Nophoto-130

Ted Barry Tuxedos

Deerfield Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1629 se 3rd ct
Deerfield Beach, FL US 33441 (map)

PHONE

954-426-0025

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

TED AND CAROL HAVE BEEN WEDDING PROFESSIONALS FOR OVER 30YRS!

CAROL BELIEVE'S "BEHIND EVERY WELL DRESSED MAN..IS A WOMAN" AND THE BRIDE'S AGREE!

HAVING BOTH WEDDING... Read more
TED AND CAROL HAVE BEEN WEDDING PROFESSIONALS FOR OVER 30YRS!

CAROL BELIEVE'S "BEHIND EVERY WELL DRESSED MAN..IS A WOMAN" AND THE BRIDE'S AGREE!

HAVING BOTH WEDDING PLANNING AND FLORAL EXPERIENCE, CAROL IS VERY CREATIVE AND UNDERSTAND BOTH COLOR AND STYLE... AND HAS BECOME A MENTOR TO THE BRIDE'S AND GROOM'S .SHE IS EXTREMELY DETAILED AND PRECISE WHEN IT COMES TO GETTING THE CORRECT INFORMATION AND MAKING SURE ALL MEASUREMENTS ARE CORRECT AND IN PLACE FOR THE PRODUCTION TO BEGIN. .

TED BARRY IS AN EXPERT AT FITTING THE MEN AND KNOWS JUST HOW THE TUXEDO SHOULD LOOK.. HE DOESN'T LET ANYONE LEAVE WITHOUT MAKING SURE THEY ARE HAPPY ...

OUR SHOES ARE SHINED, OUR GARMENT BAGS ARE LABLED ,AND TWO DAYS BEFORE THE WEDDING....

A SMOOTH DRESS REHEARSAL TAKES PLACE.....HAVING 6 DRESSING ROOMS, REALLY HELPS!......

TED BARRY TUXEDOS..

.QUALITY... PRICE... SERVICE..

OLD FASHIONED CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BACK! Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Shoes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.0/5.0
I wish to provide any feedback for this vendor
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimbery
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Ted Barry and his wife are amazing! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The first time I called, Ted answered the phone. This is not a sign of a small time operation, but rather a sign of the impeccable customer service we enjoyed throughout the process of selecting, measuring, fitting, and renting tuxedos for our wedding. We submitted measurements from out-of-town and everyone, but the groom was trying on their tux the day before the wedding. The professionalism and customer service of both Ted and Carol cannot be overstated, but their true value does not lie in those qualities. It is their behavior that assures you they are working to ensure you have the best tuxedos possible, they don't even have to say it. Amidst all the concerns and stress of wedding planning, Ted and Carol rise about the fray and own your tuxedo rental process in a way that gives the groom confidence he and his groomsmen will look their best. And so we did. My groomsmen and I are not movie stars or fashion models by any stretch of the wildest imagination, but we looked it for a day--and we have the photos to prove it. I felt amazing--like a million bucks--on my wedding day in my Ted Barry tuxedo. And it's a good thing I did, because my bride was gorgeous. Put your wedding look in the hands of Ted and Carol of Ted Barry's Tuxedos with confidence.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
These guys were super great. Their selection of tuxedos is very good. Ultimately we chose them because they were the only tux place that had exactly what we wanted, but they ended up being very helpful and accommodating as well. Since I'm very slim and rental shirts are quite the opposite, they even tailored a shirt for me (though I did buy it from them)!

My only complain is that they are not open on Sunday, which meant I had to take return several tuxes to them on Monday. However, that minor ding is overshadowed by the great service and product they offer, and I'm sure they would have allowed me to drop them off on Sunday if I really had to. Thanks, Ted and Carol!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1373384342608-image
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The personal service we received at Ted Barry far surpassed the other menswear stores we visited. Carol knew her inventory very well and was a great help when making our selections. When we went to pick up the tuxedos and I didn’t love the tie we ordered for my husband, she sent us home with 3 options so we could choose the day of the wedding. They have a most of their inventory in stock so making last minute changes for the out of town groomsmen was a breeze. My husband left his handwritten vows in the pocket of his pants after we returned his tux, and Ted found the paper and put it aside for us to pick up. Truly exceptional service. Overall a great experience and we will be back should we need to rent a tux again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sallie
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ted and Carole were great to work with, great selection and prices that cannot be beat. They recommended our Limo company...which was outstanding. All around great!

Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rori
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
When we first met Ted, he was very warm and friendly. Their color choices were more vast than your typical chain. His wife Carol was very honest and helped me choose the best style. Their store is very inviting and they give one on one service. Unlike the typical chains, you can try on the whole outfit and vests and get a real feel of how they will look, not just guess by picking what colors you like. Measurements were taken accurately. They were assured if any alternations were needed, they can be done on the spot. We highly recommend them for your next event!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, amazing, great service! 5 stars all the way.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved them from the start, very easy to work with. Very affordable and great product.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xiomara
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I would agree with everyone. Ted Barry takes customer service to a whole new level. I am an out of town bride. I was down several weekends ago for 3 days to finalize all my plans and Ted opened up for me on a Sunday!!! No one does that nowadays. That is the level of excellent customer service you will receive at this establishment. He listens, he is patient and he suggests, not tells you, what you will and/or can do. I will refer him without a doubt should I know of someone in the area that needs formal wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Transportation
130x130_sq_1300745260720-pc061454
Brooke
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ted and his wife were wonderful to work with. They are very organized. The tuxedos were gorgeous and everything fit just the way they were suppose too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Very helpful, Great prices and I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Ted Barry Tuxedos responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR KIND WORDS...IT WAS OUR PLEASURE
AND WE WISH YOU BOTH A WONDERFUL LIFE TOGETHER
CAROL AND TED BARRY
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newyearsbride
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone was super nice at Ted Barry Tuxedo. I met Carol at a bridal show and I was instantly sold over Men's Warehouse. They offered a free limo with the tuxes and that was such a nice touch! The tuxedos looked amazing the day of and they were so accommodating for the groomsmen to come in and try in their tuxes at different times. It was nice to have such a personable person work with us for the tuxes. All the men looked dashing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Carol and Ted were very helpful to us, great rates and easy to work with. They made it very easy or my guys to get what they needed. Everything fit perfect. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg4
Mrs.
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Ted and Carol were AMAZING!!! tHEY WERE SO FLEXIBLE and were making changes up until the week of my wedding......... the guys were handsome and my hubby was SEXY!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Very Friendly, Carol and Ted made it very easy for us. They helped find what we needed, great valve and perfect order was given to us. We recommend them
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service, gave us exactly what was promised. I highly recommend them! Prices were great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Ted Barry Tux of Deerfield for my son's wedding over the Christmas holiday and we couldn't have been more pleased. We had visited the chain tux shops in the area and found their selection drab and boring. The receptionist at my hairdresser's salon told me about Ted Barry and added that they provide a free limo if you rent 6 or more tuxedos. So, we checked them out. Yes, the kids got the free limo, but more importantly, the Tux's Carol and Ted helped us pick out were first class. My son and my husband never looked more handsome than they did that night! Carol understood what we were looking for within the first 5 minutes of discussing the bridal colors and Ted measured/fit the guys of various shapes and sizes perfectly. I can't say enough nice things about this business-- they were professional but warm and appeared to be genuinely excited for the bride and groom. Great people providing a great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Ted Barry is very professional, Great service. Carol was excellent in helping pick out the perfect Tuxs. We will recommend them to all. The suits were all perfect and fit amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1261261298376-samandtiffanybw2
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Fabulous and family owned! Although the groom usually deals with this type of vendor, Ted's wife insisted I come in and give my approval. Of course I did, but it didn't stop there! She gave me tips on sending my invitations, on calligraphy, and to top it off recommended that I see her daughter for hair and make-up. I did and she did a fabulous job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyEvers
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Ted Barry Tuxedos made my husband, my father, and all of our groomsmen look amazing. It was so easy to work with Carole and Ted during the process. They kept the communication open and always informed us if we needed to do anything before the big day. They offered a free limo for one hour if you rented 6 tuxedos or more and we took advantage of that offer. The limo service I will not comment on but the services provided by Ted Barry Tuxedo was beyond satisactory. Thanks!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aogrodnik
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
They were about average priced for tuxedos but very experienced. they also had a special deal offereing limo service or free tux for the groom. very nice people and carol had great advice about surrounding vendors
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1629 se 3rd ct, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ted Barry Tuxedos
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220