Nophoto-130

Termini Brothers Bakery

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

1523 South 8th St
Philadelphia, PA US 19147 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Termini Brothers Bakery went above and beyond with our Wedding Cake and created my true dream cake for our Wedding. I had provided the cake designer several pictures of what I wanted, and they were able to take a combination of all my pictures, designs and ideas and created something beautiful incorporating everything I had asked. I was more than pleased with how it turned out and it even looked better than I had ever imagined! Of course the flavors were delicious, we did every other layer chocolate chip and vanilla pound. Everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
No other words except for delicious and beautiful - I'm going there to buy all of my desserts from now on.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1382544412284-1383089102006426151302451192157242n
Janet
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Termini did the cake for my daughters wedding and it was so pretty and very , very good.. We loved it .. Thanks for giving us such a great cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Termini did the cake and pastries for our wedding at Ballroom at the Ben. We did a 4-layer ribbon cake. We had such a hard time deciding which type of cake to pick because everything was so good, so we actually had 2 types of cake in alternating layers - pound cake and chocolate chip. Everything was DELICIOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1361395660596-dogsparty2012013
RACHEL
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was included with my reception venue....but I had head raves about them besides. The cake was delicious !!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Termini's because they were through my caterer. But they did an excellent job! We were able to do a cake tasting before we picked our cake (we went with the chocolate chip!). The cake looked beautiful & tasted great. We received constant complements on how delicious it was and how pretty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.9/5.0
I actually had guests come up to me to tell me the cake was delicious and one of my good friends went back for a second slice! I know wedding cakes are supposed to be beautiful, but it's even better when they are actually tasty too. We worked with Alyssa and she was wonderful. She walked us through the tasting and didn't rush us at all. She helped design the cake based on what we liked and made sure we didn't let our design get too busy. We added their sweets selection on to round out our dessert menu and if there were any left at the end of the night, I didn't see any. Termini's is a South Philly treasure and it meant a lot to Bill and I to have a little piece of our neighborhood there with us on our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for a delicious & beautiful fairy tale wedding cake and desserts. Termini Bakery is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
winniepooh806
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was both beautiful & delicious. Many of our guests said it was the best cake they had ever eaten!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanne
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was part of our hall (which is huge help). Once we heard it was Termini's we knew our cake would be fantastic. We had a chocolate chip pound cake and it was deliicous! I sent then the description of what i wanted my cake to look like and they exceeded my expectations. It was GOREOUS! I would reccommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful baker for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1299543289251-dsc1173
Annise
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My cake was simply BEAUTIFUL, it was everything we expected it to be and more! the cake was not not heavy and was quite delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious. I took some of the take away pieces for myself as I left the venue. They were very flexible with our design and it came out beautifully. They also handled the dessert room. People could not believe this room. Everything was delicious and amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was not to be believed! It was so good that there was not even a single piece left after the wedding. Needless to say, we could not wait to eat the topper so we’re eating a piece each week until it’s all gone. Sybl & Joseph (married June 12th, 2011)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I have been going to Termini's for as long as I can remember, so when it came time to pick out a wedding cake I was thrilled to learn that my wedding venue included a cake by Termini's as part of the package deal. My cake was delicious and beautiful! I had my florist add some flowers as a finishing touch. Needless to say, I was very happy with my cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blittle
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.8/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted wonderful! I was worried after the tasting, as I didn't care for the pound cake flavors. BUT for the reception it was fresh and tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Everything was to died for. People still talk about my Deserrt table and cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
They were so easy to work with in achieving the look we wanted for our wedding cake. Madge made the entire selection process a pleasant and delicious experience. The day of our wedding, I could not wait to see and have our guests taste the italian rum cake we chose. It exceeded well beyond our expectations. Our guests loved it as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was part of our contract with our catere. They handled everything- I just dropped off a picture of what I wanted. On my wedding day I was excited to see an exact replica! It was gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/26/2006
4.2/5.0
We got our cake from Termini's via our venue. Regardles...it was fanstastic cake. It was beautiful too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/1/2006
5.0/5.0
We ordered a five tier vanilla cake with raspberry filling and it was delicious! They really worked with me on the design and did not make me choose one from a book of samples. We just had our one year anniversary and the cake topper was actually very good the second time around.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We received the cake as part of our venue package. The whole process was very simple. We just picked out our style and tasted the cakes and it come out just as we pictured on our wedding day. The cake was delicious and our guests loved it. We also got 2 large cookie trays as part of our dessert station and guests loved them as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Not a piece was left! the most delicious cake in the world! It was beautiful and delicious!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
A wedding cake from Termini's came with our package with Auletto Caterers. We got both chocolate and white cake with buttercream frosting and both were absolutely delicious. My only complaint is with the decorations on the cake. Our cake had a monogram logo on the front with our initials that looked like a 5 year old wrote it. It was very sloppy. I don't know if the main decorator was not there on the day of our wedding but it looked very sloppy and I am afraid I will not be able to use any of the pictures with the wedding cake in it. We did not directly deal with them so I cannot comment on their customer service but I would not recommend getting the monogram details on the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1523 South 8th St, Philadelphia, PA 19147 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Termini Brothers Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220