130x130_sq_1261420674897-picture
(8)

Tents And Events Party Rentals

Kent , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

725 West Saar Street
Kent, WA US 98032 (map)

PHONE

253-872-6020

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Barware, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

2.9
out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.8/5.0
3.2/5.0
2.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1349218112730-2203394379037629219571227789360o
Jenny
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found Tents and Events at the Seattle Wedding Show, where we received a 25% off discount for any rentals made by a certain date. Included on the voucher was also an invitation to attend an open house where some of the tents were set up and other rental items were set up as well. We knew we needed a large tent to seat 100 chairs for our outdoor ceremony in Kubota Garden, but didn't quite know what size to get. When we got to the open house, we met with Kim who was immediately helpful and great to work with and suggested a tent size. It helped that they had been to the site before as well. They also had a caterer at the open house event and we went home with a bottle of wine! After explaining what I needed to Kim, she sent me a quote that very day with the discount and even offered to extend the discount later on if I needed anything else.

Also, for brides choosing to have a ceremony in a Seattle City Park and setting up very large tents, make sure you get a fire permit and have the rental company forward proof of insurance. Bob from T&E actually took care of this for me completely and applied my discount to this charge. (Everyone at T&E was helpful, but Bob especially was excellent! Work with him if you can. ) When I needed last minute rentals, he was patient and understanding and very prompt with my requests.

As for the ceremony setup itself, we only had a 3 hour window to be in the park for the ceremony and T&E was actually there a little bit early, which was great. They started set up at 2, finished by 3 and we had our beautiful ceremony. By 5PM, they had broken down 100 chairs and a huge tent and were out so we didn't incur any extra charges from Seattle Parks.

Overall, great experience with this company and I would use them for future events in a heart beat.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbeth85
Wedding:
3/17/2012
0.0/5.0
Tents & Events Party Rentals came very, very close to ruining our entire wedding. Please, DO NOT use them for your event. I would never want anyone else to experience the stress we dealt with during the weeks and days leading up to our wedding on 03/17/12.

We first contacted Tents & Events several months before our wedding after picking up a brochure and coupon at the Seattle Wedding Show. We received an initial quote for table linens, overlays, linen napkins, water goblets and delivery / pickup. The price included the 25% "winter special" discount from the coupon. We then had a meeting at the showroom in Kent to look at a table mockup and discuss options. The owner, Dallas, seemed very eager to get our business and promised to do anything he could in terms of extra discounts, complimentary pickups, and superb customer service. We really liked Dallas and felt confident about working with a small business for our very important event.

Following the meeting, there were nothing but problems. We worked with Kim the office manager at Tents & Events, for weeks and weeks of back and forth in a frustrating attempt to get the plans for our event completed. Finally, only a few weeks before our wedding, we were beginning to feel frantic that our order had not been finalized. We called Tents & Events and talked to Dallas, at which point he apologized and gave us his personal cell phone number and insisted that we feel free to call him directly any time to get things finalized. Several days later we still had not received a final quote, so we again called Dallas on his cell phone. Again, he apologized and promised that we would receive a final invoice from Kim in the morning.

Two days later we received the final invoice from Kim and she had added an extra fee for Sunday pickup. We called Dallas to discuss this extra fee which he had promised to eliminate as a courtesy to us, but the voicemail was not returned so we called Kim directly. Kim was very rude and stated that "Dallas has no idea what's going on" and refused to honor this additional discount. She stated that if we were not okay with the final cost she had sent that we were "welcome to take our business elsewhere." Kim also mentioned that we had no right to be calling Dallas after hours on his cell phone. Following this conversation, Kim called me at work threatening to cancel the entire order. Taken off guard, I felt very attacked and in a panicked effort to get my order taken care of (we were now less than two weeks away from the wedding!) I paid the entire amount of the invoice.

A day before our rentals were schedule to be delivered, Kim from Tents & Events emailed our wedding coordinator a message stating "We are no longer able to complete your order. Good luck and here is a list of other local vendors." I received this news at my wedding rehearsal and needless to say was horrified. We called every phone number we had for Tents & Events about 50 times that day trying to get more of an explanation, and our wedding coordinator even went to their showroom but the doors were closed and no calls were answered or returned.

I had spent months working out the exact details of my linen colors and glassware details, and now less than 48 hours before my wedding I had to start from scratch. My wedding was on St. Patrick's Day and I needed to find an abundance of Kelly green linens from another company... but of course no one had them available with such short notice. Luckily at the last second another company was able to come through with enough Kelly green linens to complete the look and feel of our wedding, but this additional stress just a day before the biggest event of our lives was horribly devastating. In addition, Tents & Events did not refund even one cent of the money we had pre-paid them.

We were appalled and extremely disappointed in Tents & Events contradictory messages and actions, severe lack of customer service, and poor communication. We were misled, taken advantage of, and cheated out of almost $1,000. Although our interactions were filled with promises of discounts and extra attention, in the end we received nothing except a lot of stress and an order canceled at the last minute with no refund. We were tricked and scammed by Tents & Events and hope that this review serves as a warning to anyone out there planning an event. Stay away!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Tents & events offered to deliver our tables, chairs, and linens a day earlier than expected because our wedding was at a private residence. They also gave us a day to clean up and we chose when they would be picked up. Very flexible and kind service.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleighy617
Wedding:
8/28/2010
0.7/5.0
My wedding was yesterday, August 28, and I had booked with Tents and Events back in February for 21 tables and 210 chairs. I spoke to Kim on the majority with my dealings with them. I paid the balance in full over a month before the wedding, however the most recent phone call I had to confirm was Friday August 27. They told me at that time that they would be delivering between 8 and 11 am. By noon they had not shown. We called their main number and were given an emergency number on the voicemail. That led us to another voicemail with another emergency number. When we called that, finally, after numerous tried and messages left, we got a hold of a woman who told us that she didnt know what to tell us and had no solution, then proceeded to hang up on us and didn't answer her phone again. By 5pm when our ceremony began, still no word from Tents and Events. I am fully expecting a refund of all monies paid. DO NOT BOOK WITH TENTS AND EVENTS!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/28/2010
1.0/5.0
My wedding was yesterday, August 28, and I had booked with Tents and Events back in February for 21 tables and 210 chairs. I spoke to Kim on the majority with my dealings with them. I paid the balance in full over a month before the wedding, however the most recent phone call I had to confirm was Friday August 27. They told me at that time that they would be delivering between 8 and 11 am. By noon they had not shown. We called their main number and were given an emergency number on the voicemail. That led us to another voicemail with another emergency number. When we called that, finally, after numerous tried and messages left, we got a hold of a woman who told us that she didnt know what to tell us and had no solution, then proceeded to hang up on us and didn't answer her phone again. By 5pm when our ceremony began, still no word from Tents and Events. I am fully expecting a refund of all monies paid. DO NOT BOOK WITH TENTS AND EVENTS!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fairy26
Wedding:
8/22/2009
3.8/5.0
I used Tents & Events for our rehearsal dinner. The provided tables, chairs and chaffing dishes for the food. They were on time and easy to deal with. A rep from T&V came out to our house for a consultation to decide on what we needed for the event. She assisted in getting all the right stuff and the right amounts. I have also used this company professionally for several corporate events and never had a problem. Tents and Events helped make the rehearsal and day before my wedding easy!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1253600854779-673461601510889327200900368275111269873n
Jillian
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Tents & Events was great. They work at Sanders Mansion often so I didn't need to setup delivery and pickup times because they just worked it out directly with the mansion. They also have the cheapest prices (I shopped around a lot).
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.8/5.0
They were supposed to deliver our chairs/tables/etc at a certain time and then were an hour late which pushed back our decorating, photography, etc. Once they got there, the order was accurate but being an hour late was not acceptable. They also owe us money for overpaying and it has been more than 2 weeks and we haven't received it yet.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
725 West Saar Street, Kent, WA 98032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tents And Events Party Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1261420674897-picture