Nophoto-130

Terrie Lobb Catering, Inc.

Bartow , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bartow, FL US 33830 (map)

PHONE

863-533-6483

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Caribbean, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cally
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Terrie's team is so professional, accommodating and always right on time with everything. The menu and food is phenomenal! Thank you, Terrie and team for making our wedding one that will always be cherished.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Terrie Lobb Catering! They were so very helpful and the food was AMAZING!!! They were always easy to reach and were super helpful with all the little details. On the day of the wedding they had someone assigned to help me and my groom get food and beverages. I am so impressed with their service and will certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. They aren't the cheapest caterer we found but the quality of the food and the service is amazing and more than worth the cost.
Services Used: Catering
Default
Melissa
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so thankful that we chose Terrie Lobb Catering for our wedding day!! We have different cultural backgrounds and when we met with Terrie to explain our vision for the wedding, she was not discouraged at all at the challenge of combining Jamaican and American cuisine. The Jamaican (and American) food for the wedding was AMAZING! I actually had family members asking me if the caterer was Jamaican. They could not believe that it wasn't :) All of the servers were so kind and hospitable, which was really reassuring. They were also quite patient with me as I was still decorating the tables and simply moved around me as I placed the centerpieces. We are so thankful that we used Terrie Lobb Catering and we will definitely use them again for another large event! Thank you to all of the servers who worked that night (and for packing our to go dinners!) :) :)
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1368486868581-img0661
Molly
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Terrie Lobb Catering are made up of some of the most kind, and genuine people who make it their point to serve you and your event well. I was thankful that I got to speak with Terrie multiple times to make sure my wedding was the best it could be. She and her crew make delicious food and serve all guests in very reasonable amounts of time. I hate when people have to wait so long for food that it guests cold! Everything was perfect for my husband and I's big day despite tables and chairs that were falling a part. Terrie and her crew made the night possible!

She provides helpful floorplans and resources for other vendors that made planning my wedding on my own (while I was finishing up college) very feasible.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved everything about this place. Terri actually made sure I had some other things in order that I was not aware of while planning my wedding. Very flexible and very helpful. The food was fantastic!!!! SO DELICIOUS! I actually was scared about the food not tasting very good. Only because when we went for a tasting, I didn't think it was THAT good but My fiancé did. GOOD thing I was wrong. I was also recovering from medical treatment which may have effected taste but it turned out delicious! The staff was so nice to me the day of my wedding and made me and my husband feel special.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1323625530982-lr35792copy
Stefanie
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.9/5.0
Terri Lobb Catering was great!! Very easy to work with and she handles everything! She takes care of the linens, place ware, and the bar tender! We had a buffet and a full liquor bar and the cost was perfect! Staff was very professional and polite! Everyone raved about the food and service! Excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
3/12/2012
5.0/5.0
All of my guests, and I mean ALL of them, commented on how good the food was. We had a buffet, which sometimes comes at the cost of lower quality food, but not this time! The food was perfect... many guests went up for a second helping. Of course, me and my groom didn't have time to eat much but we got all the leftovers to take home and we had food to last about 4 days! The beef was awesome and the creamy pasta was even better :D I also liked that they put the kid's food on the buffet. The service staff was excellent... they served us our drinks and food. We ended up doing our linens through someone else, but I don't think it saved us any money so you might just save the headache and do the linens through Terrie Lobb. We paid a lot of money for the catering but the prices are about the same wherever you go. They are willing to work with you a little... for example, I wanted two vegetables on our buffet and another caterer was willing to do that for free so Terrie Lobb agreed to do it for free. By the way, at the tasting we had these AMAZING strawberries but we didn't opt to have them at the pre-reception because they were too expensive, but if money isn't an issue then you should definitely have these strawberries. We ended up not serving food at the pre-reception to save a little money and I'm glad we decided that because there was plenty of food at the reception and none of the guests seemed to mind not having food at the cocktail hour.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnathan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Terrie was wonderful. We got tons of compliments on the food. Everyone's favorite was the shrimp and grits....

They were professional and flexible through every step and change we made.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! Loved everything that Terrie Lobb Catering did for our wedding! There were a number of toddlers at our reception so we decided to incorporate a little treasure chest for each child. That was a BIG hit for both the kids and the parents. Not only did they have a portable meal if the child wasn't up for eating it at the time, but there was alsi a toy, coloring book and crayons inside.

Instead of your traditional wedding cake, we decided to have a brownie, ice cream sundae bar! AMAZING! The dance floor def cleared when that opened up.

Dinner itself was delicious. All of the guests raved over the food, one even said it was the BEST wedding food she has ever had!

In the planning process Terrie and her staff were easy to reach and very flexible. If you could dream it, they could most likely make it happen for you!

Thank you Terrie!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Terrie Lobb Catering and her staff. As a mother of a bride out of state, I worked closely with Terrie to ensure the vision of our daughter. She pulled out all the stops on her tastings, and told me that" the food you taste today will be the food you will have on the wedding day." She was right...the food was absolutely amazing. As a wedding planner for many years in another state, i have worked with many caterers. To have off-site catering with impeccable service, fabulous food served hot when it was plated to our guests, is not an easy task. Our guests raved about the food. Communicating with Terrie was key to ensuring we were on the same page about specific requests. She always understood what we were looking for and confirmed with us on every request. I would highly recommend Terrie Lobb for any event and to get on her very sought after schedule in central Florida.
Services Used: Catering
Bg2
Jen
Wedding:
6/5/2010
0.0/5.0
Brides, you already know how important the "Big Day" is. Unfortunately, mine was ruined thanks to Terri Lobb & Staff. I think everything was a result of miscommunication. We had our initial meeting with Terri, went over contract details with Angel, did our layout/setup with another girl, and then Shannon(who we never met) shows up the day of and freaks out because she has no idea what was going on. We planned to go with Affordable Catering, but wanted to stay local. Biggest regret ever!

Just sharing my experiences so hopefully another bride will not have to go through what I did. A letter that was submitted to Terri Lobb, but we did not receive a response or apology from her. We did speak with Angel about everything, and she did apologize for our experience. I was a bit taken though that she said because everything looked nice at our wedding, that we could have afforded to pay them more. Very inappropriate, and she really had no idea how much work it was and how much help we had! I got my dress used off of eBay, we bought our dishes 75% off after Christmas from Target, our cake was a gift, DJ was a cousin, DIY everything, etc. etc.

They complained about not knowing we were providing 'China', because we said we were providing 'Plates' (They are the professionals right?). They complained there were no linens for the buffet tables (though Angel said they would be providing it).
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Terri Lobb,

I am writing this letter to express my disappointment in the services that were provided to us for our wedding.

Beforehand, I was very excited to be working with your company, as we experienced a wonderful job performed by Terri Lobb at a friend’s wedding. We have also enjoyed visiting your café for lunch with our co-workers. We placed the most trust in your company based on your professionalism and expertise so that we could enjoy our big day.

Unfortunately, the manner in which my guests and I were treated at our wedding by Shannon, the event coordinator, was inexcusable.

From the moment I arrived to the reception, Shannon’s attitude appeared negative and her composure was of agitation.

I tried my best not to allow this to get to me on my big day, but it was hard to ignore especially during our cake cutting. The baker of our cake, a close family friend, did not appreciate the way Shannon was cutting our beautiful wedding cake. She made the cake as a gift to us. Shannon was literally thrashing at it and every piece cut that was being served was a mess. Our friend approached Shannon and said she would help in cutting the cake. Shannon shrugged at her, rolled her eyes and bluntly said I know what I am doing and get out of our way. This was on the dance floor. In front of me and my husband. In front of our photographer. In front of all of our family and guests. Embarrassed, I tried again to ignore her attitude though I was very appalled by what I had just experienced.

Shannon approached me near the end of the night on the dance floor. After thanking her staff for their service, Shannon, expressed we would be getting a phone call from Angel, your administrative assistant, in regards to all the issues her staff dealt with. I asked her to explain the issues she experienced. Here, she really let me have it. Again, on the dance floor. IN FRONT OF OUR FAMILY AND GUESTS.

Her first complaint was the plates. She said she had no idea we would be providing the plates and that they would be in boxes. We previously informed Terri Lobb we would be providing our own plates and would have certainly removed them if we knew it would cause such an issue.

Her next complaint was that there were no linens for the drink or buffet table. Again, this was previously discussed with Angel. Angel told us that Terri Lobb would provide their own linens for these tables.

Another complaint from Shannon was they had no idea there was going to be a pre-reception area with food. This was also discussed previously; our parents were making the food. I really did not understand what she was complaining about.

Complaint after complaint etc., followed by you will be getting a call from Angel (almost in a threatening manner).

As you can imagine, this ruined my night. What a way to end what was supposed to be the best day of my life! Your staff may go from events to events every week, but I will only have one wedding.

Since the wedding, numerous guests have complained to us and our family about how rudely they were treated at our wedding reception by Shannon. Shannon was rude and insensitive to myself and my guests. Because of her, we are now in the process of sending our thank-yous as well as apologies to our guests.

The dinner provided by your catering services was delicious and was of good quality; everyone seemed to enjoy their meal. The other staff members were very kind and attentive to us. However, I feel the services performed by Shannon was unprofessional and reflected poorly of your company.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Medley2004
Wedding:
4/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the quality of food provided at my wedding. We did not have the opportunity to sample the menu prior to the event, and to be honest, were not expecting much. However, the food was AMAZING. Everything was warm, cooked perfectly, and there was more than enough to go around--my husband and I even got to take some leftovers home. The staff was very professional, and even brought my husband and I each a plate of food when we arrived at the reception. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Terri Lobb Catering to anyone looking to have an event catered, not just for a wedding. The food was impeccable. My husband and I got engaged at a Chinese restaurant and we wanted to stick with that theme, she was so flexible and understanding of our request. Terri also managed our linens and table rentals. When I arrived at the reception, my husband and I were so pleased with the set up. The guests raved about the food and when it was time for us to depart, the staff made us a doggy bag to take with us to the hotel. I would recommend Terri Lobb to anyone, she was absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trish3136
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how wonderful our caterer company was. They were very helpful during the planning process offering advice regarding foods that complimented each other and how to present it in a manner that looked nice. Our guests loved the food and said only nice things about the waitstaff. One of the waitresses brought appetizers to the head table after we were announced and checked on us frequently to see if there was anything that we needed. They had the best man put a bag of food and cake in our getaway car and we were so excited when we found it because we hardly ate at the reception. They were absolutely wonderful and I can't think of one thing that was not perfect.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
Bartow, FL 33830 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Terrie Lobb Catering, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220