130x130 sq 1420769430909 sacramento wedding photographers 10

Teresa K photography

Sacramento , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1931 H Street
Sacramento, CA 95811 US (map)

PHONE

916-217-2911

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I’ve been married to my best friend Tim for 16 years and know and appreciate true love for exactly what it is – a crazy, unpredictable, magnificent roller coaster of a ride that no one... Read more
I’ve been married to my best friend Tim for 16 years and know and appreciate true love for exactly what it is – a crazy, unpredictable, magnificent roller coaster of a ride that no one can ever truly prepare you for. Together, we have two beautiful children who have shown me what it is like to walk around with your heart trapped outside of your body. I believe in love and marriage, in toughing it out when things get rough, in family, in God, and in the power of the human spirit.

But that’s enough about me; my photography is really about YOU.

It’s about an investment you are going to make, an investment in history. It’s a way to capture and hold a little slice of time in your life in the most beautiful, genuine, and creative way possible. I want your wedding images to be authentic and show the real you…the fun-loving side of you, the serious you, the crazy madly-in-love you, all of it!

At your wedding, I want you to think of me as a good friend with a camera. It’s important to blend in with your family and friends so I can capture the emotion of your day without intruding on it. An organic approach to my work means just that, letting things unfold naturally.

It’s my job to make sure you feel comfortable to BE YOURSELF in front my camera. Because when you do that, your true beauty always shines through. When I’m with you I work to be a calming and positive influence on everyone around me. I want you to enjoy every single moment of your day, have fun, and know that I’ll be there to capture it all.

YOUR moments. YOUR love. YOUR joy. YOUR beauty. YOUR story.

I am Teresa K photography. Ask me anything; tell me everything!




Sacramento Wedding Photographers

teresa@teresakphotography.com

916.217.2911

click here for current pricing information Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420769718606 sacramento wedding photography 007
130x130 sq 1420769709241 sacramento wedding photography 004
130x130 sq 1420769713882 sacramento wedding photography 005
130x130 sq 1420769724082 sacramento wedding photography 012
130x130 sq 1420769729681 sacramento wedding photography 017
130x130 sq 1420769735079 sacramento wedding photography 027
130x130 sq 1420769743566 sacramento wedding photography 034
130x130 sq 1420769748895 sacramento wedding photography 035
130x130 sq 1420769754763 sacramento wedding photography 036
130x130 sq 1420769760936 sacramento wedding photography 037
130x130 sq 1420769767923 sacramento wedding photography 045
130x130 sq 1420769773987 sacramento wedding photography 047
130x130 sq 1420769778973 sacramento wedding photography 048
130x130 sq 1420769785019 sacramento wedding photography 052
130x130 sq 1420769792249 sacramento wedding photography 053
130x130 sq 1420769797253 sacramento wedding photography 054
130x130 sq 1420769806414 sacramento wedding photography 059
130x130 sq 1420769813971 sacramento wedding photography 060
130x130 sq 1420769820682 sacramento wedding photography 063
130x130 sq 1420769828417 sacramento wedding photography 065
130x130 sq 1420769835534 sacramento wedding photography 066
130x130 sq 1420769841129 sacramento wedding photography 080
130x130 sq 1420769846889 sacramento wedding photography 083
130x130 sq 1420769853878 sacramento wedding photography 084
130x130 sq 1420769860236 sacramento wedding photography 086
130x130 sq 1420769866365 sacramento wedding photography 091
130x130 sq 1420769872819 sacramento wedding photography 092
130x130 sq 1420769878411 sacramento wedding photography 093
130x130 sq 1420769886092 sacramento wedding photography 095
130x130 sq 1420769891067 sacramento wedding photography 098
130x130 sq 1420769896758 sacramento wedding photography 101
130x130 sq 1420769902680 sacramento wedding photography 102
130x130 sq 1420769907960 sacramento wedding photography 108
130x130 sq 1420769914040 sacramento wedding photography 114
130x130 sq 1420769920985 sacramento wedding photography 115
130x130 sq 1420769927582 sacramento wedding photography 118
130x130 sq 1420769937954 sacramento wedding photography 122
130x130 sq 1420769933765 sacramento wedding photography 121
130x130 sq 1420769944008 sacramento wedding photography 125
130x130 sq 1415814401411 tk engagements 01
130x130 sq 1415814412165 tk engagements 04
130x130 sq 1415814405213 tk engagements 02
130x130 sq 1415814408965 tk engagements 03
130x130 sq 1415814415639 tk engagements 05
130x130 sq 1415814439126 tk engagements 09
130x130 sq 1415814445536 tk engagements 10
130x130 sq 1415814457281 tk engagements 12
130x130 sq 1415814463175 tk engagements 13
130x130 sq 1415814467951 tk engagements 14
130x130 sq 1415814473105 tk engagements 15
130x130 sq 1415814479801 tk engagements 16
130x130 sq 1415814495534 tk engagements 19
130x130 sq 1415814506450 tk engagements 21
130x130 sq 1415814534005 tk engagements 26
130x130 sq 1415814544207 tk engagements 28
130x130 sq 1415814554972 tk engagements 30
130x130 sq 1415814574883 tk engagements 33
130x130 sq 1415814581765 tk engagements 34
130x130 sq 1415814625948 tk engagements 41
130x130 sq 1415814632509 tk engagements 42
130x130 sq 1415814638567 tk engagements 43
130x130 sq 1415814645096 tk engagements 44
130x130 sq 1415814650582 tk engagements 45
130x130 sq 1415814655614 tk engagements 46
130x130 sq 1415814661767 tk engagements 47
130x130 sq 1415814676803 tk engagements 49
130x130 sq 1415814682220 tk engagements 50

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emilie
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Teresa is an amazing photographer. She shot our engagement pictures literally in the snow in Lake Tahoe. She is incredibly gifted in her craft and very warm in person. I highly recommend her for anyone who is not comfortable getting pictures taken because she will put you completely at ease. I can't say enough positive things about her or her work.
Teresa is an amazing photographer. She shot our engagement pictures literally in the snow in Lake Tahoe. She is incredibly Read more...
Teresa is an amazing photographer. She shot our engagement pictures literally in the snow in Lake Tahoe. She is incredibly gifted in her craft and very warm in person. I highly recommend her for anyone who is not comfortable getting pictures taken because she will put you completely at ease. I can't say enough positive things about her or her work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
OK. I was that guy that didn't really want to have a photographer. You know--that yahoo who thinks it'd be cool if all the guests sent iPhone shots and videos. Teresa K Photography proved the incredible value of an artist--an incredibly talented duo of photographers who also had the kind of personalities that added to our wedding day. Imagine that--fond memories of your photographers, like "We couldn't have had as perfect a day without them."

Not only are we still, nearly three months later, having the hardest time selecting shots from all the wonderful ones this team delivered, but we also smile every time we think of these photos. And it's not just the us who noticed the level of effort--one of our good friends ran over to Teresa and practically hired her after our ceremony. We'll be seeing Teresa again at his October wedding!

I'm a fan--not only of Teresa K Photography's incredible work and value, but of how much of an absolute pleasure it was (and is) to do business with such a class act.
OK. I was that guy that didn't really want to have a photographer. You know--that yahoo who thinks it'd be cool if all the Read more...
OK. I was that guy that didn't really want to have a photographer. You know--that yahoo who thinks it'd be cool if all the guests sent iPhone shots and videos. Teresa K Photography proved the incredible value of an artist--an incredibly talented duo of photographers who also had the kind of personalities that added to our wedding day. Imagine that--fond memories of your photographers, like "We couldn't have had as perfect a day without them."

Not only are we still, nearly three months later, having the hardest time selecting shots from all the wonderful ones this team delivered, but we also smile every time we think of these photos. And it's not just the us who noticed the level of effort--one of our good friends ran over to Teresa and practically hired her after our ceremony. We'll be seeing Teresa again at his October wedding!

I'm a fan--not only of Teresa K Photography's incredible work and value, but of how much of an absolute pleasure it was (and is) to do business with such a class act. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Teresa K. is awesome! We were thrilled to have the opportunity to work with her! She coordinated how the day should go, leaving us to be able to focus on other things. She is a true professional and a breeze to work with! I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a talented photographer!
Kim & Leslie Stansbury
Teresa K. is awesome! We were thrilled to have the opportunity to work with her! She coordinated how the day should go, Read more...
Teresa K. is awesome! We were thrilled to have the opportunity to work with her! She coordinated how the day should go, leaving us to be able to focus on other things. She is a true professional and a breeze to work with! I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a talented photographer!
Kim & Leslie Stansbury Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
CAROL
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
It started with engagement photos. Teresa builds rapport beautifully. We went to the State Fair for some fun shots. Our 'Save The Date' cards were so fun - we had to pick a collage of photographs because she had taken so many amazing shots, we couldn't decide.

It is a great thing to see the day recorded so beautifully in photographs - not just ANY photos, but ones that captured the beauty, poignant moments, and the excitement & energy of the day! We were both kind of walking on air all day and in some respects didn't get to soak it all up - we reached capacity pretty fast in the midst of all the goodness. This records that day - showing us there was so much more that, now as we see it from "new eyes," helps us to see how absolutely and resolutely we are loved - and- so very blessed.

It was a phenomenal day. And Teresa gave us a gift - one that no one else could have - and she did it with a deep deep commitment to tell our story with fidelity and honor and a quiet sweetness.
It started with engagement photos. Teresa builds rapport beautifully. We went to the State Fair for some fun shots. Our Read more...
It started with engagement photos. Teresa builds rapport beautifully. We went to the State Fair for some fun shots. Our 'Save The Date' cards were so fun - we had to pick a collage of photographs because she had taken so many amazing shots, we couldn't decide.

It is a great thing to see the day recorded so beautifully in photographs - not just ANY photos, but ones that captured the beauty, poignant moments, and the excitement & energy of the day! We were both kind of walking on air all day and in some respects didn't get to soak it all up - we reached capacity pretty fast in the midst of all the goodness. This records that day - showing us there was so much more that, now as we see it from "new eyes," helps us to see how absolutely and resolutely we are loved - and- so very blessed.

It was a phenomenal day. And Teresa gave us a gift - one that no one else could have - and she did it with a deep deep commitment to tell our story with fidelity and honor and a quiet sweetness. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
To All Couples looking for a photographer to capture those special moments, I give to you Teresa K,

Teresa comes with knowledge, direction, understanding, an incredible eye for those moments that just lift your heart, and she comes with the most important ingredient anyone wants in a professional...passion!

Teresa gives herself in her work and it showed on the most important day of our lives. Marrying my wife was amazing, but seeing how Teresa captured moments just amazes me. She was on time with everything, and when the bridal party was caught up in the joy of the day, she was there to help us create more.

She even fell in the river for us!! Granted it wasn't on purpose, but she didn't miss a beat, continued taking shots, and never once lost her composure, nor her joy. She was FUN, and so many professionals can be the exact opposite of fun. I find photographers to be stuffy 'artists' that take offense when others attempt to tell 'them' what is a great picture...Teresa is the exaxt opposite.

I honestly could go on and on regarding the experience my wife and I had with Teresa K., but reviews can be exhausting. Call HER! Meet her. Find out for yourself how wonderful and attentive she can be with your special day. I promise that you will not be dissappointed.

Thank you so much Teresa! Your love for your profession truly shows, and Cara and I are forever thankful for being our photographer.

Michael and Cara Corson
To All Couples looking for a photographer to capture those special moments, I give to you Teresa K,

Teresa comes Read more...
To All Couples looking for a photographer to capture those special moments, I give to you Teresa K,

Teresa comes with knowledge, direction, understanding, an incredible eye for those moments that just lift your heart, and she comes with the most important ingredient anyone wants in a professional...passion!

Teresa gives herself in her work and it showed on the most important day of our lives. Marrying my wife was amazing, but seeing how Teresa captured moments just amazes me. She was on time with everything, and when the bridal party was caught up in the joy of the day, she was there to help us create more.

She even fell in the river for us!! Granted it wasn't on purpose, but she didn't miss a beat, continued taking shots, and never once lost her composure, nor her joy. She was FUN, and so many professionals can be the exact opposite of fun. I find photographers to be stuffy 'artists' that take offense when others attempt to tell 'them' what is a great picture...Teresa is the exaxt opposite.

I honestly could go on and on regarding the experience my wife and I had with Teresa K., but reviews can be exhausting. Call HER! Meet her. Find out for yourself how wonderful and attentive she can be with your special day. I promise that you will not be dissappointed.

Thank you so much Teresa! Your love for your profession truly shows, and Cara and I are forever thankful for being our photographer.

Michael and Cara Corson Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Teresa really blew me away on the day of our wedding with her professionalism, her hard-working, fun attitude and her passion for what she does. I truly enjoyed having Teresa there on our wedding and am honored that she chose to photograph us! I cannot say enough about how she conducted herself while working with us. That sounds so dry, but it was so meaningful to me. On a day where there's a lot of chaos and tension (though it's beautiful and celebratory) she was like a rock! She kept us and the wedding party smiling and she dealt with the craziness in stride, and of course, she has the pictures to prove it. :)
Teresa really blew me away on the day of our wedding with her professionalism, her hard-working, fun attitude and her Read more...
Teresa really blew me away on the day of our wedding with her professionalism, her hard-working, fun attitude and her passion for what she does. I truly enjoyed having Teresa there on our wedding and am honored that she chose to photograph us! I cannot say enough about how she conducted herself while working with us. That sounds so dry, but it was so meaningful to me. On a day where there's a lot of chaos and tension (though it's beautiful and celebratory) she was like a rock! She kept us and the wedding party smiling and she dealt with the craziness in stride, and of course, she has the pictures to prove it. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing Teresa was one the best decisions my husband and I made. She captured our joy and love for each other perfectly while still allowing us to be ourselves. She is an absolutely amazing photographer. When I first met Teresa, I was an extreme ball of stress. She made me feel completely at ease within minutes of sitting down. The images Teresa captured of us during our engagement and wedding are photos we will forever cherish. Besides being an amazing photographer, Teresa is hilarious and provided us with many laughs during the most hectic of times of the day of our wedding. She continually allowed us to take time to enjoy each other and helped to create the best day of our lives. I would highly recommend her to any bride and we will continue to use her services in the future for our family photos.
Choosing Teresa was one the best decisions my husband and I made. She captured our joy and love for each other perfectly Read more...
Choosing Teresa was one the best decisions my husband and I made. She captured our joy and love for each other perfectly while still allowing us to be ourselves. She is an absolutely amazing photographer. When I first met Teresa, I was an extreme ball of stress. She made me feel completely at ease within minutes of sitting down. The images Teresa captured of us during our engagement and wedding are photos we will forever cherish. Besides being an amazing photographer, Teresa is hilarious and provided us with many laughs during the most hectic of times of the day of our wedding. She continually allowed us to take time to enjoy each other and helped to create the best day of our lives. I would highly recommend her to any bride and we will continue to use her services in the future for our family photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Teresa by a bride who had nothing but good things to say about her. My experience with Teresa was no different. From our first meeting she put all of my husband and my concerns to ease and really listened to what we wanted from our wedding photographer. During the planning process Teresa was extremely professional, helpful, and organized. The day of the wedding would not have gone smoothly without Teresa. She took the reins and made sure everything and everyone was on schedule, which made my day as the bride so much easier. Her photos from the wedding were absolutely breathtaking. I love every single one of them and receive so many compliments on them. She is amazingly talented, incredibly sweet, and is a must-have for every bride!
I was referred to Teresa by a bride who had nothing but good things to say about her. My experience with Teresa was no Read more...
I was referred to Teresa by a bride who had nothing but good things to say about her. My experience with Teresa was no different. From our first meeting she put all of my husband and my concerns to ease and really listened to what we wanted from our wedding photographer. During the planning process Teresa was extremely professional, helpful, and organized. The day of the wedding would not have gone smoothly without Teresa. She took the reins and made sure everything and everyone was on schedule, which made my day as the bride so much easier. Her photos from the wedding were absolutely breathtaking. I love every single one of them and receive so many compliments on them. She is amazingly talented, incredibly sweet, and is a must-have for every bride! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Teresa is a wonderful and creative photographer. She captures the story and does it in a beautiful way. Her friendly demeanor and fun attitude were wonderful also. We are very happy that we chose her to help us remember our wedding day!
Teresa is a wonderful and creative photographer. She captures the story and does it in a beautiful way. Her friendly Read more...
Teresa is a wonderful and creative photographer. She captures the story and does it in a beautiful way. Her friendly demeanor and fun attitude were wonderful also. We are very happy that we chose her to help us remember our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Teresa made our entire wedding experience wonderful! Honestly I was skeptical about our need to have a photographer (we were trying to do things on a budget), but when the day came she did more than just photography: she directed, she organized, and she encouraged! She fit in like one of the family and I was so so so happy with her performance that day. I was even happier when I saw the final results; the photos were beautiful! They captured the moments that I want to remember, both the organized and the disorganized (bloopers!). Truly worth every cent and then some, a very worthwhile investment. I would recommend her services to anyone!
Teresa made our entire wedding experience wonderful! Honestly I was skeptical about our need to have a photographer (we Read more...
Teresa made our entire wedding experience wonderful! Honestly I was skeptical about our need to have a photographer (we were trying to do things on a budget), but when the day came she did more than just photography: she directed, she organized, and she encouraged! She fit in like one of the family and I was so so so happy with her performance that day. I was even happier when I saw the final results; the photos were beautiful! They captured the moments that I want to remember, both the organized and the disorganized (bloopers!). Truly worth every cent and then some, a very worthwhile investment. I would recommend her services to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1931 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Teresa K photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1420769430909 sacramento wedding photographers 10