130x130 sq 1373575705000 941810385052238270184769879957n

Texas Old Town

Kyle , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1205 Roland Lane
Kyle, TX 78640 US (map)

PHONE

512-396-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Texas Old Town provides a beautiful backdrop for an unforgettable, Hill Country wedding and reception. You can choose from four halls, each with their own outdoor ceremony site, and... Read more
Texas Old Town provides a beautiful backdrop for an unforgettable, Hill Country wedding and reception. You can choose from four halls, each with their own outdoor ceremony site, and parking lot that includes a water feature as the background for your beautiful pictures.

Stone Hall features stone walls inside and outside and a beautiful backdrop waterfall at the ceremony site.Tejas Hall, our largest hall, boasts Texas style with it's large courtyard and a rustic, authentic feel. Redbud Hall is perfect for a small wedding with it's separate dressing rooms and large front lawn. Sage Hall is our mid-sized hall and features a beautiful rock stream flowing under handcrafted bridges.

Texas Old Town offers unique and spacious reception halls, which include the following amenities:

* Personal Payment Plans
* 8 am to Midnight rental (16 hours)
* Tables & Chairs for reception halls
* Bride & Groom Dressing Rooms
* Indoor sound system
* Outdoor Ceremony Sites with white, padded chair Seating
* Outdoor PA system
* Climate Controlled Indoor reception Sites
* Spacious Restrooms
* Ample parking
* Day before Rehearsal (If ceremony site is available)
* Day before decorating (If hall is available)
* Unlimited Site Visits, including engagement and bridal pictures (upon reservation)

All amenities are included in the rental cost. NO EXTRA COSTS will be incurred!

Email Texas Old Town today at info@texasoldtown.com to set up your tour! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1341411160240 texasoldtown0446
130x130 sq 1331610060898 4seasonsweddings1
130x130 sq 1331610069544 4seasonsweddings2
130x130 sq 1331610079408 4seasonsweddings3copy
130x130 sq 1331610164118 00211
130x130 sq 1331610176373 00218
130x130 sq 1331610184704 00262
130x130 sq 1331610195048 00270
130x130 sq 1331610209685 00442
130x130 sq 1331610221150 00514
130x130 sq 1331610234449 00569
130x130 sq 1331610248229 00708
130x130 sq 1331610264800 00752
130x130 sq 1331610280047 insidefrombottomofstairs
130x130 sq 1331610296213 kb42
130x130 sq 1331610317399 kb43
130x130 sq 1331610345117 smallfile.3
130x130 sq 1331610368829 smallfile1
130x130 sq 1338961562868 maranntravis0310122
130x130 sq 1338961576780 marianntravis0310126
130x130 sq 1338961599791 marianntravis0310127
130x130 sq 1338961610742 marianntravis03101211
130x130 sq 1338961628310 marianntravis03101212
130x130 sq 1338961647184 marianntravis03101213
130x130 sq 1338961659121 marianntravis03101214
130x130 sq 1338961681841 marianntravis03101215
130x130 sq 1341411137084 texasoldtown0157
130x130 sq 1341411174224 texasoldtown0548
130x130 sq 1259874770991 sagehallbridge
130x130 sq 1286915069890 ashjor398
130x130 sq 1322573408187 katiecole044
130x130 sq 1286915070890 ashjor041
130x130 sq 1322573525827 2191052030948463789241000003522931716323012078461o
130x130 sq 1259898574085 sagestretchedindoors
130x130 sq 1331608602409 182556405
130x130 sq 1286915078921 ashjor400
130x130 sq 1331608618464 16283243
130x130 sq 1259874618320 sagehall4
130x130 sq 1331608635769 16492186
130x130 sq 1331608647937 16583996
130x130 sq 1331608656526 172607178
130x130 sq 1331608674221 180755315
130x130 sq 1331608686463 180845324
130x130 sq 1331608700477 181213356
130x130 sq 1331608717070 181346364
130x130 sq 1331608740498 183253459
130x130 sq 1331608806281 185503502
130x130 sq 1331608853974 191827612
130x130 sq 1331608865149 abbywooton10
130x130 sq 1331608887066 abbywooton16
130x130 sq 1331608902278 abbywooton17
130x130 sq 1331608926945 bridegroomsagestairwell
130x130 sq 1300298113396 laceyleetexasoldtown123
130x130 sq 1331608930253 burkhart1489
130x130 sq 1300298126318 reception185
130x130 sq 1331608933529 burkhart2040
130x130 sq 1331608936006 burkhart2592
130x130 sq 1300298006771 laceyleetexasoldtown027
130x130 sq 1331608939509 burkhart2655
130x130 sq 1300298096411 laceyleetexasoldtown117
130x130 sq 1331608942480 burkhart2666
130x130 sq 1331608946101 burkhart2704
130x130 sq 1300298141458 reception188
130x130 sq 1331608949040 burkhart2716
130x130 sq 1300298217739 formals8
130x130 sq 1300298162068 ceremony88
130x130 sq 1331608952115 burkhart6554
130x130 sq 1300298241927 formals81
130x130 sq 1331608963650 candids22
130x130 sq 1300298173349 details4
130x130 sq 1331608970545 details21
130x130 sq 1300298200068 details21
130x130 sq 1331608980678 everafteryuartewedding9.11.103
130x130 sq 1331608988377 everafteryuartewedding9.11.10.1
130x130 sq 1331608992259 hb3
130x130 sq 1300298255427 reception157
130x130 sq 1331609002436 katiecole128
130x130 sq 1331609009172 katycoleblog17
130x130 sq 1331609016839 katycoleblog26
130x130 sq 1331609029899 katycoleblog39
130x130 sq 1331609036853 katycoleblog42
130x130 sq 1331609046317 kb75.1
130x130 sq 1331609055851 3331164285278o
130x130 sq 1331609070147 3341164286541o
130x130 sq 1331609079431 00001
130x130 sq 1331609094270 003
130x130 sq 1300297918521 laceyleetexasoldtown126
130x130 sq 1331609106201 3
130x130 sq 1331609115631 00004
130x130 sq 1331609129739 00005
130x130 sq 1331609145274 5
130x130 sq 1331609159094 00015
130x130 sq 1331609169789 00027
130x130 sq 1331609177444 00371
130x130 sq 1331609192048 00473
130x130 sq 1331609202725 00520
130x130 sq 1331609216325 00536
130x130 sq 1331609232576 00577
130x130 sq 1331609242595 00591
130x130 sq 1331609254441 00608
130x130 sq 1331609268687 00616
130x130 sq 1331609279858 15530800277
130x130 sq 1331609293969 20495101042
130x130 sq 1322576789399 ceremonysite
130x130 sq 1259900986476 rbindoors2
130x130 sq 1259901099335 rbindoors3
130x130 sq 1300296777193 2now1photographytexasoldtown14
130x130 sq 1300296618286 2now1photographytexasoldtown9
130x130 sq 1300296652068 2now1photographytexasoldtown10
130x130 sq 1331612851127 6016025711af4896ef78
130x130 sq 1331612858083 677628221334560972962004945044258689327n
130x130 sq 1331612868078 ceremonysite3
130x130 sq 1331612878187 ceremonysite5
130x130 sq 1331612888478 cieriwd272copycopy
130x130 sq 1331612903155 darewd0222copy
130x130 sq 1331612915085 insiderb
130x130 sq 1331612920942 jedaugherty14
130x130 sq 1331612927543 jedaugherty16
130x130 sq 1331612933987 jedaugherty21
130x130 sq 1331612939902 jedaugherty25
130x130 sq 1331612978092 kellyandmichaelwedding0063
130x130 sq 1331613051134 kellyandmichaelwedding0064
130x130 sq 1331613092962 kellyandmichaelwedding0138
130x130 sq 1331613108441 kellyandmichaelwedding0207
130x130 sq 1331613123855 kellyandmichaelwedding0221
130x130 sq 1331613136770 melissa1
130x130 sq 1331613146521 melissa4
130x130 sq 1331613157091 melissa5
130x130 sq 1331613171253 melissa7
130x130 sq 1331613187492 melissa8
130x130 sq 1331613192303 melrobnw0107
130x130 sq 1331613198267 melrobnw0148
130x130 sq 1331613203029 outdoor5
130x130 sq 1331613217108 outdoordressingrooms2
130x130 sq 1331613223499 outdoorhallevening3
130x130 sq 1331613228327 outsidedressingrooms2
130x130 sq 1331613236121 outsidedressingrooms4
130x130 sq 1331613243232 rbinside
130x130 sq 1331613252747 texasoldtownopenhouse6.15.1136
130x130 sq 1331614388473 jeffcamphoto1005019701lrwm
130x130 sq 1322574844482 izd962520111001at065627
130x130 sq 1322575148058 cer0077
130x130 sq 1322575563721 izd968520111001at070606
130x130 sq 1322576345423 img0449
130x130 sq 1259905383601 tejasfrontaloutdoors7
130x130 sq 1259901813023 indoors6
130x130 sq 1259901957913 indoors9
130x130 sq 1259901335632 bathroomatnight
130x130 sq 1259902303695 indoors13
130x130 sq 1331614265893 cakesetup3
130x130 sq 1331614276380 cakesetup4
130x130 sq 1331614280637 capture7
130x130 sq 1331614327588 delightstudiotejashall.1
130x130 sq 1331614342136 everaftergrigsby9.11.10
130x130 sq 1331614351981 img3568
130x130 sq 1331614363352 indoors1
130x130 sq 1331614369447 inside.1
130x130 sq 1331614380923 jeffcamphoto.2
130x130 sq 1331614392104 melissabryan13
130x130 sq 1331614395266 melissabryan14
130x130 sq 1331614397416 melissabryan23
130x130 sq 1331614411818 melissa12
130x130 sq 1331614414893 melissabryan9
130x130 sq 1331614421621 mj
130x130 sq 1331614430661 stageatnight
130x130 sq 1331614447210 tejasbacksidebridge
130x130 sq 1331614454009 tejashallbridge
130x130 sq 1331614460507 texasoldtownopenhouse6.15.1138
130x130 sq 1331614468406 wedd0394
130x130 sq 1331614482740 wedd0464
130x130 sq 1331614499366 wedd0465
130x130 sq 1331614507147 wedd0878
130x130 sq 1331614513908 wedd0933
130x130 sq 1331614522900 wedd0934
130x130 sq 1331614533058 wedd1031
130x130 sq 1331614539524 wedd1039
130x130 sq 1331612260658 burkhart1775
130x130 sq 1331612272022 melissa11

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Farm
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Outside Vendors OK
What transportation and access is available?
Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I will be having my wedding here in 2016. I was greeted with a smile and a handshake, I felt very welcomed. The staff is super nice. My experience during my tour was nice.
I will be having my wedding here in 2016. I was greeted with a smile and a handshake, I felt very welcomed. The staff is Read more...
I will be having my wedding here in 2016. I was greeted with a smile and a handshake, I felt very welcomed. The staff is super nice. My experience during my tour was nice. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Texas Old Town responded with the following comments:

AWWWW! Thank you! Looking forward to working with you and sharing your date!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location and they have a great staff.
Beautiful location and they have a great staff.
Beautiful location and they have a great staff. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Texas Old Town responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to give us a five star review!
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/15/2015
5.0/5.0
The staff at Texas Old Town were very friendly and responsive. They answered every question I had in a timely manner. The venue was a great value and was very flexible with payments. We were able to create our own payment schedule which made financing our wedding much easier. The facility itself was beautiful and provided the perfect backdrop to our spring wedding. The dressing rooms were large enough to allow myself and four bridesmaids plenty of space to get ready and work with a hairstylist and make-up artist. My favorite amenity was being able to have the hall from 8am-midnight. This way I could set up and decorate at my own pace without having to rush too much.
The staff at Texas Old Town were very friendly and responsive. They answered every question I had in a timely manner. The Read more...
The staff at Texas Old Town were very friendly and responsive. They answered every question I had in a timely manner. The venue was a great value and was very flexible with payments. We were able to create our own payment schedule which made financing our wedding much easier. The facility itself was beautiful and provided the perfect backdrop to our spring wedding. The dressing rooms were large enough to allow myself and four bridesmaids plenty of space to get ready and work with a hairstylist and make-up artist. My favorite amenity was being able to have the hall from 8am-midnight. This way I could set up and decorate at my own pace without having to rush too much. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1401849449 3d682c77be3fba28 reception
Kori
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I feel in love with Texas Old Town the first visit. Martha and Kristen were both super friendly and helpful. We were married February 28th and Sage Hall and the wedding was perfect! The weather didn't cooperate as much that day and ended up moving ceremony inside, but still made for a beautiful setting. I was able to go up to the hall multiple times before wedding to show different family and figure out last minute details. Thank you everyone at Texas Old Town for helping make my day as stress free and beatiful as possible!
I feel in love with Texas Old Town the first visit. Martha and Kristen were both super friendly and helpful. We were Read more...
I feel in love with Texas Old Town the first visit. Martha and Kristen were both super friendly and helpful. We were married February 28th and Sage Hall and the wedding was perfect! The weather didn't cooperate as much that day and ended up moving ceremony inside, but still made for a beautiful setting. I was able to go up to the hall multiple times before wedding to show different family and figure out last minute details. Thank you everyone at Texas Old Town for helping make my day as stress free and beatiful as possible! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
This place is beautiful and amazing! The staff there are absolutely wonderful! They gave my husband and I a great deal and they work with you, Would recommend to anybody looking for a beautiful place to get married.
This place is beautiful and amazing! The staff there are absolutely wonderful! They gave my husband and I a great deal and Read more...
This place is beautiful and amazing! The staff there are absolutely wonderful! They gave my husband and I a great deal and they work with you, Would recommend to anybody looking for a beautiful place to get married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/9/2015
5.0/5.0
We got married in Stone Hall at Texas Old Town- it was the first venue we looked at, and we fell in love with the space. First of all, the outdoor ceremony site is just gorgeous, and perfect for outdoor pictures. The hall has a big wrap around porch so you can still take pictures outside if it's raining. The indoor space is equally stunning- I especially loved the draped lights on the ceiling.

A lot of the wedding venues we looked at with outdoor ceremony options really couldn't accommodate our guest list of 200 people, either because they didn't have enough parking, or their "Plan B" option for weather was "everyone will go stand over there and 2 workers will flip the space" or with all of the tables and chairs, the dance floor would be 5' x 5'. Stone Hall more than fit the bill-- we had a huge dance floor, plenty of parking, and a great indoor space as a backup for our ceremony. As an added bonus, the bride's room was huge! My 9 bridesmaids and 4 house party ladies had a great time getting ready the day of the wedding and didn't feel cramped.

My two favorite things about using Texas Old Town were:
1. They have a FANTASTIC Plan B option for inclement weather. The indoor space is huge, and because it was 35 degrees on the day of our wedding, our guests were happy to sit at their tables inside during the ceremony. We made our entrance from the grand staircase at the back of the hall, and my favorite part of the whole wedding day ended up being the 10 minutes right before the ceremony where the whole bridal party huddled upstairs waiting to make their entrance.

2. We were able to get the hall for decorating the day before the wedding, so by the time my rehearsal dinner rolled around, everything was done and I could just relax and enjoy everything! I cannot even begin to say what a huge difference this made in everyone's stress level. We also got the hall from 8 am- midnight the day of the wedding, which is a lot longer than most venues offer.
We got married in Stone Hall at Texas Old Town- it was the first venue we looked at, and we fell in love with the space. Read more...
We got married in Stone Hall at Texas Old Town- it was the first venue we looked at, and we fell in love with the space. First of all, the outdoor ceremony site is just gorgeous, and perfect for outdoor pictures. The hall has a big wrap around porch so you can still take pictures outside if it's raining. The indoor space is equally stunning- I especially loved the draped lights on the ceiling.

A lot of the wedding venues we looked at with outdoor ceremony options really couldn't accommodate our guest list of 200 people, either because they didn't have enough parking, or their "Plan B" option for weather was "everyone will go stand over there and 2 workers will flip the space" or with all of the tables and chairs, the dance floor would be 5' x 5'. Stone Hall more than fit the bill-- we had a huge dance floor, plenty of parking, and a great indoor space as a backup for our ceremony. As an added bonus, the bride's room was huge! My 9 bridesmaids and 4 house party ladies had a great time getting ready the day of the wedding and didn't feel cramped.

My two favorite things about using Texas Old Town were:
1. They have a FANTASTIC Plan B option for inclement weather. The indoor space is huge, and because it was 35 degrees on the day of our wedding, our guests were happy to sit at their tables inside during the ceremony. We made our entrance from the grand staircase at the back of the hall, and my favorite part of the whole wedding day ended up being the 10 minutes right before the ceremony where the whole bridal party huddled upstairs waiting to make their entrance.

2. We were able to get the hall for decorating the day before the wedding, so by the time my rehearsal dinner rolled around, everything was done and I could just relax and enjoy everything! I cannot even begin to say what a huge difference this made in everyone's stress level. We also got the hall from 8 am- midnight the day of the wedding, which is a lot longer than most venues offer. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Texas Old Town was the first venue my now husband and I looked at. We had a few other appointments that day but we immediately knew this was the one. After looking at a few other venues we called Texas Old Town and booked the beautiful Redbud Hall. We are so happy we did! Martha was very hospitable and only recommended the highest quality of vendors. We could hire our own which was great and we found most of them through TOT's recommendations. When our wedding week came we got to do our rehearsal and decorate the hall the day before, which was fantastic! Our wedding day came, and everything went off with no problems. Our guests loved how beautiful the hall was. The grounds were especially perfect for pictures. I would highly recommend Texas Old Town to anyone!
Texas Old Town was the first venue my now husband and I looked at. We had a few other appointments that day but we Read more...
Texas Old Town was the first venue my now husband and I looked at. We had a few other appointments that day but we immediately knew this was the one. After looking at a few other venues we called Texas Old Town and booked the beautiful Redbud Hall. We are so happy we did! Martha was very hospitable and only recommended the highest quality of vendors. We could hire our own which was great and we found most of them through TOT's recommendations. When our wedding week came we got to do our rehearsal and decorate the hall the day before, which was fantastic! Our wedding day came, and everything went off with no problems. Our guests loved how beautiful the hall was. The grounds were especially perfect for pictures. I would highly recommend Texas Old Town to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Texas Old Town responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU FOR THE AWESOME REVIEW & SHARING YOUR BIG DAY WITH US!
Default vendor profile pic
Cory
Wedding:
1/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Texas Old Town is a beautiful facility. The modern-rustic look and feel is all you need and requires very little decorating. I loved the fact that the venue is equipped with enough tables and chairs and there was no need to rent any other items. The staff was always available to answer any questions and followed through on requests that were submitted. I also appreciated the price of the venue especially for all that it has to offer. Unfortunately, the weather was a little less than to be desired for our day, but Texas Old Town is versatile to moving from outdoors to indoors. I highly recommend this facility.
Texas Old Town is a beautiful facility. The modern-rustic look and feel is all you need and requires very little Read more...
Texas Old Town is a beautiful facility. The modern-rustic look and feel is all you need and requires very little decorating. I loved the fact that the venue is equipped with enough tables and chairs and there was no need to rent any other items. The staff was always available to answer any questions and followed through on requests that were submitted. I also appreciated the price of the venue especially for all that it has to offer. Unfortunately, the weather was a little less than to be desired for our day, but Texas Old Town is versatile to moving from outdoors to indoors. I highly recommend this facility. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1420510432527 thank you card2
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better venue. Martha and her team are extremely flexible, attentive and nice every step of the way. At any point during my planning process I could pick up the phone or send an email and get the answer to my question promptly.

I also like that it was easy to go check out the venue as long as an event wasn't taking place. My mom and bridal party all live out of town, so I couldn't get them together to go look at it at one time. Texas Old Town made it easy for me to pop in and do a quick look with them.

Throughout the wedding everyone commented on how beautiful the place was on its own and how there was little need for extra decoration. They were also extremely impressed with the facilities. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely choose Texas Old Town!
I could not have asked for a better venue. Martha and her team are extremely flexible, attentive and nice every step of Read more...
I could not have asked for a better venue. Martha and her team are extremely flexible, attentive and nice every step of the way. At any point during my planning process I could pick up the phone or send an email and get the answer to my question promptly.

I also like that it was easy to go check out the venue as long as an event wasn't taking place. My mom and bridal party all live out of town, so I couldn't get them together to go look at it at one time. Texas Old Town made it easy for me to pop in and do a quick look with them.

Throughout the wedding everyone commented on how beautiful the place was on its own and how there was little need for extra decoration. They were also extremely impressed with the facilities. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely choose Texas Old Town! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Texas Old Town responded with the following comments:

That is so wonderful to hear Laura! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for sharing your special day with us! Many blessings to you and your family and we hope to see you for an Anniversary! :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Elise
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue was not only beautiful but easy to work with! The outside venue dad pristine and the inside of Sage Hall was the perfect rustic country look for our wedding. Highly recommend!
This venue was not only beautiful but easy to work with! The outside venue dad pristine and the inside of Sage Hall was Read more...
This venue was not only beautiful but easy to work with! The outside venue dad pristine and the inside of Sage Hall was the perfect rustic country look for our wedding. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1205 Roland Lane, Kyle, TX 78640 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Texas Old Town
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1373575705000 941810385052238270184769879957n