Nophoto-130

TGIS Flowers, Inc.

Waipahu , HI

LOCATION

PO Box 970399
Waipahu, HI US 96797 (map)

PHONE

808-671-0512

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to TGIS by a friend and am totally grateful! Tammy was helpful and understanding of all my changes and delivered my AMAZING bouquets! She was punctual and just AMAZING! I highly recommend Tammy for your wedding floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.6/5.0
Iris and Tammy at TGIS were absolutely Fabulous!! They worked hard to ensure we got exactly what we wanted and they were so helpful offering to transport flower centerpieces I made myself to the reception. Iris and Tammy worked so hard the day of our event.

I didn't get to see the ceremony site until the ceremony. Iris and Tammy transformed the ceremony site so beautifully. I was left speechless and loved how special they made the ceremony site feel.

Iris and Tammy made stunning floral arrangements for our sign-in table and head table. Not only were the arrangements full and lush but they lasted a whole week after the wedding.

Iris and Tammy also went above and beyond moving strung flowers from our ceremony site to our reception area without even being asked.

For the price we paid, the service and end product we received was a great value. I would definitely recommend TGIS Flowers to my friends and family for a wedding or any flower need.

My only critique is that responses can be a little slow at times. They do keep in touch.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy is easy to work with. We didn't really have an idea as to what kind of flowers we wanted, but Tammy was able to make suggestions based on our color scheme and preferences. We didn't know what to expect, but WOW, the flowers were awesome. She's really flexible, and was able to accommodate our changes a week before the wedding. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wingmui
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy was really sweet and very easy to work with. She was very flexible with us as I had to make some changes up until the week before the wedding. She always responded with "not a problem" She's always o calm and happy. I loved the bouquets she made for me and my bridesmaids as well as the set up she did for the ceremony and reception. Everything came out beautifully. And the biggest plus is that she was very affordable with great floral arrangements! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie M
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy was a great florist to work with for my wedding! I had met with two other florists prior to meeting her and was greatly disappointed with their inability to help me make decisions and their unreasonable price. TGIS, on the other hand, was exactly what I needed! She was able to guide me to pick the best flowers possible for my outdoor wedding in July (= very hot!) and within such a reasonable price I could barely believe it was true! She was very flexible and let us rent vases since we had all out-of-town guests that wouldn't be taking the centerpieces home with them. And, she was able to reuse our church flowers for the reception. All in all, she was very accommodating, gave great customer service and created absolutely beautiful floral arrangements. Thank you TGIS!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maribelmagana
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy & Iris did a fabulous job with the flowers for our April 2010 wedding. They are both very easy to work with and they worked with our budget. I was very impressed when I walked into our reception ballroom and saw how they put together our fresh flower centerpieces. It was beautiful! I would highly recommend TGIS Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliot DeRego
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy provided us with a lot of wonderful floral decorating ideas for our ceremony and reception. She was open to changes we had requested and was able to accommodate some last minute requests from us. Her staff handled everything great and was able to do it all in the time frame we had between the ceremony at the chapel to the reception at the hotel. All of the table centerpieces and floral arrangements were absolutely beautiful. Her prices are very reasonable.
Thank you Tammy,
Eliot and Mie.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justinkendra
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
TGIS is the most professional, creative wedding flower service on Oahu. During our consultation, my husband and I had very different ideas for our wedding decor. However, Tammy handled our differences very professionally and offered solutions that we were both satisfied with. Also, we had a very difficult theme- we wanted every table to represent a different travel destination. TGIS worked with us for many months to help us create centerpieces that was the perfect fit! I was even more impressed that when the church imposed different regulations on flower decor 4 weeks before the wedding, TGIS was able to redesign our ceremony decor to accomodate both us and the church. Even though I was a part of the planning process, the flowers still took my breath away on the wedding day. So, I highly recommend TGIS for your wedding event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smpaddler
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy of TGIS Flowers is a wonderful florist who is dependable, knowledgeable and extremely talented. We got rave reviews from guests about the centerpieces and bouquets and leis. Tammy really knows her stuff and is willing to guide you in the right direction but always willing to yield to whatever you want to do. She was my favorite vendor, a real gem. She charged us a reasonable price for her excellent services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L & G
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh!!! Tammy and Shane did such a wonderful job with our wedding flowers and decor. They were so generous and creative and made our wedding ceremony and reception site look like the winter wonderland we were hoping for. We loved everything they did and appreciated all of their special touches that we would not have thought of on our own. They were great to work with and we will definitely be requesting their services again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twinkie
Wedding:
7/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Tammy of TGIS Flowers was the best - she was very easy going, flexible, and provided beautiful flowers that was better than I envisioned. She came up with creative ways to cut down on my cost, and worked with me to get everything exactly right. I would definitely refer her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
uenaka54
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service, timely contacts and updates for changes, available at all times (including those "I'm freaking out" times that hit every bride). Excellent suggestions at consultations in regards to venue, price ranges, and flower types.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We ordered centerpieces, bouquets, and a cake topper from TGIS Flowers Inc. Everything came out incredibly beautiful. Tammy was really easy to work with, and everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. I would absolutely recommend this company.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
All the rose petals TGIS ordered for us created a gorgeous aisle. It looked just the way we wanted it. We received a lot of compliments on how it made the ceremony elegant and romantic. We also loved all the leis. They were very beautiful, especially the pikake leis. They looked so beautiful in the photos. TGIS is a very professional and outstanding vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
1/12/2006
5.0/5.0
My word! Those are some flowers we received on our wedding day! They were so full and lush, and quite amazing too! I cant believe that these flowers came at such a low price. Will recommend to every bride-to-be that i know!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnathan
Wedding:
8/19/2003
5.0/5.0
Tammy did a wonderful job helping us plan our wedding. The flowers pleased my wife very much, and were enjoyed by the guests. Many options, and beautifully done. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
3/10/2002
5.0/5.0
TGIS Flowers, Inc. is a family based company that treats all their clients with the upmost respect and professionalism. They have been extrememely helpful during my wedding preparation by suggesting which flowers/colors would best match my bridal party. All the flowers provided by TGIS Flowers, Inc. during my wedding were BEAUTIFUL! I would highly recommend them to any of my friends and family that need any type of floral service.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
PO Box 970399, Waipahu, HI 96797 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TGIS Flowers, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220