130x130 sq 1334505079424 ttheadshotcrop2

Temporary Tempo

Hemet , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

869 Provance Street
Hemet, CA 92545 US (map)

PHONE

760-554-6872

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you are looking for the premiere Wedding DJ in Southern California, look no futher than Temporary Tempo. We provide you the ultimate entertainment experience - so that your wedding... Read more
If you are looking for the premiere Wedding DJ in Southern California, look no futher than Temporary Tempo. We provide you the ultimate entertainment experience - so that your wedding will be one to be remembered for a long time.

We take pride in our service. You can be confident knowing that Temporary Tempo will host your event with professionism, courtesy, care, style and precision.

THANK YOU - YOUR REVIEWS HAVE MADE US ONE OF THE TOP MOST-SOUGHT-OUT DJ COMPANIES IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA!

Temporary Tempo is not only your DJ but can act as event coordinator too! We take time to consult with you prior to your event. We give you personalized entertainment options and Emcee your entire event. We will draft up an itinerary and coordinate with you or your event planner, if you have one. We will discuss your choice of music selections, lighting options, system size, event location, format, and overall mood you want to create for your special event. We offer wedding reception planning forms and workbooks for your convenience. Our planning forms allow you to plan for your event, draft up a time line, and select the types of music you prefer.

Temporary Tempo will handle all your announcements, activities and games you would like performed at your event. Yours needs and plans are our upmost priority. Bride and Groom triva game? Hula-Hoop game? Lip-sync contest? Centerpiece give-away? Raffle? No problem!

Temporary Tempo is diverse, professional and reliable and can handle personal or corporate events of any scale. We have years of experience with hundreds of events: Weddings, Anniversaries, Reunions, Corporate Holiday Parties, Conventions, Country Clubs, Dinner Dances, Festivals, Fund Raisers, Awards Banquets, Birthday Parties, Proms, Night Clubs, Hotel Galas, Graduation Parties, Community Events, Grand Openings, Restaurants, Churches, Fraternity/Sorority Parties and more!

Temporary Tempo is ready for any occasion: In a Tux, Cocktail, Suit and Tie, Party Attire, Boots and Jeans, casual or themed events.

You deserve only the best. Temporary Tempo always provides their clients with superior sound. We are equipped with Mackie and QSC pro gear, Dual CD pro players, MacBook Pro laptops, AKC Wireless Microphones, Chauvet and ADJ Intelligent Lighting. This is the highest quality sound and lighting systems available on the market today. We UPGRADE our equipment every year, so you can be assured that your sound system will look good and sound great. We never play the music too loud or too soft. We take in consideration the music vs. the size and acoustics of your room and adjust the sound appropriately using DBX Drive Rack Computers.

We have one of the largest and most diverse music libraries you will find in Southern California. Our music features over 250,000 computer cataloged song selections for every occassion and type of event. Our music catalog spans from the roaring '20s chart topping popular songs all the way through the current hits of 2012 - and continually grows. We update our music monthly keeping current with all the newest hits, direct from the record labels. Our music selections are always radio edited for appropriate lyric content. Our song selections include: R&B, Rap, Hip-Hop, Urban, Motown, Urban, Disco, Funk, Pop, Rock, Alternative, Techno, Country, Classic Standards, Blues, Jazz, Swing, Oldies, Reggae, Holiday, Theme Parties, Merenque, Reggaeton, Mariachi, Salsa,Cumbias, plus hundreds of party favorites, dance hits and Top 40. Check out our website musical database for the partial song list.

For your convenience we provide an on-line music database, ready to use 24 hours a day. You can select from thousands of songs and customize your entire event in just a few minutes. You can request the must-have songs plus the dos and dont's. You can access this feature through the Temporary Tempo website.

We also offer Professional DJ lighting and special effects! We will recommend the type of lighting and effects that would work best for your event. We will discuss the size, location, format, and overall special effects you want for your special event. Our uplighting uses state-of-the-art LED technology. Choose from millions of colors and turn your beautiful venue into an eye popping extravaganza!

Let Temporary Tempo take your event to the next level with MUSIC VIDEOS! We offer hundreds of selections of music videos for your Corporate Events and Dance Parties. Your DJ will mix the videos just like regular music tracks for a night your guests will not soon forget.

Don't Settle for a mediocre DJ! You and your guests deserve the very best music and entertainment. At Temporary Tempo we offer the best services for Weddings, Corporate Events, School Dances and Private Parties. But don't take our word for it, ask for a copy of our extensive reference list. Feel free to contact any of our happy customers for non-biased opinion of our service.
What do you receive when you contract with Temporary Tempo for your special day? We meet with you at least twice in person. A walk-through of the venue with the bride and groom approximately one week prior. If Temporary Tempo is also providing music and wireless microphones for your ceremony, your DJ may attend the rehearsal. Online access to music charts and song lists 24/7 Professional all new sound systems with sub woofer(s) Huge music library of over 250,000 songs and videos (and growing)! Dance to all your favorite songs from the 50?s to today’s top hits. We handle all announcements & reception schedule We work seamlessly with the other vendors, ensuring your reception is worry free. New LED Lighting with truss system Architectural up-lighting is available in nearly any imaginable color Professional wireless microphones included Setup & tear-down, and travel included

What you DON’T get with Temporary Tempo: Annoying company advertising by signs or announcements of our company at your event Ignored, forgotten, or “just penciled in” (We always respond to emails & calls within a few hours) A surprise DJ on the day of your event. After months of planning, your DJ/ Emcee will have intimate knowledge of your wedding reception. You can enjoy your special day knowing “Your” DJ is hard at work, just for you. Annoying radio DJ chatter. Announcements are clear, concise and to the point. We engage your guests when appropriate and keep the party flowing. If your guests want to know the name of a song we are playing, they can come to the DJ booth and ask. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1469245807223 pala dj darren
130x130 sq 1439438685245 img2916
130x130 sq 1361644978853 darren10crop25
130x130 sq 1439438390107 photo 3
130x130 sq 1361645053639 shutterstock58629325
130x130 sq 1361645242295 shutterstock87904597
130x130 sq 1361644921862 darren5
130x130 sq 1363536332586 img1686
130x130 sq 1334505042742 dreamstimem23974114
130x130 sq 1334505003896 dreamstimem23539023
130x130 sq 1358922624771 img1269
130x130 sq 1359409938730 img0321
130x130 sq 1359409958486 img0420
130x130 sq 1359409975475 img0569
130x130 sq 1359409991082 img0570
130x130 sq 1359410007631 img0571
130x130 sq 1359410025142 img0572
130x130 sq 1359410047136 img0597
130x130 sq 1362371611692 img1655
130x130 sq 1366579092310 1001307
130x130 sq 1366579116939 1001299
130x130 sq 1366579148680 1001301
130x130 sq 1439438698240 ttb
130x130 sq 1439438717683 newhomefinal2012
130x130 sq 1361685927195 img0421
130x130 sq 1418619490355 img2962
130x130 sq 1418619518796 img2999
130x130 sq 1418619543164 img3070
130x130 sq 1418619567348 img3417
130x130 sq 1418619592906 img3869
130x130 sq 1418619619356 img3903
130x130 sq 1418619643838 img4039
130x130 sq 1418619669991 img4061
130x130 sq 1418619693418 img4118
130x130 sq 1418619717012 img4123
130x130 sq 1418619741050 img4233
130x130 sq 1418619768845 img4489
130x130 sq 1362371365088 img1652
130x130 sq 1362371399699 img1651

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Seriously Darren from Temporary Tempo is absolutely amazing! My husband and I hired him for our wedding on July 16, 2016 and never regretted it for even a second! From the first moment he was THE BEST BY FAR! On our very first meeting he provided us with an entire book to fill out which he uses to create a timeline for the day of ensuring from start to finish all goals are met. This timeline also allowed us to tell him what type of music we wanted him to play for every part of the ceremony and reception, he wants to ensure the right music is playing! He went through everything with us, not only is he a DJ but he is an entire wedding coordinating team. He is there for you, he works together with all of your vendors ensuring that your day goes off without a hitch! He promised us that we would never have to worry about a single thing and he was correct, we never worried about anything when it came to his expertise! He is there the day of your rehearsal, he goes through everything with everyone! He acts as the wedding coordinator during that time! He goes through everything, talking about about what music he will play during that certain time, where people need to stand, what cues the wedding party needs to look for! Literally he is the man for the job, you won't regret hiring him as your wedding DJ! During the reception he keeps the timeline right on target allowing you to maximize your entire experience!

Needless to say, Darren is the best and I can promise you he will not disappoint you! If you want the best, you hire Darren from Temporary Tempo!
Seriously Darren from Temporary Tempo is absolutely amazing! My husband and I hired him for our wedding on July 16, 2016 Read more...
Seriously Darren from Temporary Tempo is absolutely amazing! My husband and I hired him for our wedding on July 16, 2016 and never regretted it for even a second! From the first moment he was THE BEST BY FAR! On our very first meeting he provided us with an entire book to fill out which he uses to create a timeline for the day of ensuring from start to finish all goals are met. This timeline also allowed us to tell him what type of music we wanted him to play for every part of the ceremony and reception, he wants to ensure the right music is playing! He went through everything with us, not only is he a DJ but he is an entire wedding coordinating team. He is there for you, he works together with all of your vendors ensuring that your day goes off without a hitch! He promised us that we would never have to worry about a single thing and he was correct, we never worried about anything when it came to his expertise! He is there the day of your rehearsal, he goes through everything with everyone! He acts as the wedding coordinator during that time! He goes through everything, talking about about what music he will play during that certain time, where people need to stand, what cues the wedding party needs to look for! Literally he is the man for the job, you won't regret hiring him as your wedding DJ! During the reception he keeps the timeline right on target allowing you to maximize your entire experience!

Needless to say, Darren is the best and I can promise you he will not disappoint you! If you want the best, you hire Darren from Temporary Tempo! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hope
Wedding:
6/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Temporary Tempo is amazing, Darren is easy to work has every kind of music, up lighting, we used his projector and screen for a slideshow, he kept the day moving and I got lots of compliments about how great our DJ was.
Temporary Tempo is amazing, Darren is easy to work has every kind of music, up lighting, we used his projector and screen Read more...
Temporary Tempo is amazing, Darren is easy to work has every kind of music, up lighting, we used his projector and screen for a slideshow, he kept the day moving and I got lots of compliments about how great our DJ was. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Shawna
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Darren went above and beyond what I was expecting. He met with us a couple of times before the big day. Provided us a workbook to make our song selections for the entire day. He had ideas and songs that made us really stop and think how we wanted to proceed with the special day. He worked well with the wedding coordinators and had built the timeline for our wedding day. He kept everything on schedule. Darren knew how to read the crowd and played music accordingly to keep everyone dancing the night away. In the beginning he was upfront about pricing. He told us, "I'm not the cheapest, but I'm not just going to hit play on an iPod either." Your DJ plays a much more important part than I knew. It wasn't just about the music, it was the whole day and Darren kept it moving appropriately.
What can I say? Darren went above and beyond what I was expecting. He met with us a couple of times before the big day. Read more...
What can I say? Darren went above and beyond what I was expecting. He met with us a couple of times before the big day. Provided us a workbook to make our song selections for the entire day. He had ideas and songs that made us really stop and think how we wanted to proceed with the special day. He worked well with the wedding coordinators and had built the timeline for our wedding day. He kept everything on schedule. Darren knew how to read the crowd and played music accordingly to keep everyone dancing the night away. In the beginning he was upfront about pricing. He told us, "I'm not the cheapest, but I'm not just going to hit play on an iPod either." Your DJ plays a much more important part than I knew. It wasn't just about the music, it was the whole day and Darren kept it moving appropriately. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Darren! Professional, reliable, ORGANIZED!!!!! He kept our wedding running smooth, staying on the timeline and always attentive to my needs as well as my husbands (eek! Husband!). The photo booth and his up-lighting was also amazing. Do yourself a favor and HIRE TEMPORARY TEMPO. I promise you will not be disappointed. He would drive all the way to Tustin to meet with us without batting an eyelash. He is the best, hands down!
I cannot say enough about Darren! Professional, reliable, ORGANIZED!!!!! He kept our wedding running smooth, staying on Read more...
I cannot say enough about Darren! Professional, reliable, ORGANIZED!!!!! He kept our wedding running smooth, staying on the timeline and always attentive to my needs as well as my husbands (eek! Husband!). The photo booth and his up-lighting was also amazing. Do yourself a favor and HIRE TEMPORARY TEMPO. I promise you will not be disappointed. He would drive all the way to Tustin to meet with us without batting an eyelash. He is the best, hands down! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Temporary Tempo responded with the following comments:

Thank you Tara and Leo! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. I'm glad you enjoyed the photo booth and I know the scrapbook had hundreds of awesome photos of your guests.
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
12/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Darren was recommended by our officiant and we are thrilled we picked him. He was very thorough in the pre-work and took the time to get to know us. On the day of the ceremony he handled most of coordination of the different aspects of the ceremony and reception allowing us to really enjoy our special day. He is a true professional and I would recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ that is that and much more.
Darren was recommended by our officiant and we are thrilled we picked him. He was very thorough in the pre-work and took Read more...
Darren was recommended by our officiant and we are thrilled we picked him. He was very thorough in the pre-work and took the time to get to know us. On the day of the ceremony he handled most of coordination of the different aspects of the ceremony and reception allowing us to really enjoy our special day. He is a true professional and I would recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ that is that and much more. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1405664637215 10398034101022569793721041135511549382181952n
Sunny
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Darren. We used Temporary Tempo for our wedding in Palm Desert on 10/24/15 and what drew us immediately was the variety of services offered, Darren's professionalism and the very reasonable cost of his services.

Darren handled sound reinforcement for our opening string trio at our ceremony, as well as the ceremony itself, handled all music for our cocktail hour and reception and did an open air photo booth equipped with prop box with all sorts of fun stuff.

From the get go, Darren was extremely professional and made sure to address our every question and concern. He gave us a workbook that was SO helpful in the planning process and was always so great about checking in and reminding us about deliverables.

Right when we thought Darren couldn't impress us any more than he had, the wedding day came. Darren did an OUTSTANDING job making sure our day flowed well and on time, was great at reading our subtle queues to him when we wanted to change anything up and was so kind to continuously check in on us to make sure we were all good. Our family and friends were also clearly happy as they were either all over the dance floor and/or photo booth.

I highly recommend using Temporary Tempo and would gladly work with Darren again in the future. Thank you for making our wedding day hassle free and so special. :)
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Darren. We used Temporary Tempo for our wedding in Palm Desert on 10/24/15 and Read more...
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Darren. We used Temporary Tempo for our wedding in Palm Desert on 10/24/15 and what drew us immediately was the variety of services offered, Darren's professionalism and the very reasonable cost of his services.

Darren handled sound reinforcement for our opening string trio at our ceremony, as well as the ceremony itself, handled all music for our cocktail hour and reception and did an open air photo booth equipped with prop box with all sorts of fun stuff.

From the get go, Darren was extremely professional and made sure to address our every question and concern. He gave us a workbook that was SO helpful in the planning process and was always so great about checking in and reminding us about deliverables.

Right when we thought Darren couldn't impress us any more than he had, the wedding day came. Darren did an OUTSTANDING job making sure our day flowed well and on time, was great at reading our subtle queues to him when we wanted to change anything up and was so kind to continuously check in on us to make sure we were all good. Our family and friends were also clearly happy as they were either all over the dance floor and/or photo booth.

I highly recommend using Temporary Tempo and would gladly work with Darren again in the future. Thank you for making our wedding day hassle free and so special. :) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Temporary Tempo responded with the following comments:

Thank you Sunny! It was a beautiful ceremony and a fantastic reception. Your family and friends were wonderful! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Darren was GREAT!! Everyone loved him and we had so much fun. Everything went great! He knew what sings to play and did play requests and was fun!!
Darren was GREAT!! Everyone loved him and we had so much fun. Everything went great! He knew what sings to play and did Read more...
Darren was GREAT!! Everyone loved him and we had so much fun. Everything went great! He knew what sings to play and did play requests and was fun!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexa
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Darren and his Temporary Tempo Company are fantastic! They are a company who works diligently to make your plans come to life! Darren was the DJ for our wedding and we were extremely impressed with the results! All of our guest had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend Temporary Tempo for any event!
Darren and his Temporary Tempo Company are fantastic! They are a company who works diligently to make your plans come to Read more...
Darren and his Temporary Tempo Company are fantastic! They are a company who works diligently to make your plans come to life! Darren was the DJ for our wedding and we were extremely impressed with the results! All of our guest had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend Temporary Tempo for any event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lynnette
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Darren was the DJ for our wedding and he was PHENOMENAL! Temporary Tempo came highly recommended to us by the venue we selected. My mom inquired about their services and immediately made her own decision that we should hire them; however, I had different ideas as it was a little more than our budget. But she was persistent and INSISTED that we hired them. Reluctantly, we caved....

After hiring them, we were pleasantly surprised about the responsiveness and friendliness of their staff (Alex and Darren are the two we worked with). Darren was the DJ for our day and he was WONDERFUL! We had two weddings (an Indian wedding and an American wedding) all in the same day which made the day a bit hectic in itself, but Darren made it run smoothly and kept our guests entertained! He took the time to meet with us to really understand what we needed in terms of DJ services and meeting the variety of music tastes. We even had some vocalists who he worked with to ensure that sounded great!

Thank you Darren for making our day so special! You ROCK!
Darren was the DJ for our wedding and he was PHENOMENAL! Temporary Tempo came highly recommended to us by the venue we Read more...
Darren was the DJ for our wedding and he was PHENOMENAL! Temporary Tempo came highly recommended to us by the venue we selected. My mom inquired about their services and immediately made her own decision that we should hire them; however, I had different ideas as it was a little more than our budget. But she was persistent and INSISTED that we hired them. Reluctantly, we caved....

After hiring them, we were pleasantly surprised about the responsiveness and friendliness of their staff (Alex and Darren are the two we worked with). Darren was the DJ for our day and he was WONDERFUL! We had two weddings (an Indian wedding and an American wedding) all in the same day which made the day a bit hectic in itself, but Darren made it run smoothly and kept our guests entertained! He took the time to meet with us to really understand what we needed in terms of DJ services and meeting the variety of music tastes. We even had some vocalists who he worked with to ensure that sounded great!

Thank you Darren for making our day so special! You ROCK! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tamara
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Darren Dj'd our wedding from start to finish last weekend. He was amazing!!! From day one he made sure the process went smoothly and was extremely detailed and personal in planning our wedding! Everything turned out fantastic! He made sure everything was on track and kept all our guests happy and dancing! I didn't have to worry about a thing. The sound was awesome and the lighting!! It was gorgeous!! Seriously brought the entire room to life. All of our guests raved about him! I am so grateful we went with Temporary Tempo.. Thanks again, Darren!!!!
Darren Dj'd our wedding from start to finish last weekend. He was amazing!!! From day one he made sure the process went Read more...
Darren Dj'd our wedding from start to finish last weekend. He was amazing!!! From day one he made sure the process went smoothly and was extremely detailed and personal in planning our wedding! Everything turned out fantastic! He made sure everything was on track and kept all our guests happy and dancing! I didn't have to worry about a thing. The sound was awesome and the lighting!! It was gorgeous!! Seriously brought the entire room to life. All of our guests raved about him! I am so grateful we went with Temporary Tempo.. Thanks again, Darren!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
869 Provance Street, Hemet, CA 92545 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Temporary Tempo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1334505079424 ttheadshotcrop2