130x130_sq_1320786278590-175719143437852417991143436865751423210207614193189o

Terrace Gardens

Littleton , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Littleton , CO US 80209 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Terrace Gardens at Dove Valley: located in Centennial two miles east of I-25 along Arapahoe Rd., with beautiful private courtyard gardens… The Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl, located... Read more
The Terrace Gardens at Dove Valley: located in Centennial two miles east of I-25 along Arapahoe Rd., with beautiful private courtyard gardens… The Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl, located just off of Ken Caryl Avenue and C-470, with overlooking beautiful Deer Creek Golf Course and with a sweeping view of the Dakota Ridge foothills.

People ask what the differences are between our two facilities. Besides the obvious difference of location and the surrounding views, the other difference is that at our Dove Valley location you may offer either a cash bar for your guests (in which case you often qualify for substantial credit back toward your room rental fees), or you can use us as your “liquor store” with no delivery charges and very competitive pricing. At our Ken Caryl facility you simply provide your own alcohol for us to serve.

Our two event facilities are owned and operated by Panache Catering, Inc.; in business under the same ownership since we opened in 1982. By purchasing both the facility and catering from one entity you will realize significant overall savings. In fact, during the slower months of the year when we are providing both catering and the facility, you will find that we waive the facility rental fees and just charge for the catering. Read less
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.4/5.0
Beautiful location, fair pricing, efficient, easy, professional and an overall great experience! Food was delicious, venue looked great, outdoor ceremony grounds are well kept with a beautiful view. Only draw back was the bar tender from that night, had a few comments from guests about him being rude and difficult but other than that, great place to get married, would recommend to anyone looking for a well oiled machine!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
This all inclusive venue was amazing! They include open bar packages, catering, cake cutting, champagne toast and the use of the outdoor pergola for the ceremony with the indoor reception. Tim was great to work with and Carly was so accommodating the day of our event at the site.
Truly a tucked away event site next to a golf course that is charming!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.1/5.0
Everything was great at Terrace Gardens. The food was excellent!! The only thing I would suggest is to plan ahead for getting dressed and decorations. You only have 2 hours before the ceremony to get set up - I found this was not quite enough time. 1 more hour would have been better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl is a beautiful place to have a wedding. They make the planning very easy since the catering, dishes and linens are all there. They were quick to respond to questions and cooperative with things we planned. Steve was always available and organized. The staff at the wedding was very accomodating with whatever we needed. Everyone there is experienced and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved terrace gardens. They were so easy to use. They food was great. We would recommend this venue to all of our friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Terrace Gardens, Dove Valley on August 31st. From start to finish everything was spectacular. From the time we arrived to set up to the last person walking out and even the cleanup, everything was perfect.

I have worked in the hospitality industry for many years and am very particular about service, Steve Langer and his team exceeded every expectation that I had while keeping the entire process easy to navigate. Steve was incredibly responsive through the planning process, even once the busy wedding season started. I never felt that they were too busy to answer any questions or concerns that I had.

The food was incredibly good, our captain was helpful and efficient and the bar tender was excellent as well.

I do not believe that there is a better value for wedding pricing than at Terrace Gardens, but nothing is sacrificed in what you receive for the price you pay.

I would recommend this location to anyone planning a wedding in the area; you will be well taken care of.
Bianca
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
I recently had my wedding at the Terrace Gardens and I did not enjoy the experience. I wouldn't recommend the place because they are not very flexible and can be difficult to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything here turned out beautifully. Everyone I worked with was very helpful and easy to work with. They always answered all of my questions and made sure I felt good about everything. The food was great and I heard a lot of good comments from the guests. We thought it was a great price, especially for including the venue, food and an open bar! It was perfect for a casual, fun wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The food was delicious. The owner was a little brash, but the food was great! The venue is very pretty, some aspects are a little dated, but overall very nice. The pros were greater than the cons, specifically the value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ceremony, reception, location, food...everything was great! We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was an amazing place to get married. They were professional and helpful and they did not cost a lot either
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Ken Caryl location was awesome. Steve did a great job guiding us through the entire process from the beginning about a year ago right through the end of the night. The food was amazing, we received so many compliments on the food and the venue overall. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve and his staff, they are just amazing. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH STEVE.

Kevin and Kimberly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The crew at Terrace Gardens were absolutely AMAZING for my wedding reception. The staff, especially Melissa, were kind and sooo very helpful to my day of assistant. They did a fantastic job with setting up my centerpieces and organizing the room. I had more than one guest compliment me on how 'breathtaking' the space was. Melissa was patient and kind and made the service she provided feel very personal, like she was invested in making my day absolutely perfect.
My midwestern family made MULTIPLE stops at our Italian buffet, stating it was some of the best wedding food they had ever had. It was delicious and the guests were full and pleased.
I would highly recommend this space to all brides looking for a reception site. it was spacious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
Had a great weddding at Terrace Gardens, however the customer service & attention to detail could of been better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332958374427-lukeandarynnengaged
AJT
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.3/5.0
Terrace Gardens at Dove Valley was an amazing place to have our wedding. Everyone loved the food, complimented the venue and everything went so smoothly! They have an AMAZING open bar package which was a huge selling point for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had such an amazing time. Everything was perfect I do not have one complaint. Food was amazing! Staff was great. I could go on and on about how great our wedding was. Thank you so much Terrace Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gb
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was incredible. We chose salmon and london broil with cheese mashed potatoes and green beans with lemon. So many compliments on the food. Salmon was so good! The tables looked wonderful, our head catered was so on top of everything. Because of delays in the wedding, our fault, he wisely tracked me down and asked if we would like to continue an hour beyond our original time. We did, and the extra hour made the recption complete. I will be recommending Panache catering, Terrace Gardens to anyone I even "overhear" talking about a wedding or special event. Loved them that much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.1/5.0
They were great to work with in the beginning and they did what they could to accommodate us. My DJ said he had bad working experiences with them before and we had to really fight with them on how we wanted him and everything else set up for the reception. They employed their own caterers and those people were very professional and were great servers the night of. In the end we were very please with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.5/5.0
Panache was a great, reliable company to use. They made sure everything went on time during the reception and went smoothly- extremely efficient! At the end of the night, they packaged all the leftovers up for us to serve to our out of town guests for the rest of the weekend. Their cheesy potatoes were to DIE for. We attended a tasting prior to booking them and were happy with the event- we had plenty of options to taste and it fed six of us! Tim is a very personable professional person to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy & Carla
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
What an amazing all-inclusive venue!! Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl provided our son/nephew and his bride with a breathtaking outdoor wedding ceremony site as well as an elegant indoor reception facility. Having a joint venue/catering company proved to be very convenient. Steve Langer, one of the owners of Terrace Gardens/Panache Catering, demonstrated his expertise and competency every step of the way, both in the planning stages and throughout the evening. His diligence and flexibility were reflected in the service delivered by the entire staff. Glowing comments from guests were non-stop about the outstanding quality of the food. A combination of all these highlights led us to a PERFECT wedding and a magnificent night we all enjoyed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Terrace Gardens kept everything very organized the day of the wedding. They have a set timeline that they usually do everything in and it was nice knowing someone was there to keep everything moving. They kept asking if we needed anything. The patios were nicely kept and the flowers and bushes were well taken care of. The only thing we didn't like was the lady that was at the head of the staff seemed like she didn't really want to be there and working that night. She didn't talk much to us but when you looked at her she didn't seem happy to be there that night. We also had a few drunk people from the wedding next door wander over to our patio and come inside for no reason. So we would have liked it if someone was watching outside a little better or watching the doors inside so you don't have any unwanted guests coming in. Other than that the staff did a great job cleaning up everything after dinner, they stayed out of the way, and just did an overall great job. We didn't regret our decision to have our ceremony and reception there and we were happy at the end of the night and that's all that mattered to us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystina
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing food. Even though it was my wedding, Ive never had such good food at a wedding or any event thats been catered for that matter. All my guests raved about it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gerberbaby11
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so impressed with the service we received at Terrace Gardens for our wedding reception. Throughout our time of planning everything we worked with Ernie who was always happy to answer questions and accommodate all requests.

Originally we were only going to rent the Pomeroy room for over two hundred guests with some tables set on the patio to accommodate everyone. Everything was set up days beforehand and my mother-in-law said everything looked great. Unfortunately we got married on the hottest day in July. When we showed up at the reception I saw there were no tables outside (good thing since it was soo hot!). I assumed they justed squished the tables together inside, but to my surprise Ernie had opened up the Fireside room and set up the buffet tables in there leaving plenty of room for the dinner tables in the Pomeroy room. He had made the decision based on the heat of the day and didn't charge us anything for it. I was so appreciative of his quick decision making and doing everything he could to make the day go smoothly and comfortably for us and our guests.

On other notes, the dinner was amazing! We had prime rib and chicken. All of our guests were very happy with the selection. Even with such a large guest list the dance floor was large enough for everyone to join in (even though it was packed all night everyone enjoyed the high energy!)

I thought Terrace Gardens was great for the price! Service leading up to and during the event was wonderful. I was glad everything was happening in the same room instead of dining in one room, dancing in another, and drinks in a third. Even with so many guests, breaking it up so much would have made it feel very empty.

Overall I would recommend Terrace Gardens to any wedding party. Ernie was great to work with and the staff was very nice and competent. After going through the stresses of planning a wedding it was great to know that everything was taken care of and we could just enjoy it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CBChristian
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.8/5.0
I believe Terrace Gardens and Panache Catering went above and beyond for us! It was wonderful to arrive and have everything clicking right along. Someone was assigned to my husband and me, making sure we got food and time to eat. Even when we started getting near our agreed departure time, they weren't hovering. The cake was sliced and the drinks distributed for toasts without a hitch. We even had the added need of a gluten free cake being marked separately and they did it all with no fuss and no problems. We were all very pleased with the space, the food, and the people.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
welleyshells
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved having our wedding here. We had the Ceremony and Reception here. Everything was smooth and easy. Our event planner Kory was fantastic as was the rest of the staff. We had a sit down dinner and all the waiters were on top of getting the food out in a timely manner and making sure everyone had something to drink. They were the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtneycb
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.7/5.0
The Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl was a great place for our reception. It was afforable and elegant. Numerous guests commented on how good the food was. It was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mydemeter
Wedding:
6/13/2009
3.0/5.0
We had our reception there. We had wanted to make sure that our food was exceptional and the stand out to our wedding. We did not want the same old tired buffet. We went to the tasting and immediately loved the food. I intially started working with Kory who was also fantastic. Unfortunately, Kory gets booked very quickly because everyone wants to work with her and we ended up having to finish our details, etc with Ernie. He never returned e-mails was very scatter brained and made me feel like I was falling through the cracks and our event was not important. Nothing got done unless I was able to get him on the phone at that moment. He was also late to our final walkthrough meeting. All in all, our day was fantastic and all I heard was how we had the best food served at a wedding, especially the salmon. The prices were very reasonable (but be sure to get close to the 100 guest count) and in the end after some headaches I was very happy.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elevatephotography
Wedding:
10/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Terrace Gardens is comprised of two locations in Littleton and in Centennial Colorado. Both the Ken Caryl and Dove Valley venues are run by Steve Langer and Ernie Oetter of Panache Catering. They are pioneers in the Denver wedding scene providing a stellar quality of service and experience at an affordable price. Their near 30 years of experience in catering promises that they have seen it all and can provide couples with a custom tailored experience for their wedding. This review will be split over two posts for simplicity. The following covers the Ken Caryl location.

Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl is perched atop Deer Creek Golf Course and nestled alongside the foothills of southwest Littleton, Colorado. This location opened in 2004 and has been blossoming ever since. Couples looking for an experience outside the city and do not want the drive into the mountains will appreciate the sprawling view of Denver's front range as a perfect location for their wedding... cont'd READ THE REST OF THE REVIEW ALONG WITH PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG HERE http://tinyurl.com/29d3qxb
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LovedIT
Wedding:
10/3/2008
4.5/5.0
They did an excellent job with everything from setting up the tables and providing good food at a quality price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scorebyrd
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.2/5.0
WE just had our reception there--they do catering in house--Panache Catering. Everything was great. The one thing I didn't like was that they didn't cash checks right away--ours weren't cashed until 3 weeks later even though we had to send everything in by a certain date--its a pain when you are trying to balance your budget. Kory is wonderful to work with!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Littleton , CO 80209 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Terrace Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320786278590-175719143437852417991143436865751423210207614193189o