130x130_sq_1307647309734-aisledashaolimages

Team Hair & Makeup

Santa Barbara , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3040 State Street, Ste 9
Santa Barbara, CA US 93105 (map)

PHONE

888-338-8326

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every successful company has their story, and here is ours. In the late 1990’s, we began as an agency for makeup artists who would freelance for major cosmetic companies as national and... Read more
Every successful company has their story, and here is ours. In the late 1990’s, we began as an agency for makeup artists who would freelance for major cosmetic companies as national and regional makeup artists. One of our artists was the national makeup artist for Christian Dior, another for Chanel, others for companies such as Smashbox, Stila, Nars, and Trish McEvoy. Shortly thereafter, we merged into doing production work for nationally broadcasted commercials, independent films, fashion photo shoots, while working with a legendary celebrity clientele.

In 1999, a major turning point occurred when we were asked to do makeup for several Oscar nominees at the Academy awards. The word spread like wildfire, as these high-profile celebrities recommended our company to their friends and relatives for special events and weddings. Our work began to focus more towards the wedding industry, and involved fashion shoots for bridal boutiques and weddings.

To be chosen to do someone’s wedding is a compliment. To be asked to be a part of such an important day of someone’s life is truly an honor, and we take it to heart.

Our philosophy is that any bride could change into a couture gown from her wedding dress, and look like she’s about to walk the red carpet. Your wedding style should reflect your inner beauty and personal style. We are here to make you look your personal best.

After ten years in the business, we continue to grow and expand. We recently opened studio in Los Angeles. Next on our list is New York! After over 2500 brides and years in the bridal industry we are able to travel anywhere in the country to make your wedding dreams become reality. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1307645469859-desktop
130x130_sq_1307644224750-mg1626
130x130_sq_1307643891031-rachelselects3
130x130_sq_1280349927381-304350333670fd71bb28o
130x130_sq_1280350116819-josevilla009
130x130_sq_1307643694125-002315r0103114
130x130_sq_1307644117640-mg1335
130x130_sq_1307644177421-slideshowimages3
130x130_sq_1307643746406-66211
130x130_sq_1307645427375-aisledashaolimages
130x130_sq_1307643766578-6618
130x130_sq_1307643814046-6617
130x130_sq_1307643868515-mmmar1
130x130_sq_1307643923828-rachelselects4
130x130_sq_1307643981625-romancingthestone
130x130_sq_1307644078078-mg1212
130x130_sq_1307644150078-primandkriswedding201022
130x130_sq_1307643842593-6628
130x130_sq_1307645920812-s6wognicro6ebdjeaakkxq

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Mar made me look better than I ever thought I could look on my wedding day. We had so much fun and she totally put me at ease on my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids and my mom looked amazing as well. Their trial was a lot of fun too and so I give a super a+ rating to Mar and her amazing team! Thanks for everything!
Mar made me look better than I ever thought I could look on my wedding day. We had so much fun and she totally put me at Read more...
Mar made me look better than I ever thought I could look on my wedding day. We had so much fun and she totally put me at ease on my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids and my mom looked amazing as well. Their trial was a lot of fun too and so I give a super a+ rating to Mar and her amazing team! Thanks for everything! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Mar and her team did hair and makeup for my wedding. I was absolutely in love with every part of it. They did an amazing job. The pictures are very true and representative of the quality and their abilities. They made my day perfect and I felt beautiful. A perk, they are fun and outgoing and make your morning a little less stressful.
Mar and her team did hair and makeup for my wedding. I was absolutely in love with every part of it. They did an amazing Read more...
Mar and her team did hair and makeup for my wedding. I was absolutely in love with every part of it. They did an amazing job. The pictures are very true and representative of the quality and their abilities. They made my day perfect and I felt beautiful. A perk, they are fun and outgoing and make your morning a little less stressful. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
You want to feel and look like a million bucks? Choose TEAM Hair & Makeup. Mar and her staff are geniuses. Simply showed her a few pictures and at our trial she nailed it and then some. I felt so wonderful and in such great hands. Her staff styled the mothers and bridesmaids beautifully. They were on time, sweet, and fully prepared. EVERYONE was happy- especially me. There's a reason why they're the most popular wedding / bridal makeup and hair vendor in the Santa Barbara county-- they're AMAZING!!!! Their prices are not cheap but guess what, you will get what you pay for and then some. Beyond worth it!
You want to feel and look like a million bucks? Choose TEAM Hair & Makeup. Mar and her staff are geniuses. Simply showed Read more...
You want to feel and look like a million bucks? Choose TEAM Hair & Makeup. Mar and her staff are geniuses. Simply showed her a few pictures and at our trial she nailed it and then some. I felt so wonderful and in such great hands. Her staff styled the mothers and bridesmaids beautifully. They were on time, sweet, and fully prepared. EVERYONE was happy- especially me. There's a reason why they're the most popular wedding / bridal makeup and hair vendor in the Santa Barbara county-- they're AMAZING!!!! Their prices are not cheap but guess what, you will get what you pay for and then some. Beyond worth it! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilona
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my hair and makeup. My hair and makeup withstood hours of standing outside in the sun and dancing
Showed up on time and were very professional. Would highly recommend them
I loved my hair and makeup. My hair and makeup withstood hours of standing outside in the sun and dancing
Showed up Read more...
I loved my hair and makeup. My hair and makeup withstood hours of standing outside in the sun and dancing
Showed up on time and were very professional. Would highly recommend them Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1369499379388-details-from-scottsdale-desert-beach-wedding-favorites-0083
Kari
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with the work Rachel at TEAM did for our wedding!!! She did my hair and make-up, my sister’s make-up, and our niece’s hair. I’ve always admired the work on TEAM’s web site, so when I couldn’t find anyone I liked in Phoenix, I figured it was worth reaching out to them. I called them 24 days before our wedding, and thankfully, Rachel was available! Since it was a destination wedding, I was concerned about her travel arrangements and finding the best rate, but TEAM takes care of all the travel for one set price. It took the stress off of me, which I appreciated! Since I was going to be in Santa Barbara, we scheduled the trial at their studios (although I had the option of doing it in Scottsdale the day before the wedding). Rachel and I went through several pictures of styles I liked and we came up with two options to trial. While I was set on an exact style, Rachel gently persuaded me to try something a little different. Thank goodness! The way she suggested looked totally better, and she did it in a way that didn’t offend me. During the trial, she took careful notes and a ton of pictures so she could recreate the looks on the wedding day. She took her time and made sure I was happy with everything. On the wedding day, she showed up 10 minutes early to ensure she was set up in time to start our services. Throughout the process, she was patient with everyone and had a very calming presence (the last thing we needed was added stress that day). My sister and niece looked amazing, and I LOVED my hair and make-up! I received so many compliments on my hair! Rachel did a wonderful job, and I would definitely work with her again in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding day or any special occasion!
I am so happy with the work Rachel at TEAM did for our wedding!!! She did my hair and make-up, my sister’s make-up, and Read more...
I am so happy with the work Rachel at TEAM did for our wedding!!! She did my hair and make-up, my sister’s make-up, and our niece’s hair. I’ve always admired the work on TEAM’s web site, so when I couldn’t find anyone I liked in Phoenix, I figured it was worth reaching out to them. I called them 24 days before our wedding, and thankfully, Rachel was available! Since it was a destination wedding, I was concerned about her travel arrangements and finding the best rate, but TEAM takes care of all the travel for one set price. It took the stress off of me, which I appreciated! Since I was going to be in Santa Barbara, we scheduled the trial at their studios (although I had the option of doing it in Scottsdale the day before the wedding). Rachel and I went through several pictures of styles I liked and we came up with two options to trial. While I was set on an exact style, Rachel gently persuaded me to try something a little different. Thank goodness! The way she suggested looked totally better, and she did it in a way that didn’t offend me. During the trial, she took careful notes and a ton of pictures so she could recreate the looks on the wedding day. She took her time and made sure I was happy with everything. On the wedding day, she showed up 10 minutes early to ensure she was set up in time to start our services. Throughout the process, she was patient with everyone and had a very calming presence (the last thing we needed was added stress that day). My sister and niece looked amazing, and I LOVED my hair and make-up! I received so many compliments on my hair! Rachel did a wonderful job, and I would definitely work with her again in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding day or any special occasion! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Mar is amazing! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. The consultation was more than I could expect. She made me look beautiful. I was very pleased by the services she provided. I loved the hair piece she had for me (which is a product of hers). She's very sassy and makes the whole event fun and exciting. Her studio is stylish and chic. A bonus! She came to my hotel to do my hair and makeup so I didn't have to leave and waste time. Love her!
Mar is amazing! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. The consultation was more than I could expect. She made me look Read more...
Mar is amazing! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. The consultation was more than I could expect. She made me look beautiful. I was very pleased by the services she provided. I loved the hair piece she had for me (which is a product of hers). She's very sassy and makes the whole event fun and exciting. Her studio is stylish and chic. A bonus! She came to my hotel to do my hair and makeup so I didn't have to leave and waste time. Love her! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I got hair and makeup done for myself and two bridesmaids. The stylist was on-time, professional and did an amazing job. I woke up on my wedding day to find a huge zit on my chin! She did a great job covering it up (no one even noticed) and fortunately, it did not show up in my pictures. She also beautified my bridesmaids who looked like models after she was done. I wish she lived in LA so I can go to her for special occasions.
I got hair and makeup done for myself and two bridesmaids. The stylist was on-time, professional and did an amazing job. I Read more...
I got hair and makeup done for myself and two bridesmaids. The stylist was on-time, professional and did an amazing job. I woke up on my wedding day to find a huge zit on my chin! She did a great job covering it up (no one even noticed) and fortunately, it did not show up in my pictures. She also beautified my bridesmaids who looked like models after she was done. I wish she lived in LA so I can go to her for special occasions. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maisa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
TEAM! Thank you SOOOO much for making me look so stunning on my wedding day. I had a fabulous experience with the folks there and Sam was in charge of doing my hair and makeup and people are still talking about how good I looked. I had nothing but an excellent experience with the TEAM staff who also worked on my sister and mom's hair who also looked beautiful. I would recommend these guys any time. They may be a bit more spendy than others but I felt like a lot of time, energy and love was put into my big day! Thanks to Mar, Sam and the whole team for being so professional!
TEAM! Thank you SOOOO much for making me look so stunning on my wedding day. I had a fabulous experience with the folks Read more...
TEAM! Thank you SOOOO much for making me look so stunning on my wedding day. I had a fabulous experience with the folks there and Sam was in charge of doing my hair and makeup and people are still talking about how good I looked. I had nothing but an excellent experience with the TEAM staff who also worked on my sister and mom's hair who also looked beautiful. I would recommend these guys any time. They may be a bit more spendy than others but I felt like a lot of time, energy and love was put into my big day! Thanks to Mar, Sam and the whole team for being so professional! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyC
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Mar at TEAM Hair and Makeup! I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was a little nervous about how things would go working with a hair and makeup artist for my wedding. But I knew the photos would look better if I had it professionally done. Luckily I found Mar and everything was absolutely PERFECT. I have never loved my hair so much. She made it exactly how I wanted it -- with curls but in a very natural, beachy kind of way (which I didn't think was even possible with Asian hair). Now, I can't wait to have another reason to have my hair done again my Mar. And, my makeup was flawless. All of my friends and family kept commenting how beautiful and natural it looked. I honestly could not have been happier with how it turned out. Thank you, Mar!!!
I highly recommend Mar at TEAM Hair and Makeup! I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was a little nervous about how Read more...
I highly recommend Mar at TEAM Hair and Makeup! I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was a little nervous about how things would go working with a hair and makeup artist for my wedding. But I knew the photos would look better if I had it professionally done. Luckily I found Mar and everything was absolutely PERFECT. I have never loved my hair so much. She made it exactly how I wanted it -- with curls but in a very natural, beachy kind of way (which I didn't think was even possible with Asian hair). Now, I can't wait to have another reason to have my hair done again my Mar. And, my makeup was flawless. All of my friends and family kept commenting how beautiful and natural it looked. I honestly could not have been happier with how it turned out. Thank you, Mar!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1313901986218-pickup
Maguire
Wedding:
7/9/2011
1.8/5.0
I searched VERY hard trying to find the perfect vendor who could do hair and make up for myself and my 8 bridesmaids on location. This would be my gift to them and I really wanted us all to look amazing. When I found TEAM, Mar was very responsive and willing to give me a promotional discount. I thought we were in good hands. After booking them, I searched on Yelp etc. and got extremely anxious as I read an enormous amount of negative reviews! There wasn't anything I could do because we had already paid in FULL to get the promotion and I would be charged extra to cancel. So, TEAM it had to be. I tried to think positively.

The Trial -I decided to do my trial during my bachelorette weekend in Santa Barbara. I brought 4 bridesmaids and my mom with me to the appointment. We were there promptly and we had NO idea where THEY were! My worst nightmare! Over half an hour later I got a call from the booking person saying Mar was late. No appologies from anyone BTW....they all blamed each other actually. We finally got started. Mar did an amazing job with my hair and make up and I was starting to feel a little better about their lack of professionalism......

The Wedding Day - My entire bridal party showed up on time, but where was TEAM? Yep, they got their times messed up again, even though my coordinator double checked with them to make sure our times were correct. Wow. This made it more difficult for my girls to get done on time. Mar did my hair and make up (thank goodness) and one other bridesmaid then left! All the other members of TEAM did the rest, unfortunately. In a nutshell: My mother-in-law was very unimpressed with her look and they had to cut her bangs to make it work, my sister-in-law's hair was a disaster (they did re do it, but she had to wait around for hours), and two of my bridesmaid's hair completely fell out before the reception began. The girls were all very nice, but really for $170 each (H and MU) I could have gotten my girls a nice Tiffany's bracelet or something else instead! It seemed like this was a training for Mar's team because she was telling them all what to do the whole time.

So, if you are the bride and want your hair and make up done, you could book Mar. But, I wouldn't rely on her team to pull through.
I searched VERY hard trying to find the perfect vendor who could do hair and make up for myself and my 8 bridesmaids on Read more...
I searched VERY hard trying to find the perfect vendor who could do hair and make up for myself and my 8 bridesmaids on location. This would be my gift to them and I really wanted us all to look amazing. When I found TEAM, Mar was very responsive and willing to give me a promotional discount. I thought we were in good hands. After booking them, I searched on Yelp etc. and got extremely anxious as I read an enormous amount of negative reviews! There wasn't anything I could do because we had already paid in FULL to get the promotion and I would be charged extra to cancel. So, TEAM it had to be. I tried to think positively.

The Trial -I decided to do my trial during my bachelorette weekend in Santa Barbara. I brought 4 bridesmaids and my mom with me to the appointment. We were there promptly and we had NO idea where THEY were! My worst nightmare! Over half an hour later I got a call from the booking person saying Mar was late. No appologies from anyone BTW....they all blamed each other actually. We finally got started. Mar did an amazing job with my hair and make up and I was starting to feel a little better about their lack of professionalism......

The Wedding Day - My entire bridal party showed up on time, but where was TEAM? Yep, they got their times messed up again, even though my coordinator double checked with them to make sure our times were correct. Wow. This made it more difficult for my girls to get done on time. Mar did my hair and make up (thank goodness) and one other bridesmaid then left! All the other members of TEAM did the rest, unfortunately. In a nutshell: My mother-in-law was very unimpressed with her look and they had to cut her bangs to make it work, my sister-in-law's hair was a disaster (they did re do it, but she had to wait around for hours), and two of my bridesmaid's hair completely fell out before the reception began. The girls were all very nice, but really for $170 each (H and MU) I could have gotten my girls a nice Tiffany's bracelet or something else instead! It seemed like this was a training for Mar's team because she was telling them all what to do the whole time.

So, if you are the bride and want your hair and make up done, you could book Mar. But, I wouldn't rely on her team to pull through. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Team Hair & Makeup responded with the following comments:

When we first heard of this review we were absolutely shocked. I personally had called Maguire twice to discuss the content of this post, with no response. At no time was I ever given the impression there was any sort of dissatisfaction with our service, our talent or our business practices.

First let me say as a business owner we are only as good as our last event! This rings true with all our events both large and small. Due to the nature of the work we do, working with brides, we understand we have one shot at making each bride feel and look beautiful, there are no do overs.

When I met Maguire at our trial we instantly connected. She came in with a precise idea of what she wanted and we agreed this would be a great match. There was a fifteen minute delay, hence another meeting I had earlier that morning, which is why I spent extra time to ensure Maguire her time was also valuable. Also, our office staff, who was present more than an hour prior to Maguire’s arrival, did call her to let her know of the delay before she arrived. At the trial we were having so much fun chatting it up and trying different styles, I didn't realize until she left we almost went an hour over our end time. During our trial we discussed the color of her sister's hair, which Maguire did not approve of. I offered to find a colorist to help her sister, who was present at the trial, since she had had a mix up with her current hair color. The bride’s sister was appreciative of the offer! The bride was also grateful we were willing to set an appointment with another company since we do only makeup and style hair, unless its an emergency. Plus, I wanted to ensure come wedding day, she along with the bride looked their best. After the trial, Maguire and I kept in close contact details about the big day. Maguire’s planner and I also shared several emails regarding various details. At one point, before the big day, Maguire requested we come to her hotel on the evening of her rehearsal dinner for another round of beauty services. Unfortunately we were already booked for her time frame :(.

On the wedding day we did arrive on time, in fact 10 minutes early, as it is strict company policy to arrive 10-15 minutes prior to the start time. The timeline was set for 9:30-1:30pm and we arrived promptly at 9:20am. We were so happy to see all the bridesmaids and bride ready to go!

We started with our first round of bridesmaids and the mother of the groom. Another one of our talented stylist began the MOG's hair when I glanced over and saw the poor thing had her bangs a bit too long. As a courtesy I asked my licensed hairstylist to please give her a little trim (stylist often are asked to bring their scissors, for these little emergencies) with the MOG's permission of course! The MOG was grateful we were able to step into action and her hair looked AMAZING and it stayed all night!

In the post, Maguire seemed to have issue with the fact that I gave direction to my stylist, which I often do as its my nature to be a serial control freak, which I make no excuse for. I believe we have some of the best stylist in the industry and a lot of that is due to our consistent willingness to grow and learn from each other. I take great offense to anyone who thinks my staff is not capable of doing beautiful and consistent work. There are no "newbies" on our staff. I'm proud to say all of our stylists have years of experience. They are licensed and have been with TEAM for at least 3 years. In fact, the stylists who created the gorgeous styles at Maguire’s wedding have all been with TEAM for over 5 years and are exceptional.

In response to the fact that I did Maguire’s hair and makeup plus one other gal, then left- yes this is correct. After I was done with the most important person of the day and one of her bridesmaids I did leave, which is common practice for me as the owner/Creative Director. This practice was discussed at the trial and is outlined in our contract, which Maguire read and signed. When I left more than 2 hours into her 3 scheduled hours, I did ask, as I do at each wedding, if she needed anything else, which she did not. Had I been scheduled for touch up time or requested to do anyone in particular, I would have been there in a heartbeat, especially since my next event wasn't until hours later, however, there was no such request. I often take care of the bride and my TEAM will take care of the other ladies, coming through with fabulous work every time!

The most interesting part of the no so friendly post was, our hair work falling out. In the twelve years we have been in business we have never had such an issue. Hair can loosen up and after hours of dancing a pin can slip, however, our hair work not lasting throughout the event has never happened. We take this sort of feedback very serious and we are proactive in gathering information about the event. After speaking to the planner in great detail, She confirmed Maguire was satisfied and had no complaints. After most of our events we do, we either request the photos from the photographer, or photographers we often work with, will automatically send over photos. This was the case with Maguire’s wedding. Jenna Marie is an outstanding photographer was so sweet to send us Maguire’s images. GORGEOUS, we thought! Although, after reading her post, myself along with my entire office staff reviewed the images. We have the images from their first group shot before the wedding to the very end at the reception, which must have been a hoot because all the groomsmen were just in their vests and ties, no shirts! We knew that was gonna be a fun wedding! Anyways, we scanned the images to view all the bridesmaids and brides hair and makeup, FLAWLESS! One bridesmaid’s hair was done to be loose and at the reception it was down, not falling out down, but actually had been taken out. Due to how well it was curled her hair still looked great, down and all!

Again, we were very surprised to view such a post and frankly hurt that we were never told at anytime there was an issue. We will always work 100% to ensure all of our blushing brides are happy! In addition Maguire and Kevin’s wedding was featured on Style Me Pretty, everything from Maguire’s location, details and all of the hair and makeup look beautiful. SMP sees a lot of wedding submissions and they only feature the most exceptional weddings. In addition, when our balance was requested with an extra last minute service added, we chose to "gift" it and call it day, the mother of the bride then gave us very generous gratuity in the end. We love what we do and do what we love!

To view Maguire and Kevin’s wedding on Style Me Pretty, click the link http://www.stylemepretty.com/california-weddings/2011/10/18/montecito-country-club-wedding-by-jenna-marie-photography-xoxo-bride/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
just used TEAM Hair and Makeup for my June wedding for myself, my bridesmaids, my Mom and my flowergirl. The entire team was absolutely GREAT to work with! I thought everyone looked just beautiful! They even included my 8 year old niece which was just really cool! Jenny did my hair and makeup and I just LOVED her! She did a great job and was a blast to hang out with! I 100% trusted Mar and her staff. They are all really good at what they do and were very professional. They were even really patient and understanding of the normal wedding day chaos and I really appreciated that. They made us all feel beautiful and pampered which was great! I highly recommend using Mar and her staff for your wedding day hair and makeup! :)
just used TEAM Hair and Makeup for my June wedding for myself, my bridesmaids, my Mom and my flowergirl. The entire team Read more...
just used TEAM Hair and Makeup for my June wedding for myself, my bridesmaids, my Mom and my flowergirl. The entire team was absolutely GREAT to work with! I thought everyone looked just beautiful! They even included my 8 year old niece which was just really cool! Jenny did my hair and makeup and I just LOVED her! She did a great job and was a blast to hang out with! I 100% trusted Mar and her staff. They are all really good at what they do and were very professional. They were even really patient and understanding of the normal wedding day chaos and I really appreciated that. They made us all feel beautiful and pampered which was great! I highly recommend using Mar and her staff for your wedding day hair and makeup! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reagan
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
I Love TEAM Hair and Makeup. From the owner, Mar, down to all of the hair/makeup artists, this company is comprised of kind and talented ladies. They are very open to "criticism" - if you don't like something they've done, they will readily adjust it for you. They truly do want everyone who is getting hair and makeup done to be happy. They will travel far and wide. They are prompt. And they make everyone look even more gorgeous than they already are. The reason for a 4/5 for responsiveness is just because they can take a while to respond to emails and phone calls. Highly recommended!
I Love TEAM Hair and Makeup. From the owner, Mar, down to all of the hair/makeup artists, this company is comprised of Read more...
I Love TEAM Hair and Makeup. From the owner, Mar, down to all of the hair/makeup artists, this company is comprised of kind and talented ladies. They are very open to "criticism" - if you don't like something they've done, they will readily adjust it for you. They truly do want everyone who is getting hair and makeup done to be happy. They will travel far and wide. They are prompt. And they make everyone look even more gorgeous than they already are. The reason for a 4/5 for responsiveness is just because they can take a while to respond to emails and phone calls. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
melissa
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVE Team Hair and Makeup!!! Mar the owner is amazing!!! She is the best of the best! I booked her for my hair and makeup. She really knows what she is doing and is on top of fashion and the latest trends. With her, I felt like I was in the best hands and was never worried! Her team of girls were also so amazing! My bridal party and family who got their hair and makeup done by them looked stunning! They all came to our hotel in Los Angeles and had us looking gorgeous so quickly! We were done early which was amazing, because I had time to breathe and relax before getting ready. I have had my hair and makeup done many times by amazing people, but Mar and her team have been the best!!
Absolutely LOVE Team Hair and Makeup!!! Mar the owner is amazing!!! She is the best of the best! I booked her for my hair Read more...
Absolutely LOVE Team Hair and Makeup!!! Mar the owner is amazing!!! She is the best of the best! I booked her for my hair and makeup. She really knows what she is doing and is on top of fashion and the latest trends. With her, I felt like I was in the best hands and was never worried! Her team of girls were also so amazing! My bridal party and family who got their hair and makeup done by them looked stunning! They all came to our hotel in Los Angeles and had us looking gorgeous so quickly! We were done early which was amazing, because I had time to breathe and relax before getting ready. I have had my hair and makeup done many times by amazing people, but Mar and her team have been the best!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1301516657208-photos05
Amy D
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I used T.E.A.M. Hair and Makeup for my hair/makeup, my mother and (now) mother-in-law hair and makeup, and my bridesmaids hair (and some of them loved my makeup so much, they got their makeup done too). Mer and the rest of the team are incredibly talented. I looked just like I wanted to on my wedding day - myself, but better! :) My mom and I both had trials done beforehand. I was happy with my trial and so was my mom initially, but after thinking about it, she wanted a few things done differently, and Mer took all her comments into consideration.

TEAM is talented and I appreciate that they both listen to what YOU want and also give their professional opinion so that you have a perfected version of what you have in mind. They are incredibly professional, but also realize that getting ready is supposed to be a fun time for the bride and her bridesmaids, so they made the day fun for us.

I felt like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day and most of that is thanks to TEAM. I would recommend them to anyone. I would also recommend the hair extensions - the do wonders and you get to keep them afterwards too! :)
I used T.E.A.M. Hair and Makeup for my hair/makeup, my mother and (now) mother-in-law hair and makeup, and my bridesmaids Read more...
I used T.E.A.M. Hair and Makeup for my hair/makeup, my mother and (now) mother-in-law hair and makeup, and my bridesmaids hair (and some of them loved my makeup so much, they got their makeup done too). Mer and the rest of the team are incredibly talented. I looked just like I wanted to on my wedding day - myself, but better! :) My mom and I both had trials done beforehand. I was happy with my trial and so was my mom initially, but after thinking about it, she wanted a few things done differently, and Mer took all her comments into consideration.

TEAM is talented and I appreciate that they both listen to what YOU want and also give their professional opinion so that you have a perfected version of what you have in mind. They are incredibly professional, but also realize that getting ready is supposed to be a fun time for the bride and her bridesmaids, so they made the day fun for us.

I felt like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day and most of that is thanks to TEAM. I would recommend them to anyone. I would also recommend the hair extensions - the do wonders and you get to keep them afterwards too! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BigDiamondTinyGal
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I searched high and low for someone who could do both my hair and makeup a way that I would like for my wedding day. When I found Mar, I had been through another hair and makeup trial that I wasn't happy with. I saw the work on Mar's site and I just knew she was just what I was looking for.

Mar's work on my hair and makeup (and my mom's makeup) both at the trial and at my wedding was nothing short of spectacular. For the first time in my life, I felt like the most beautiful woman in the room. Mar made me feel on the outside the way I was feeling on the inside - like the luckiest girl in the world. Mar transformed me into the
beautiful bride that I always wanted to be. On top of that, she is such a joy to work with. She is totally candid, honest and funny (a bonus!).

I would hire her again in a second.
I searched high and low for someone who could do both my hair and makeup a way that I would like for my wedding day. When Read more...
I searched high and low for someone who could do both my hair and makeup a way that I would like for my wedding day. When I found Mar, I had been through another hair and makeup trial that I wasn't happy with. I saw the work on Mar's site and I just knew she was just what I was looking for.

Mar's work on my hair and makeup (and my mom's makeup) both at the trial and at my wedding was nothing short of spectacular. For the first time in my life, I felt like the most beautiful woman in the room. Mar made me feel on the outside the way I was feeling on the inside - like the luckiest girl in the world. Mar transformed me into the
beautiful bride that I always wanted to be. On top of that, she is such a joy to work with. She is totally candid, honest and funny (a bonus!).

I would hire her again in a second. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1234572981093-391515335_dsc_0207
Dana
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I had no idea where to turn when thinking about booking someone to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. I turned to forum websites like this one and read many great comments about T.E.A.M. hair and makeup. Mar, the owner, was so cool and easy to get along with. Plus her work was awesome too. I had my hair trial run a month out from the wedding, and was so impressed with how beautiful her work was. For the wedding day, I treated the girls in my bridal party and my mother-in-law to getting their hair and makeup done professionally. Mar and one of her employees Kelly, came to my hotel suite and got us all dolled up for the wedding. We all felt and looked so beautiful. They used concealer that was air-brushed on, and no matter how much we cried or had our faces kissed or grabbed, the makeup wasn't coming off. That was perfect considering the makeup had to last for close to 12 hours. And everyone's up-do's managed to last for the whole day, even in to the night when we danced until we closed the reception. Her prices are very affordable, and definitely worth every penny.
I had no idea where to turn when thinking about booking someone to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. I turned to forum Read more...
I had no idea where to turn when thinking about booking someone to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. I turned to forum websites like this one and read many great comments about T.E.A.M. hair and makeup. Mar, the owner, was so cool and easy to get along with. Plus her work was awesome too. I had my hair trial run a month out from the wedding, and was so impressed with how beautiful her work was. For the wedding day, I treated the girls in my bridal party and my mother-in-law to getting their hair and makeup done professionally. Mar and one of her employees Kelly, came to my hotel suite and got us all dolled up for the wedding. We all felt and looked so beautiful. They used concealer that was air-brushed on, and no matter how much we cried or had our faces kissed or grabbed, the makeup wasn't coming off. That was perfect considering the makeup had to last for close to 12 hours. And everyone's up-do's managed to last for the whole day, even in to the night when we danced until we closed the reception. Her prices are very affordable, and definitely worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
So Fun! Mar is wonderful! She is funny and stylish. She was a blast to work with. I couldn't have picked a better person. I got the hair and makeup done for all four of my bridesmaids, two flower girls, my mom and my new mother-in-law. They loved it. They are able to copy a picture or do just about anything you are looking for. The makeup stayed on all night long and I think my hair would have held for 2 or 3 days if I hadn't taken out the pins. Her prices are very reasonable and she is so talented.
So Fun! Mar is wonderful! She is funny and stylish. She was a blast to work with. I couldn't have picked a better person. Read more...
So Fun! Mar is wonderful! She is funny and stylish. She was a blast to work with. I couldn't have picked a better person. I got the hair and makeup done for all four of my bridesmaids, two flower girls, my mom and my new mother-in-law. They loved it. They are able to copy a picture or do just about anything you are looking for. The makeup stayed on all night long and I think my hair would have held for 2 or 3 days if I hadn't taken out the pins. Her prices are very reasonable and she is so talented. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
3040 State Street, Ste 9, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Team Hair & Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1307647309734-aisledashaolimages