130x130 sq 1436891854156 wedding officiant ft lauderdale fl 2

That Wedding Lady!

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fort Lauderdale, FL 32224 US (map)

PHONE

954-303-5006
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ft Lauderdale, Fl, Wedding Officiant performing Wedding Ceremonies, Vow Renewal Ceremony, Commitment Ceremonies, Elopements. Beach wedding expert. Before cruise service. Polyamory... Read more
Ft Lauderdale, Fl, Wedding Officiant performing Wedding Ceremonies, Vow Renewal Ceremony, Commitment Ceremonies, Elopements. Beach wedding expert. Before cruise service. Polyamory friendly! Whether you call it FL or Florida, it's all the same place...paradise! I serve most cities in south Florida including South Beach, North Miami Beach, Hollywood, Weston, Davie and Boca Raton. The counties include Broward, Miami Dade and Palm Beach.

Here in south Florida, most people just call me “That Wedding Lady,” and making your local wedding ceremony a magical day is my highest priority. My job is referred to as a Wedding Officiant or Celebrant, and beach wedding ceremonies are my specialty.

I do more than just marry people. I solve problems. I try to make life easier, to remove stress from the process of planning your day. That's why I am especially perfect for folks in other locations trying to plan an event in my area.

The best product I can deliver to you is a memory…a sparkling, crystal clear moment that you can turn over and over in your mind like a gleaming jewel to last you your whole life.



MY JOB IS TO MARRY PEOPLE. MY VOCATION IS MAKING DREAMS COME TRUE!

LICENSED o INSURED o BONDED

ORDAINED MINISTER o MEMBER: NATIONAL NOTARY ASSOCIATION



What type of services are available?

Wedding Ceremonies

Commitment Ceremony

Vow Renewal or Renewal of Vows Ceremony

Polyamory Cermonies



Every ceremony is uniquely customized to fit my client couple’s persona. I write each ceremony brand new and am especially gifted at writing touching, sweet, very personal ceremonies.

No additional fee to add unities or other wish list items to your ceremony. There are no limits. If you can think of it, we can do it.

Each couple receives a personalized keepsake certificate suitable for framing on acid free, heavy duty, creamy paper. Eight designs to choose from.

Pro factor - Performed over 400 ceremonies with more than 150 5-star reviews.

Award winning provider ranked in top 5% of nation.

Choose between a religious or non-religious service

Beach ceremony specialist. Before cruise expert.

Especially suited to assist of our area clients.

Affordable pricing



VISIT MY WEBSITE TO GET ANSWERS TO ALL YOUR QUESTIONS SUCH AS

>> WHAT DO THE CUSTOMIZED KEEPSAKE CERTIFICATES LOOK LIKE? SEE 8 DIFFERENT DESIGNS.

>> WHAT DO I NEED TO DO TO GET MARRIED IN FLORIDA?

>> WHERE DO I GET A MARRIAGE LICENSE?

>> WHAT IS THE COST OF A WEDDING OFFICIANT IN FLORIDA?

>> WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU CAN'T GET MARRIED ON YOUR PLANNED DATE?

>> WHAT IF I NEED TO RESCHEDULE MY CEREMONY DATE?

>> HAS THAT WEDDING LADY EVER BEEN IN THE NEWS?

>> WHERE CAN READ REVIEWS ABOUT THAT WEDDING LADY?

>> HAS THAT WEDDING LADY EVER WON ANY AWARDS?

>>CAN YOU RECOMMEND A LOCATION THAT MEETS MY NEEDS?



Thank you for reviewing my information and I truly look forward to hearing about all your wonderful plans! -TWL Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1481748331809 img5770
130x130 sq 1404318856604 that wedding lady   wedding officiant
130x130 sq 1481748354905 fullsizeoutput1824
130x130 sq 1481748372235 fullsizeoutput1826
130x130 sq 1481748387110 fullsizeoutput182b

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
FL

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Rachel earned our business through her responsiveness, flexibility and transparency. At go-time, we were pleasantly surprised with that wedding lady’s attention to detail, her ability to speak specifically to our story and her talent at engaging our guests. HIGHLY recommend her, regardless of your situation. She is informative, accepting and FUN! While it would appear we gave her our business, we are the ones that actually received… the blessing of an ever memorable and very touching ceremony!
Rachel earned our business through her responsiveness, flexibility and transparency. At go-time, we were pleasantly Read more...
Rachel earned our business through her responsiveness, flexibility and transparency. At go-time, we were pleasantly surprised with that wedding lady’s attention to detail, her ability to speak specifically to our story and her talent at engaging our guests. HIGHLY recommend her, regardless of your situation. She is informative, accepting and FUN! While it would appear we gave her our business, we are the ones that actually received… the blessing of an ever memorable and very touching ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

What a fun night this was! Your kind words are the reason I do what I do. Thank you for the review Laura!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about Rachel!!
My husband and I decided with only a month's notice to forego our December 200 guest Ohio wedding for a relaxing ceremony for 2 in Delray Beach. As soon as I reached out to Rachel, I immediately heard back from her to start the planning! She made me so at ease that everything would be absolutely perfect for our sunrise ceremony. And it WAS! Her words were better than I could have expected during the ceremony..it was like she knew my husband and I for years with how she described our love and our personalities.

Rachel was more than we could have hoped for in an officiant. She went above and beyond. She even offered to pick us up from the airport and drive us to the courthouse to obtain our marriage license! This was in no way a part of her service but she offered gladly to do this for us. She made the whole experience a true dream for us.
THANK YOU RACHEL!
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about Rachel!!
My husband and I decided with only a month's notice to forego our Read more...
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about Rachel!!
My husband and I decided with only a month's notice to forego our December 200 guest Ohio wedding for a relaxing ceremony for 2 in Delray Beach. As soon as I reached out to Rachel, I immediately heard back from her to start the planning! She made me so at ease that everything would be absolutely perfect for our sunrise ceremony. And it WAS! Her words were better than I could have expected during the ceremony..it was like she knew my husband and I for years with how she described our love and our personalities.

Rachel was more than we could have hoped for in an officiant. She went above and beyond. She even offered to pick us up from the airport and drive us to the courthouse to obtain our marriage license! This was in no way a part of her service but she offered gladly to do this for us. She made the whole experience a true dream for us.
THANK YOU RACHEL! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/25/2016
4.8/5.0
She provided us with a wonderful ceremony and memories that will last a lifetime. She helped the ceremony to run smoothly - who knew that a rehearsal would help so much?! She's great at responding to texts and will quickly follow up. I highly recommend her!
She provided us with a wonderful ceremony and memories that will last a lifetime. She helped the ceremony to run smoothly Read more...
She provided us with a wonderful ceremony and memories that will last a lifetime. She helped the ceremony to run smoothly - who knew that a rehearsal would help so much?! She's great at responding to texts and will quickly follow up. I highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/7/2016
5.0/5.0
We eloped so there was no friends/family witnesses, but Rachel fit right in like we'd known her all our lives. Great job Rachel! You're awesome and we love you! - Scotty and Lisa Cullen
We eloped so there was no friends/family witnesses, but Rachel fit right in like we'd known her all our lives. Great job Read more...
We eloped so there was no friends/family witnesses, but Rachel fit right in like we'd known her all our lives. Great job Rachel! You're awesome and we love you! - Scotty and Lisa Cullen Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

I am always so moved by the kinds words people share about the time we spent together. Scott and Lisa were hands down the funnest people I've ever married.
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Lou
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do I being...Our wedding day was the most BEAUTIFUL day in the world for me, first because I married the woman of my dreams, and because of Rachel. I can't being to explain how scary it was for me especially not knowing a lot about weddings, Rachel made everything run smoothly. The time she spent writing our vows it seemed as if she knew us our whole entire lives. I'm so glad and very grateful for her, she is the best of the best.
Where do I being...Our wedding day was the most BEAUTIFUL day in the world for me, first because I married the woman of my Read more...
Where do I being...Our wedding day was the most BEAUTIFUL day in the world for me, first because I married the woman of my dreams, and because of Rachel. I can't being to explain how scary it was for me especially not knowing a lot about weddings, Rachel made everything run smoothly. The time she spent writing our vows it seemed as if she knew us our whole entire lives. I'm so glad and very grateful for her, she is the best of the best. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

How did I get so lucky to land the best job in the world? It was such a pleasure helping Mary Lou's vision come true for her sweet ceremony on the beach. Congratulations to you both. I wish you love and happiness for all your days.
Default vendor profile pic
Thomas
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Fantastic is the word, to describe Rachel. We realized 2 days before our wedding that we actually did not have an officiant to perform our ceremony. I called Rachel, she laughed with me (or at me, either is fine and well deserved haha) and took it from there. In only 2 DAYS she had time to write a ceremony customized to who we are. 2 DAYS!
Rachel definitely has a way with words; halfway through the ceremony, half the attendance was in tears, touched by the beauty of her words!
I would recommend Rachel to everybody!
Thanks a million for making our special even more amazing!
Tom and Gabriella
Fantastic is the word, to describe Rachel. We realized 2 days before our wedding that we actually did not have an Read more...
Fantastic is the word, to describe Rachel. We realized 2 days before our wedding that we actually did not have an officiant to perform our ceremony. I called Rachel, she laughed with me (or at me, either is fine and well deserved haha) and took it from there. In only 2 DAYS she had time to write a ceremony customized to who we are. 2 DAYS!
Rachel definitely has a way with words; halfway through the ceremony, half the attendance was in tears, touched by the beauty of her words!
I would recommend Rachel to everybody!
Thanks a million for making our special even more amazing!
Tom and Gabriella Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

Thank so much you guys. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Congratulations forever!
Default vendor profile pic
dustyn
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachel was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day feel like a fairytale. Rachel was very professional and walked us through every step and was always there to answer any questions we had. The only word to describe Rachel is "amazing" and She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it.
Rachel was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day feel like a fairytale. Rachel was very professional and walked us Read more...
Rachel was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day feel like a fairytale. Rachel was very professional and walked us through every step and was always there to answer any questions we had. The only word to describe Rachel is "amazing" and She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel made my ceremony perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and incorporated it into my ceremony. She is so professional and I recommend her to any bride wanting a personal ceremony.
Rachel made my ceremony perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and incorporated it into my ceremony. She is so Read more...
Rachel made my ceremony perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and incorporated it into my ceremony. She is so professional and I recommend her to any bride wanting a personal ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start!!!! My husband and I decided LAST MINUTE to get married on 12/13/14. I called Rachel about noon on the day I wanted to get married. She called me back within the hour and said she already had a wedding scheduled but she would be happy to come after and suggested a moonlight beach ceremony. She was so sweet and calming to me over the phone as my heart was racing at the thought of getting married so last minute. We couldn't have been happier with her services. Since it was last minute (hours notice) I wasn't expecting much but she far surpassed all our expectations. Afterward she even helped us snap a few pictures. You can tell she loves what she does and she is very good at it. I highly recommend her and when we have our "celebration of marriage" I hope she will officiate that too.
Where do I start!!!! My husband and I decided LAST MINUTE to get married on 12/13/14. I called Rachel about noon on the Read more...
Where do I start!!!! My husband and I decided LAST MINUTE to get married on 12/13/14. I called Rachel about noon on the day I wanted to get married. She called me back within the hour and said she already had a wedding scheduled but she would be happy to come after and suggested a moonlight beach ceremony. She was so sweet and calming to me over the phone as my heart was racing at the thought of getting married so last minute. We couldn't have been happier with her services. Since it was last minute (hours notice) I wasn't expecting much but she far surpassed all our expectations. Afterward she even helped us snap a few pictures. You can tell she loves what she does and she is very good at it. I highly recommend her and when we have our "celebration of marriage" I hope she will officiate that too. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

Some of my favie ceremonies to do are elopements. They are just so sweet and my couples are giddy to have made the decision. Ashley couldn't have been any cuter and it was such a pleasure helping her achieve her dream.
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was amazing and very professional! She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it. I had quite a few people after the wedding state that she was absolutely wonderful. You can definitely tell when someone enjoys the work they do! Thank you so much again Rachel...I will recommend you to all my friends!!!!
Rachel was amazing and very professional! She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was Read more...
Rachel was amazing and very professional! She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it. I had quite a few people after the wedding state that she was absolutely wonderful. You can definitely tell when someone enjoys the work they do! Thank you so much again Rachel...I will recommend you to all my friends!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL 32224 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for That Wedding Lady!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1436891854156 wedding officiant ft lauderdale fl 2