130x130_sq_1334185019651-1x1kensteph3

Taylored Photo Memories

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV US 89139 (map)

PHONE

702-518-8108

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a photographer who loves living a fun and adventurous life AND capturing yours! My services include photography in the Southwest region mainly Las Vegas, NV and Southern California.... Read more
I am a photographer who loves living a fun and adventurous life AND capturing yours! My services include photography in the Southwest region mainly Las Vegas, NV and Southern California. Don't let my region limit you though, I'm always looking for an adventure and travel opportunities!

My website is a form of my portfolio of work; my blog on the other hand is how you get to know me a bit better! It is dedicated to capturing what I enjoy in life -- adventure, people and fun. It will be a reflection of my current work and showcase some of the fun projects I work on as a visual enthusiast! Part of this blog is to display what I value in life, however a large portion of it is based upon what others value as well. Feel free to leave me some insightful comments, ideas, or just anything you’d like to share with me. I hope you enjoy!


Prepping for a rock climbing adventure! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343409898223-andreadougmtcharleston
130x130_sq_1343410200269-dougandreawedding269
130x130_sq_1343410214689-dougandreawedding285
130x130_sq_1343410227322-dougandreawedding324
130x130_sq_1343410245740-dougandreawedding345
130x130_sq_1343410275759-dougandreawedding394
130x130_sq_1343410299764-dougandreawedding409
130x130_sq_1343410316454-dougandreawedding434
130x130_sq_1343410335891-dougandreawedding516
130x130_sq_1343410361136-dougandreawedding545
130x130_sq_1343410378260-dougandreawedding634
130x130_sq_1344539942278-facebook
130x130_sq_1344539762894-rhonda21
130x130_sq_1344539810929-rhonda13
130x130_sq_1344539828971-rhonda2
130x130_sq_1343410627841-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon4
130x130_sq_1343410637672-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon5
130x130_sq_1343410651373-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon8
130x130_sq_1343410661240-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon10
130x130_sq_1343410668708-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon11
130x130_sq_1343410677771-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon13
130x130_sq_1343410687381-tayloredphotomemoriesredrockcanyon15
130x130_sq_1331943959591-rosixwedding1watermark
130x130_sq_1331946556878-amandaaaron195
130x130_sq_1331947102611-breshears0212
130x130_sq_1331947292021-breshears0215copy
130x130_sq_1331947328695-butzer5
130x130_sq_1331947429661-clinewedding83
130x130_sq_1331947468090-mj290
130x130_sq_1331947505211-patricathomas5
130x130_sq_1331947533037-patricathomas4
130x130_sq_1331947667228-2
130x130_sq_1331947710759-deniseabe1watermark
130x130_sq_1331947750654-jakelindsay4
130x130_sq_1331947787935-laurak44
130x130_sq_1331947841805-rosix125
130x130_sq_1331947889909-michelleandbrandon110
130x130_sq_1334184891569-kensteph1watermark
130x130_sq_1334184942292-kensteph3watermark

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Try to keep pictures as natural as possible, keeping the beauty of the natural light that is provided.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Studio setting, landscape, indoor and outdoor events, natural light photography.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Usually work with one assistant. A second photographer can be arranged upon request.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Part of my enjoyment in photography is being with the clients while they experience the moment of interest, however if I am unable to make it to the event I can provide another photographer if needed.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
For longer engagement and weddings I usually book one event a day or for the entire weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
One Canon 5D Mark II camera body, 24-70 lens, 70-200 lens, flash, extreme amount of batteries
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Flash, Canon 5D camera body, more batteries, batteries
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I'm considerately flexible with the financial aspect of the project because I want to tailor my services to the needs of the client. I work on a project to project basis.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I only require a meal and break if the project lasts longer than 3 hours.
Do you charge for travel?
I usually include estimated travel fees in the initial cost of the project.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I like to provide a few photos soon after the project has ended. I am very active with social media so I often post a few pictures on Facebook, through email, and etc. My goal is to post them there next day if possible. This way I can allow others to share in the experience even if they did not attend the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
.jpg or online
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The proofs are available online for a period of 1 year.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. Digital
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes they will available online for viewing and ordering for a period of 1 year. I usually post some photos to facebook or other social media outlets soon after the event has ended.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg21
Alison
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
McKenzie was by far the most perfect of photographers out there. She has got to be the best out there. She is so personable and loves what she does.

She made me so comfortable on my wedding day and from the one or two pics she showed me, WOW is all I can say. She made my wedding seem magical.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with McKenzi was nothing short of amazing! McKenzi was responsive and flexible. We had such fun with our photo shoot! McKenzi was open to ideas and captured the happiness of our elopement perfectly. I encourage everyone to contact McKenzi for their photos. I would definitely have McKenzi do another shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I chose Mckenzi at Taylor Photo Memories due to her personable and genuine attitude; as well as stellar reviews. I love how she travels the country capturing special moments & adventure weddings.
She made all my guests and family feel comfortable in front of the camera & took some amazing shots. She even stayed later then agreed, because she wanted to capture more. Her pricing is competitive & she doesn't gauge you on the prints. My family was so happy with the pictures and were easily able to download the pics through Mckenzi's website. We are so happy she was there for our special day :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
McKenzi was super flexible and accommodating to us on our wedding. She listened to what we wanted and was very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shameka
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love Taylored Photo Memories. From our engagement shoot, to the actual wedding McKenzi was fabulous! She captured every tear, every smile, and every hug. Only one word to describe her... Amazing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1358906071464-wwpic
Stacey
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our wedding pictures taken by McKenzi. We were only looking for a "short but sweet" photography session to capture a few pictures of our small in-suite Vegas ceremony. She was more than happy to work with us and delivered above and beyond our expectations. She truly captured everything that made our ceremony unique and special to us, including our guests, my grandparents watching us on Facetime, our silly hallway antics, the infamous cupcakes and of course the Canadian Club Whisky. The pictures came out fantastic and I would recommend her to anyone for any wedding, big or small!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
McKenzi's photographs were amazing. She was so flexible and patient as we prepared for our wedding. And the photos she took were my favourites from the whole day.
I loved them so much. Thanks for helping preserve our wedding day so beautifully!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alta
Wedding:
8/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Plain and simple, book McKenzi @ Taylored Photo Memories. Ours was a destination wedding to Las Vegas, I had never met McKenzi but just over e-mail we hit it off instantly. She is so much more... secure sounding, always returning calls/emails than other Vegas photographers. Her price was beyond fair for the amount of time she spent with us. The end result... I can't even express to you how nice the photos are. We got married at The Gun Store - yes The Gun Store and McKenzie made the pictures look romantic! How did she do that? She snapped a picture of us that makes me tear up ever time I look at it, in a good way and remember we got married at The Gun Store, I don't tear up easyily! :) I hope to catch up with McKenzie the next time I'm in Vegas. She was a great person to have at our wedding. The groom was laughing and smiling and that kind of unheard of from him but McKenzie knew how to draw it out of him. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista
Wedding:
8/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mckenzi is absoloutely amazing!!! So down to earth but so professional. was always willing to hike around anywhere in the Grand Canyon with us to be sure the lighting, angels, views were perfect. We had the most amazing pictures of our special day. Every person who see's them is in aw. Thank You Mckenzi
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
McKenzi was an amazing photographer! She was professional, enthusiastic and all smiles. Her presence really helped me (the bride) feel much more at ease :) The photos were beautiful and life long memories were created because of her. I would definitely recommend her to any bride anytime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to describe how happy my new husband and I are with our wedding photos. McKenzie could not have been any better to work with before our wedding day, or more enjoyable to share our day with. We had an intimate ceremony in the woods at Mt. Charleston with 9 family members. We barely even noticed she was there, but her photos were evidence that she was actually present! ;)

After our wedding "lunch" with family, my husband and I planned to hike the Cathedral Rock hike near the lodge at Mt. Charleston. I wish I could post photos of her amazing work with this review. We are floored by the magic that shines through in her photographs. We stopped on many occasions along the hike to take photos as well as at the peak. I think the photos are actually better then the real life view was from our vantage point. The landscape is amazing, and our love and happiness of that day will be forever showcased. Our only problems is going to be finding enough wall space to hang all of our favorites.

Big thanks to McKenzie for putting our most special day in the record books. We owe you for your creativity, patience, and willingness to literally climb a mountain with us to make our wild dreams come true. Much love and happiness!

Andrea
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at my parents ranch. The setting was beautiful. McKenzi seemed to make it even more so. I was so impressed with how professional she was. I had a large wedding party and most of them were rowdy. She was able to get them to focus and capture some of the most amazing pictures. When I got my proofs from her I could not believe how beautiful they all were.

I would definelty recommend McKenzi to everyone and I look forward to using her in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurahatt214
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
When my hubby and I decided to get married we were not going to have a photographer. We were just going to have some of our friends and family take some photos for us and that was it. This was because of 2 reasons. 1 we both hate having our photos taken and 2nd because the last time we went to have care-free professional photos done we the guy was so bad. He was very strict in where we stood and how we looked.

We were told about McKenzi and she told us that she would not be like that. So we decided that yes this was our wedding so we would try it out. It took her a bit of working with us to get us both to smile lol, but in the end she did and wow the photos are great. I mean wow. She made 2 ppl who hate having their photos taken and hate to smile in them or do the cheese thing lol look great. She is so friendly and professional at the same time.

If you are going to have photos taken for any occasion, I say contact McKenzi, she will become your new best friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrissy and sterling
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
It was by luck that my fiance knows Mckenzi Taylor through running as they both are runners and very active. Mckenzi was so gracious to squeeze us into her busy schedule to do our Engagement Photos in Southern California. I just want to say that Mckenzi Taylor is such a natural photographer, an approachable professional, and made our engagement photo shoot session so much fun! She has a natural style and approach to putting you at ease and making your smiles represent the best of you.

I know that she's venturing into Destination Weddings, and so I would highly recommend her to do your photography for whatever occasion or any location. It is something you will never regret when you see her amazing vision through those lenses and get to see the finished project. It's a needle in a haystack to find a terrific photographer, and I guarantee that Taylored Photo Memories is one of those hidden gems!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rbangsil
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
McKenzi is so fantastic to work with! She is professional, calm, and fun at the same time! She is truly talented! She really has an eye for detail and unique shots. Our experience from being engaged to now being married would not be the same without her...her photos have only added to our joy. We plan on doing more shoots with her in the future. McKenzi is the only photographer we trust who provides quality service and products. We can't thank her enough for her creativity, ability to capture moments, and her flexibility with keeping an open mind! Anyone who chooses McKenzi as their photographer for ANY event will be extremely satisfied and thankful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pblair
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
McKenzi did a great job with the photography and was very professional. After the wedding, the photos were ready when she said they would be and looked great! She is very nice and was fun to work with too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I just recieved my photos back from Mckenzie and they are wonderful! She was able to capture my personality astonishingly well through her lens (not just "stand and pose" type photos) and viewing the finished product has been so fun - like I am a high school senior all over again with outfit changes and cool locations! I remember the day of our shoot...her eye was drawn to all the colors and patterns the city landscape offered (ones I overlooked) and she was not afraid to crawl on the ground to get the best shot. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
branchelle
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mckenzi was so fun to work with. I am usually not a fan of getting pictures taken but she made me feel comfortable in front of the camera. I also loved how all the pictures came out after my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Mac did an absolutely wonderful job with our engagement and wedding day photos!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I have used Taylored Photo Memories for both wedding and professional head-shots and I cannot recommend McKenzi highly enough! McKenzi is professional, great at capturing photos that meet her client's vision, and is easy to work with. She has a unique ability to make everyone comfortable, which results in remarkable photos. Her creativity and passion are an additional asset. McKenzi is a wonderful person and a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Las Vegas, NV 89139 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Taylored Photo Memories
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo