Nophoto-130

Tee & Cakes

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1932 14th Street
Boulder, CO US 80302 (map)

PHONE

720-406-7548

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We LOVED using Tee & Cakes for our wedding cake - GREAT cake, amazingly friendly and awesome Kim, and perfect delivery, set-up, decoration. We loved everything about working with Tee & Cakes from the tasting to the day-of, and we're so pleased they made our wedding cake for us! Thank you, Kim!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kim with Tee and Cakes did a phenomenal job! Our wedding cake and my groom's cake turned out just gorgeous and they tasted amazing! Kim was incredibly easy to work with, especially since I was across the country planning. She's super friendly and she worked with me to create the exact cake I had in mind!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Tee & Cakes are Amazing! They made 5 wedding cakes for our July wedding. All of them were just to die for. Staff were eager to help make the cakes to our requirements and they were so delicious we didn't have any leftovers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1347341175041-nickrachel0193copy
Rachel
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
We loved our experience with Tee & Cakes! We met with them in December for our wedding in June. The consultation fee was $15, and was applied to our order, which was great. Kim was knowledgable and helpful... she helped us plan for cupcakes for 200! When the time came to officially place our order (early June, a few weeks before the wedding), it was very easy. Just called the shop and told them what we liked! They were flexible on pick up time as well. We were VERY pleased (and the cupcakes tasted AWESOME, too!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We ordered cake pops for our wedding, and they were a hit! I was happy that we didn't have to decide on just one or two flavors for our dessert. We ended up choosing 5 different flavors so there was something that appealed to all of our guests. They looked but and tasted awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1344347666432-kiss
jubilou
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Tee & Cakes --- phenomenal!
We ordered 5 dozen cupcakes and a small 2-tiered cake for cutting for our summer wedding, and everything turned out perfect. Their cake is soo so delicious!! We had butter cake, triple chocolate, espresso, red velvet, and yellow cake (some with vanilla buttercream, some with hazelnut/chocolate buttercream - YUM!).
Communication was always prompt and professional, and they are SO flexible! I sent them photos of what we wanted as far as cake decoration, icing style on the cupcakes, and even sent photos as far as what types of sprinkles we liked, and they said YES to everything with no hiccups.
Pricing was the best I found around here, even with delivery to an out-of-town venue. Their delivery fee includes set up, too! They delivered everything right on time, and set everything up beautifully, and they even decorated the tiered cake with fresh flowers when we asked if they would.
Could not have asked for a better cake vendor for our wedding! We will probably go there anytime we're in Boulder. They have the cutest shop ever!
Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
So delicious! We ordered 4 different cakes rather than 1 wedding cake. I was a big money saver and everyone loved the variety. My boss still references how delicious the cakes were and it has been 6 months!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1316646818341-wigger
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.9/5.0
Delicious! We did mini cupcakes with flavors like strawberry milkshake, peanut butter stout, carrot cake, and cherry pie. All the flavors were wonderful and the bite size cakes gave guest the opportunity to try the different flavors!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliebiesiada
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
so delicious and pretty! only complaint is that they didn't set up and would've charged to use their display thing. BUT, again we got so many compliments on the taste of these. People were astounded. they were overly impressed...that these were so much better tasting than most of the cupcakes they'd tried. Plus, they have all these other cute options...we got some chocolate mustaches and a small cake for us to cut...they also have cake pops I think. delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShellyB
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I are now obsessed with Tee and Cakes! The flavors, cupcakes, and cake pops are to die for!

We met Kim for a cake tasting and she was great at getting us in for an appointment and allowing us to make preferences for flavors we could taste.

We tasted fantastic flavors like salted caramel, cookies and cream, and red velvet! We fell madly in love with her cake pops and decided to order two dozen. We ordered coca cola, cookies and cream, chocolate and peanut butter, and smores! She matches your colors with the color of fudge or frosting - it's adorable! Our guests ranted and raved!

The best part was our wedding cake! We got a small cake for the two of us and treated ourselves to coca cola with butter cream and fondant! I showed Kim a picture of my dress and she duplicated the ruffle of my satin dress around the cake! She also tinted the color of the fondant - it was just as stunning as my dress!

While we were planning the wedding my husband said "I'm not a cake man", but told me he was open to the idea of a cake since I was so excited. After trying Tee and Cakes cake and cake pops he became a cake man!

After our wedding we attempted to save the cake for our next anniversary. No chance! My "I'm not a cake man" husband loved our cake so much that we dined on it every night for a week after our wedding. He said he wants to order one every year for our anniversary!

You must treat yourself to something delicious here! And they have adorable/comfortable t-shirts too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shellbelle
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Tee and Cakes, just off the Pearl Street Mall in Boulder, was my chosen vendor for cupcakes and cake for our wedding. They were awesome!!!

After trying another bakery in town, my mom and I came to Tee and Cakes for a tasting. We knew immediately that this was the place: the cake and icings were an absolute dream AND the price was right. What a bonanza!

I went with cupcakes because, piece for piece, they are significantly less expensive than a decorated cake ($2.50-3 per cupcake vs. $5.50-9 per slice of cake) - and they present much better than an icing-slimed sliver of a traditional wedding cake. In addition, I'm kind of known for my baking prowess - I HAD to have an amazing cake at my wedding or I'd never live it down.

Tee and Cakes delivered the cupcakes and one 8"cake (for cutting!) to the reception on time and arranged them on silver trays as discussed. They also remembered to set a couple cakes aside for my cousin with nut allergies.

My guests loved the arrangement - and the cakes! They could hardly wait until the cake cutting - and then went back for seconds!! Let's face it - most of the time there's tons of extra cake left over... not this wedding! We were lucky to have a couple of the vanilla/vanilla cakes left - the chocolate/chocolate and choc/peanut butter ones were history before the first dance!

After the wedding, I had nothing but rave reviews about the cake... it was a hit and I highly recommend Tee and Cakes in Boulder for any cake need (they can do cakes, cupcakes for any occasion!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1932 14th Street, Boulder, CO 80302 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tee & Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo