130x130_sq_1328291366201-themansion

Texas Federation Womens Clubs Mansion

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2312 San Gabriel Street
Austin, TX US 78705 (map)

PHONE

512-476-5845

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The TFWC Mansion will handle just about any size group, and you may rent only the elegant Grand Ballroom or the Mansion’s entire ground floor. We are centrally located, near the UT west... Read more
The TFWC Mansion will handle just about any size group, and you may rent only the elegant Grand Ballroom or the Mansion’s entire ground floor. We are centrally located, near the UT west campus, convenient to churches, hotels and restaurants.

We allow our clients to use any licensed caterer or bartender. Furniture, flowers, baker, and everything else, are entirely your choice.

Please call (512) 476-5845 or email tfwcmansion@yahoo.com to see if your preferred date is available. We are currently offering 20% off for any Sunday.

The Mansion is a Texas Historic Landmark, an Austin Historic Landmark and is listed with the National Register of Historic Places. If you have not visited before, it would be worth making an appointment just to see the beautiful interior. There is really nothing quite as grand in scale or as elegant in design in the central Texas area.

We are dedicated to making your event a memorable one, and by allowing us to be your hosts you are helping preserve this beautiful historic landmark.

Sincerely,
The staff at The Texas Federation of Women’s Clubs Mansion Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360200599859-dsc0444
130x130_sq_1360200611632-dsc0671
130x130_sq_1360200616819-dsc0850425x640
130x130_sq_1360200625182-dsc9832
130x130_sq_1360200642739-dsc9927
130x130_sq_1360200718516-297
130x130_sq_1360200799614-dsc5352
130x130_sq_1360200821142-courtfountchairs2
130x130_sq_1360200827801-schmittphoto120807120
130x130_sq_1360200883454-annaanil5d2reception98
130x130_sq_1360200902842-dsc5582
130x130_sq_1360200908397-stephanie0591
130x130_sq_1360200960107-annaanil1d2details82
130x130_sq_1360201637138-alllitup
130x130_sq_1360201649790-wpid4088austinweddingphotographythemansiontfwcgingerjames5of16
130x130_sq_1360201661176-wpid4086austinweddingphotographythemansiontfwcgingerjames4of16

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
THIS IS THE BEST PLACE EVER to host a wedding :) I went to 15-20 places in Austin, and ended up having my wedding here 2 months ago. Mari, the event planner was so thorough and sweet with the entire process. You dont have to worry about the music being too loud, which vendors you have to use, etc., NO RULES! If you are a bride planning everything yourself, it means a lot to choose your own vendors-- all of which who have already worked with TWFC and know their kitchen, their space, etc. Also a little secret... Since its a non-profit, you can hire a bartender who is certified, and bring in whoever you want. Its wayyy cheaper, and allows you have open bar without the crazy cost. You can go to Specs and buy it all yourself, and RETURN whatever bottles you dont end up using! Check out their Pinterest page, it gives really good ideas, especially for lighting!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
12/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Loved the TFWCM!!! Perfect place for any size wedding. Mari and the staff were very accommodating with everything. She was able to meet several times before the wedding to walk through the mansion and made excellent recommendations of what to do and where to place things. We were able to chose our own caterer, DJ, and even brought our own alcohol. The only thing I wish was included was the rentals of the table and chairs (however, renting from them was much less expensive than anywhere else). Other than that, it was a great value and a beautiful, classic venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
If I were asked to sum up the TFWC mansion as a wedding venue…..perfect. My wife and I were feeling a bit stressed about planning our Austin wedding in October from San Francisco but knew it had to be here as soon we saw the character and learned of its history. Mari was just great with the coordination and communicating long distance over email and by phone. Our family and friends still have not stopped talking about how beautiful our wedding was and the amazing night they had at the TFWCM. I def recommend the mansion to others looking for a spacious, beautiful, elegant, classic, vintage, wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The mansion was the perfect place for our wedding reception. Mari and her staff were great and had excellent vendor recommendations. It was such a joy to walk into the main ballroom and see all our friends and family waiting for us as we had imagined! The venue is naturally so beautiful that we didn't need to do any additional decoration, it's well air-conditioned, and the acoustics were great. We had about 150 guests seated comfortably with a large dance floor in the ballroom. We also enjoyed the fact that our payment for reserving the space goes toward the preservation of the mansion, a place my wife and I are obviously very happy to support!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.0/5.0
TFWC was the perfect backdrop for our special day. Mari was a pleasure to work with through the whole process, responding to emails quickly and being very flexible with us. Keep in mind that when selecting TFWC you will be responsible for set up and clean up. That was a small negative to my husband and I in the grand scheme of things. We absolutely fell in the love with the venue the moment we walked in. TFWC allowed us the flexibility to use the vendors of our choice, which was important to us and let us save money where we could. TFWC allowed us to have everything indoors (which was important since our wedding was in June), have the ceremony & reception at one place, a big dance floor and spacious dining with the uniqueness of venue so different from your typical hotel ballroom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved having our wedding at The Mansion. We worked with Mari Lopez, and she was incredibly helpful and willing to help us make our day perfect. They are getting more and more popular though, so book early and stay in contact!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly Smith Hohl
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We knew we wanted to get married at the Mansion before we even got engaged. A friend of mine had gotten married there several years ago, and I just knew when I saw the photos that I wanted to get married there. We looked at several other places, but I knew that this was 'the' place. Mari was wonderful, and let us sneak in several times to check something out, or show one of our family members the venue. It is just such a gorgeous place, and it really made our wedding. I was so happy with everyone I spoke with there, everyone was so nice. And, they even took down the scary china dolls for Travis. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Keya
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.8/5.0
This was the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. Our guests enjoyed that everything was all in one place. Mari the site coordinator was there to help every step of the way even willing to step in and rectify wrong doings on outside vendors parts. This venue was a great value for cost because we could use whatever vendors we wanted and they offer a discount if you have your event there on a Sunday. The entire Mansion is stunning and elegant. My day will be memorable for several reasons but most of all because of this incredible place and their staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Texas Federation Womens Clubs Mansion responded with the following comments:

Keya,
Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review us. Wonderful people are always wonderful to work with. Congratulations and best wishes for your new life together.
Bob Brown & Mari Lopez
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Richards
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.4/5.0
The minute I stepped foot in the ballroom at the TFWC Mansion I knew it was my wedding venue. The ballroom is literally breath-taking. It was perfect for my vintage, elegant wedding theme.

While it was a little pricey, the space is huge and accomodated any size wedding. We had about 80 guests and could have fit twice as many. There are multiple rooms you can use for a ceremony, including an adorable outside courtyard. Also, the house is so gorgeous you hardly need any decorating at all. We didn't have to pay for lighting or flowers or anything to set the scene, because it was already perfect.

Sometimes it was hard to get a hold of the event planners there, but they were all very friendly and willing to help us with all our questions - which I had billions of.

The wedding was absolutely beautiful. All night people were gushing over the gorgeous ballroom. The lighting was great with the wall sconces at night. It was literally glowing.

I loved the mansion and would recommend it to anyone who wanted an elegant, classic, romantic setting for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Texas Federation Womens Clubs Mansion responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the wonderful review!
Mari Lopez and Bob Brown at the TFWC Mansion.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
3/28/2010
4.8/5.0
We loved our time at the Mansion. It's gorgeous and you hardly need any decorations. The ballroom fit our wedding theme of being classic, elegant and simple.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Texas Federation Womens Clubs Mansion responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Ginger
You're the best. Best wishes for your new life together.
M & B
The TFWC Mansion

MAP

 
2312 San Gabriel Street, Austin, TX 78705 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Texas Federation Womens Clubs Mansion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328291366201-themansion