130x130 sq 1336514500203 getmarriedintropicalfloridalogo

That Wedding Lady!

Jacksonville , FL

LOCATION

7504 Scarlet Ibis Lane
Jacksonville, FL 32256 US (map)

PHONE

904-583-6688

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specialist in: Weddings, Gay Weddings, Lesbian Weddings, Vow Renewals, Commitment Ceremonies, Elopements, Polyamorous Unions

One perfect day to hold in your mind as a precious... Read more
Specialist in: Weddings, Gay Weddings, Lesbian Weddings, Vow Renewals, Commitment Ceremonies, Elopements, Polyamorous Unions

One perfect day to hold in your mind as a precious treasured memory....that's my goal for you as your wedding officiant!

Here in Jacksonville, FL, most people just call me “That Wedding Lady!” and making your local wedding ceremony a magical day is my highest priority. My job is referred to as a Wedding Officiant and wedding ceremonies between men and women, vow renewals, gay weddings and elopements are my specialty.

I do more than just marry people. I solve problems. I try to make life easier, to remove stress from the process of planning your day.

The best product I can deliver to you is a memory…a sparkling, crystal clear moment that you can turn over and over in your mind like a gleaming jewel to last you your whole life.



Check Out my FAQs For More Great Information

Rachel believes everyone has the right to enjoy a loving union without prejudice. To that end, she presides over traditional marriage ceremonies between a man and a woman, gay weddings for same sex couples, and polyamory commitment ceremonies.





LICENSED o INSURED o BONDED o MEMBER: NATIONAL NOTARY ASSOCIATION



MY JOB IS TO MARRY PEOPLE. MY VOCATION IS MAKING DREAMS COME TRUE!



Beautiful bride, Tracy (client) and Rachel, That Wedding Lady



PINTEREST: View my fabulous Pinterest boards with THIS LINK.

TWITTER: Use THIS LINK to find me on Twitter.

FACEBOOK: See me at FaceBook at THIS LINK.

YOUTUBE: I've got videos available on YouTube at THIS LINK.

SHOP MY STORE with 100% Original Designs by GOING HERE. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1404318856604 that wedding lady   wedding officiant
130x130 sq 1404319059248 hulk hands rachel
130x130 sq 1368202732113 dsc0551
130x130 sq 1368202556078 dsc0214
130x130 sq 1368202802057 dsc0818
130x130 sq 1368202590684 dsc0229
130x130 sq 1368202665569 dsc0424
130x130 sq 1368202628839 dsc0235
130x130 sq 1368202699257 dsc0480
130x130 sq 1368202770385 dsc0635
130x130 sq 1363297977099 aweddingofficiantserviceameliaisland
130x130 sq 1363297974859 alocaljacksonvilleweddingofficiant
130x130 sq 1363297967250 abrideregisters
130x130 sq 1363297970755 agroomregisters
130x130 sq 1363297978357 aweddingofficiantweddingdate
130x130 sq 1336510703762 aftertheceremony
130x130 sq 1336510705692 hands
130x130 sq 1336510707171 holdinghands
130x130 sq 1336510708686 jenniferandmary
130x130 sq 1336510709994 jennifermaryandrachel
130x130 sq 1336510711674 thebrideandherson
130x130 sq 1336510713403 thehappycoupleagain
130x130 sq 1336510715161 thehappycoupletoo
130x130 sq 1336510716656 thesweetcouple
130x130 sq 1337633640003 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos17
130x130 sq 1337633615258 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos01
130x130 sq 1337633678384 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos35
130x130 sq 1337633618738 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos03
130x130 sq 1337633661269 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos26
130x130 sq 1337633620436 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos04
130x130 sq 1337633683908 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos38
130x130 sq 1337633623347 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos06
130x130 sq 1337633638100 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos16
130x130 sq 1337633629227 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos10
130x130 sq 1337633630819 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos12
130x130 sq 1337633634719 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos14
130x130 sq 1337633682087 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos37
130x130 sq 1337633632974 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos13
130x130 sq 1337633617132 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos02
130x130 sq 1337633642175 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos18
130x130 sq 1337633654064 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos23
130x130 sq 1337633673327 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos32
130x130 sq 1337633646270 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos20
130x130 sq 1337633624900 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos07
130x130 sq 1337633665949 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos28
130x130 sq 1337633644140 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos19
130x130 sq 1337633648115 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos21
130x130 sq 1337633652474 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos22
130x130 sq 1337633656477 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos24
130x130 sq 1337633658758 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos25
130x130 sq 1337633621939 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos05
130x130 sq 1337633663925 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos27
130x130 sq 1337633636500 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos15
130x130 sq 1337633674582 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos33
130x130 sq 1337633669473 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos30
130x130 sq 1337633667943 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos29
130x130 sq 1337633676325 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos34
130x130 sq 1337633671276 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos31
130x130 sq 1337633626951 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos09
130x130 sq 1337633680569 downtownjacksonvilleweddingphotos36
130x130 sq 1339532994982 12
130x130 sq 1339532968102 1
130x130 sq 1339532975542 3
130x130 sq 1339532979087 6
130x130 sq 1339532981283 7
130x130 sq 1339532983332 8
130x130 sq 1339532971862 2
130x130 sq 1339532985607 9
130x130 sq 1339532987680 10
130x130 sq 1339532991330 11
130x130 sq 1339532997948 13
130x130 sq 1341869209987 weddingjacksonvilleflleps3
130x130 sq 1341869189793 weddingjacksonvilleflleps1
130x130 sq 1341869201515 weddingjacksonvilleflleps2
130x130 sq 1341869216320 weddingjacksonvilleflleps4
130x130 sq 1341869222675 weddingjacksonvilleflleps5jpg
130x130 sq 1341869231880 weddingjacksonvilleflleps6
130x130 sq 1332786966424 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefldirectory3
130x130 sq 1357764239083 awardsjacksonvillestaugustinefloridaweddingofficiant
130x130 sq 1327346314470 weddingofficiantjacksonvilleflrachel
130x130 sq 1332786964901 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefldirectory1
130x130 sq 1332786972921 weddingofficiantjacksonvilleflcoveragedirectory
130x130 sq 1336591013166 tracyrachel
130x130 sq 1332786975794 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefldirectory4
130x130 sq 1332786968849 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefldirectory2
130x130 sq 1332786979843 weddingofficiantjacksonvilleflgetmarriedinfloridalogo2
130x130 sq 1336590950755 thebrideandherson
130x130 sq 1336590968966 thesweetcouple
130x130 sq 1332786977871 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefldirectory5
130x130 sq 1332786974462 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefldirectory8
130x130 sq 1327346142486 weddingofficiantjacksonvillefllogo

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
dustyn
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachel was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day feel like a fairytale. Rachel was very professional and walked us through every step and was always there to answer any questions we had. The only word to describe Rachel is "amazing" and She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it.
Rachel was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day feel like a fairytale. Rachel was very professional and walked us Read more...
Rachel was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day feel like a fairytale. Rachel was very professional and walked us through every step and was always there to answer any questions we had. The only word to describe Rachel is "amazing" and She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel made my ceremony perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and incorporated it into my ceremony. She is so professional and I recommend her to any bride wanting a personal ceremony.
Rachel made my ceremony perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and incorporated it into my ceremony. She is so Read more...
Rachel made my ceremony perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and incorporated it into my ceremony. She is so professional and I recommend her to any bride wanting a personal ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start!!!! My husband and I decided LAST MINUTE to get married on 12/13/14. I called Rachel about noon on the day I wanted to get married. She called me back within the hour and said she already had a wedding scheduled but she would be happy to come after and suggested a moonlight beach ceremony. She was so sweet and calming to me over the phone as my heart was racing at the thought of getting married so last minute. We couldn't have been happier with her services. Since it was last minute (hours notice) I wasn't expecting much but she far surpassed all our expectations. Afterward she even helped us snap a few pictures. You can tell she loves what she does and she is very good at it. I highly recommend her and when we have our "celebration of marriage" I hope she will officiate that too.
Where do I start!!!! My husband and I decided LAST MINUTE to get married on 12/13/14. I called Rachel about noon on the Read more...
Where do I start!!!! My husband and I decided LAST MINUTE to get married on 12/13/14. I called Rachel about noon on the day I wanted to get married. She called me back within the hour and said she already had a wedding scheduled but she would be happy to come after and suggested a moonlight beach ceremony. She was so sweet and calming to me over the phone as my heart was racing at the thought of getting married so last minute. We couldn't have been happier with her services. Since it was last minute (hours notice) I wasn't expecting much but she far surpassed all our expectations. Afterward she even helped us snap a few pictures. You can tell she loves what she does and she is very good at it. I highly recommend her and when we have our "celebration of marriage" I hope she will officiate that too. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

Some of my favie ceremonies to do are elopements. They are just so sweet and my couples are giddy to have made the decision. Ashley couldn't have been any cuter and it was such a pleasure helping her achieve her dream.
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was amazing and very professional! She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it. I had quite a few people after the wedding state that she was absolutely wonderful. You can definitely tell when someone enjoys the work they do! Thank you so much again Rachel...I will recommend you to all my friends!!!!
Rachel was amazing and very professional! She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was Read more...
Rachel was amazing and very professional! She was so organized and made the process seamless making sure everything was covered. She customized our ceremony and blossomed when giving it. I had quite a few people after the wedding state that she was absolutely wonderful. You can definitely tell when someone enjoys the work they do! Thank you so much again Rachel...I will recommend you to all my friends!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
corene
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was the best. We only had brief conversations and e-mail correspondence, but it was as if we new each other for years. She put me and my husband at great ease on the biggest day of our lives. I would recommend Rachel to anyone looking for an officiant of any kind. I give her 100% !!!
Rachel was the best. We only had brief conversations and e-mail correspondence, but it was as if we new each other for Read more...
Rachel was the best. We only had brief conversations and e-mail correspondence, but it was as if we new each other for years. She put me and my husband at great ease on the biggest day of our lives. I would recommend Rachel to anyone looking for an officiant of any kind. I give her 100% !!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

Thanks Corene for you sweet words. I really only have one true gift in the world and that's the ability to grasp the essence of my clients and, along with their disparate ideas and wishes for the ceremony, pull it all together and write each ceremony from scratch that speaks to the individuality of the client couple I serve.
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was our officiant for our wedding and she did an absolutely amazing job. She was easy to get in touch with and flexible. We had to change our ceremony location last minute as we got rained out, and she was easy to get ahold of and had no problem altering plans. The ceremony was beautiful, personalized, and intimate. I know she took the time to write the perfect ceremony for us as a couple. She was well spoken, funny, and polite. I don't plan on getting married again, but if I did I would use her every single time! My husband and I recommend her to everyone.
Rachel was our officiant for our wedding and she did an absolutely amazing job. She was easy to get in touch with and Read more...
Rachel was our officiant for our wedding and she did an absolutely amazing job. She was easy to get in touch with and flexible. We had to change our ceremony location last minute as we got rained out, and she was easy to get ahold of and had no problem altering plans. The ceremony was beautiful, personalized, and intimate. I know she took the time to write the perfect ceremony for us as a couple. She was well spoken, funny, and polite. I don't plan on getting married again, but if I did I would use her every single time! My husband and I recommend her to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged we wanted a very contemporary ceremony that was short and sweet and due to our beliefs, we wanted one free of any religious readings. My mother accidentally stumbled upon Rachel McMurray while we were looking for a venue. It ended up being such a lucky finding. Rachel was wonderful. She sends you a questionnaire to fill out and it's very easy and straight forward. She takes the time to get to know the couple you are and then creates a ceremony for your day that is unique and meaningful to you and your special someone. Even though she already had a wedding the night of our rehearsal she worked with our time and came and walked us through everything. She is informative and clear and leaves no questions to be answered. She has an amazing personality and made our rehearsal stress free and care free and fun. Our ceremony was everything I could have ever dreamed of. She gives you clear instructions on what and how to do everything and then makes sure it's exactly what you want. We got married in a gazebo and she even took the time to show us where me and my husband as well as our bridal party should stand for the photographers to get the best pictures. Cole and I did a very low cost wedding and she has very reasonable prices. I STRONGLY recommend her to anyone. I was very concerned with having someone marry us who knew us. I wanted it to mean something. I wanted the person to be standing next to us to know us and speak those all important words over us. And even though we had only physically met her the night before at the rehearsal, she was that person for us.
When my husband and I got engaged we wanted a very contemporary ceremony that was short and sweet and due to our beliefs, Read more...
When my husband and I got engaged we wanted a very contemporary ceremony that was short and sweet and due to our beliefs, we wanted one free of any religious readings. My mother accidentally stumbled upon Rachel McMurray while we were looking for a venue. It ended up being such a lucky finding. Rachel was wonderful. She sends you a questionnaire to fill out and it's very easy and straight forward. She takes the time to get to know the couple you are and then creates a ceremony for your day that is unique and meaningful to you and your special someone. Even though she already had a wedding the night of our rehearsal she worked with our time and came and walked us through everything. She is informative and clear and leaves no questions to be answered. She has an amazing personality and made our rehearsal stress free and care free and fun. Our ceremony was everything I could have ever dreamed of. She gives you clear instructions on what and how to do everything and then makes sure it's exactly what you want. We got married in a gazebo and she even took the time to show us where me and my husband as well as our bridal party should stand for the photographers to get the best pictures. Cole and I did a very low cost wedding and she has very reasonable prices. I STRONGLY recommend her to anyone. I was very concerned with having someone marry us who knew us. I wanted it to mean something. I wanted the person to be standing next to us to know us and speak those all important words over us. And even though we had only physically met her the night before at the rehearsal, she was that person for us. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was the perfect choice for our wedding! She wrote vows that were perfect for me and my husband! There wasn't a dry eye at our wedding! She was always prompt with answering questions or changing anything before our wedding. Choose That Wedding Lady!
Rachel was the perfect choice for our wedding! She wrote vows that were perfect for me and my husband! There wasn't a dry Read more...
Rachel was the perfect choice for our wedding! She wrote vows that were perfect for me and my husband! There wasn't a dry eye at our wedding! She was always prompt with answering questions or changing anything before our wedding. Choose That Wedding Lady! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

It was such a lovely ceremony and you looked truly spectacular. Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Can I give Rachel a 10? If I could I would. I did a lot of research/review reading to find an officiant who I felt that my Husband and I could work with, and who would provide us with a wedding ceremony that we would both love (funny, not stuffy, but professional). Everything you read about Rachel is true. The day of our wedding, our ceremony was amazing, she was able to capture our personalities completely. Everyone at our wedding was incredibly impressed with Rachel, and asked "how long have you known her?" When we informed everyone we had only communicated a few times through email, and our wedding day was the first day we actually met her face to face, they were shocked. They all figured Rachel was a friend of ours who has known us for years. THAT is how good she is. Rachel, Chris and I want to thank you for providing us with a wonderful ceremony on our wedding day. You are more than amazing!
Can I give Rachel a 10? If I could I would. I did a lot of research/review reading to find an officiant who I felt that my Read more...
Can I give Rachel a 10? If I could I would. I did a lot of research/review reading to find an officiant who I felt that my Husband and I could work with, and who would provide us with a wedding ceremony that we would both love (funny, not stuffy, but professional). Everything you read about Rachel is true. The day of our wedding, our ceremony was amazing, she was able to capture our personalities completely. Everyone at our wedding was incredibly impressed with Rachel, and asked "how long have you known her?" When we informed everyone we had only communicated a few times through email, and our wedding day was the first day we actually met her face to face, they were shocked. They all figured Rachel was a friend of ours who has known us for years. THAT is how good she is. Rachel, Chris and I want to thank you for providing us with a wonderful ceremony on our wedding day. You are more than amazing! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
That Wedding Lady! responded with the following comments:

How perfectly awesome! I love this review. You guys are just so very sweet to take the time to let everyone know how you feel. I am completely humbled by your words and thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I wish you peace and joy and love and happiness for all the days of your lives!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was perfect for our wedding! She was poised, professional, and personable.
It was a bit difficult for us to find the perfect officiant. We wanted a nonreligious, intimate, light-hearted ceremony. Rachel delivered! I think she's one of those people that can read people's styles well enough to squeeze her way in as the perfect fit! haha I would relate it to getting the perfect haircut!
Anyway, throughout the year of planning for our prolonged engagement, Rachel was helpful with what we needed to do and what she need from us in this process. She was quick to respond via phone, text, or email. This flexibility was much appreciated by us, since we didn't hire a wedding planner. Juggling many vendors is no easy job, but Rachel was super easy to work with!
Rachel completely understood when I told her that my husband did not want to recite vows, but rather, just wanted to say "i do". She wrote our ceremony script, advising us not to read it, so that the first time we heard it would be during the actual ceremony. I have to agree with her on this part, and recommend it to you all that can stand not to read it. Our script was perfect for us, and she even tied in a poem excerpt that was meaningful to us.
Just before the ceremony, Rachel separately visited with my husband and I to let us know how the ceremony would proceed (we had opted not to do a rehearsal). She was funny and at ease, but also very direct and clear in her communication. Her professionalism in this way, helped us both to calm down a bit, knowing that she'd be the one to lead us through the ceremony.
We'd recommend Rachel to anyone because as I mentioned, she's good at understanding people and what they want!
Thank you so very much, Rachel!
Rachel was perfect for our wedding! She was poised, professional, and personable.
It was a bit difficult for us to Read more...
Rachel was perfect for our wedding! She was poised, professional, and personable.
It was a bit difficult for us to find the perfect officiant. We wanted a nonreligious, intimate, light-hearted ceremony. Rachel delivered! I think she's one of those people that can read people's styles well enough to squeeze her way in as the perfect fit! haha I would relate it to getting the perfect haircut!
Anyway, throughout the year of planning for our prolonged engagement, Rachel was helpful with what we needed to do and what she need from us in this process. She was quick to respond via phone, text, or email. This flexibility was much appreciated by us, since we didn't hire a wedding planner. Juggling many vendors is no easy job, but Rachel was super easy to work with!
Rachel completely understood when I told her that my husband did not want to recite vows, but rather, just wanted to say "i do". She wrote our ceremony script, advising us not to read it, so that the first time we heard it would be during the actual ceremony. I have to agree with her on this part, and recommend it to you all that can stand not to read it. Our script was perfect for us, and she even tied in a poem excerpt that was meaningful to us.
Just before the ceremony, Rachel separately visited with my husband and I to let us know how the ceremony would proceed (we had opted not to do a rehearsal). She was funny and at ease, but also very direct and clear in her communication. Her professionalism in this way, helped us both to calm down a bit, knowing that she'd be the one to lead us through the ceremony.
We'd recommend Rachel to anyone because as I mentioned, she's good at understanding people and what they want!
Thank you so very much, Rachel! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Save $25 Now on Officiant!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,000,000 Value
Mention you found this ad on WeddingWire and save $25 off. Your purchase is valid for 12 months. Discount applies to all packages we offer. I accept cash, credit or debit card or check. Call me at 904-583-6688 to learn more today or go to www.weddingofficiantjacksonvillefl.com for more information.
Deal #WW1ee22ecc310266c5
220x220 1337634193042 weddingofficiantjacksonvilleflinstantcoupondeal
Military Discount Saves You $25 on Officiating!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,000,000 Value
Thank you to everyone who serves in our Armed Forces. Please accept this discount as my humble way of giving back to you. It is my privilege to serve at your wedding. Call today at 904-583-6688 for more information or check out my website for some great details on my service at www.weddingofficiantjacksonvillefl.com today. Yes, you can combine this coupon with another one and double your savings.
Deal #WW5d28a5be2e676da5
220x220 1336514057389 weddingofficiantjacksonvilleflmilitarydiscountdeal
Instant Coupon Saves You $25
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,000,000 Value
Mention you found this ad on WeddingWire and save $25 off. Your purchase is valid for 12 months. Discount applies to all packages we offer. I accept cash, credit or debit card or check. Call us at 904-583-6688 to learn more today or go to www.weddingofficiantjacksonvillefl.com for more information.
Deal #WW7dfb64b33f7829c5
220x220 1336512910492 weddingofficiantjacksonvilleflinstantcoupondeal

MAP

 
7504 Scarlet Ibis Lane, Jacksonville, FL 32256 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for That Wedding Lady!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336514500203 getmarriedintropicalfloridalogo