130x130_sq_1293727013114-tdw

Texas Dream Weddings

Round Rock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2211 Hairy Man Road
Round Rock, TX US 78681 (map)

PHONE

512-945-1274

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our passion is to create weddings,social events, and corporate
functions that are reflective of your personality and style, so
your event is truly unique.

Ensure... Read more
Our passion is to create weddings,social events, and corporate
functions that are reflective of your personality and style, so
your event is truly unique.

Ensure that your special event is just as you always dreamed it would be.
Transport your guest to a world of beauty, imagination and class.

We will assist you with all aspects of bringing your event to life. Allowing you to be involved as little or as much as you prefer.

We are happy to coordinate events of all types. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1293728421130-frankewed1079
130x130_sq_1293728591380-studio563721
130x130_sq_1293728660192-studio563106
130x130_sq_1293728754348-studio563236

REVIEWS

2.9
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
2.8/5.0
2.8/5.0
3.0/5.0
2.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.6/5.0
Leanne made the whole process beautiful and Leanne. She was there to answer all the questions I had. She had recommendations for everything but was never pushy is making me use HER vendors. She went above and beyond what my expectations were of her. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305608498561-pov76612
Toni
Wedding:
9/17/2011
1.6/5.0
I want to start off by saying that I LOVED Casa Balnca on Brushy Creek. It was close to home for everyone, spacious, and beautiful. However, the coordinator they provide almost made me change venues at the last minute. LeAnne was very hard to get in touch with throughout the whole planning process. I basically planned my wedding myself- which isn't terrible, it's just that I was paying HER to do it. On my wedding day, she was nowhere to be found when deliveries were being made. I called her to find where she was and she said she was out running errands! When she did get there, she kept disappearing up to her room. (Oh, they live there.)

The venue has open house only on Wednesday nights (understandable since the weekends are usually booked). I paid $200 for candles that she was to supply... day of... no candles!

Long story short,Beautiful venue, terrible coordinator. Hire your own, or do it yourself and save yourself a lot of stress and money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Monica
Wedding:
7/1/2011
1.0/5.0
Our wedding was held on 7/1/11 - The happiest day of my life but then ended in major disaster!! Yet, I must give this place two thumbs up for its beautiful ambiance. My decorator did a marvelous job decorating Casa Blanca. I was amazed on how beautiful the ceremony and reception areas looked. But of course, I repeat, thanks to my decorator. I must make this clear, the staff at Casa Blanca had nothing to do with this. Cynthia Bartolo is the "wedding coordinator" but does not know a thing about coordinating a wedding. She's a kid, with no knowledge on the subject, very unprofessional and obviously just wants your business ($$$) She really does not care about your wedding. From my guests eating outside because there wasn't enough tables, to having my gift cards stolen at the end of the night. I had about 75 guests and only received 12 gift cards!! I am so disappointed on how things ended on my wedding night. Contact me if you need to at 512-777-9525 and I will elaborate more on my horrible experience at Casa Blanca. I should've acknowledged the bad reviews I had read prior to booking this place. But honestly, I got so caught up on its beauty and uniqueness. Also, little did I know this venue is a residence. A kid was eating cereal in the kitchen as my wedding went on and at the end of the night, the owner, Leanne and her dog were waiting at the door of the bridal suite. This was her room and she wanted us out!! Horrible experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Analisa
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.8/5.0
I'm so happy I chose Casa Blanca as the venue for my ceremony and reception. The morning of my wedding there were landscapers cleaning all the grounds and installing new flowers. They were very helpful and went out of their way to find us vendors in our budget and make us feel comfortable with the entire wedding process. I highly recommend Casa Blanca and Cynthia!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
george
Wedding:
4/4/2011
0.2/5.0
Leanne is a LIAR! Texas nightmare wedding would be more appropriate. If you are getting married do not be decieved by the sweet "YES TO EVERYTHING" approach this terrible woman gives you up front. The entire thing was terrible. Just scratch them completely off your list because as nice as the trees are, it could never be pretty enough to make up for the lies and classless display of filth these swindlers will cause.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trishk
Wedding:
2/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only is Casa Blanca the nicest and prettiest venue in the Round Rock/Austin area, it is also full of awesome people that are willing to overwork to make your day extra special, relaxing, and perfect. I can't stress enough how amazing Leanne was to us. She worked with our tiny budget and provided connections to other vendors we needed last minute. She took a lot of time out of her busy schedule to meet with us several times to make sure everything was done and even let me as well as my wedding party come to her house the night before the wedding (until around midnight) to finish up our flower arrangements. The simplicity and elegance of this location will make your wedding look like it was a fairytale location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg11
Tiffany Carpenter
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.0/5.0
Casa Blanca on Brushy Creek is a beautiful venue. It is slightly off the beaten path and we received so many compliments about how nice it was and how noone realized it was there.

The owner, LeAnne Sobol, is nice but seems fake at times. She does not always listen to you and you do have to repeat things constantly and remind her of conversations you have had previously.

At Casa Blanca you have the outdoor pavilion where we did dancing and the photo booth was set-up. It is partially open and does have some fans, athough it can still be HOT! There is the main building which has two covered decks (a bar on one side), the main room full of windows, cake area, dj area, etc. Inside the A/C was nice. The landacaping at Casa Blanca is absolutely beautiful! Lots of green grass, trees, creek access, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1304125215241-laugh
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.9/5.0
I loved loved loved having my wedding at Casa Blanca, however the owners tell you everything you want to hear. I was told all of the things that were available to use and then when it came time 'we don't have that available' so I was very disappointed in that aspect of the venue.

The bridal suite was supposed to include a steamer and the closet for hanging everything. When we arrived there was no steamer and the closet was full of clothes. I was told those things were not included. My coordinator, who I would have been screwed without, was so helpful and got me use of those things and also told me it was to be included!

When we toured I asked if we could bring candles to decorate and of course the answer was yes and when we signed the contract we were offered a 'candle package' that was $200 and that was the only way we could have candles. I specifically asked before we chose if we could BRING candles and then we found out we had to pay $200 for something we could buy from Ikea for $5!

When I went to make payments some of the things I heard the owners discussing were not appropriate for clients to be hearing. The owners argued about who to make payments to and it was just unprofessional.

The day I went to make the last payment on the venue I noticed paper lanterns hanging on the patio so I asked if we could use them for our day and the answer was of course 'whatever you want' so I also asked if we could bring in our own to add in our colors and they said we could. So I went and bought lanterns to use and that morning I was told they would be added. Well with the craziness of the day I didn't notice right away but they took down the ones that were up in the morning and didn't put up the ones I specifically bought for the wedding.

I was disappointed in many things throughout the planning and as much as I loved the place I don't know if I would have chosen Casa Blanca again given the chance. If anyone wants to know any more specific stuff message me and I can fill you in.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2211 Hairy Man Road, Round Rock, TX 78681 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Texas Dream Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo