220x220_1384203900200-cak
Tastings Caterers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
36 Reviews
Address:
5 Crestwood Drive
Framingham, MA US 01701 (map)
Phone:
508-879-9191
Categories:
 
 
 
4.7 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doudelyne
Wedding:
8/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tastings Caterers are the most reliable and friendliest catering service my husband and I came across. They worked with our budget and made the experience so pleasant, though we contacted them only 3 months before the wedding. The food, staff and setting were amazing! Thank you for making our day memorable!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/28/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sue and Eileen are fantastic to work with!! They truly helped our day run smoothly and PERFECTLY!!! The food was amazing, our guests would not stop commenting on how great everything was. Sue was there the entire time making sure my husband and i ate and had the best experience ever. It wouldn't have been this great without her and her team. Thank you Tastings!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tastings Caterers did an amazing job at our wedding. Sue and Eileen were easy to work with and spent a good deal of time developing a menu on our budget. The food was amazing and my guests are still talking about it two weeks later. The servers were friendly and there was plenty of food for all.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhianna
Wedding:
6/2/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Now that the wedding is behind us, my opinion of Tastings has only gone up.

The food was amazing. So much so that people are STILL raving about the ravioli and asking if I had any leftovers. And the cake topper that was supposed to be frozen for our first anniversary? Um, yeah... That didn't make it a week. Every last detail was taken care of and my high expectations were exceeded. The presentation was beautiful, staff professional and courteous, and Sue really cares for her customers, often going above and beyond to make sure they are happy.

While email communication was not always the best way to get in contact with them if you needed something quickly, phone calls were always returned within a few hours (minus the few times I left a message late night) if they didn't answer right away. I never had a problem speaking to someone about any questions I had, regardless of how silly they seemed. When I felt like my wedding planning was coming apart at the seams, Sue and Eileen both did whatever they could to help reel me back in and show me that things would be OK. And they were right.

Tastings are on top of their game and will create a beautiful spread that is tasteful and hits your budget. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
2/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tastings was a pleasure to work with. My (then-) fiance and I met with Sue to discuss menu options and she assured us that not only could they cook what we were looking for, they could (and did!!) do it for under our budget. We attended their prospective client open house feast with some friends of ours and enjoyed all offerings and also the novelty of seeing their range and ability. They also provided a menu to all guests that included if each dish was vegan, dairy-free, and/or gluten-free, which was wonderful as our friends had some food sensitivities. Sue and Eileen were prompt and responsive over email. On the day of the wedding, Tastings went above and beyond in both service and food. Their staff was friendly and professional. I was so grateful that they arranged for all the tables, chairs, linens, plates, etc to arrive and depart from the venue and I didn't have to worry about any of it. The appetizers and meal were so very delicious! They sent us home with leftovers and there is still pulled pork in the back of our freezer - we are hoarding it for a truly special occasion. In short, we loved working with Tastings and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
10/27/2012
 
4.7 out of 5.0
I love Sue and Tastings. Such an excellent job, everything was delicious, and they even brought us extra appetizers and desserts! She is so accommodating and generous, as well as reasonably priced. Love. Them. They even brought me a plate of appetizers during cocktail hour to make sure I was taken care of.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
10/7/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We cannot say enough good things about our experience with Tastings; so many that we are not even sure where to begin. They are really, really good people, therefore we are going to mention our experience with them before getting to the food. Planning a wedding can be stressful enough, but when adding in that you have a pre-determined list of caterers to choose from, that level of stress greatly increases. From the list, we quickly learned that Tastings was not only a more affordable option, but the option that put us at ease and filled us with excitement. After our first meeting with Sue in her own home, it was obvious that she cared about us as people, rather than treating us as a customer only. She is warm, friendly and giving, and assured us that we would have a terrific wedding that fit into our budget. If you choose Tastings you will see throughout the period leading up to your wedding or event, they are a team that puts the customer first and will do everything possible to help make it work for you. We also want to praise Eileen for her patience with us and for helping tie it all together. The whole team works like a well-oiled machine, and we cannot thank them enough. Let’s not forget about the food…the FOOD! Soooo fantastic! Everything is just awesome, and there are so many options to choose from it can be a bit overwhelming at first. Another great quality that Tastings has is that they throw catering parties for potential wedding clients, which allows for the couple and 2 guests to sample a vast menu which also includes wine and signature drinks. For those of you that have already chosen Tastings for your upcoming event, you are going to be very pleased and have a wonderful experience to look forward to. Thank you again Sue, Eileen, and the whole Tastings team for your hard work and for making our wedding very special and memorable. - Alee and Scott Doucette
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/28/2012
 
4.7 out of 5.0
Tastings Caterers were wonderful! Sue and her staff are so good at what they do, we had complete trust in them and were able to relax and not worry about a thing on the day-of. We even had a last-minute snag in that it rained on the day-of, so they had to set up the cocktail hour, which was supposed to be outside, inside instead. But they did such a great job, no one, including us, could tell it wasn't what we planned to do in the first place! They did a beautiful job decorating and the food was outstanding! We received many compliments from our guests on the food, service and decorations and they exceeded our own expectations. Sue also did our cake for us and she did it beautifully, it was just what we wanted. Tastings also let us use their plates, etc. and extra decorations without charge. The group tastings were a lot of fun and helpful for our menu planning. But it's so much food, just remember to pace yourselves.

One thing to know is, Tastings is so popular, they can be a little hard to get a hold of early on in the process. However, we always got our questions answered in time and we were all set to go well before our event date. We highly recommend you consider working with them! Plus, they are family owned and operated business, which is always great to be able to support!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Sue and Eileen at Tastings are wonderful. We wanted a mostly-vegetarian wedding with gluten-free and vegan options, and they were enthusiastic (Sue is a vegetarian herself) and creative in helping us plan our menu. Throughout the process of planning for our wedding, both Sue and Eileen were kind, open, flexible, and reliable. They are also generous-- they had silverware, dishes, tablecloths, and more that we used free of charge. At the wedding, we got lots of compliments on the food, even from tried-and-true meat eaters. At the end of the night, they packaged up all of the leftovers and sent them home with us so we had plenty to eat the next day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeana
Wedding:
6/24/2012
 
4.7 out of 5.0
Tastings is reasonably prices for a caterer, by far! Without Tastings our wedding would have been a train wreck since they know the venue inside out and our venue 'event coordinator' let my family into the barn then left for a "church thing" never to be seen from again. Sue and Eileen really saw everything through and kept everything flowing, the food was great, the chicken was a little dry, but I blame other circumstances causing a half hour delay and messing up their timeline.

I can't say enough about how helpful Tastings was through out the day, very grateful!

On a side, we asked for a pasta penne w/ vodka sauce which we didn't get to try at any of the tastings prior to the wedding, and it was great, everyone was raving out it.
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tastings Caterers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo