130x130_sq_1323457105083-teardrop

TearDrop

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto, ON CA M4C 4H6 (map)

PHONE

416-710-7432

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are the invitation company known in the wedding industry as "the people with the very unique, whimsical designs." Holly Hatam, Founder of TearDrop, started creating invitations when... Read more
We are the invitation company known in the wedding industry as "the people with the very unique, whimsical designs." Holly Hatam, Founder of TearDrop, started creating invitations when her friend Melissa pleaded and begged her to design her wedding invitations. After countless, enjoyable hours of wtching Melissa beg like a baby, Holly agreed to the challenge! The response Holly got from her design brought a warm, fuzzy feeling in her tummy...and from that day on she constantly had a craving for paper!

When designing our invitations, we think of the "real" bride and groom. We transform a blank sheet of paper into an original piece of artwork that tells the love story of that unique couple.




Co-Founder, Creative Director

Holly's job at TearDrop is the dreamer, creator and illustration guru. Holly loves spending her time hugging trees, filling up her pantry with tea and sticking her nose in a book. Her dream is to attend The Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry...no joke. Holly's other loves include, paint fights, silly words, her cat's wet nose, and despite not having met one yet, dinosaurs...grrrr, arrgh!



Co-Founder, IT Guru

Stephen's job at TearDrop is the technical guru, web designer extraordinaire and IT geek. Stephen loves spending his time flying through the mountain on his bike, exercising his thumbs playing video games and inhaling a big, juicy slab of steak. His dream is to one day star in his own kung-foo movie...hiya! Stephen's other loves include, building cool stuff, spiking the volleyball and discovering new flavours of beer...burp...hiccup... Read less
Favors & Gifts , Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1318477369732-gb061
130x130_sq_1318477367704-gb032
130x130_sq_1318477372337-gb101
130x130_sq_1318477371635-gb091
130x130_sq_1318477369264-gb051
130x130_sq_1318477367080-gb022
130x130_sq_1318477368718-gb041
130x130_sq_1318477370512-gb071
130x130_sq_1318477371058-gb082
130x130_sq_1318477372930-gb113
130x130_sq_1318477373522-gb123
130x130_sq_1318477488713-1photo
130x130_sq_1268263449505-wi01.1
130x130_sq_1268263449598-wi02.1
130x130_sq_1268263451770-wi04.1
130x130_sq_1268263451786-wi03.1
130x130_sq_1268263454145-wi05.1
130x130_sq_1268263454567-wi06.1
130x130_sq_1268263456051-wi08.1
130x130_sq_1268263457598-wi07.1
130x130_sq_1268263457833-wi09.1
130x130_sq_1268263459536-wi10.1
130x130_sq_1268263459895-wi11.1
130x130_sq_1268263461817-wi12.1
130x130_sq_1268263461895-wi13.1
130x130_sq_1268263463645-wi14.1
130x130_sq_1268263463708-wi15.1
130x130_sq_1268263465223-wi16.1
130x130_sq_1268263465395-wi17.1
130x130_sq_1268263467192-wi18.1
130x130_sq_1268263467645-wi19.1
130x130_sq_1268263469255-wi21.1
130x130_sq_1268263469630-wi20.1
130x130_sq_1268263470630-wi22.1
130x130_sq_1268263471911-wi23.1
130x130_sq_1268263472130-wi24.1
130x130_sq_1268263473473-wi27.1
130x130_sq_1268263473926-wi26.1
130x130_sq_1268263475176-wi28.1
130x130_sq_1268263477223-wi29.1
130x130_sq_1268263478458-wi31.1
130x130_sq_1268263546864-wi30.1
130x130_sq_1268318578411-dw01.1
130x130_sq_1268318579848-dw03.1
130x130_sq_1268318580005-dw02.1
130x130_sq_1268318581301-dw04.1
130x130_sq_1268318581833-dw05.1

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Letterpress, Recycled Paper
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
Our invitations are like nothing else in the wedding industry! We believe your invitations are a reflection of you and your personalities and should showcase your uniqueness. Our invitations are fun, whimsical, playful and humorous!
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
Turnaround time differs with each unique couple because it does depend on how quickly you get back to us with revisions. You will receive your first pdf proof within 1-3 business days. If you require any revisions, we do ask that you email them to us. You will receive two complimentary rounds of revisions. Upon receiving your revisions, it takes us 1-2 business days to implement those revisions and email you the second and third proofs. Upon your final approval, it takes up to 5 business days for printing.
 
 So...depending on how quickly you get back to us with revisions, the turnaround time from initial order to shipment can be 2 weeks...a woo hoo!
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
We only meet with clients that are wanting to order a completely custom design.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
The lowest quantity you can order is 10, and from there we go up in increments of 5.

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zach
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We got our invitations from TearDrop and they were great! We chose an existing template and they easily customized the faces and text on them for us. All of our guests raved about how cute and unique they were, which is entirely due to the great team at TearDrop.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.skara
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered a personalized guestbook from teardrop, they were great at emailing updates and progress of my order! The guest book is so cute and puts a unique touch to our wedding!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Bg8
Nikki
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I got our invitations, programs, menus, and guest canvas (a painted canvas where guests put their thumb print to make a tree) from TearDrop. Everything I received from them was perfect and even cuter than I imagined they would be! Everything was customized to look like us (adorable little drawings that they create using a photo of you as inspiration). Everyone was amazed at how much they looked like my husband and me, but everyone was also floored on how unique and adorable everything was. No one had ever seen invitations like ours before. Their customer service is awesome as well! I would highly recommend TearDrop to anyone looking for unique, cute invitations and for those couples who don't take themselves too seriously.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggiem85
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My mom bought me a coupon for a Thumb Print Guest Book from TearDrop Weddings. Although we aren't going to use it on the night of the wedding, we are going to use it at the events leading up to the BIG night. Very creative and something different we can have forever. We are planning on framing the finished product for our home.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehwebb
Wedding:
5/13/2012
0.2/5.0
**Look closely at the male figure before purchasing!!*** I was more than displeased in my dealings with this company. I used a deal from the wedding channel to get a guestbook from Teardrop so I didn't really look as closely as I should before buying it, therefore, I didn't notice until they sent me the proof but all of their male bodies contain a very unflattering and fairly offensive bulge in the genital area. When I contacted them about how unhappy and uncomfortable my fiancee and I were with this little addition to their design they were completely inflexible and rude. They stated that they absolutely could not change it in any way unless I was willing to pay an additional $25+ to "purchase a different outfit" and even then they couldn't assure me that the bulge wouldn't be there. Additionally, the rest of their work was pretty shabby and amateur (the suit color looked as if they had just clicked the "paint fill" button because it bled over into other areas and the hair on the girl was colored way outside of the lines). Also, their phone message hadn't been updated in almost a year and no one in the company would call me back, despite multiple attempts to call them and emails requesting that they contact me about these issues so that we wouldn't have to have a drawn-out email discussion about it. I finally got so fed up with all of it that I requested a refund, at which point they informed that the "work had already been done" and a refund was not possible. Until the very end of my dealings with them, they continued to try to rip me off in every way possible. After multiple appeals they finally agreed to a refund (which they should have done right away since no actual printing had happened yet) but I was still left with a very sour taste in my mouth. I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE!! There are many choices (check etsy) for super cute guestbook and invite options that are completely customizable where you can work with real professionals who do actual quality work - your money will be much better spent elsewhere!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
2/26/2012
4.2/5.0
I found this site on a Wedding Channel "Deal" and it is really cool! Their products are great and a lot of fun. They do a great job with the pictures and the likenesses. The shipping cost is a surprise if you are not expecting it so budget for that as well.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlienkie
Wedding:
12/2/2011
4.1/5.0
Teardrop made me a beautiful guestbook with a difference. Their service was wonderful and when a few things went wrong they were quick to help and gave me a refund. I was so happy with the final product and our guests loved it too!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blneuman
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought the thumbprint guest picture. Guests loved it and I was so happy with this unique piece of art to remind us of all the people who shared our special day .
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dara
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The invitations that we got from Tear Drop certainly aren't for every wedding, but we found them to be unique and lighthearted, yet still professionally done. We absolutely LOVED how the invitations turned out, and so did all of our guests! We would definitely recommend this company for a bride-to-be looking for an invitation that is sure to elicit excitment and surprise!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1318986175008-3162672239118589102158215767821598151758457210n
Stacy
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.4/5.0
Loved our guestbook! Our guest loved it and commented on how unique it was.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1267424229563-img2810
Melissa
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
We searched for our invitations for well over a year before finding TearDrop. We loved the whimsical look to their invitations, and that they too photos of us to put our faces on the invites. We had rave reviews from all of our family and friends.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dhientz
Wedding:
9/24/2011
2.7/5.0
Limited option for photos of my husband and myself to only add one photo. When our pictures from the original photo did not work well with the body position of the invitation (my husband's head was floating unattached to his body and at an unnatural angle) it was difficult to make these revisions to look somewhat normal. I was displeased at the limited helpfulness to fix this issue and had wished we had taken a picture of ourselves sitting in the exact position of the invitation so it would indeed look normal. I had assumed unfortunately that the artist would take body position into consideration with the artwork, and was diasppointed that did not happen.

I was pleased that we were given the option to send in an additional photograph to fix this issue (at an additional cost) but had to ask for this option as it was not given as a suggestion to fix the initial problem. In the end, the new photo allowed the revision to turn out well and we were finally pleased with the invitations. However, I was extremely disappointed that the vendor appeared to be ok with the invitation with the floating head facing backwards on my husband's body and did not give us any additional options to correct this. Had I not asked to pay for the head to be redrawn, we would not have used these invites at all for our wedding.

Also, my confirmation email to print the invitations was lost in their junk email folder, even though it was the same email address I had provided with the order and had used throughout the revisions phase, causing the invitation printing process to be delayed several weeks. When I contacted the support through the website, they promptly found my confirmation (in the junkmail folder) and rush printed and shipped the invitations to us, which was greatly appreciated.

I love the designs by this vendor, but found little help going through the process to improve the awkward drawing of my husband's head (which defeated the whole point of personalized drawings of us!) Either detailed instructions that the picture we send should have the body positioned exactly like the invitation, or more flexibility from the artist (at least attaching the heads to the body!!) would have been far more ideal.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexis
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are extremely unconventional and we were looking for invitations that would show that we weren't the average couple. These were it. I plan on using them for every event I will be having in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbsue
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.7/5.0
Fast turnaround, very unique product! Absolutely loved it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
znachman
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Quick and professional! Very cute idea instead of a guest book, guests loved it.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molson
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.8/5.0
We used TearDrop to create our guest book for our wedding. They worked with us to make adroable characatures of us that our guests absolutely loved. Our guests had never seen a thumbprint tree and loved the idea. We're recommended TearDrop to other friends who are getting married in the near future. Excellent service and very responsive.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mojosister
Wedding:
10/29/2010
4.9/5.0
I looked long and hard for an invitation company to suit our non-traditional wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better company than TearDrop. They created a wonderful invitation, customized to meet our quirky personalities...and everyone is STILL talking about them today! We were even able to order matching table numbers, place cards, guest tags, menus and thank you cards to match the original invitations. I was incredibly pleased with their services.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mreeves
Wedding:
2/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Holly's designs to be perfect for our destination wedding, Beautiful designs, very prompt and proessional service. We recieved our invitations from Toronto to Sydney from start to finish in under 3 weeks total.
Had everyone comment about how different and awsome they were.
We would definately recommed TearDrop Wedding to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1216998698325-marie
retro248
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.8/5.0
Holly is great! While I love her work, It was a little over priced for what I had designed. I only could afford to pay for half of the invitations and had to order invitations from another company. Her work is nice and if you can afford it , go for it!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.6/5.0
Holly Hatam is very creative and if you love whimsical and unique invitations, she's your lady. She created characters that captured the playful and endearing nature of my husband and I and we got rave reviews about how refreshing and innovative our wedding invitations were. She not only does invites but she created menu cards, table cards and place cards to match our theme and create a consistent "whimsical feel" from ceremony to reception!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Toronto, ON M4C 4H6 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TearDrop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1323457105083-teardrop