130x130_sq_1389663077495-img693

Teacher's Pet

Nashville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Nashville, TN US 37215 (map)

PHONE

615-361-4008

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi, we’re Teacher's Pet. We’ve performed at hundreds of wedding receptions & rehearsal dinners, commitment ceremonies, private parties, corporate events, holiday parties, conventions,... Read more
Hi, we’re Teacher's Pet. We’ve performed at hundreds of wedding receptions & rehearsal dinners, commitment ceremonies, private parties, corporate events, holiday parties, conventions, and more. We are committed to making sure that your reception is a big success!

We understand the importance of entertainment and making your event special. It's our job to make your big day something that your guests talk about for a long time.

In addition to your reception music, if you're looking for special ceremony music, we can provide whatever you're looking for. Solo piano, a brass quartet, string orchestra, guitar and flute, whatever you're looking for, we can help. We can also provide cocktail and dinner music.

When you hire Teacher's Pet, you can rest assured that you are dealing with professionals who understand your needs and will work with you to make your wedding a huge success!

Teacher's Pet is the right band for your wedding reception. Don't wait until we're already booked. Contact Alan today at mail@teacherspetband.com or 615-361-4008. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389663358663-back-stage-with-light
130x130_sq_1365626665189-taylorandjimbo-0573
130x130_sq_1365626555424-taylorandjimbo-0780
130x130_sq_1365626601649-taylorandjimbo-0512
130x130_sq_1365626709049-taylorandjimbo-0779
130x130_sq_1365626650146-taylorandjimbo-0570
130x130_sq_1365626569591-taylorandjimbo-0399
130x130_sq_1365626620156-taylorandjimbo-0527
130x130_sq_1365626695199-taylorandjimbo-0778
130x130_sq_1370633103044-teachers-pet-wedding-crowd
130x130_sq_1365626583795-taylorandjimbo-0401
130x130_sq_1365626635553-taylorandjimbo-0554
130x130_sq_1370632976636-guitar-and-hands
130x130_sq_1365626680487-taylorandjimbo-0683
130x130_sq_1370633040011-keys-and-hands
130x130_sq_1373855848148-al
130x130_sq_1373855904758-couple-1
130x130_sq_1373856017982-gary
130x130_sq_1373855960137-crowd-1
130x130_sq_1373856062924-horns-shot-1
130x130_sq_1373856179812-leslienathan-1
130x130_sq_1373856606509-richard-wgary-in-bg
130x130_sq_1373856229647-leslienathan-2
130x130_sq_1373856723753-teacherspet-all-butgary
130x130_sq_1373856287486-leslienathan-3-wrichard
130x130_sq_1373856859418-teacherspet-sidewrichardcassierichdoug
130x130_sq_1373856342405-leslienathan-dip-wrichard
130x130_sq_1373856396543-leslienathan-wband-inbg1
130x130_sq_1373856548294-richard-icanthearyou
130x130_sq_1373856451060-leslienathan-wband-inbg2
130x130_sq_1373856804826-teacherspet-left
130x130_sq_1373856504089-leslienathan-wcassie
130x130_sq_1373856662393-richard
130x130_sq_1373856770550-teacherspet-frontnogary
130x130_sq_1377737683705-chalkboard-edit-first

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
No
What is your band's usual attire?
Tuxes and formal wear, as that's what is usually requested for weddings. Coats and ties can also be worn.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Our promotional video is on youtube, linked from our wedding wire page. Please check it out.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes
How much time do you usually need for setup?
Lless than 2 hours would be pushing it. 3 hours or more if possible is ideal.
How much space do you usually require?
An area of at least 16' by 12' is preferred. We have squeezed into a much smaller area however.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All sound and lighting is including in the price.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
We will gladly MC your event and handle all announcements [wedding party introductions, cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss, etc.]. In addition, we keep the time between songs to a minimum.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
I can honesly say that this has never been a problem at any wedding reception that we've been a part of. We probably would form a conga line and dance around the room if it was.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Number of breaks are based on the length of the event. Generally, a 10 minute break every hour or so is sufficient. We've found that both band and guests appreciate breaks. Band meals provided by the client or venue are always appreciated. If it's not provided, the band will schedule time to eat prior to the start time.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
We can provide a wide range of background music for breaks. You can also bring a CD or iPod of any music. We'll be happy to play over our sound system.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
In the rare event of an illness, we have professional substitutes for every player.
What is your overtime rate?
If the venue is agreeable, the rate for additional entertainment is negotiable.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Additional travel expenses are based on the distance from our home base in Nashville.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Usually 10% up front is all that's required. That is refundable up to 30 days prior to the event.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Teacher's Pet for my outdoor wedding reception. Communication was excellent--Alan responded promptly to my questions and emails. The band learned the song for my First Dance and honored all of our song requests. Everyone loved having the seven piece band--they sounded great. They were very flexible with changes made the day of regarding weather/timing of events in reception. I would highly recommend Teacher's Pet for your wedding reception!
I hired Teacher's Pet for my outdoor wedding reception. Communication was excellent--Alan responded promptly to my Read more...
I hired Teacher's Pet for my outdoor wedding reception. Communication was excellent--Alan responded promptly to my questions and emails. The band learned the song for my First Dance and honored all of our song requests. Everyone loved having the seven piece band--they sounded great. They were very flexible with changes made the day of regarding weather/timing of events in reception. I would highly recommend Teacher's Pet for your wedding reception! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a band for your event, you need look no further than Teacher's Pet! My husband and I searched many bands before deciding on these guys and we haven't regretted it at all. From first contact, Alan made the process of preparing for our musical entertainment a breeze. He helped us coordinate with the rest of the band and the audio crew to make sure that our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception audio ran smoothly, even though we opted for recorded music for some portions of our event. These guys (and girl) are super personable, flexible, fun, and very adept at reading the crowd and playing the right music to keep the party going. Our guests had a fantastic time and danced all night! Several asked us where we found the band because they were so impressed. And their price is fantastic! We would hire Teacher's Pet again in a heartbeat! Cannot say enough great things about this band!
If you are looking for a band for your event, you need look no further than Teacher's Pet! My husband and I searched many Read more...
If you are looking for a band for your event, you need look no further than Teacher's Pet! My husband and I searched many bands before deciding on these guys and we haven't regretted it at all. From first contact, Alan made the process of preparing for our musical entertainment a breeze. He helped us coordinate with the rest of the band and the audio crew to make sure that our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception audio ran smoothly, even though we opted for recorded music for some portions of our event. These guys (and girl) are super personable, flexible, fun, and very adept at reading the crowd and playing the right music to keep the party going. Our guests had a fantastic time and danced all night! Several asked us where we found the band because they were so impressed. And their price is fantastic! We would hire Teacher's Pet again in a heartbeat! Cannot say enough great things about this band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
3.6/5.0
Fantastic performers! They messed up our groom's name in the introduction (said his middle name as his first name) but the music afterwards made it totally alright. Would recommend this group to a friend planning a wedding.
Fantastic performers! They messed up our groom's name in the introduction (said his middle name as his first name) but the Read more...
Fantastic performers! They messed up our groom's name in the introduction (said his middle name as his first name) but the music afterwards made it totally alright. Would recommend this group to a friend planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leia
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Teacher's Pet was absolutely fantastic! I wanted everyone at my wedding to get up and dance, and enjoy themselves, and that's exactly what happened. Their music choices are classic and fun for all ages, and the music quality is top notch. In my opinion, there's no comparison between them and a D.J. They helped make my wedding perfect, and I would choose to have them play again in a heartbeat!!
Teacher's Pet was absolutely fantastic! I wanted everyone at my wedding to get up and dance, and enjoy themselves, and Read more...
Teacher's Pet was absolutely fantastic! I wanted everyone at my wedding to get up and dance, and enjoy themselves, and that's exactly what happened. Their music choices are classic and fun for all ages, and the music quality is top notch. In my opinion, there's no comparison between them and a D.J. They helped make my wedding perfect, and I would choose to have them play again in a heartbeat!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzie
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Teacher's Pet made our reception a huge success! They were wonderful! The dance floor stayed packed all night. They even allowed my husband, a drummer, and my son, a guitarist, to play a song with the band. It was the icing on the cake! Thank you, Teacher's Pet, for a wonderful night! It was the perfect ending to a perfect wedding! ~the mother of the bride
Teacher's Pet made our reception a huge success! They were wonderful! The dance floor stayed packed all night. They even Read more...
Teacher's Pet made our reception a huge success! They were wonderful! The dance floor stayed packed all night. They even allowed my husband, a drummer, and my son, a guitarist, to play a song with the band. It was the icing on the cake! Thank you, Teacher's Pet, for a wonderful night! It was the perfect ending to a perfect wedding! ~the mother of the bride Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys rocked the party. They had the parents dancing until we told them to cut it loose, then they had the 30 and under set going nuts. Both parents and young friends have been peppering us with emails about how this was the best wedding they ever attended, and Teacher’s Pet was absolutely amazing. They were professional from the start, smooth during dinner, and really great once we asked them to kick it up. We could not recommend them more, they were truly fantastic. BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!
These guys rocked the party. They had the parents dancing until we told them to cut it loose, then they had the 30 and Read more...
These guys rocked the party. They had the parents dancing until we told them to cut it loose, then they had the 30 and under set going nuts. Both parents and young friends have been peppering us with emails about how this was the best wedding they ever attended, and Teacher’s Pet was absolutely amazing. They were professional from the start, smooth during dinner, and really great once we asked them to kick it up. We could not recommend them more, they were truly fantastic. BEST WEDDING BAND EVER! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harley
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
A truly professional group of musicians whose enjoyment of performing shows in their product. Teacher's Pet took our party's enjoyment very seriously, fulfilling requests and even learning specific songs that are not in their normal, extensive, repertoire. Our guests were blown away!
I highly recommend Teacher's Pet. They are as good as it gets!
A truly professional group of musicians whose enjoyment of performing shows in their product. Teacher's Pet took our Read more...
A truly professional group of musicians whose enjoyment of performing shows in their product. Teacher's Pet took our party's enjoyment very seriously, fulfilling requests and even learning specific songs that are not in their normal, extensive, repertoire. Our guests were blown away!
I highly recommend Teacher's Pet. They are as good as it gets! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Teacher’s Pet played our wedding, and it was great! Everyone had a wonderful time, from my 76 year old grandfather to my early 20's cousins and even teenagers in attendance. In other words, they're very good at playing a variety of songs and keeping a diverse group happy and having fun! I've received so many compliments from my wedding guests about how much they loved the band and how fun and talented they are, which was great to hear! They were flexible to minor schedule changes and great at letting guests know that set events were about to take place (i.e. cake cutting,father/daughter dance, etc.) BIG thanks to you guys for a great show and for keeping our guests on their feet!
Teacher’s Pet played our wedding, and it was great! Everyone had a wonderful time, from my 76 year old grandfather to my Read more...
Teacher’s Pet played our wedding, and it was great! Everyone had a wonderful time, from my 76 year old grandfather to my early 20's cousins and even teenagers in attendance. In other words, they're very good at playing a variety of songs and keeping a diverse group happy and having fun! I've received so many compliments from my wedding guests about how much they loved the band and how fun and talented they are, which was great to hear! They were flexible to minor schedule changes and great at letting guests know that set events were about to take place (i.e. cake cutting,father/daughter dance, etc.) BIG thanks to you guys for a great show and for keeping our guests on their feet! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Teacher’s Pet made my wedding reception truly memorable. They are amazing. They interacted with the crowd, had my flower girl playing the tambourine, even me (the bride) playing the cow bell...they were SO much fun! One very important thing for me was to be able to have my brother perform 2 songs with them. The band and my brother stayed in communication with each other leading up to the day, and the songs sounded amazing. They also learned and played other songs that we requested. I need to plan another party soon so I can hire them again, they were just awesome!
Teacher’s Pet made my wedding reception truly memorable. They are amazing. They interacted with the crowd, had my flower Read more...
Teacher’s Pet made my wedding reception truly memorable. They are amazing. They interacted with the crowd, had my flower girl playing the tambourine, even me (the bride) playing the cow bell...they were SO much fun! One very important thing for me was to be able to have my brother perform 2 songs with them. The band and my brother stayed in communication with each other leading up to the day, and the songs sounded amazing. They also learned and played other songs that we requested. I need to plan another party soon so I can hire them again, they were just awesome! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Twacher's Pet was wonderful and, with the dance floor, really made our son's wedding an awesome party.
Twacher's Pet was wonderful and, with the dance floor, really made our son's wedding an awesome party.
Twacher's Pet was wonderful and, with the dance floor, really made our son's wedding an awesome party. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Teacher's Pet was a fantastic choice for my daughter's wedding. Their look and sound was professional and they were the perfect volume for the venue. My daughter asked them to play a couple songs for special dances that were not on their songlist and they played them flawlessly. Highly recommended!
Teacher's Pet was a fantastic choice for my daughter's wedding. Their look and sound was professional and they were the Read more...
Teacher's Pet was a fantastic choice for my daughter's wedding. Their look and sound was professional and they were the perfect volume for the venue. My daughter asked them to play a couple songs for special dances that were not on their songlist and they played them flawlessly. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I had this band at our Wedding and they were wonderful! If you love fun dancing music you should go with them! They braved the 110 degree June, Tennessee weather without a complaint. Not to mention how much fun all of my guests had!
I had this band at our Wedding and they were wonderful! If you love fun dancing music you should go with them! They braved Read more...
I had this band at our Wedding and they were wonderful! If you love fun dancing music you should go with them! They braved the 110 degree June, Tennessee weather without a complaint. Not to mention how much fun all of my guests had! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Nashville, TN 37215 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Teacher's Pet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389663077495-img693