You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1297373061016 picture2

Taste Catering

Ship Bottom , NJ

LOCATION

351 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, NJ 08008 US (map)

PHONE

609-494-9950
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Of all life's great events, your wedding celebration may be the most personal,exciting and important. You want it to be as unique as you are—to reflect your lives and to linger in your... Read more
Of all life's great events, your wedding celebration may be the most personal,exciting and important. You want it to be as unique as you are—to reflect your lives and to linger in your memories. Taste understands weddings and everything that makes them special, from time-honored traditions to original twists. At Taste Catering, we are dedicated to exquisite culinary presentations and pay very careful attention to every single detail which enables you to enjoy being a guest at your own wedding. We work hard to make your event unforgettable, pairing extraordinary service with fresh, seasonal and creative food, which is as gorgeous as it is delicious. Our eye for detail translates into our foods, where presentation means much more than the culinary standard. We will provide you with the most decadent meal and memorable experience on your wedding day. After many years in business, we have developed very close and positive working relationships with the areas premiere wedding vendors, which allows us to execute your wedding flawlessly. We can transform your event into the most memorable dream, leaving absolutely nothing behind. At Taste Catering, our staff has extensive experience in planning wedding receptions and is always very flexible with any special needs you may have.Because after all, the event is all about YOU! Taste’s commitment to impeccable service and superior food presentation has become our trademark and will make your event one that your guests will never forget. _______________________________________________________________________________________
We are also the EXCLUSIVE caterers at the following properties .... _______________________________________________________________________________________ THE STATEROOM Experience the natural beauty and grandeur that a shore location can bring to your elegant affair. The Stateroom of Long Beach Island is a premier setting for weddings on the sands of the Jersey Shore. Located just three blocks from the New Jersey shoreline, The Stateroom offers a delectable menu and romance... beach style. And, with only a wedding per day, brides are able to plan their special day just as they have always envisioned it.

There are few things as romantic as exchanging your vows to the rhythmic sound and beauty of the ocean. Warm sand and cool breezes are in perfect balance. The changing light creates a wonderful opportunity for dramatic wedding photos. The ocean's permanence serves as a wonderful metaphor for the hopes and dreams of people embarking on a life long journey.

Your reception will be elegant and picturesque with large windows that offer spectacular views of the bay; a great photo opportunity to get those fantastic sunset pictures from our sunset deck. The ballroom's sculpted ceilings add to the elegance of the space. Warm amber crystal chandeliers create a candlelight feel to this extraordinary setting. Holding up to 275 guests, The Stateroom is ideal for the longest of invitation lists. Exquisitely designed and decorated, guests are surrounded by beautiful interior detail and plenty of dance floor to celebrate with family and friends.
351 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, New Jersey 08008
www.stateroomlongbeachisland.com
www.weddingsofdistinctionnj.com
(609) 494.9300 _______________________________________________________________________________________ MALLARD ISLAND YACHT CLUB t is your once in a lifetime opportunity, so the location must be perfect. It's where memories will be made so each detail must be handled with care. Mallard Island Yacht Club, surrounded by the beautiful Barnegat Bay, captivates guests with incredible surroundings and attention to detail. From the spectacular views to the luxurious interiors, this is a place where hopes and dreams become reality. When getting married in Long Beach Island, you are able to provide your guests with a destination experience, right here at the Jersey shore.

The "Crown Jewel" of the estate is the 3,000 square foot bridal suite that takes up the entire 4th floor. Full-length windows offer unsurpassed views of the bay and the beautiful landscaping. The focal point of the room is the king sized bed draped in handmade curtains and gathered silk ceiling. From the bridal suite, you can even peek in on the groom's shack that is sitting dockside on the marina level. This is the happy ending to any fairy tale day.

We have also created the most luxurious overnight accommodations. Ten finely appointed suites provide the perfect stay for up to 24 guests. Each room has been enveloped in luxury with amenities such as plasma televisions, WiFi, king sized beds, heated towel warmers, walk-in showers with rain-shower sprays and, of course, coastal views.

Tasteful memories are made by our amazing caterer. Guests will savor each bite from the delectable hors d’oeuvres to the fine desserts. World-class cuisine is a feast for the senses at Mallard Island Yacht Club. Our culinary artisans will create a presentation that is sure to impress. Exclusive catering by Taste Catering.

1450 East Bay Avenue
Mallard Island, New Jersey 08050
www.mallardislandyachtclub.com
www.weddingsofdistinctionnj.com
(609) 494.9300 _______________________________________________________________________________________ THE BOATHOUSE RESTAURANT Treat yourself to a true island waterfront experience while enjoying magnificent sunsets, warm balmy summertime breezes, and seagulls gliding along the water's edge. Our attention to preparing the finest coastal cuisine ensures that the food is just as spectacular as the view. As you close your eyes and envision wedding paradise, you see a bay front paradise and a team of specialists ready to create your every whim and you – the happy couple – dancing the night away. Open your eyes and look no further than The Boathouse Restaurant for your Long Beach Island wedding and for heavenly matrimony at a location that’s equal parts serenity and understated elegance. The restaurant sits directly on Barnegat Bay where the sunsets are unlike any other. With its Key West style throughout, exquisite cuisine and personalized world-class service, your wedding at The Boathouse Restaurant will feel like a slice of heaven, just like your wedding cake. From start to finish, we will make the wedding day you dreamed about a day to remember forever! Let the wedding festivities begin… 116 West Avenue
Beach Haven, New Jersey 08008
(609) 494.9950
www.boathouselbi.com _______________________________________________________________________________________ Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1297369970141 0772
130x130 sq 1297369854360 dscn3578
130x130 sq 1297369857610 img1325
130x130 sq 1297369860047 building001
130x130 sq 1297369861110 insidequarterdeck

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Our wedding hasn't happened yet (we're all booked for Mallard Island Yacht Club), but I already know that this is the best possible choice my fiance and I could have made to have our wedding. Danielle has been such a pleasure to work with so far, answering allll of our questions (and so far there have been MANY). We've had the tasting, and the food is BY FAR the best food we've had for a wedding. So excited to spend our big day here!
Our wedding hasn't happened yet (we're all booked for Mallard Island Yacht Club), but I already know that this is the best Read more...
Our wedding hasn't happened yet (we're all booked for Mallard Island Yacht Club), but I already know that this is the best possible choice my fiance and I could have made to have our wedding. Danielle has been such a pleasure to work with so far, answering allll of our questions (and so far there have been MANY). We've had the tasting, and the food is BY FAR the best food we've had for a wedding. So excited to spend our big day here! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We recently were married at Mallard Island Yacht Club and from the day we toured the venue to the days following the wedding, we were completely taken care of throughout the journey. Danielle made the process stress free - she is extremely responsive and anticipates all needs and requests. The food was amazing and we've heard nothing but positive feedback from our guests. Overall, the day was everything we expected and more. Trusting this team to execute our wedding was the best decision we made.
Couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We recently were married at Mallard Island Yacht Club and from the day we Read more...
Couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We recently were married at Mallard Island Yacht Club and from the day we toured the venue to the days following the wedding, we were completely taken care of throughout the journey. Danielle made the process stress free - she is extremely responsive and anticipates all needs and requests. The food was amazing and we've heard nothing but positive feedback from our guests. Overall, the day was everything we expected and more. Trusting this team to execute our wedding was the best decision we made. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at the Boathouse in Beach Haven, NJ. The food was absolutely amazing! The staff at the Boathouse were all fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful evening.
My husband and I had our wedding at the Boathouse in Beach Haven, NJ. The food was absolutely amazing! The staff at the Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding at the Boathouse in Beach Haven, NJ. The food was absolutely amazing! The staff at the Boathouse were all fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful evening. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/14/2016
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged at the Barnegat Lighthouse we knew that Long Beach Island was where we wanted to be married. We are always down the shore at my parents house in Beach Haven West and always pass The Stateroom as we go onto the island. We met with Theresa for a tour and as soon as we walked in we knew this was the place we would have our wedding! It is the best wedding venue you could ask for! It has a water view, it has only one event at a time, and the price is just right! The downstairs cocktail hour room is beautiful with tons of seating and space for everyone to mingle, and the layout of the ballroom is perfect because all of your guests have a view of the dance floor. Theresa was extremely helpful from the day we met with her to the day of the wedding! She is organized, professional, and personable. Any little question I had, I emailed her and she got back to me right away! I was so happy that she was with us the day of the wedding because she was the one helping us plan everything, so having her there was very calming for me! We had the ceremony on 9th Street Beach because we had an absolutely beautiful day. Another thing I loved about the Stateroom is that if the weather was questionable, we could have had the ceremony in their courtyard, and if its bad it could have been in the ballroom. They had a back up to a back up plan! The entire staff at The Stateroom was amazing, the Maitre D was extremely helpful and attentive the entire evening and helped with the flow of the night. My guests were very impressed by how quickly the servers got the food out and of course how delicious the food was! We added on the sushi table at the cocktail hour and that was the best decision because everyone was raving about it! I cant say enough good things about this place and I am so happy we chose it for our wedding because they helped make our day PERFECT!
When my husband and I got engaged at the Barnegat Lighthouse we knew that Long Beach Island was where we wanted to be Read more...
When my husband and I got engaged at the Barnegat Lighthouse we knew that Long Beach Island was where we wanted to be married. We are always down the shore at my parents house in Beach Haven West and always pass The Stateroom as we go onto the island. We met with Theresa for a tour and as soon as we walked in we knew this was the place we would have our wedding! It is the best wedding venue you could ask for! It has a water view, it has only one event at a time, and the price is just right! The downstairs cocktail hour room is beautiful with tons of seating and space for everyone to mingle, and the layout of the ballroom is perfect because all of your guests have a view of the dance floor. Theresa was extremely helpful from the day we met with her to the day of the wedding! She is organized, professional, and personable. Any little question I had, I emailed her and she got back to me right away! I was so happy that she was with us the day of the wedding because she was the one helping us plan everything, so having her there was very calming for me! We had the ceremony on 9th Street Beach because we had an absolutely beautiful day. Another thing I loved about the Stateroom is that if the weather was questionable, we could have had the ceremony in their courtyard, and if its bad it could have been in the ballroom. They had a back up to a back up plan! The entire staff at The Stateroom was amazing, the Maitre D was extremely helpful and attentive the entire evening and helped with the flow of the night. My guests were very impressed by how quickly the servers got the food out and of course how delicious the food was! We added on the sushi table at the cocktail hour and that was the best decision because everyone was raving about it! I cant say enough good things about this place and I am so happy we chose it for our wedding because they helped make our day PERFECT! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on October 7, 2016 at Mallard Island Yacht Club. By far the best experience I have ever had, down to the very last detail. Danielle was amazing!!! From day one she made sure that everything was hassle free, organized and I cannot be more grateful with how accommodating she was with all of my dietary restrictions. Seriously could not have done it without her and her team!!!
My husband and I got married on October 7, 2016 at Mallard Island Yacht Club. By far the best experience I have ever had, Read more...
My husband and I got married on October 7, 2016 at Mallard Island Yacht Club. By far the best experience I have ever had, down to the very last detail. Danielle was amazing!!! From day one she made sure that everything was hassle free, organized and I cannot be more grateful with how accommodating she was with all of my dietary restrictions. Seriously could not have done it without her and her team!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Danielle is a pleasure to work with. From start to finish she helped us plan and answered any questions we had. She was always available and was completely right when telling us we didn't need a wedding planner. The day of our wedding was so smooth and stress free. The food was amazing and all our guests raved about it for weeks after!! We will miss our talks with Danielle and highly recommend Taste for all your wedding catering needs.
Danielle is a pleasure to work with. From start to finish she helped us plan and answered any questions we had. She was Read more...
Danielle is a pleasure to work with. From start to finish she helped us plan and answered any questions we had. She was always available and was completely right when telling us we didn't need a wedding planner. The day of our wedding was so smooth and stress free. The food was amazing and all our guests raved about it for weeks after!! We will miss our talks with Danielle and highly recommend Taste for all your wedding catering needs. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We visited the Boathouse and that was our first and only stop. We met with Theresa Maxwell and we hit it off right from the start. She helped us since day one with everything that we needed to make our wedding incredible. We knew that she had about 30 plus weddings planned for 2016 but we felt as if we were her only client! The planning leading up to the day of was flawless. The Boathouse and Taste Catering allowed us to have the most amazing wedding ever. If you book with the Boathouse, Taste Catering, and Theresa you will be more than happy. When you ask for Theresa's advice and she gives it to you, take it! She knows what she is talking about. We love her and we will forever be thankful for her service. Its not just a job to her to make every brides dream wedding come true! Thank you T!! S & H xo
We visited the Boathouse and that was our first and only stop. We met with Theresa Maxwell and we hit it off right from Read more...
We visited the Boathouse and that was our first and only stop. We met with Theresa Maxwell and we hit it off right from the start. She helped us since day one with everything that we needed to make our wedding incredible. We knew that she had about 30 plus weddings planned for 2016 but we felt as if we were her only client! The planning leading up to the day of was flawless. The Boathouse and Taste Catering allowed us to have the most amazing wedding ever. If you book with the Boathouse, Taste Catering, and Theresa you will be more than happy. When you ask for Theresa's advice and she gives it to you, take it! She knows what she is talking about. We love her and we will forever be thankful for her service. Its not just a job to her to make every brides dream wedding come true! Thank you T!! S & H xo Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
The food and service were amazing!
The food and service were amazing!
The food and service were amazing! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Liv
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked closely with Theresa in planning our wedding at the Boathouse in Beach Haven, NJ. She and taste catering exceeded our expectations in every way possible! We definitely felt like we were in good hands as Theresa was so wonderful about checking in with us leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was in order. As two working professionals who were a bit laid back in the wedding planning process, it was great to have her holding us accountable to deadlines... and also being flexible when needed to make sure the planning process was enjoyable. The staff at the boathouse were fantastic - you could tell they truly cared about making our wedding night the best it could be. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful evening.
My husband and I worked closely with Theresa in planning our wedding at the Boathouse in Beach Haven, NJ. She and taste Read more...
My husband and I worked closely with Theresa in planning our wedding at the Boathouse in Beach Haven, NJ. She and taste catering exceeded our expectations in every way possible! We definitely felt like we were in good hands as Theresa was so wonderful about checking in with us leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was in order. As two working professionals who were a bit laid back in the wedding planning process, it was great to have her holding us accountable to deadlines... and also being flexible when needed to make sure the planning process was enjoyable. The staff at the boathouse were fantastic - you could tell they truly cared about making our wedding night the best it could be. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful evening. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I wish there were ten stars to give to Taste Catering because my husband and I could not have been more thrilled with how amazing our wedding was thanks to them! From the moment we met Theresa and saw how organized, down to earth, and easy to work with she was and we immediately knew we wanted to do our wedding at The Boathouse. Theresa was flexible about when we were able to meet in person since my husband and I were rarely off on the same days which was so helpful! She talked us through the whole process, gave us honest advice about different things, and always answered questions so quickly and efficiently!

My husband and I heard horror stories from our other friends about problems they ran into during planning and actually having their wedding. We had NO problems or confusions throughout the entire process thanks to Theresa! She setup everything for the wedding so perfectly and made the room look amazing for our special night! We put our trust in her and she delivered tenfold!

The whole Taste Catering crew was also amazing the night of our wedding! The maitre d', the waitstaff and attendant were all so nice, helpful and friendly! They helped our night run so smoothly and stress-free!!! THE FOOD WAS AMAZING, and totally exceeded our expectations! Most people settle for mediocre food for top dollar at weddings, but everyone kept talking about how amazing the food was from the appetizers to the main course, and the price was very reasonable in comparison to other venues. We liked that Taste provided so many options for food instead of just the standard meat, chicken or fish options.

The Boathouse and Taste were perfect choices for my husband and I! The amazing views and open air atmosphere made the night absolutely magical.

We love Taste Catering and Theresa for exceeding our expectations in EVERY way! we will recommend them 100%!
I wish there were ten stars to give to Taste Catering because my husband and I could not have been more thrilled with how Read more...
I wish there were ten stars to give to Taste Catering because my husband and I could not have been more thrilled with how amazing our wedding was thanks to them! From the moment we met Theresa and saw how organized, down to earth, and easy to work with she was and we immediately knew we wanted to do our wedding at The Boathouse. Theresa was flexible about when we were able to meet in person since my husband and I were rarely off on the same days which was so helpful! She talked us through the whole process, gave us honest advice about different things, and always answered questions so quickly and efficiently!

My husband and I heard horror stories from our other friends about problems they ran into during planning and actually having their wedding. We had NO problems or confusions throughout the entire process thanks to Theresa! She setup everything for the wedding so perfectly and made the room look amazing for our special night! We put our trust in her and she delivered tenfold!

The whole Taste Catering crew was also amazing the night of our wedding! The maitre d', the waitstaff and attendant were all so nice, helpful and friendly! They helped our night run so smoothly and stress-free!!! THE FOOD WAS AMAZING, and totally exceeded our expectations! Most people settle for mediocre food for top dollar at weddings, but everyone kept talking about how amazing the food was from the appetizers to the main course, and the price was very reasonable in comparison to other venues. We liked that Taste provided so many options for food instead of just the standard meat, chicken or fish options.

The Boathouse and Taste were perfect choices for my husband and I! The amazing views and open air atmosphere made the night absolutely magical.

We love Taste Catering and Theresa for exceeding our expectations in EVERY way! we will recommend them 100%! Read less
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

Save 10% on a Friday or Sunday Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book your wedding at the Stateroom, Mallard Island Yacht Club, or the Boathouse and receive 10% off any catering package with a guarantee of 125 guests! For more information, please call Nicole at (609) 494.9950
Deal #WW1dbda3f2d56e4d65
220x220 1297373061016 picture2

MAP

 
351 West 9th Street, Ship Bottom, NJ 08008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Taste Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1297373061016 picture2