is priceless. She should charge MORE. If you are lucky enough to book her, relax. Because your day will go better than you could ever imagine.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1228108576918-img_0473_1
Brandi
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a blast working with Tasha!She was awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennette209
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Tasha was amazing and made every step of the way comfortable and exciting. She truley is an artist who knows what she is doing. My pictures were excellent. We highly recomend her to anyone is looking for the best pictures that capture your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amcmaster
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Rick and I absolutely LOVE the pictures from our wedding. Tasha was able to capture all the intimate moments at our wedding and we'll have them forever! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and artistic! We will for sure use Tasha in the future for other photos! She is so easy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
huny81
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her husband are amazing. We had a disaster with the makeup artist being late and they helped calm nerves and did damage control the rest of the day. They did an amazing job of trying to make up for some lost time and the images we have seen thus far are amazing. I would recommend her and Tom to everyone and anyone as the best in the Seattle area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT!!! We had some weather problems and Tasha (and crew) was still able to make everything work. In the end, the photos were on schedule, we got all of the required photos done, and even had time for some of my specific photo requests....despite having to wait under cover for a while as it was raining. I don't have the finished product yet, but i know it will be amazing because she did our engagement photos and they were amazing. would recommend her for any wedding and any photography needs. Also, her attitude and personality are fun and upbeat, which is always nice!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thetygerlily
Wedding:
8/12/2007
4.9/5.0
Tasha was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. She and her husband had walkie-talkies and orchestrated many of the events, and I loved having three photographers (Tasha, her husband, and an intern) because that meant more cameras in more places! She was great to work with throughout the process, has an exceptional value, and the pictures have been beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/22/2007
4.7/5.0
She did an awesome job, but even more importantly, she gave a great experience. She stayed relaxed, joked around and just kept things easy going and Fun. I would highly recommend her, she's top notch but its her personality that really makes her service incredible.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Becky
Wedding:
8/23/2013
4.6/5.0
Tasha and Tom were wonderful. Not only are the pictures that they take beautiful, but they both have great personalities which help make you at ease throughout the process. Great value, great pictures!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Tacoma, WA 98406 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for tasha Owen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo