130x130_sq_1362592216620-1360709862199website11of19

Tega Photography

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Denver, CO US 80206 (map)

PHONE

786-972-4437

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We're a couple of self-taught moment junkies dedicated to delivering photographs that, when looked at years later, will make you feel like your special day was yesterday.

We... Read more
We're a couple of self-taught moment junkies dedicated to delivering photographs that, when looked at years later, will make you feel like your special day was yesterday.

We love to laugh hard, have fun, share our ideas, and travel to new places, all which is heavily evidenced in our wedding photography. We wouldn't be us if we didn't listen to your vision clearly to create the perfect photographs.

We don't impose time limits, and you'll have all the rights to your images, so you can share them with everyone you love.

I received my B.A. in Mass Media Studies and Communications from Florida State University in 2009, and am currently studying Digital Art and Film Photography at Metro State University of Denver.

So send us a message and let's schedule a chat. First round's on us. Check out our website and make sure to read our blog for our most recent sessions. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360709843250-website19of19
130x130_sq_1360709862199-website11of19
130x130_sq_1360709856445-website12of19
130x130_sq_1360709847834-website16of19
130x130_sq_1360709876808-website6of19
130x130_sq_1360709866837-website8of19
130x130_sq_1360709884567-website5of19
130x130_sq_1360709893986-website4of19
130x130_sq_1360710363109-hgblog5of49
130x130_sq_1360709906472-website1of2
130x130_sq_1360709913400-website18of19
130x130_sq_1360710405840-hgblog35of49
130x130_sq_1360710619760-dtt52of438
130x130_sq_1360709919674-website17of19
130x130_sq_1360709977925-website2of19
130x130_sq_1360710230200-album47of48
130x130_sq_1360709928608-website15of19
130x130_sq_1360710498523-tdt14of4
130x130_sq_1360710314234-album5of48
130x130_sq_1360710376832-hgblog8of49
130x130_sq_1360709938779-website14of19
130x130_sq_1360709900061-website2of2
130x130_sq_1360710393991-hgblog48of49
130x130_sq_1360709954460-website10of19
130x130_sq_1360709963578-website7of19
130x130_sq_1360709968345-website3of19
130x130_sq_1360709972326-website1of19
130x130_sq_1360710091078-album48of48
130x130_sq_1360710369528-hgblog24of49
130x130_sq_1360710452606-hgblog33of49
130x130_sq_1360710503171-tdt13of4

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Teresa was such an angel for our event! She was so patient with the huge family pictures we requested after the ceremony. The family was in from Wisconsin and quite rowdy at times, but she directed them nicely. We selected her for her ability to capture "moments" rather than just boring run of the mill shots. She was so accommodating in meeting us and knew exactly what we wanted. She even endured ant bites on the golf course and riding shotgun on the back of the golf cart for some fun pictures. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful she was. And when she says the pays for the round during the first meeting, she means it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Tega photography did an exceptional job for my wedding. Teresa is great and extremely dependable. I was overly pleased with the pictures she captured and the photos are truly breathtaking! She is very thorough and pays close attention to detail. She truly takes charge to ensure you get all the photo variations you requested. Also, she provides the pictures after the event in a very timely manner. I couldn't be more happy with tega photography's services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tega Photography did an amazing job! Tere worked with me month before the wedding to ensure she understood what kind of style I was looking for and made sure to stick to the shot list I gave her. On the day of the wedding, both photographers were professional, flexible, attentive, and patient. They were able to get great, beautiful shots without being obtrusive. Our family and friends loved them because they were so warm and friendly. Tere has a great eye for detail and her edits are stunning. I don't like to pose for photos so I loved all the candids they took which really captured the high energy vibe of our reception. We are CONSTANTLY getting complimented on our photos. Several friends have already inquired about Tega Photography because they want to use them at their upcoming events and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Teresa and her photography. My husband and I we able to hand pick her from yellowpaddle.com and she delivered everything we had hoped. We have an over abundant amount of pictures to choose from and the quality can't be beat. We would defiantly recommend Teresa to anyone and everyone. She is fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa did an absolutely wonderful job capturing our wedding day. She listened to what our vision was for our photos, and melded seamlessly with our families throughout the wedding. We couldn't be happier with how our photos came out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tere was amazing. She is beautiful and fun. She really captured our personalities and listened to all our requests. She even helped me fix my hair and do a few other things when nerves got the best of me. I would use her for any other special event and recommend her to anyone who wants professional photos for an affordable price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the absolute best experience with Tega Photography! Teresa's flexibility and her friendly, down-to-earth, and personable nature make working with her fun, easy, and comfortable. Everyone at our wedding commented about that. It is very clear that Teresa loves her job and took joy and pride in ensuring that every picture was a beautiful representation of us, our loved ones, and our celebration. I am most impressed with Teresa's remarkable gift of being able to read the emotions of the moment and truly capture the feelings in her pictures. I treasure her photographs so much and many people have told us that they are some of the best wedding photographs they have ever seen. I really could not recommend Tega Photography more highly and haven't stopped raving about her since our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Teresa shot my wedding in January, and I have only nice things to say about her. She was super friendly and easy-going. We had some quirky ideas (light sabers, etc. haha) and she was totally open to all suggestions. I was really nervous about hiring a photographer- my husband and I both have complicated family dynamics, and I wanted to have beautiful photos, without causing any family drama. Teresa was really understanding and respectful, and we were able to get all the pictures I wanted. She is really fun and easy to talk to. Having her there was like having another friend celebrating with you, who happens to be an excellent photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My mother organized our photographer for us after a scary and last minute snafu with the company we were planning on having. Tega was recommended to us, and had a late-notice opening that accomodated us perfectly.

Our affair was reasonably casual with no white dress for the bride, no procession and ad-libbed vows in front of a gathering of loved ones, so naturally our only real request was that the team focus on people having fun, candid shots and lots of photography of all the delighted children. They were so spot-on with creating a true vision of our request and they did such a wonderful job: Our photos absolutely represented our request to capture people having fun and celebrating our happiness and union!

The attention paid to many small details captured so many joyous exchanges between people, that every time we look at them, we're reminded at how special OUR day was to us. The quality of photos and liveliness of the moments that they were able to capture, and the flexibility of the team all amounted to money well spent! We would delightfully use Tega again, and would recommend them across the board to family, friends, strangers and anyone else who would like to do business with them!

Mariah & Chuck T. Fort Collins, CO
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Teresa with Tega Photography was absolutely amazing to work with. She made me feel comfortable and at ease. The photos couldn't have come out more beautiful. Her style is unique, not your typically cheesy poses. She captures the real moments between a couple. I would highly recommend her. She offers great prices, is great to work with and is willing to travel. I can't wait for her to continue to capture moments as my family grows.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone was impressed at how Teresa and Matt were able to blend in and capture candid and truly memorable moments. Teresa was able to capture a truly precious moment during my side of the family portraits where someone cracked a joke and my mom, brother, sis in law, sister, husband, and I are all laughing hysterically and not looking at the camera at all but it is such a beautiful expression of my family that could've been so easily missed
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dora
Wedding:
10/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Could not have asked for a better time or better pictures. They were so easy to work with not to mention fun. We loved the unique ideas they had and felt that we got pictures that reflected our personalities great. If there is ever a need for a photographer I will def ask them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Quality of work was exceptional. Made sure all our photos that we wanted were taken. We wanted "in the moment" pictures captured and that was what was delivered. Photographer was on time and did not leave till we said they could leave. Photographer has a great eye for special moments that will be cherished for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
My husband and I hired TEGA for our wedding. Teresa and Woody were incredibly flexible and easy to work with. For example, we didn't want to spend a lot of time taking photos between the ceremony and the reception and they were able to get some great shots pretty quickly. Also, we requested that they take lots of photos of other people at the reception because we wanted to remember everyone who was there. We are very happy to have photos of so many of the guests dancing and laughing throughout the night. We shopped around quite a bit and they provided great quality for the price. I would (and have) highly recommend them to friends and others looking for a photographer in the Denver area.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80206 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tega Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo