130x130_sq_1305646261343-bride35

Ten Hair and Makeup

Fairfield , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fairfield, NJ US 07004 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

www.tenhairandmakeup.com
www.tenhairandmakeup.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1226431141378-dan2
130x130_sq_1243451818535-bride76
130x130_sq_1226431345425-van
130x130_sq_1226431288222-dan
130x130_sq_1226431325800-yas
130x130_sq_1226431274425-bride
130x130_sq_1243451923598-scan0001
130x130_sq_1226431299019-er
130x130_sq_1226431316628-smile
130x130_sq_1243451751426-bride20
130x130_sq_1243451834817-bride25
130x130_sq_1243451860457-img1278
130x130_sq_1243451876832-wedding8

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Working with Tricia and Laura was a great experience. I had booked a hair stylist for my wedding months in advance but he suddenly bailed on me. Tricia helped me connect with one of her stylists who was still available for my wedding date and fit me into a trial spot very quickly. At the trial she stayed with me and my hair stylist the whole time making sure everything went as I envisioned it. Laura was an awesome stylist. She was super sweet and relaxed, just the vibe I was looking for on my wedding day. I went through two other trials and nobody could get the vision I was looking for but Laura nailed it. My hair held up pretty well on the big day. I don't have pictures yet but I know it looked beautiful. Thank you guys for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I heard about Ten Make-up from the wedding venue where I got married. Excellent referral and very easy to work with. Tricia came to my apt 1st to do my make-up trial for a boudoir shoot, which was a wedding present for my husband. She did a great job. She was punctual, friendly, and very professional. The pictures came out great so I knew for the wedding day, that I wouldn't have to worry. For the wedding day, she brought 1 assistant with her and did a total of 9 women in less than 4 hours. I had 6 bridesmaids, my mom, & mother-in-law who all had their make-up done as well. Everyone was pleased with her color choices. She knew how to create beautiful looks without over doing it. My pictures came out amazing, all the women looked gorgeous thanks to Ten Make-up!! When I returned from my honeymoon, I received an email from Tricia that she was mailing me a check because I overpaid her. At the last minute we decided to not do the airbrush make-up. I thanked her for her honesty and would definitely recommend her to any bride in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tricia came recommended to me from one of my bridesmaids and I felt completely comfortable with her after meeting for my trial. She listened to what I wanted and my makeup looked beautiful and natural. Tricia did an even more amazing job with my makeup on my wedding day, as well as the makeup for my mother, my bridesmaids and my niece. It was soft and natural and looked incredible in photos.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Trisha is great at what she does. She was very punctual and efficient. We got several compliments on hair and especially makeup throughout the night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Tricia was absolutely amazing! She was recommended to me by a friend and I was so glad I went with her. I instantly felt comfortable with Tricia. If I had any questions she was very quick to respond. I'm not a big makeup person but I felt absolutely beautiful on my big day! Everyone complemented how natural the makeup was! I truly believe that anyone who books Tricia in the future will be 110% happy with the results! If I had the money I'd hire her as my own personal makeup artist! Thanks Tricia for everything! Hope to work with you in the near future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.8/5.0
Tricia was recommended to me by my venue. I read the reviews online & thought this is a no-brianer. Wow, was I wrong. I signed up just to write this & save others. There were delays in response time which I wasn't a fan of. She made a point to tell me that someone had inquired about my date, but because she got married at the same venue she went out of her way to let me know. Hello? There is an ad on her website which says exactly that--if someone inquires about your date, she is supposed to let you know. Tricia came to my home. She made a point to tell me that she does not do this, as if I supposed to feel special. Again, hello? isn't this your job? "onsite make up". And I'm also paying for your travel (an additional $45 to the $75 fee) She stressed the importance of arriving/leaving early to beat traffic. I thought I was the client? She told me the trial would be 35mins, which I thought was odd. She told me that it doesnt take much time "when you know what you're doing". She said I would take the same amount of time as the bridesmaid--also odd. The makeup was very caky , eyelashes used were ones that I supplied (got from her @ an expo). They were 1/2way off after 10mins. For lips, she had only 2-3 options that looked terrible. I voiced this & she inquired if i had my own. I told her I wanted her to apply my makeup (again, hello isn't that your job?). She then recommended for me to go out and buy one for her to use. I am aware that I will need to buy one for touch ups, but this is AFTER the make-up artist finds one. The whole process felt rushed & to her convenience instead of putting forth an effort to please her client/gain their business. She had a very arrogant attitude that "she knows what she is doing". I came back online to read the reviews again, as I was really disappointed. I noticed that none of the positivereviews were recent, most 1yr+ago. Perhaps previously she was more concerned about her clients than getting home to her child.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved this vendor! Tricia and Zee did amazing work on our whole bridal party! Thank you for making it a beautiful day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Tricia recently did the makeup for myself and my bridesmaids for my wedding, and her work was amazing! A true professional, she arrived early and finished with 30 minutes to spare - all without leaving a trace behind. Tricia is a skilled artist and perfectionist, and it shows in her flawless work. Our makeup withstood heat, wind, tears and rain, and the compliments I received were endless! Also, since she's experienced in dealing with weddings, she offered plenty of helpful tips and tricks that helped me make it through the day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I am very thankful that I chose Ten Hair and Makeup to do mine and 7 other girls hair and makeup for my wedding. Tricia is a perfectionist and her quality of work speaks for itself. She did such an amazing job on my makeup. I am so thankful that she was recommended to me by a friend. Z, my hairstylist with Ten Hair and Makeup, did a phenomenal job as well. I had a not so clear vision of I wanted , and by the time she was done, it was perfection! Z is also very detail oriented, she won't stop until every strand of hair is exactly where it should be. Overall, Ten Hair and Makeup was the perfect choice for me and my gals. We all ended up looking and feeling fabulous after the ladies worked their magic on us. A million thanks to Tricia and Z!

DH
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1303259156767-fbavatar81102200
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Trish and Carrie did a faboulous job!!! All the girls looked amazing!! I am so happy that we went with them!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! Tricia is awesome, extremely professional and fun too! My girls and I felt like a million bucks after our hair and makeup was complete! She quickly responded to all my questions, arrived on time, and kept my mom, my girls, and me on schedule for pictures. She was incredibly easy to work with from scheduling the trial to last minute touch ups! I felt so confident in front of the photographer and guests knowing my hair and makeup was flawless! She was referred to me by a friend and one of my bridesmaids is using Ten for her wedding next month, so her work speaks for itself!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1313471813679-meandsteve3
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Tricia and Mayra were fantastic! Everyone in my wedding party and our moms looked great. Our hair and air brush make up lasted throughout the night!

Prior to the wedding was easy as well. Tricia responded quickly to any questions I had and worked out timing for the day with me so we weren't rushed. Both ladies worked with the photos that I brought to the trial and created a look that I loved for my wedding.

Thank you Tricia!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anne
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Tricia was amazing! She really knew how to make me look like myself on my wedding day and not over the top. I knew at my trial that she knew what she was talking about to make sure I looked my best and how to keep me relaxed. On the wedding day, she was wonderful working on myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids. It was like Tricia was part of the family at my home that morning going through all the emotions that day brought. My sister-in-law was so impressed that morning too that she booked her for her up-coming wedding that day. I recommand her to anyone I know getting married now!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NYCBRIDE
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Tricia did an awesome job, got to the venue EARLY, did my makeup beautiful which lasted through the heat and my crying. Brittany did an amazing job with my 1920's type hair do- everyone was raving at the wedding on how good my hair looked. Awesome vendor, reasonable pricing and great communication!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joann
Wedding:
1/4/2010
4.7/5.0
The makeup looked great and it stayed on all night threw tears and breakdowns! I would recommend her to anybody looking to get their makeup done for any event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rache
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Tricia was great to work with! I actually booked her after she did the make-up for my best friend's wedding. We had 6 people getting their make-up done the morning of and of course you want to stick to a schedule. Tricia and Claire made sure everyone looked gorgeous and worked very quickly! The quality of thier work did not decrease even though they were moving at a fast pace. They were both very accommodating and very attentive.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boriqua1045
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Great! Tricia is AWESOME! She is very personable and made e feel soo relaxed. On my wedding day she arrived at my venue to do my mom's make-up first and upon my arrival she helped guide me into the venue. Needed help since my veil was extremely long. I would recommend her to any and everyone. I'm so thankful that i found her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mena1277
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Tricia was great. I'm not one to wear a lot of makeup so when I went on two trials where they piled it on and insisted that I had to wear a lot, I was giving up! Tricia was recommended and when she came for the trial she listened to what I wanted and did it!

The day of the wedding she was introduced to a house full of out of towners who all of a sudden wanted their makeup done. She added them on too with no problem staying much longer than expected!

Thanks Tricia!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PrissyP
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Tricia Catenaro is a makeup artist and was a dream to work with. She arrived early and got to work right away. She has a great personality and had everyone at ease and feeling great about how they looked after she was done. I woke up with a stye on my eyelid that morning and was stressing out over it. Tricia said she'd make it disappear and she totally did. I can't sing Tricia's praises enough and highly recommend her and her work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbkn5308
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I went to high school with Tricia, we also share the same birthday and a lot of the same friends, so I really could not imagine hiring anyone else--I knew having her there the day of would just put us all at ease. I really do not wear makeup--EVER, so after my first trial, I felt a little uncomfortable with the amount of makeup/mascara, etc. on my face. I called Tricia, she was more than happy to do another. And, she nailed the look I was going for!!! For my day of, everyone looked beyond beautiful--my mom looked 10 years younger, my grandmother looked gorgeous, etc. Tricia is an absolute pleasure, and just such a great girl. I could not have made a better choice--we were only supposed to have 14 girls sit for makeup, and ended up with 18. Her and her Denise, another makeup artist Tricia brought along, finished us all in time, and stayed longer for touchups etc.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Firesong
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.2/5.0
Tricia did my makeup and my mother's. Since I don't live in New Jersey, I didn't want to bother shopping around a lot for a makeup artist. I went for a makeup trial in December at Tricia's private residence in Hoboken -- she was able to fit me in on short notice, less than a week I think. I was satisfied with the look, so within a few weeks I booked her.

Tricia responded to emails and phone calls promptly. She called me a few days before the wedding to confirm the details. She was happy to drive from Hoboken to Teaneck early on a Saturday morning to do makeup for just two clients -- she even arrived early. I hadn't hired anyone to do my hair, and I was curling it myself with hot rollers; Tricia volunteered to help me with the rollers and hairspray. She was accommodating and patient with my mother, my photographer, and myself, and cheerful and upbeat throughout.

I thought I looked good, my husband said I looked good, I was pleased with the service.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Fairfield, NJ 07004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ten Hair and Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1305646261343-bride35