130x130_sq_1235153121794-logo2

Taylor Rental/ Party Plus

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2790 Broad St, 1545 Riverside Ave,Paso Robles
San Luis Obispo, CA US 93401 (map)

PHONE

805-543-3013

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Taylor Rental/Party Plus is the leading special event rental company in San Luis Obispo County. With two locations in San Luis Obispo, and wine country Paso Robles, California, we are... Read more
Taylor Rental/Party Plus is the leading special event rental company in San Luis Obispo County. With two locations in San Luis Obispo, and wine country Paso Robles, California, we are able to accommodate your event across county. Our tent inventory is forever expanding and able to accommodate parties of 8 to 800. Our team of experts can put together an overview set up of your entire event and provide you with a virtual reality tour with the newest version of the software Party CAD.
Our experienced staff can help you plan an intimate get together with just a few of your closest friends, to an elaborate set up for as many people as you can think to invite! Many options for tablecloths, chairs, flatware, glassware, and china offer an elegant setting to fit the needs on any budget, with the customer service fit for royalty. We take pride in our work, and love to see your event a success. Call us to today and set up a private consultation for your event!

Let us provide you with the service you deserve. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1235153423388-familystyle
130x130_sq_1235153452685-bluetable
130x130_sq_1235153533169-dsc00019
130x130_sq_1235153621013-dscf0032
130x130_sq_1235153719154-dsc00503
130x130_sq_1235153742513-tentatraggedpoint
130x130_sq_1236379627422-ruperto006
130x130_sq_1236379685407-ruperto004
130x130_sq_1236379934625-ruperto092
130x130_sq_1244648183735-seacrestresortevent609021
130x130_sq_1244652666579-dolphinbay002
130x130_sq_1244670595844-dolphinbay006
130x130_sq_1244675855672-mockwedding003
130x130_sq_1255497128568-dscn0678
130x130_sq_1255497205177-dscn0690

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.1/5.0
This location tried to change my delivery twice which wasn't possible for me. The over booked stuff so I had to switch even though I reserved 4 months early. They told me when speaking to them the day of delivery they would be at my my venue within an hour and over 4 hours later they showed up, my guests were already AT&T wedding with nothing to eat because the tables were not there yet. Very disappointed. With so much competition I will choose someone else next time.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1335991361705-55159835573701435872098687503n
Colleen
Wedding:
4/1/2012
3.4/5.0
There are not many rental companies in our area so there was really no other option for our wedding. The employees were nice and very helpful. We had a few changes prior to the official ordering and they gave us no issues with each change we made. However on the day they came to pick up, it was a Sunday wedding, they showed up at 8am. They knew our venue well and our venue was very familiar with their delivery and pick up times and schedules. Not all of the glasses were in the containers yet and they tried to say they could come back since we weren't ready, but they were going to charge us extra. My venue coordinator packed it all up and had them take it all right then, refusing to let them charge us extra when they shouldn't have come so early either! Then they tried to take the table cloths I had bought for our cocktail tables and my table runners I paid for as well. We also had noticed our table cloths were way to big for the round tables, they had sent the wrong ones and charged us for the wrong size. Everything got worked out eventually without too much hassle. But it seems not too much attention to detail was being paid. It wasn't a horrible experience, just a pain. I would still recommend them, for the simple fact that there aren't many choices in the area.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fairlady
Wedding:
10/15/2011
3.2/5.0
Maybe I don't understand the rental process (this was my first wedding) but I was a little disappointed in my experience with Taylor Rental. My order was written on a piece of scratch paper, and I was later called on the phone with a total, and charged over the phone. This didn't bother me too greatly until two days before the wedding I went in to pay my remaining balance and confirm a pick up time; I was told my lace table cloths weren't going to be in on time (in time to get them on the tables before the wedding) and to check again tomorrow. This caused me great stress. They ended up here on time, stressed for nothing, but somehow two cocktail tables didn't make it on the order. My groom and I sat at a much bigger table than planned as did our very small cake which looked quite sad on a big table. I can't help but think that may have had something to do with scratch paper and no printed receipt. My fault for not being overly careful and double checking.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee & Rusty
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank You so much for providing the rentals for our wedding!
We didn't have to worry about a thing, and our guest were happy and warm. you were all so accommodating, and we truly appreciated all your help.
Sincerely,
Rusty& Renee Roquet
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1293953744958-zd624ygafe3
Valerie
Wedding:
8/5/2011
3.8/5.0
Overall pretty good didn't have any problems the day of my event. I just got simple white chairs so nothing too difficult. The only complaint is that the first time I called and paid they forgot to send me a confirmation and had to call weeks later to remind them. Also pretty pricey but I guess that's all chair rental places however they were the cheapest I could find in the area. Called about 3 others. Plus is that they did a Saturday pick up for me which they normally don't do. Thankful for that.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BAM73011
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
We placed a very last minute order for linens and chairs and were totally satisfied with everything. The delivery gentlemen were timely and courteous and the rental staff all in all were very kind. My chairs came very clean and pretty, i did not have covers or ties so i was very pleased with the quality. The linens were perfect, no complaints. I would Highly recommend Taylor Rental.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vick
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We only needed to rent an aisle runner:)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
11/20/2010
2.9/5.0
Taylor Rental was recommended to us by a few of our vendors, but when it came down to it working with them was a little difficult. We rented 2 large canopy heaters and 6 outdoor patio heaters. First when they delivered them they were unassembled. We had to call them to come back and assemble them. They also didnt provide extension cords because they were taken by one of their other locations. Then during the wedding (November - about 40degrees & rain) one patio heater burst in to flames and had to be turned off and one of the canopy blow heater tanks started to leak gas so it also had to be turned off.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey C
Wedding:
10/8/2010
1.2/5.0
With Taylor Rentals, everything was great until the day the rentals were supposed to arrive. I was originally told the rentals would be dropped off in the morning and they would give me a call on my cell phone. I arrived at my venue at 12PM with no rentals. After several phone calls back and forth, with them repeatedly telling me they were "on their way" the rentals did not arrive until 5PM.. an hour after their "latest delivery time" on the contract... when my rehearsal was to begin. The delivery drivers said it was not their problem. When we called the Monday after the wedding they said it was a "busy day and not their fault it was late." The management was completely unsympathetic and beyond difficult after they already received their money. I would NEVER recommend this rental company.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Cari
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.6/5.0
Taylor Rentals is just a great place to find those last minute items for your wedding. My location did not offer any cocktail tables for the reception. I am so glad one of my vendors recommended them to me.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1269357386192-img0167
Julie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.3/5.0
We used Taylor to provide all the dishes, stemware and flatware for our wedding reception. They were incredibly easy to work with and very responsive when we had to make a few changes to our order. The only complaint I would have is that their delivery guys have more knowledge of what's on the order and what's in their truck. My delivery guys dropped off over 100+ wine glasses which were the wrong size and ended up being for the next delivery on their route. They were quick to fix the situation, so all in all I was very happy with their products & service!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph and Barry
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
This company helped me from out of state and made it very easy to pay, pick up, and drop off. They were a pleasure to work with and very affordable.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
4/24/2010
1.9/5.0
Taylor rental was good to deal with until the week prior to our wedding. They had overbooked our wedding weekend and they made us feel like that was our problem. They shorted us on chairs, they knowingly gave us different color linens because they did not have enough in stock and did not let us know, we did not have enough silverware and dishes....When we asked for the ten chairs they only gave us five because they did not have enough in stock. I would not reccommend them. If you use them make sure you count everything they give you.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmony
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
We used Taylor Rental through our caterer and couldn't have been happier!

Working with the sororities at Cal Poly, I've also had a lot of non-wedding experience with Taylor Rental and other rental companies. Taylor has proven to provide exceptional service and great quality!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.6/5.0
Taylor rental was very easy to work with and were timely in their delivery and pick-up of all items. They were a pleasure to work with and all of the items we rented were in great shape. Their staff was very helpful in answering questions and adjusting our order as our RSVP numbers changed.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
The order went perfectly. They are very helpful!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.6/5.0
Everything we needed that wasn't provided by our location or other vendors we were able to find here at Taylor Rentals. We didn't realize how cold the location would be at night until our rehearsal. The people at Taylor were so great and ended up giving us a great deal on heaters for the reception. Thank you guys so much, from the bottom of my heart.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jason.chelsea
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was as we ordered, not over-the-top expensive and just down the street from the event location, so pickup was convenient! They had a variety of colors for linens and the special order prices were reasonable. Though their Atascadero location may look a little backwoods, the employees were professional and they had example tables laid out for visual reference, which was great.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beezer2025
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
They were great. They were on time, everything was clean and woman behind the counter even gave us different ideas on how to tie the table cloths on our cocktail tables.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
2790 Broad St, 1545 Riverside Ave,Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Taylor Rental/ Party Plus
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo