130x130_sq_1355603990540-weddingwirecover

Tekoa Country Club

Westfield , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

459 Russell Road
Westfield, MA US 01085 (map)

PHONE

413-568-1636

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tekoa Country Club is not just a beautiful golf course in Westfield, MA, it is the perfect venue for a golf tournament or outing, and one of the premiere wedding venues in Western... Read more
Tekoa Country Club is not just a beautiful golf course in Westfield, MA, it is the perfect venue for a golf tournament or outing, and one of the premiere wedding venues in Western Massachusetts. The challenging, Donald Ross designed, semi-private 18-hole golf course is complemented by a large bar/restaurant and two large banquet rooms capable of holding up to 400 and 180 people, respectively. The experienced and professional staff at Tekoa is dedicated to executing your event smoothly, while assisting in the planning process to make it simple, easy and less stressful. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355604647130-wwpic3
130x130_sq_1355604630097-wwpics2
130x130_sq_1355604623728-weddingwirepics
130x130_sq_1355604637068-wwpic
130x130_sq_1355604671812-wwpic4
130x130_sq_1355604679418-wwpic5
130x130_sq_1355604690675-wwpic6
130x130_sq_1355604700429-wwpic7
130x130_sq_1355604713930-wwpic8
130x130_sq_1355604731774-wwpic10
130x130_sq_1355604739497-wwpic11
130x130_sq_1355604747907-wwpic13
130x130_sq_1355604755477-wwpic14

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maritza
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was absolutely beautiful
everything was perfect and the food was delicious! Sarah was a tremendous
help couldn't have done it without her :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently held our daughters wedding reception at Tekoa Country Club and it was fabulous! The event coordinator Sara V was a pleasure to work with and got the job done with every little detail. She understood our vision and worked with us to get it all in place. The staff at Tekoa CC is great, from chef Jeff, the waitstaff, bartenders, and everyone else! They all did a wonderful job, very professional, easy to work with, and together they get it done. A very special thanks to Sara and Dan B., they are amazing! Great venue, pretty flowers all about, delicious food too, from the appetizers to dinners. The shrimp was absolutely delicious as was the sirloin and chicken! Lots of great feedback from guests that evening and even now, three weeks later, family and friends are still raving about the fabulous wedding reception at Tekoa CC. We highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Tekoa Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The outdoor ceremony site provided a picturesque setting and was great for our wedding photos. The reception was beautifully decorated and every detail from the menu, signature drink and the French macaroon cookies for our wedding favors complimented our Paris themed wedding. Our wedding coordinator Sara Velasquez worked with all of my vendors to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. The staff was very professional and attentive and our guests are still raving about the food! Thank you Sara, Chef and the staff at Tekoa Country Club for everything you did to make sure our wedding day was so special. We will cherish the memories always! Tricia & Mark Gouin
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keriann
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Sara and her staff at Tekoa were amazing! From our first meeting to the day of our event, Sara was on point. She had great attention to detail, was available at all times for us and ensured everything we wanted was done. She cared about making our day perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything more. One month later we are still hearing from our guests how beautiful our wedding was and how great the food was. Tekoa simply did an amazing job and I couldn't have been happier! Thank you Sara!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were the best. They made my wedding day extra special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Tekoa was the perfect place to have our wedding! Kate Sklarski and the staff were amazing! They go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is everything you hoped it would be. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Kate is hands down the best coordinator. She is there every step of the way and truly makes it her mission to make sure you are happy with every single detail of your wedding. We would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to have a wedding or function.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MonikaV
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Tekoa on July 20th, 2013 and I can't begin to tell you how amazing our day was. From the moment Kate Sklarski took on our account in February, (Kate was coming in replacing our original coordinator because she took on another position) I knew we were in GREAT hands. She called me within a week to introduce herself and start going over details. Kate made this entire process so incredibly easy for me to the point that I was questioning whether or not it really should be this easy. She was extremely easy to contact and always super prompt in answering any questions I had. Did I mention she made this all SO EASY for me!!??
Now onto the days leading up to our wedding and day of. Kate made our wedding day her top priority and made it clear in letting us knowing that. She went above and beyond to get anything we needed and added amazing personal touches as well. She would send me pictures of set ups along the way and kept me in the loop with every little detail to make sure it was all ok with me. She and her staff did an AMAZING job with setting up. Our room and cocktail hour space looked breathtaking!!!
Tekoa did an absolutely amazing job with our reception and did not, I repeat DID NOT miss a single beat. I guess I should also mention that we had 400 guests!
With that many people, and for our reception to go as perfectly as it did, I cannot thank Tekoa, Kate and the staff enough. I was lucky enough to run into the owner, Dan, towards the end of the night to tell him how amazing our day was. People are still calling our parents to tell them that they had never been to a wedding like ours. The food, although my husband and I did not have a chance to eat, was delicious! So many people commented on how good their meals were and that was very important to us and our families, both coming from European backgrounds. There was PLENTY of staff to go around with our huge party.
PLEASE SEE THE REST OF MY REVIEW ON WEDDINGCHANNEL.COM :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our day was awesome at Tekoa CC. The weather on our wedding was spotty (raining on and off). Kate, my coodinator was communicating with me through out the day to see if I preferred to have the wedding outside or inside. In the end she scrambled and we were able to have the wedding outside. Not only that, Kate catered to everything we needed. Her and her staff set up the hall exactly how I envisioned it. The food was hot and delicious and came out very fast. She made sure my dress looked perfect! Also, the timing of the wedding was great. I didn't want my guests sitting around bored, and she kept the wedding moving. All in all, I thought Tekoa and their staff was excellent. The venue is beautiful too. I would definitely recommend to my friends having their wedding at Tekoa.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Kate Sklarski and the staff at Tekoa country club did an excellent job with organizing our wedding. Every event from the ceremony to the reception was right on schedule. Many of our guests were very impressed with the food, decor, and hospitality Tekoa provided at our wedding. We were equally impressed!!
Great job Kate and staff! :) Our day couldn't have been better and we have you all to thank!

-Nick and Sarah Ochs
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinator was great! She helped us with everything we needed she helped to steam the girls bridesmaid dresses when our iron stopped working helped with the grooms tuxes and did everything above and beyond what we needed
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with everything Tekoa had to offer. Rachel Voci was so easy to work with and has a great head on her shoulders. We visited many coordinators at many venues and she was by far the most down to earth and realistic. It was not only the venue, but the coordinator was a huge deal-breaker for us. If you gave your wish lists of your wants, they were so helpful to accomodate. I had a lot of do-it-yourself items which they easily introduced into my day as I had planned. It was such an amazing deal and you get so much value for what you spend. I got so many compliments on the look of the room (Westfield room we used - smaller of the two) for my guests. Our wedding was in the summer so the landscaping matched beautifully. We had an outdoor ceremony. The food was great, the servers were excellent. Unfortunately, our coordinator ended up having a conflicting arrangement come up therefore we quickly met up with her assistant to go over everything. It was like a bad break-up - because we were SO sad to not be able to have Rachel for the day - but I must say, it was an easy transition. Laura was as easy to work with and to let her know our needs. Also, all of you same-sex weddings out there not fear, because if you are at all stressed about finding a great place, you don't have to worry about Tekoa :) If anything, we got to use BOTH bridal suites which was awesome because we didn't know what we would have done! Overall, it was a great experience - stress free. We got the amazing backdrop of the golf course which was beautifully landscaped, it's convenient to get to, with a hotel only a few minutes away. Rachel was great with her suggestions and vendor referrals. One of our guests is getting married and after going to our wedding, they now want to have their reception at Tekoa!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KFerence
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Food was amazing. I had so many guests tell me how tasty everything was. Room looked beautiful. The improvements the new management has done with the place has really made the banquet area so beautiful. It was the perfect size for our wedding. Staff was very professional and helpful. Their banquet manager was there to answer any question I had, solve any problem that came up (with other vendors) and really had some great input when it came to the smaller details that I wasnt sure about. They made my wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/18/2006
4.9/5.0
I had just about a month, a very limited budget and was living in CA - all ingredients for a frantic wedding. But Tekoa and their staff were wonderful! They worked within our tight budget and produced a night we'll never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Everything about our day was amazing! Working with Sara and the staff was seamless. Throughout the process Sara was responsive and extremely helpful. She helped guide us through the big decisions as well as the small details. The room and the ceremony spot were beautiful and everything ran on time. All our guests raved about the food- the chef is great. I would recommend Tekoa to anyone looking for a venue- I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much for exceeding our expectations for our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenni1798
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.1/5.0
The room is absolutely gorgeous. And the food was amazing. My wedding was gorgeous and I have not complaints.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
We had a great experience with Tekoa. They were very willing to help customize our ceremony and reception. The only issue we had was they scheduled another wedding reception at the same time as our ceremony and our ceremony was delayed. They appologized for it because the other wedding reception guests showed up early
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1220082698860-meandroberto
Thommy
Wedding:
9/13/2008
3.8/5.0
The original person that we were working with when we first signed the contract for Tekoa was AMAZING. She was going to do our seating chart because I told her how much I didn't want to do it. My husband was unable to come to the first tasting so she did another one for us when it was convenient for us. She kept in contact with us continuously to make sure everything was OK.

About 6 months before the wedding she left the company. The new person we were working with did not make an attempt to contact me and introduce himself when he first started. I had to call HIM, and I had to call repeatedly and leave multiple messages, still with no call back. He only called me back after I left a message on the owner's voicemail.

They changed the price of the menu a few months before the wedding. Even though I had the original menu with prices which was from the time when I signed the contract, Tekoa would only let me keep the ORIGINAL price if I agreed to have 100 people. I had originally guaranteed 70. Then I had to invite a lot of people that I didn't want at my wedding so I wouldn't feel like I was wasting money. One of the main reasons why I signed with Tekoa was because of the original coordinator, the fact that we did not need 100 people to have our wedding there on a Saturday, and the low price. Well, all of that changed by the time the wedding date came. I will never have another wedding again, but if I do I will make sure that the EXACT price of the menu is listed IN the contract. The other insulting thing is if you go on their website (www.tekoacc.com), on the main wedding page there is a comment on how the prices are guaranteed at the time of booking so that there are no surprises on your special day. The surprise was that they lied. When I told my new coordinator that the website says that he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about.

Almost everyone I talked to said the food was really good. I just found out from one of the guests that she had glass in her food, which she found while she bit on it! Luckily she was not hurt. One of my other friends loved the food so much that he made himself sick because he ate way too much! I was too busy running around that I didn’t eat myself, but everyone did say how hot the food was. We had a buffet, which I recommend for everyone.

The cake was made by a lady who works from her house. It was the best cake I have ever had. Everyone else loved it. My best friend is going to order her baby shower cake from her. She was so nice and accommodating. She gave us a sample piece so we could see the color scheme before the wedding day. She was amazing.

All of the staff that night were great. They were very helpful and available when I needed them. It sort of made up for the price change at the end, but I will warn everyone that is thinking of booking with them about what they did to me. I hope I can help other couples avoid this stress and frustration.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
459 Russell Road, Westfield, MA 01085 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tekoa Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1355603990540-weddingwirecover